Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1441 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scalable: Overpriced now The drives work well and are reliable but they are way overpriced now. They need to come down about 50% in price. Also the software keeps changing that comes with the drive for backup purposes. I liked the older Seagate Manager backup - I do not like the newer software. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FreeAgent GoFlex 1T I have used my GoFlex Drive for a couple months and like the Dash Board software for quick back ups. So far lucky and have not tryed the restore. I backed up a lot of my documents and family pictures and with 1T still have lots of storage room for the future. When the USB cable falls out even with power on, it seems to not cause a problem. I do wonder why the case (like some cell phones) and other poratable products are made so slick and seem to jump from where ever they are placed to the floor. I have recommended GoFlex to my friends. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great device! It backs up continuously with no problem. It is wonderful! 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I haven't had this drive long enough to offer an in-depth review. But I can say unequivocally that so far this drive appears to be just what I needed: simple, reliable and economical. Equally important to me is its portability. Those remarks alone seem enough for now. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease of use As far as backup is concerned it is easy. Other stuff is confusing. I atill do not understand what memo send is and what seagate dashboard is. It ha screated lot of icons in lower right tray(notification area). The help is not easy to use. I hope there was some booklet to help with all that stuff. I also do not know who to calll for help 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Portable Drive On The Market I have purchased portable drives in the past. But I must admit, the Seagate Go-Flex is the best. Ease of use and great price point was my reason to purchase. Plus Seagate has a great name in the market. I own several Seagate products and will recommend to others. 02/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seagate Free Agent Go Flex Works fairly well. The problem I have with it is that when I hook it up to my computer it doesn't always come on right away. Not sure exactly what's going on there. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always up to date Bought the 500GB drive to keep my photographs safe and up to date. I frequently put new images in and out of the drive and what ever I do is always kept up to the minute and safe. I particularly like the short notification that tells me everything is updated, makes me feel secure that the things that affect my livelihood are always intact and up to date. Thanks. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASE OF USE AND START UP I installed this portable drive on an XP DELL system. All I did was plug it in and it did everything that needed to be done with no problems. I have downloaded and sent a lot of content from my other hard drives and moved files using drag and drop to and from this unit. I have another smaller Seagate drive and have no problems with it either. I purchased this 1GB drive since I am going to install Windows 7 and needed larger storage capacity for clearing my computer files. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for on the go! I brought two of these. One for my girlfriend and the other for myself. She uses hers to store her music and I use mine for video files, graphic files, and misc images. They are great! The fact that you can format the drive to read and store from both a PC and MAC is a HUGE plus as we each have a different operating system. Invest in one of these drives! You will not be disappointed. :) 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this for my daughter to back-up the laptop she uses for her school work. Have worked in an office with 20+ Apple computers for the last 15 years and whenever possible I have always chosen Seagate drives for replacement and external drives. Seagate is usually at least comparable in price and most often has a better/longer warranty. So far this drive has performed to my expectations. Plug it in and it works. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding backup drive I am totally impressed with the ease of backing up my hard drive with my Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex. Prior to purchasing this Seagate FreeAgent I used a backup drive from a different company and it was always such a hassle to have to back my hard drive up, what should have taken very little time and effort turned out to be a challenge! Now with the FreeAgent I just plug it in and leave it alone and when I come back to my computer it is finished. I only wish I had purchased this drive a long time ago, it sure has made my life a lot easier. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go-Flex for project working files I used my "Go-Flex" to "mirror" project files for a very data intensive project which allowed fast access to the files from off-site locations (client office, home, etc) without security issues. Very effective. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great drive, great value Zero complaints with this little guy. Reads and writes quickly. Got along with my MAC without issue. My second Seagate drive and won't be my last! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my seagate experience First, my original one died. No idea why. But the company replaced it with a larger model. the new model has built in program that automatically backs up my files. It gives me a summary of what needs to be backed up so I know when I attach it, what its going to do. I love it. I am not tech savvy and it is quite easy. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for 1TB I was upgrading my PC this past Christmas and needed to back up all of the information off my old seven year old PC. The Seagate did it quickly and now I can access anything that I had on my old PC from my new one and did not have to go through all the file transfer procedures. In fact, I was able to use the Seagate to install some programs on my new PC. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hard drive! I got this for Christmas, and was able to back up 3 of my old computers onto it, as well as hold ALL of my music and pictures. I couldn't be happier with how easy this is to just plug in and go! And it's so handy! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User This is my first time to invest into a larger portable hard drive. I've use the flash drives & cards, but they usually didn't have enough space to save everything I needed to save. This is so fast & easy to use and I have told everyone I know about how well it works. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by seagate drive is great Seagate has great performence with all my pcs. I would recomend it to family and friends. One thin is the price its a little high but like with all new technology its price its a little high. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Product for the money Received for Xmas. Plug in and go - easy to install. I can take my Photo shop and pictures with me and edit anywhere on most any computer.. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drive doesn't always show up in Windows explorer Love the drive but it doesn't recognize the drive in Windows after the computer goes into hibernation. If I reboot the computer, I see my drive and all the files on it. After hibernation due to inactivity (overnight), I re-activate the computer, the Seagate drive lights come on, but it's as if Windows Explorer doesn't recognize the drive is active and therefore, I can not access my files unless I re-start the computer. Any ideas out there? 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagate drive very easy to use I purchased last year to store my pictures, very easy to use and small to carry around. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FreeAgent GoFlex rocks I bought this 1T drive because of my past experience with Seagate internal hard drives and a need to clean music, pictures. etc from my current system. I started to transfer about 100 gig of data and having never done it before, fully expected it take an eternity. To my surprise I didn't even have enough time to watch half an episode of the King of Queens. I created shortcuts on everyones desktop to access their personnal music and picture folders and everything has worked flawlessly. Plus if we hit the road for a family vacation, I can grab everyones music and pics in a second. Great stuff Seagate! Keep up the good work. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagate 500 The Seagate 500 ultra is an excellent and high value portable drive. I bought 2 500’s and a 1.5 drove. They work seamlessly with MACS. I initial bought them as backup drives now I use the 1.5 as my primary drive and load back and forth between the 500s for my MAC. The 1.5 replaced two large external hard drives. I compared Seagate to others and these products are they best 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Ultra, alright This Seagate is so simple to set up and use that even I could handle it -- and I know as much about this stuff as I do about cyber-anything (next to zilch). Suggest you really analyze your size needs, though. I thought 640 GB would be more than enough for a backup, but ran out of room after first effort. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagrate Drive has been wonderful I prichased the seagate so I can take my files with me whereever I go. So far the product has been great. The automatic down load so I know my latest files are already doenloaded for me. Very compact as well, which is very convenient since I travel a lot and are in and out of airports. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Go Flex Drives I have several Seagate Go Flex Drives. These small packages deliver high capacity storage for my picture/art. Highly portable with fast and flexible interfaces I really appreciate that they are powered through the USB or firewire interface. I just LOVE my Go Flex Drives. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option for my mac At the begining i had some issues with the drive, i think the software was not 100% created for mac, but after the software update is working great! Overall the best price for a 1T drive. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go-Flex 500G It worked fine for a month or two and then failed. Ran SeaTools on it and failed all tests and got my replacement in 3 days. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Portable The FreAgent GoFlex came in quite handy while I was performing my upgrade Windows upgrade. The drive is now used to backup my laptop & netbook systems. 02/17/2012
121-150 of 1,433 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  48 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew113
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp