Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best iin the world I recently purchased the Dyson DC33 sweeper as my other sweeper died.. After using many different vacumns I decided on a Dyson. Having seven children you know what my floors look like but NOT anymore. This sweeper has been a whole new experience to me. My floors are finally really clean. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am amazed!!!!! My world view about vacuum cleaners has changed!!!! Thank you Mr. Dyson for creating such an innovative, game-changing, incredible vacuum! No vacuum cleaner has ever made me feel this way. I am overwhelmed at the power, suction and the look of my carpet. I just bought my DC33 on March 3, 2012. I used it for the first time tonight March 8. It looks as though my carpet was professionally cleaned. I am smiling in total happiness and delight. I am in awe! I won't ever buy another vacuum cleaner unless it is another DYSON!!! Thank you 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC33 I waited a long time to purchase the correct machine for my particular applications, and I finally settled on the DC33. I really love the vacuum, but why can't there be some improvement on the wand system? It is so hard to use, it makes cleaning furniture almost impossible with this machine. And all machines have the same wand system, it seems. It really needs a flexible hose part that can be bent around and pointed downward, towards end tables, pianos, counter tops, etc. Otherwise, love it! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC33 We just bought our second Dyson and went with the DC33. Our 1st Dyson was the DC07, which we loved and still own. The DC33 is fantastic! The suction is wonderful and the HEPA filter is a must have. The machine is lite weight and easy to use. I love the long cord and hose for steps. Everyone who visits our home comments on how clean the floors are and how new the carpets look. I tell them it's all due to the Dyson. I would never buy a different brand of vacuum and constantly suggest Dyson to friends and family. A+technology!!!!!! I would have 3 if I could talk my husband into buying another! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase! I was extremely hesitant in spending so much money on this vacuum, after finding it cheaper on the walmart website than in the store, I decided to bite the bullet and purchase it. BEST PURCHASE for a vacuum ever and I would do it all over again, and probably spend more! When I brought it home, nobody was around to help me put it together so I was worried I might not be able to use it right away, WRONG, it was extremely easy to put together and no tools were needed, at all. This vacuum is so lightweight and easy to push around over thick or thin carpet, and switches to hard floor mode at the flip of a switch, literally. My living room rug LOOKED clean, but after 5 minutes with the Dyson I was disgusted and embarassed with the amount of dust and pet hair it picked up that had been hiding in my carpet. The wand easily detaches so it makes vacuuming furniture and higher places a breeze, it has an extra long cord so there is no unplugging it as you go room to room. Emptying the canister is a one hand cinch and doesn't create a mess, as my other bagless vacuum did. This is one purchase I don't regret, not for a minute! 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vaccum I've ever owned hands down. I was having to buy new vaccumes every few years as they would break or couldn't keep up with our household. I finally decided it would make more financial sense to spend a lil more but get something that works and will last longer. Finally got a Dyson. I had wanted one for years. After getting this home we immediately vaccumed all rooms, couch, stairs, under the couch, under the stove, fridge you name it. I couldn't believe how much came up that our old vaccum obviously couldn't grab. I have a toddler, school age children who make messes faster than you can imagine and a cat. This vaccum keeps up to our messy household demands no problem. 03/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip the gym, use this vacuum I've had the Dyson DC33 for just over a year. It does a wonderful job picking up dirt/dust on carpet and tile/hardwood. However, each time I use this vacuum, I become aggravated with the features that I expected to be better. I find this vacuum to be heavy and it requires a lot of arm muscle to maneuver around rooms. The hose is very stiff and difficult to keep extended because the suction pulls the hose back in. My husband has to help me by holding the vacuum and pulling the hose while I clean the stairs. I have four flights of stairs so this is a major undertaking with this vacuum. I'm extremely disappointed with this purchase. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our First Dyson We purchase our first Dyson a week ago and I just love it. My last vacuum lasted 21-years and believe it or not, it is still going, just not cleaning as well as it should. My daughter bought a Dyson 8-years ago and has been trying to convince me to buy one but, I couldn't justify spending the money. After reviewing many other brands and then reviewing all of the Dyson models I decided I could spend less money but, keep replacing vacuums or just buy the best knowing it will last. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Mr. Dyson. 02/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DC33 Multi floor I like the vacuum cleaner. It seems to clean properly. It easy to use except for one issue. I find the wand and extension hose very difficult and do not like it. With that said all the rest is fine! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! We recently purchased a Dyson DC33 upon the recommendation of a friend. We vacuumed our whole house and were completely astounded and grossed out at the amount of hair, dust and dander the machine picked up. We had to empty the canister after every room practically. WOW, this machine is worth every penny! My husband even looks forward to vacuuming just to see what it will pick up! AND...no bags to buy! Thank you Dyson! 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! Totally worth the price! I read HUNDREDS of reviews before purchasing the Dyson DC33 Multi Floor vac. after using it about a month, I agree with every single positive review Ihave read. It is an outstanding machine that makes the chore gratifying! Seeing the disgusting amounts of dirt and hair I pick up 2-3 times a week is satisfying... I also KNOW that my daughter is playing on a clean floor.. And that is definitely worth $300. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The vacuum has very good suction, but I can't believe they approved this machine with the hose as stiff as it is. It is absolutely aggrevating to use. When I pull it out to use, the whole vacuum comes with it. I thought that after using it for some time the hose would flex more. Not so! For the price I'm very dissapointed in this vacuum. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to push This vacuum is easy to push around. It cleans well and is easy to empty. The only problem for me is the hose attachment. It is not flexible enough to use easily - like for corners and areas that are too low for the vacuum to get under. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't know what I was missing! I love love love love this vacuum!! I have never had a vacuum that works this well. I have 2 dogs, and 2 cats so I am constantly trying to keep my home hair free. It will not be as difficult now with my new Dyson. I could not believe the amount of dust/dirt that it pulled up after I had already vacuumed with my other vacuum. Incredible! I am a Dyson girl forever now! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure awesome-ness!! I am so happy with this machine, and can't believe I waited so long to purchase one. You will NOT be dissapointed with Dyson!! 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, BUT..... This machine is excellent at picking up what is left behind by other vacuums. Very efficient, easy to use on normal, low pile carpet and bare floors...HOWEVER, we just installed a Frieze carpent with thick pad in one room of the house and the vacuum would not push through such a thick carpet. Had to return it for the ball model DC25 which works amazingly! Love my Dyson. So, if you have frieze carpet, (similar to shag) rethink which model to purchase. :-) 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dyson multifloor I love it! Its amazing and we learned so much about dyson too with the eclosed pamphlet. My only complaints were wishing the manual was.more instructional about the attachments and what theyre for, cleaning wands not flexible enough on steps, and plastic screws on bottom seem like they will wear out quickly. However, it cleans better than any vacuum! Lightweight and moves easily. I love it!! Worth the price!!! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectatons We purchased our sweeper after my old vacuum broke. This time I wanted a sweeper that would would do a better job cleaning the carpets and hard wood floors. I can't believe the dirt etc that this sweeper is picking up. Our carpet in the family room is looking like new, We just keep sweeping everyday and the nap has returned to what it was once. No trouble with the weight but as stated the hose is stiff. Hope that with more use it will improve. So glad we purchased a Dyson! 02/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dyson DC33 is absolute Junk! The Dyson hose for vacuuming with the wand attachments is unfathomably and very frustratingly difficult to use. The vacuum height does not allow it fit under the standard kitchen / bathroom floor cabinet overhangs. These two drawbacks make it horrific for convince and usability for a large and vital portion of typical household vacuuming chores. Human engineering is frightful at best. A waste of money!!! My first and last Dyson product. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long????? I have had my eye on a Dyson to replace/upgrade our vacuum cleaner for several years and have put it off. After researching, I knew for sure I wanted a Dyson and picked the DC33 as kind of the "work horse". Lifetime filter, large bin capacity, and telescopic wand were very important to me. First time I used it I could not believe how much it picked up...we have a black lab and live in a very sandy area. I know this is going to extend the life of our carpets. It will also extend the life of our carpet steam cleaner as we have gone through those like no one's business - always getting clogged with dog hair. Bonus feature for us, living in a multi level home is I can plug in the vacuum once and use it all over the house. Another bonus is the ceiling fan cleaning tool - works great! I am an allergy sufferer and I really expect this vacuum will make a huge difference in my life. The hose/wand takes a little getting used to...but is not as bad as some other reviewers make it out to be. My only regret is that I couldn't go one step up and get the ball technology. Thanks Dyson!! 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the $$$ I love this vacuum, I have always been skeptical of items like this, that cost a lot of money that are simple items, but this is worth the money. I love how versatile it is, it can go from carpet to tile with the flip of a switch. And it really works on tile, my last vacuum claimed to be veratile but it didnt pick up much on tile. Very happy customer! Highly recommend! 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use. Cleans up EVERRYTHING! We have two cats and it picks up all the hair including hair embedded in our Persion rugs! The attachments make it easy to do stairs and all those hard to reach places, including upholstery, walls, ceilings, and so on. Highly recommend! 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Dyson If I had listened to the reviews I read I would have never purchased this machine. I have not had and problems. If you use it according to the directions the Dyson works great. It is light weight. The cord is long enough to reach all my main rooms.The first couple of times I used it there was not a lot of dirt . The suction must loosen the packed down carpet because I am now getting oodles of dust and dirt .. On bare floors it is great. It doesn't spit out the dirt like my old machine did. If you need a new machine don't be afraid to buy the Dyson 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the dyson 33 works geat best vacum I have ever owned 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch this is a great machine, easy to handle and excellent power. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations I had a 'windtunnel' for the last 10 years & thought my house was being cleaned. We had just moved into a 60+ year old house & I also thought the amount of dust on the furniture was normal. When the windtunnel 'died' I knew I wanted a Dyson because of the humble advertising I had seen & heard, Dyson was my first choice (altho' I wanted but could not afford the ball technology). I read about & priced the DC33...I knew this was to be my machine. Since I have had it, I have been so surprised of what has come from the floor & best of all...the dust is no longer an issue! Thank you Mr. Dyson 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i recently bought this vacuum and returned it the next day. when i tried to vacuum my rugs (one is wool, the other a silky type and are large ) the vacuum bogged down and made a "hard" noise . thinking something was wrong i returned it.. i realize now that it doesnt have a carpet pile height adjustment. i did however trade it for the animall dc28 and do love it..this product is good but not for rugs.. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvement over the older models We have been owner Dyson vac for many years. Our first Dyson work beyon our expectation, but had one problem, the way the hose attached to the handle was poorly designed, in order to remove the hose from the handle you had to pull on the hose and after extended use the hose would rip. However Dyson must have recognized this problem a made a big change in the way the hose connects to the handle. It now has release button and you actual pull on the hose end which is firm thus no stress on the hose. Also the vacuum is much lighter than the orginal design. I hope this was thought out, and not just way to make parts cheaper. More plasitc less metal. Only time will tell how this vacuum holds up. Note we are still using our 7 year vac and its working fine 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dust and dog hair This vaccum does it all! It is true that it does not fit under kitchen cabinets however the hose attachments remedy that easily. I only wish I could lock the wheels when using the hose. I used my old vaccuum and then used the Dyson right after and it is amazing how much dust and dirt my old vaccuum missed. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! First of all, let me say that in my younger days I was vacuum cleaner salesman for a national brand of vacuum cleaner; so I can truly say, I am impressed. I have never seen such a great vacuum cleaner until I got my DC33. It sucks great and never loses it power. The ease of operation is just too simple. You really don't need instructions to put this together or take it apart. I like the removable canister that is very easy to take off to clean and empty and a breeze to snap it back in. The hose is a bit stiff but like anything new, will loosen with use. It is amazing how long it can stretch yet fits compactly within. Even my wife loves this and watching her take the wand out and empty the container, if she can do it, anyone can. Thank you Dyson for making life so much easier. Aloha - Russell 01/24/2012
91-120 of 329 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp