Similar items in stock

Nexxus ProMend Leave-In Treatment Creme, 4.8 oz

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Nexxus ProMend Leave-In Treatment Creme 4.8 oz is a targeted solution for split ends. This leave-in creme binds and repairs hair for beautiful, healthy-looking strands. One bottle contains 4.8 oz of Nexxus ProMend split end binding leave-in creme that can repair up to 92 percent of split ends, when used together with Nexus ProMend shampoo and conditioner.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Nexxus ProMend Leave-In Treatment Creme 4.8 oz is a targeted solution for split ends. This leave-in creme binds and repairs hair for beautiful, healthy-looking strands. One bottle contains 4.8 oz of Nexxus ProMend split end binding leave-in creme that can repair up to 92 percent of split ends, when used together with Nexus ProMend shampoo and conditioner.

Nexxus ProMend Leave-In Treatment Creme, 4.8 oz:

  • Nexxus ProMend binds up to 92 percent of split ends back together in one use*
  • *Shampoo, conditioner and Leave-In Treatment Creme vs. untreated.
  • Targeted leave-in split ends treatment creme

Specifications

Gender: Women
Hair Type: Stronger ,  Dry
manufacturer_part_number: PRO-MEND
Model: 281157
Brand: Nexxus
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.55 x 2.05 x 2.05 IN
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-5 of 162 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

one of the best products ive ever used!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Laudaa

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Laudaa
by Laudaa

So i use three products in the line. I got a really good deal on the overnight treatment, it came with the shampoo so I decided to give the products a try. I also bought the daily treatment and I have to say, I love them!! My hair feels sososo much better and softer and my split ends have almost completely disappeared. I have really long hair (to my hips) and it is usually a hasle to manage and since I want to grow it out longer, I wanted to try anything to help maintain soft, healthy and shiny hair without having to stop using heat altogether. This has definetly saved my hair. Now, I use the leave-in treatments different than advised; I apply the daily treatment after I shower when my hair is wet and on top of that, I apply a little of the overnight treatment. I don't like how it left my hair when I applied it dry so I basically combine the two and I have found it to work wonders. Overall, this is an amazing line of hair care and I am never going back to other products again.

Laudaa
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/2/2011

Customer review by crushsteffy

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by crushsteffy
by crushsteffy

I have really long, fine hair that gets extra dry in the cold weather, so it's super prone to split ends. I also color it from brown to blonde, which doesn't help the split ends I get, but never the less I still do it because I take really good care of my hair. Anyhow, I got this stuff and have been using it for a week, and I love it! I use it over my regular leave-in (I like the Olive Oil products by designline) on days I shower, and then by itself on 2nd day hair. Works great, I really wasn't expecting this type of results! The first day I used it and wasn't amazed at first. I put it on wet hair and let it air dry like normal, and at first before my hair all the way dried it felt like it was weighing it down. But when it finally completely dried, I had gorgeous, smooth, soft hair that looked better than it did the day before! On day 2 you could really tell the split ends weren't coming apart anymore, and on day 3 my hair was actually retaining moisture- even after I straightened it! It was crazy! I love the smell, too, it smells like pine kind of. They use Nexxus stuff on my hair whenever I get it colored at Regis and I just LOVE the smell (the shampoo/conditioner are just too heavy for my fine hair or I'd use that, too). I would definitely recommend this product if you have long hair, colored hair, are prone to split ends, or all of the above. Next I really want to try the night-treatment version of this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crushsteffy
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sticky mess, weighs me down
8/17/2011

Customer review by mjgonzo

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by mjgonzo
by mjgonzo

I used this after washing and conditioning with the product line every day for 2.5 months. The creme is sticky but smells great. If you dont style your hair immediately after applying this your hair will feel like you combed a glob of gel in. My hair feels like a sticky broom if I leave the creme in alone. If I am going to iron my hair I also apply heat protection and sleek oil. It helps but my hair is super weighed down. I faithfully used it in an attempt to help with split ends. I optimistically used this product line for 2.5 months without a single visible improvement. I gave the whole product line 1 star only because it has a wonderful smell. Im a natural brunette with long and straight, thin hair and no color treatments. I have oily roots but dry tips which usually leaves me battling split ends. I waited until completely giving up on this line to write my review so it would be an accurate account. Definitely did not recommend this to anyone.

mjgonzo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fianally it really works!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by loviNexxus

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by loviNexxus
by loviNexxus

What can I say..WOW!!!!!! I am so excited - I had just colored then highlighted then gave myself a relaxer. My hair usually holds up but this tiome it looked lik garbage. I spent over 30 minutes deciding on a product..I was looking for a treatment to restore moisture. I even had a different brand in my shopping cart. AS I made my way down the aisle of treatment I stated to read the NEXXUS products. This one caught my eye. I didn't know if I should buy the Pro-mend targeted leave in or the pro -mend overnight tratment. I walked away with both!! I did not use the overnight yet (will use that tonight). I am more than thrilled with the results!!!! I can't belive the transformation!!! No more whispy split ends!!!! Okay maybe a few but it doesn't promise to get rid of 100%! But the end result is amazing! So smooth, soft feels so nice when i run my fingers through my hair now. It's not too expensive but well woth every dollar!! So excited to try the overnight treatment.Thanks NEXXUS!!!!!!!!! I should have bought you a long time ago!!!!!!!

loviNexxus
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best.Leave-in.Creme.Ever.
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sabby

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sabby
by Sabby

I have tried a number of leave-in cremes, conditioners, sprays, oils, etc. I used to think Chi Silk Infusion was the best leave-in styling product, but now my vote goes to the Nexxus Pro-Mend Leave-In Treatment Creme. After reading all (or most of them!) of the reviews on the website and seeing a positive review in a magazine (I think it was Marie Claire), I had to try it... and I'm extremely glad I did. It not only truly eliminated the majority of my split ends, but it made my hair incredibly soft, smooth, straight, and manageable. I have naturally curly 'mixed hair' i.e. it's a combo of a little bit of everything (Black, White, Asian, Indian) and it's hard to find great products that work. I haven't bought the shampoo and conditioner yet, but will buy it this weekend. I can only imagine how amazing and 'freshly cut' my hair will look. Thank you Nexxus. :) Note: Follow the directions on the bottle -- nickle-sized amount. Then, you can add the tiniest of tiny squirts for a little extra on the ends (or wherever your split ends tend to hang out).

Sabby
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-5 of 162 total reviews See all
1-5 of 162 reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I have afro/relaxed really damaged hair. If that matters.
by an anonymous customer 2/6/2011
9 answers
  • A. I don't see why not. I use it with the Pantene volume shampoo/conditioner, and it works well.
    by Terri10632/3/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. That's what I did; I have color-treated long hair that gets dry and really split ends, and it works great on its own. I like to apply it after I shower, and then about half as much at night on only the very ends. Works well.
    by crushsteffy12/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes i have very thick
    by calieja8/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I do not use the shampoo or conditioner.
    by Belbenbetbru1/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think you could but shampooing and conditioning with it really seems to smooth out my hair!
    by lbelle383/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use a different brand of shampoo and conditioner. However, I have tried them both and they work good too.
    by JDD03113/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have really dry hair because of my age and because I color it, and I use this product alone, I don't even have to use any other products with it because it leaves my hair in such good condition, which makes it lighter, not weighed down by styling products.
    by appaloosa1111/17/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use this product, but I use Aveeno shampoo and conditioner. The product seems to weigh my hair down a bit (I have wavy hair, fine at the top of my head and thicker at the bottom), so it might actually be pretty helpful for afro/relaxed hair!
    by JWan20102/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Most products have that fine print that says "for best results, use a, b, c..." If your hair is really damaged, try making a homemade protein treatment to repair your hair. Then moisturize by deep conditioning with a conditioner of your choice. :)
    by RoseyCheeks2/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 3 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.