Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 180 Day Service (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 180 Day Service (Email Delivery)
$249.99
List price $270.00  (You save $20.01)
Email delivery
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item will be delivered via email. Simply add it to your cart like a regular item. During checkout, you'll be asked for an email address where you'd like this item sent. After you make your purchase, it will be emailed to you shortly after your order is processed.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 180 Day Service (Email Delivery)

About this item

  • You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement.
  • A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes*
  • If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com).
  • To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq

There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs.

*Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.



Straight Talk Unlimited* 180-Day Service Card with Text, Talk and Web Access (Email Delivery):

  • Nationwide service on Straight Talk's reliable network
  • No activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage fees
  • 180-day plan
  • Unlimited minutes and texts nationwide
  • Unlimited* high speed data for the first 3GB of data use and unlimited data at 2G speeds for the rest of the 30-day cycle (on Mobile Web-enabled phones)
  • Calls to 411 at no additional charge


  • *30 day Unlimited Plans include 3 GB of high speed data per 30 day cycle. After 3 GB, your data speed will be reduced for the remainder of the 30 day cycle. High speed data is restored once a new 30 day service plan is added. Other limitations, terms and conditions of service apply. Straight talk reserves the right to terminate your service for unauthorized or abnormal usage. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Service.

To view frequently asked questions about this Straight Talk Unlimited* 180-Day Service Card visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq

Specifications

Model No.: 13015
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.0 x 1.0 x 1.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
Origin of Components: USA
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
128
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Prepaid Unlimited Service for AT&T Towers
11/6/2012

Customer review by ActiveDavid

5.0 stars by ActiveDavid

Straight Talk 6 Months Unlimited comes out to $41.67 a month for all the service you could ever want for your smartphone. I use it with our own smartphones and Straight Talk sim cards. It picks up the same exact service towers as AT&T customers including their 4G coverage. The refills are simple using walmart.com for email pin delivery. Just take the pin they send you and enter it into your account reserve at straighttalk.com. No more contracts, no more overage charges, no more ridiculous $2 data charges when you accidently hit the browser button on your AT&T phone. We are saving at least $60 a month from what AT&T was charging during our cell contract and we now enjoy a boatload of data as well. This is a no brainer especially with the "bring your own phone" sim program they now have. I only had one problem with the service so far. After my first month of service the data speeds on my phone slowed down to a trickle. I read online that Straight Talk throttles back the speed after a certain amount of monthly data used (2-5Gb) so I thought I had gone over the data limit of "unlimited". The Straight Talk representative assured me that my account was in good standing and not flagged for excessive data use. The fix took a few phone calls but here is how the service was restored to full speed: the representative removed my "rate plan" from their system and reentered it again. The data was back up in the 5-7Mbs range in less than 30 seconds. Perhaps this fix will work for you. It has been good ever since (9 months and counting). Our family has three lines on Straight Talk with all grins and no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (194) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ActiveDavid
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Straight Talk 180 Day Service
9/29/2011

Customer review by inhalelife

5.0 stars by inhalelife

I think this is fantastic! Straight Talk beats all other cell companies hands down. Being able to buy my plan for 6 months at a time online is wonderful too. I get notification my plan is running out and can go ahead and purchase my new minutes and have it scheduled to begin when my current plan runs out...what's not to like? I am saving HUNDREDS of dollars over the cost of cell phone companies plans and there are NO additional fees for exceeding my minutes! I have recommended this to several friends who are stuck in a plan and waiting for that plan to run out. Walmart beats the competition and I have noticed they are coming up with similar plans but not as feature rich as this one. Kudos to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (157) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inhalelife
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be aware
2/18/2014

Customer review by llkoolmay

3.0 stars by llkoolmay

First, understand that even though this is a digital order, it took 12 hours for the code to be sent by email. Do not wait until the day your plan expires to do this or you will run into problems. Second, do not use the Straight Talk website to enter the code. They are a mess there. When I finally got everything straightened out (after 3 hours on the phone) they third representative I spoke with very clearly told me to not use the website in the future that I should call and have them do it. In other words, they know they have issues. Third, understand I am very computer savvy and do all of my banking and other activities online, when it is available to me. I have learned their online system does not work. I will continue using them because of the value of their service, but you have to know what you have gotten yourself into.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
llkoolmay
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-3 of 155 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Has the limited data issue been fixed on this plan yet (ie no video/audio streaming, Facebook etc.)?
by Velostic 8/6/2013
  • To clarify this discussion, Straight Talk now has a definitive soft cap in place where up until just recently, there was just a nebulous explanation of what constituted their soft and hard caps. The soft cap definition is now spelled out and defined precisely. As everyone can now see, there is a soft cap of 2.5 GB per 30-day cycle in this product's description above. The terminology of "Unlimited Data" has been replaced by "Unlimited Mobile Web Access" which might be interpreted to mean that one has unlimited access to use the internet as they please as long as it is understood that speeds will be throttled after 2.5 GB and also that service can still be suspended or terminated for abusing the use of data by using it as a dedicated connection, for sharing or tethering to other devices, etc.
    by richardarr10/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes, I've read reports from those who claim that Straight Talk throttled their service to a point where streaming YouTube or using audio was almost impossible but what I'm gathering from talking to Straight Talk reps is that there are underlying usage issues that those who have their service throttled don't realize they are doing. I've gone around and around with Straight Talk reps and all that I've talked to tell me as long as I am not going over those general thresholds on a continuous basis that I don't have to worry about getting throttled or having my service terminated. I wanted to try to pin them down a bit before buying an extended service refill as I didn't want to go out 6-months or a year and then get terminated with no refund for abuse of service. They tell me that their plans are for "normal" users. Those that do some streaming, i.e. watch some YouTube or video clips on news sites and maybe do some audio streaming, etc., etc. Normal file transfers and a reasonable amount of streaming are permitted. They don't care how you use the data you are consuming as long as you're not "abusing" the usage. Many who are continually playing games and streaming video and audio may find themselves getting close to the thresholds of abuse and for those who do, it may be better to use a contracted service. Especially guilty are those who may be blatantly using large amounts of bandwidth by clandestinely using the service for continuous video feeds or attempting to tether or use the phone as a mi-fi. They tell me that they expect most people will use a fair amount of wifi for large file transfers, etc. as wifi will usually give much better speeds than 3G mobile web. Personally, that's what I do. When I'm at home or somewhere that has a wifi is available, I will use that instead and use mobile web only when I have to when I'm out and about and need to do something where there is no fast wifi connection. So no, there's no restriction on how you use your data but just don't "abuse" it. The big controversy, however, is that Straight Talk does not have a definite cap on the actual amount of usage that they consider "abuse" and that is what I believe all the complaints and the law suit is about.
    by richardarr12/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
  • Thank you! I did not know any of that and it is good to know. However, I noticed that people were unhappy when, after signing up, they could not play videos on YouTube, steam audio and get on Facebook (kind of things). This limitation is misrepsentational as Straight Talk mention it nowhere.
    by Velostic12/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • I'm not sure if you could call it "fixed" or not. There still is controversy as to what constitutes "abuse" and there is not a definitive cap. I believe their TOS was slightly revised at the beginning of the year but not enough to satisfy some pertaining to unlimited use. From what I gather, there still are flags placed on a user's account if it should exceed 100mb a day continually or 1.5-2.5 GB a month on a consistent basis. I think when your account is flagged, they scrutinize a little closer at how you are using data. If they can ascertain that you are continuously streaming without interruption or determine that you may be violating other guidelines outlined in the TOS that points to "abuse," then they may warn you of the fact and give you a chance to correct your usage habits before terminating your service without refunding any prepaid amounts you've already remitted.
    by richardarr2/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
1-3 of 150 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list