Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product This product was amazingly easy to set up right out of the box. I'm not one to read the directions so i just plugged in the device and it started working. Not many devices similar to this that are that "plug and play" in real life. I would definitely recommend this device to anyone looking for an easy to use, right out of the box experience. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Segate thisFreeAgent Goflex is Awesome Out of the box, Plug and Play, no hassles does as advertised, I will buy more in the future for Christmas and Birthday gifts for my friends and family members. An absolute joy to work with, ease, convience, & very compact. Well worth the price. 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great backup solution In preparation of changing jobs I needed to backup several years of data from e-mail and files on my computer at work. I did some research and found the Seagate drives to be highly rated and reasonably priced. It is simple to use with or without the dock and very quiet. A friend has a different Seagate model and it seems to complete the backup much quicker than my model...not sure why. Very pleased so far. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my GoFlex! I picked it up for my wife. She is a scrapbooker, and does everything on her laptop. She backs up all of her pictures and scrapbooks to the drive when she gets home. It's easy to use, and even a techno-phobe has no issues using the drive! 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice.. always wanted to buy an external harddisk, waited too long for this product. Everything about this product is good except for the price being slightly higher. nice software and looks.. love it 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secufre and exellent performance Seagate is an axcellent tool, with an incredible performance, and you can be sure that your data is secure and at your disposition as soon as you need. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1T GoFlex Portable Easy set up plug and use mini hard-drive that operates better than my desktop units. I am impressed and truly love this unit that I bought for a very competitive price. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Perfect What more could a person want, the product is easy to set up and use, its small. I would recommend this product to anyone. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE my GoFlex FreeAgent This thing has made my life SO much easier. I frequently have to transfer very large quantities of data between my work and home PCs.I tried file share sites, DropBox, bigger and bigger flash drives, but none of them offered the ease of use of my 500gb GoFlex FreeAgent drive. It's just plain awesome! It even has built in software for backing up your fixed hard drives. What more could you want? A solid gold name plate? They'll probably add it next week! Buy one. You will NOT be disappointed. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The drive works better than expected. I bought the optional Firewire 800 cord and it works extremely well. I am on a mac, and cloned my hard drive and saved it as a back up. it took 1 hour and 38 minutes to clone 250 gigs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs something fast and reliable. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by back on the go stylish and sleek, for sure. massive storage capacity for the price, therefore, a quality purchase. only problem is i don't like the software that comes with it too much and you need to upgrade so... what you can do is download a free backup program or upgrade.............. i still highly recommend you purchase this or a similar seagate drive or product.............. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Convenience Great addition to my tech equipment. Light weight, fast. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Agent Go Flex Quick and easy to hook up, easy to operate, and easy to use. Really great for moving data from one PC to another. Good product and value. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoFlex™ Ultra-portable 500GB drives I purchased the unit 2 months ago. so far so good. I really like the 'easy connect' stand that comes with it. right away i saved 450 gigs of files to the drive. as far as the backup system supplied goes, I find it extremely SLOW and a waste of time. I hook up the drive about once a week for a auto back up. that works just fine. problem is it takes 5-15 minutes to back up less than 100 megs of files. my favorite way to back up is to just copy 'My Documents' folder and drag it to the GoFlex™ Ultra-portable 500GB drive. once copied i just rename it My doc 10-27-2010. quick and easy. u know u have the latest back up. I've used 3 different back systems and they all suck, I'd rather just copy files to a HHD or make a CD/DVD. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am totaly recommend seagate I do love my seagate because its very easy to use and too light to carry.I am addicted on it.Also its not very expensive. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was exactly what I needed. Would definitely recommend this to anyone in my shoes. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Drives This is my Second External plug and go drive. I have other name brand drive,But it did not perform like Seagate products. Seagate is Simple,Reliable,and fast and nowaday that say alot about the company.I will and always recomment it to all my friends and love one. Keep up the Good work and thanks for produced such a great products. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent choice! The portable drive has allowed me to transport only the drive rather than the computer between work and home. The current working files are on the portable drive, as well as a backup of the current office files. I simply plug it in the Mac Mini at home and I pick up where I left off in the office. Capacity is excellent as is the transfer rate. The Seagate price and warrantee is the best offered. So far, the reliability is so good, I haven't needed to use the warrantee on any of the 8 Seagate drives I use daily. 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seagate hard drive stands up My hard drive stood up to the harsh condtions of Afghanistan, has been dropped a few times and still works well. One of the nicest features is that is works very well with both Mac and windows. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FreeAgent Go Flex 500gb backup drive I love my Free Agent Go Flex 500gb backup drive! It was easy to install and now runs invisibly in the background of my computer copying everything I do on an external drive that I can take with me when I leave home or just enjoy knowing that I am protected if my hard drive should fail--which has happened before. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 320g love item, just need to not give shareware instead of permanent software for backup program use. after all I paid for it. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use / Does the Job This device is a snap to use! I purchased it to provide additional HD storage beyond what my laptop has, and had not used a device like this before. It does the job easily and quickly. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This Product Is Amazing I Cant Believe How Much Memory It Has And The Backup Saves Me Time From Deleting My Old Stuff If I May Happen To Come Back To It. I Recommend All To Buy If Serious Computer User But The Price Should Drop About 5-10 Bucks 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dual systems This drive has solved the problems I have had in taking data from my mac to the office pc and vice versa. The little neoprene case is nice, would prefer something a little more protective, or a pocket for the cable. Not much bigger than my phone, so very easy to transport. I teach digital photography and have recommended this to my students that are dealing with dual systems. Large enough to hold all their images and small enough for a pocket or purse. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Seagate Drive has great performance Does exactly what I wanted, easy to use, and I can backup all my files. I like the portability. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagate 500GB 1) Small form factor 2) Only requires 1 USB connection 3) Novel design allows for forward compatibility with USB 3.0, as well as a hard drive docking stations, and potentially eSata connections 4) Aesthetics are great 5) Seagate makes good hard drives (and backs them up with good customer service) CONS: 1) Shiny finish is a fingerprint magnet 2) USB cable provided is only about 18 inches long 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FreeAgent GoFlex Excellent drive. I use it for bascking up the entire computer files and document files. It is seamless and fast. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drive performance Works well, in a few words, meets all the requirements that it was purchased for, I am pleased with the purchase. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this to replace several similar portable drives, which were much smaller (160, 250 and 375 GB vs the GoFlex's 1TB). I have several houses around the world and need to port data (mostly photos and music) from one to the other, and I got tired of carting around three drives. The GoFlex fit the bill exactly. I bought the USB3.0 interface as well, even though I had only one computer with 3.0 capability. It works perfectly - VERY fast - and as it's downward compatible with my 2.0 computers, I didn't sacrifice anything in usability. I've had no problems of any kind with the drive, and it is sleek and perfectly portable. I love it! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoFlex 500 GB Hardware Backup I recently purchased this external hard drive to store old pictures. I am not very computer literate, so I wanted something simple. This unit is so easy to use you don't even have to think. I love it. 10/27/2010
1,291-1,320 of 1,433 total reviews
Previous 42 43 44 45 46  ...  48 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew87
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp