Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONe of the best drives, Hands Down. This drive was first bought by me to replace a huge 3.5 external 250gig that started dieing wich was a fire wier one but this was USB2 hands down great speed to transfering my data purchased a 500gig and a great value then I Love that is is easy to tote around for work and school. The cool thing about these is they were given as gifts from one of my jobs so i have 1.5 Tbs 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall great product!!!! i love my go flex !!! it's everything i need and more in a portable hard drive... i only have one problem with it... that the cord seems to be loose and disconnects easily when moved around... other than that I RECOMMEND EVERYONE GET ONE !!!!! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cost effective device After a very disappointing back up device by Maxtor, Seagate came to my rescue. I'm not an expert so my views deal only with satisfaction and ease of use. The best thing is the device works flawlessly in the background and doesn't cause concerns or problems for me. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellecnt Backup, Multiple Usage Connections This is a great all around device! I have 2 MacBook Pro's and a PC running windows 7. I have the a 1 TB drive partitioned into 3 sections and use 2 sections for the backup features within OS 7 of my MacBooks and then use the other larger partition as NTFS for my Windows based PC. I love the removable connections as I have USB 3.0 and thunderbolt now on all my devices!! FAST FAST! ZOOOOOMM 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your office in a pocket. The Seagate family of memory products is the best for business people on the go and their staff. Whether you travel around town, across the country, or are in another country, your data is available 24/7. The pairing of highly portable pocket-sized drives with the Go Flex Home system means you have access to all your data wherever you are and can share, collaborate and tweak documents with anyone who has access to the internet. I use it constantly and am happy to say it is the easiest to set up and use for the lowest cost. A perfect productivity tool for the small business person on the go with a limited budget. 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well So far, and I've had the device for about 6 or 7 months now, it has worked very well, with no issues. Unit SHOULD be packaged with a better adapter to Firewire port, and a smaller connection port on the device itself. Otherwise, no problems or complaints. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoFlex is the answer I have 2 1T byte drives. I use them for backup to my hard file. I also store all my music and videos on the Go Flex drives. I have a laptop and a desk top with a router that allows me to have a cloud (the Go Flex drives) that both computers can use. Very nice! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Value Backed up my laptop and plenty of room left over for all my downloads. The only thing that could be improved is the durability of the casing which scratches easily. 02/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for Macs I bought this drive because I have a mac when using the 2.0 USB it always had to be reformatted. Never would save or transfer data from computer to computer early. I returned it. My 1TB has worked well no major issues I don't know what is different. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice This unit is simple, dirrect and more than satisfies my needs. Well worth the investment. 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seagate Hard Drive I have used my 1TB seagate hard drive now for 3 months and have been very happy with it. It has done all that I have asked of it and had no problems so far. will write again after I have had it longer. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go-Flex works well Go Flex ultra portable drive has worked well without problems since installation. The 'pause' feature delaying continuous backup is beneficial as it allows my computer to work without interruption. A setting that allows setting a specific weekly or daily backup time would be beneficial. I have not had any problems with this drive, although I have not tried to recover any data from it yet or needed to.. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Get GoFlex I own two 2TB GoFlex desktop drives and three 500Gb portable GoFlex drives (and a GoFlex TV media player). These drives work great, and the best part is being able to swap the type of connector. Being a Mac user, I purchased Firewire 800 adapters; what I didn't realize about the desktop ones is that the base has a port to daisy-chain other firewire 800 drives to it. I would recommend anyone to consider the GoFlex drives...and will probably be adding to my inventory of them soon. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance and easy to use! I have always been intimidated by technology and have heard horror stories about external hard drives and compatability problems with PC's. I finally needed to bite the bullet and bought a Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex. I have had no porblems! Excellent speed and performance! Even technophobes like me can use this product and not fail! Great product! I purchased this one for my lap top and am thinking about getting another one for my desktop. Absolutely love the FreeAgent GoFlex portable hard drive! 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seagate has been great so far The hard drive has worked great so far. I wish it had more option of how to manage backups and system images. That is my only rant especially sense I bought it for protection. It gets the job done. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Drive Great harddrive, used on several computers without any issues. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plug it in and it works! The FreeAgent GoFlex 1TB Ultra-portable hard drive is just fantastic! It is very fast via USB 3.0 interface. It is one of the best purchases I have ever made. One of the best features is the changable connectivity. If you have or prefer e-sata, Seagate has it covered. There are several ways to connect to connect this drive to various other equipment. The Memeo Instant Backup works well, but runs a bit short on features. The offer to upgrade to a higher level program is an alright feature. The free movie is a nice bonus. However, the extra Memeo trial-ware could be left out. Bottom line for the drive itself: It is dependable, small in dimensional size, fast, and 1TB is lots of space. I highly recommed this product to anyone looking for an external/portable drive. Kudos to Seagate! 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1tb seagate This product saved my laptop all the way when i needed to fully backup the system. I use it strictly as a folder without the time trial backup system software and it works perfectly fine. If you are looking for a hard drive that is quite and portable - this is it. If your looking to run programs or access information on a dime then this isn't the product for you. I just store items and projects, but there tends to be a delay between pc and hard drive. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for saving my things I love the Seagate portable drive , it is small ,compact, and easy to use. Simple steps and stellar performance make this product a must buy for all who need their data stored. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent upgrade to any system i workin retail and travel to different company stores for training purposes and can store all my training upgrades on this portable hard drive. excellent upgrade. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but effective I purchased the 500gb seagate memo external hard drive because my laptop was runnning really low on space, and have not regretted it ever since. It is a great device quiet, clean, and since it is the same color as most of the technology in my living area it's hardly noticeable. I can use it on my Panasonic plasma TV as well so I can look at pictures, watch movies, and listen to music as well with great quality. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I have used it with no issues for 3 months now! It has lived up to my expectations of backing up my computer about 1x per month and keeping my family videos and photos on it as a backup source. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shocking I have used many types of internal and external mass media storage and transport devices over the last 15 years or so some of which only worked in a Dos. environment but this seems to be the most versatile, and fastest means by far. I find I can take it anywhere in my pocket and quickly connect to so far any system, then start right in using or sharing any and all compatible data. I am going to attempt to try it on a doorstop computer with Dos soon just to see if it works there. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultra-portable Drive is awesome! I really like that Drive. It's fast (very fast) so fast that I use Final Cut Pro X with it. It's excellent. But, the only problem, it is not compatible with PS3. When I buy and don't work I did not believe. For me is a big mistake. I hope than Seagate fix it. Please. Without it, this Drive is perfect to edition of shorts and films on FCP X. I love it! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Plug & Play I love the Seagate series and I have files that I need quickly. I prefer it over WD because there is no mindless software downloads needed. Just plug and play. Great with Macs I use the FireWire and can't wait for Thunderbolt. Keep up the great work Seagate!!! 02/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same problem Seems that I am having the same problem as many others. The USB connector is junk and will not make connection with the USB receptacles on my computer. Spent unreasonable time and effort to get it to connect to my computer, finally having to pull the USB connector about half way out of the receptacle to get the thing to power on. 02/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not easy... Purchased Go Flex Desk to use with TV LIVE. Tons of room for movies and music and more but wont work! Plug it in and no lights come on, we can hear the disk spinning but nothing happens. Tried to remove from base, unplug USB, unplug power...nothing seems to work. After 2 hours it finally came on and we were able to watch one movie. Exchanged TV LIVE and USB cable for new ones thinking these were the problems...not so. Lights still dont come on and drive is not detected. Web site not helpful for instructions or FAQ. Not as easy as we were made to believe it would be. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy This product has fulfilled all my needs to hold my data and I would highly recommend this product to my computer club members. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performer This is the best hard drive I have ever owned. Not having a power cord is the best. I bought the silver drive and it matches perfectly with my MacBook Pro. Love it. 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product I never had a portable hard drive and this was my first one which i used to store movies, songs, and back up my desktop computer stuff and it works great plus the transfer speed is fast in my opinion. I have the 640 GB and for my first portable hard drive Seagate FreeAgent® GoFlex™ Ultra–portable Drive is been a great purchase so far to date. 02/16/2012
151-180 of 1,433 total reviews
Previous 4 5 6 7 8  ...  48 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp