(Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

$19.88
$19.88
Email delivery
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Delivery by email

 

Shipping

This item will be delivered via email. Simply add it to your cart like a regular item. During checkout, you'll be asked for an email address where you'd like this item sent. After you make your purchase, it will be emailed to you shortly after your order is processed.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 60 minutes
  • 90 days
  • Minutes carry over with active service
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 60 minutes
  • 90 days
  • Minutes carry over with active service
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 60 minutes
  • 90 days
  • Minutes carry over with active service

    • You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement.
    • A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes*
    • If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com).
    • To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com/faq.html

    There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs.

    *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.

  • Specifications

    Recommended Use: Cell Phone
    Cell Phone Service Provider: TracFone
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 9836
    Primary Shelf ID: 1073086
    Model: 9836
    Talk Time: 60 minutes
    Brand: TracFone
    Features:

    Wireless Airtime Card

    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.00 x 1.00 x 1.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 667 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    667 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    667 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    513
    4 stars
    70
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    48
    1-5 of 568 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    found it flustrating
    5/28/2014

    Customer review by PFLEMENT

    3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by PFLEMENT
    by PFLEMENT
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I don't know how easy it might be the second time around..but the first time.me was awful and time consuming.I was trying to activate my tracphone and add minutes..I don't know if everyone is aware but the whole tracphone process from activating to adding minutes and so on is done by automation..NO person to person to ask questions..there are many codes to be entered,I could not get my phone to accept the minutes..it took me 2 days of trying before it was achieved..I NEVER talked to a person, and after exhausting all my options I think it was a FLUKE that it finally said I needed another code..after that it excepted my pin code and the minutes appeared on my phone..I haven't used them because the "AUTOMATED VOICE tells me I have to pay another $15.00 roaming fee of which I have already purchased but my phone won't recognize it and they want another $15.00..I haven't made that move yet, so when I do I hope.my minutes work properly..such a big headache..but I did get the.minutes downloaded on my phone..finally...

    Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PFLEMENT
    WVa.
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great way to buy your Tracfone Airtime!
    7/16/2014

    Customer review by Catsissie

    4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Catsissie
    by Catsissie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've bought my Tracfone Airtime on my phone, online, in the store, and, for the first time, at Walmart.com. It costs the most online at the Tracfone site...there are extra taxes and charges there, and they don't necessarily compensate for "fastest", unless you are completely out of service days and minutes. The store is the same price as online, but you risk losing the card...I ordered at night, so finally went to bed after waiting a couple of hours, since Walmart has delivered everything else just fine. In the morning, there it was, right on my phone, when I went on the site and did the stuff I needed to do to get it there. No problem, no hassle. Just a bit of waiting. No more time, really, than when I bought a card at the store, went home, but away my groceries....you know the drill. Do this. The reason I gave it a four? I waited until morning. My bad? Probably. But I'll do it again, believe me, I will, in a heartbeat! Yay, Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Catsissie
    Sacramento, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Keeping costs low
    12/31/2010

    Customer review by Knitahead

    5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Knitahead
    by Knitahead

    From my mom's point of view: "My husband and I both use Tracfone SVC, a Samsung T155. It's such an easy to operate little phone and I love that the text is large enough for me to easily read. It has 911 emergency assist and is all round perfect for the amount we use it-which is mainly for making arrangements for times and meeting places, the odd forgotten shopping list and so on. We are at a point in our lives where our situation can change so easily, so we are really not very keen on signing a lengthy contract. Tracfone affords us the opportunity of no contract, no bill cellphone usage. By purchasing this $20 card, we really manage to keep the costs down-under$10 most months, occasionally more, but the nice thing being that you can carry minutes over, so provided we keep on top of service days, the months we use more minutes are generally just extras from previous months. We can purchase cards almost anywhere when we're away, though this option of e-mail delivery is so easy and convenient to use. This is certainly a product I'd recommend for other seniors who are busy enough to need the convenience of a cell phone, but don't want the hassle of a bill or high monthly costs."

    Was this review helpful? (242) (42)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Knitahead
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Very good deal...but be smart.
    9/23/2014

    Customer review by Wade1961

    5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Wade1961
    by Wade1961
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have the Double Minutes plan and it does do just that. The 60 minute card good for 90 days becomes 120 minutes and 180 days if your phone has the Double Minute plan. For my much less than average use (each text cost minutes but not sure the exact rate. It appears to be about 1/3 - 2/3 of a minute per text...but don't quote me on that.) it comes out to about $7.00 a month. Overall, I am very pleased with the 60 minute card but there are others that might be more useful if you text or call a lot. MUCH better than the $50+ I was paying to use my "dumb" phone, whether I used my minutes or not.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wade1961
    Tennessee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Worked out GREAT for me!
    7/15/2011

    Customer review by Isay

    5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Isay
    by Isay
    Top 1000 contributor

    I needed to add airtime, but something about Tracfone's keeping my credit card information "on file" made me uneasy. I just didn't trust it. However I do trust Walmart; I've been ordering online with them for years and never had a problem. Also, other Reviewer's stressed following the Instructions in the product email--and making sure not to delete the emails (confirmation and product email) until I was certain I'd been successful loading the new minutes/airtime. I paid attention and followed the Instructions closely--and it worked like a charm! Plus, I'd gotten both the confirmation and the product email much sooner than the suggested 90 minutes, and as I said, it worked perfectly! Best of all, I didn't have to leave my credit card information somewhere I wasn't sure of. Cheaper, Faster, Safer. Thank You, Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Isay
    NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Top 1000 contributor
    1-5 of 568 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 568 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 667 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 150 questions
    1-3 of 150 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/12/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, they do. all the time you're on the phone, you are being charged. at least on any plan I have had with them.
      by sharel7/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (38) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, all calls and text use your air time.
      by KidPhone4/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by fellis6/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, minutes do come off of your airtime.
      by Nightowl556/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Of course, just like a cell phoneservice provider --- If you answer it you pay same thing if checking voice mail --- even if you don't have any
      by zimaguy5/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.Incoming and outgoing calls and text uses your tracfone minutes. I would not recommend tracfone to someone who uses cell phone a lot. Tracfone is only good for someone who only uses a cell phone for an occasional short call and just to carry around for an emergency situation.
      by bulaklak676/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Minutes will be deducted any time you choose to answer an incoming call. You can ignore the call and let it go to voicemail and you will not be charged. To hear voicemail messages without being charged simply call your cell number using a landline, press the # key, and enter your 4 digit pass code. The code is obtained when you first buy the phone and activate it. Tracfone is ideal for those who don't use their phone much and need unused minutes to carry over.
      by Iconic7/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (30) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, anything you do.. talk, text, web etc cost minutes but be aware that we had nothing but problems with our phone. They were never able to give us a working local number after 3 months of trying and refuse to refund our money for the phone and minutes card we bought..
      by ladybugsjoy5/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, unfortunately.
      by Parson751/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by usedtobeacustomer6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I want to buy my minutes in a store. Apparently I can't do that at Walmart. Is there any store that sells the minutes in store instead of online.
    by fonzal 5/17/2011
    9 answers
    • A. around Nebraska, yes you can buy air time in Walmart stores, I have done just that.
      by Bill2564/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've seen them at Walgreens, and I think they are sold in many other stores.
      by Gman3333/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. check wahlgreens
      by zimaguy3/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. could be at 7 eleven , CVS, any commercial stores
      by Lkrazy5/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dollar General sells Tracfone minutes.
      by Texride2/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You certainly can buy minutes from Walmart on line I just did
      by grannymomsy10/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Go to Walmart my friend!
      by scancards8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dollar General Family Dollar the gas stations and Cvs and Walgreens
      by cling123/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, walmart sells them in their store. at least they do in Kentucky.
      by sharel8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/2/2012
    6 answers
    • A. You could easily do this in two ways. Buy the card (the number is covered) and send in the mail. I bought the card for my daughter and the phone as a gift. You could also buy online and have walmart send the email to the gift receiver or forward the email. As long as you don't use the number on another phone.
      by MomOfGirlyGirls1/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can by giving them the pin number from the airtime card or by going to tracfone.com and entering the phone number on the add airtime or redeem airtime screen yourself and then keying in the pin number from the airtime card
      by 1HappyShopper19571/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All you need to use the minutes is the PIN that will get emailed to you. If the order system won't let you redirect the order to someone else, all you have to do is forward the PIN on to them.
      by ITek9/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't know why not. As long as the code is valid, it will be accepted by Tracfone.
      by Gman3336/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes i have done it . you can send it to them in there inbox
      by kansaspossum12/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by marcbrar2/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 150 questions See all
    1-3 of 150 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.