See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Shampoo This new shampoo is awesome. Smells really, really good and made my hair very soft, shine and split free. Can you believe? I can 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for the samples of pro-mend. I have been growing out my hair after an unflattering short cut and not getting trims as often as I should. I used this product and thought it left my hair soft and manageable. I was pleased. But - while eating breakfast - my husband asked me what I'd done to my hair. Response: I washed it. He went on to say how good it looked and how much he liked the style. (same old style) This was a first!!!!!! I will be recommending this product. I was just so pleasantly surprised. Thank you again. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever Nexus pro mend shampoo works great on my thick hair. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Shampoo! I decided just to try out the shampoo, and just that alone does really good things for my hair! I am planning on purchasing the conditioner as well! Well worth it. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair Repair Miracle!!!!! My hair was in serious need of a miracle! I have long, fine, highlighted hair that had seen it's better days before using this product I was truly worried about the condition of my hair and the large amount of breakage and hair loss that I was experiencing daily. My sister owns a hair salon and she has tried every high end shampoo, conditioner, and treatment for my weak hair and nothing made my hair feel any less brittle and overprocessed. When my best friend told me about how amazing this product line was I was of course skeptical and even made fun of her when she told me that she had written a review about how much her hair had been transformed in just one use. I bought the shampoo, conditioner, and heat protection spray tonight and here I am raving about the results as well!! The shampoo has a rich lather and left my hair feeling silkier than most other brands conditioners did for my hair. I feel like the old me again! My hair is silky and shiny and full of bounce and volume after only one wash! I recommend this product to anyone and everyone! You will not regret this purchase! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro-Mend is Great!!!!! I bought the Pro-Mend shampoo, conditioner, and the leave-in treatment cream last night. I used these three products for the first time this morning and they are miraculous!!! It's time for me to get my hair trimmed so the ends were a little frayed to begin with, but my hair just looked dry overall. That is until I used these wonderful products. Now my hair is shiny and bouncy with just enough volume. I didn't even use any styling products! My hair is a few inches past my shoulders, moderately thick, but fine in texture. These products worked great for me, and I intend on purchasing the rest of the line. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was skeptical, but it does work! I didn't believe that any product could yet repair split-ends and most are lying when they say they can. But I received this product at a point when my hair was totally split, drying out, and getting tangly. Using the shampoo, conditioner, and the leave-in treatment, my hair was transformed in the first day! I saw an even greater difference in the second day! It seems that I have about a 50% reduction of split-ends. My hair is back to being very shiny and smooth at the ends. I was in desperate need of a haircut but now it looks so much better that I'm going to attempt to grow it longer and leave it un-trimmed. This stuff saved me from having to cut my hair, but my hair now looks like I had it trimmed! These are definitely lifesaver products! The smell is wonderful and the consistency is perfect. I would absolutely recommend all three products to anyone and I think that if a person uses them before their hair is pronounced dead-on-arrival, they can get even better results. Thanks so much Nexxus!!!!!! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Wonderful I love everything about this product...the scent, the texture and how my hair feels after I use it. I have very curly hair and when it rains or is humid, I look unkept even after styling. However, with ProMend, my hair is more controllable. Of course, I used the shampoo in conjunction with the conditioner and I'm sold. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to try before I buy and, I definitely will buy. 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Shampoo This was a nice, lightly scented shampoo that I will use again and again. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great quality product This shampoo leaves my hair soft and shiny. I love how it also protects against split ends. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully rich lather! I usually have to use a handful of shampoo to get a good lather going in my long hair. Surprisingly, I didn't need as much of this product to get one of the best lathers ever ...very rich and creamy. The fragrance was light and while not rave worthy, it wasn't offensive or floral-ly. Personally, I like a shampoo & conditioner that leave my hair a little more scented, but if you don't want your shampoo competing with your perfume, this is the one for you. I can't speak to whether this line helps split ends as my hair with semi-permanent color is almost never exposed to heat and I have little to no damage. I can say that my hair was left shiny and very ease to comb. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Surprise I've used Nexxus Botanical Shampoo for quite awhile now and have been very happy, but the Pro-Mend seems to be even better. I love the way it makes my hair feel! 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo I've ever used I have permed hair that breaks easily and is prone to split ends. I've used lots of products in the past to try to lessen the frizzed look and this is THE BEST SYSTEM I've ever used. I do not have to use any styling products and my hair looks better than it has since I first got my perm! 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I have dealt with split ends, breakage and damage in the past, but since Iv'e started using Nexxus products my hair had gotten longer, and stronger. I recently used the Pro-Med Shampoo, Conditioner, and the Leave-in Serum. All I can say about these product, are that they're AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!!!!!!! It has a way of transforming your hair with just one application. I've encountered many products that claim to do this or that, but Nexxus Products really dont require a money back gaurantee. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo The shanpoo was thick and smelled great. It is really easy to clean my hair and rinse out. I would reccomend the shampoo for anyone. My hair is on the dry said. I believe that it has re-vitalized my hair . 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!!! I get a lot of build up from hair products and this left my hair feeling squeaky clean! 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo I have only used Nexxus Pro Mend Shampoo for a short time and I am very satisfied with the results. It left my hair clean and soft with lots of volume. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Damage Control I will be honest with you, I was looking for results the first time I used it, good or bad. Well you surprised me the shampoo was lush and rich I have long hair and I wanted to see how little I could get away with and still clean my hair.Sqeeky clean with a lovely scent. My hair has a tendency to break off when brushed, the second time I used it no breakage Awesome. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great product by nexxus thank you so much for allowing me to use your pro mend product. i long curly dry hair. after the first use i was hooked. i am not surprised though, because i have always had wonderful results with all your products. i told my daughter right away and am sharing with her. i am looking forward to buying the overnight treatment. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Promend I really like the creaminess and scent of the shampoo.It lathers great and rinses out well.I loved the look of my hair it was much smoother and I could actually finger comb my hair with ease.This is a great product and i would recommend it to everyone! 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ProMend Split End Treatment Shampoo I have very long hair, past my waist, so sometimes it takes more product to get good results. Not with this one though. I could use a small amount and still get a nice creamy lather. It smelled fresh and clean and not too overpowering, which I really liked! My hair feels smooth and looks fantastic. 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I was very impressed with the results from this product. Especially for the winter time, this shampoo is very moisturizing and left my hair feeling very full and very healthy. I have very fine hair, and I dye my hair as well, so I use a combination of volumizing/thickening products as well as repairing/nourishing products. I will definitely be buying this product again in the future, I was very impressed with the results. The only thing that I did not like about this shampoo is that the scent is really strong and smells really artificial, but it's a better scent than a lot of other products out there, so I don't mind so much. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry,Color Treated Hair After a weeks use of Nexxus Pro Mend Daily Shampoo, my hair has become more managable,shiny and stronger. A fantastic fragrance with ingredients that left my hair and scalp feeing super clean without the dryness that other shampoos have left me with in the past. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a Difference! Wow! After just using this shampoo for a few times, I can tell a difference in my hair! I love the way it smells, lathers, and rinses out so cleanly. I truly believe that this shampoo is "mending" my split ends. Thank you Nexxus. 12/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels Good Shampoo Can't really tell that much since I 've used it only once since I've got it. But that one time use whilst rinsing, can feel the extra smoothness on my hairs as I run my fingers on them. Will continue using it and hoping for better results especially when I have quite a lot of split ends. 12/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor rating This shampoo left my hair feeling like it was straw. It took me forever to rinse out the shampoo in my hair. Didn't like the feeling like I couldn't rinse my hair out competely. Felt like their was still residue in my hair. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro-mend is awesome! Thank you so much for letting me try this product! I am amazed at how quickly my hair responded to using all 3 products. I noticed a difference with the first use and have since used it twice more. My hair is soft and doesn't tangle as much as before using it. I was losing quite a bit of hair as it was so damaged, everytime I combed it out and now that has improved considerably! Love it! 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It I love the product! It produces a rich lather and makes my hair feel extra clean. 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this shampoo and it has a great light fragrance as well! Product is thick and you don't need a lot and it will lather up really well! I could tell after one use that my rather fine hair seemed stronger with more volume! 12/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes!! I love the Pro Mend products and will continue to use them. They make my highlighted hair shiny and increase volume. The Pro Mend Split End Binding is wonderful and doesn't leave my hair greasy. 12/16/2010
121-150 of 160 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw142
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp