See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for cost!!! I have two of this model and my wife has one. we love these and you can't beat the cost. 08/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Digital Recorder This digital recorder is a little difficult to operate. You need to read ALL the instructions first and them try to play the device. Has too many tricks to operate. Fair for the price, but not to easy to manage. 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a great product for the price. The playback on this product is exceptional. My only regret is not buying a recorder that needs to be charged. After 4 weeks of recording two different 50 minute lectures Mon.Wed. Fri. I had to change batteries. So if you don't need to do as much recording as I do this is the recorder for you. Other than that no problem. 09/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Takes some time to figure it out but really easy to use once you do. I sit in the back of the class and it will pick up my teachers voice but does pick up the closer voices much clearer. Sometimes drowns out the person you're trying to record if you're not close. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I made this purchase! Excellent,...especially for the price compared to others...it has everything you need! 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the job done I've been using this for just about a week now and it is a good performer. Does what it is supposed to, nothing more, nothing less. I've found it to be very compatible with my other electronic gear. Very pleased! 11/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work as well as I think it should. 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good recorder This is a very good voice recorder but you will need special plug-ins if you want to listen to it through an audio program. At least I did with the studio software I use. It required a plug in that cost $30. The recorder itself is great. It's simple to use and is high quality. Perfect for ghost hunting! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Great to have the USB adapter built it to plug into the computer and download files. 10/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big mistake I purchased the product which seems to be defective. Power off button doesn't work when I need to turn of the device, although it does stop playback or recording.Auto power shut down doesn't work either, so every time I want to turn off the recorder I have to remove batteries which is really uncomfortable not to mention that I have to setup date and time over and over again. 08/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a little hard to get use to and the instruction/owner's manual is real hard to get thru. But after you spend some time with it. This unit surpassed what I was expecting. I made a good choise. 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item good price I never write these, but this item is great for the price 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this recorder! There are a lot of settings and buttons to work with but if you keep working with it for a while, you'll get the hang of it. I like it that the recorder is so small. I am able to bring it with me anywhere and record notes whenever I think of them!!! 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good buy for the dollar.! I'm so glad I bought this record, its ideal for lectures, class notes, grocery lists anything you want to remember ! 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good recorder for the price The recorder does not have great playback quality. When I go to listen to my lectures from school, it sounds kind of fuzzy even at high quality (HQ). You can hear everything thats recorded even with the person far away from the recorder, but it sounds kind of fuzzy. I like the USB option that it has for easy transfer of recordings. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works great 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like it's supposed to! 08/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product worked only for a day. Then it would not record anymore. So I returned this product. 02/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh This was purchased to record college lectures about 3 hrs long. The first time I used it, the batteries ran out before the lecture was over. These were new batteries so I was shocked that it was not able to record the entire lecture. It's not exactly 'user friendly' and I need to bring along the instructions and refer to them often. It does load to the computer via the neat little retractable USP device. There, I can listen and transcribe the recording. That part is very helpful. Not sure if I will be keeping this. 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Light weight, compact, easy to use. Great value. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It ! I Love this little guy, I use this to record Journal entries when my carpal tunnel acts up and it works awesome, I bought my husband one a year ago and he uses it for the same thing so I decided to buy me one for the same purpose. I bought me rechargeable batteries for mine so I don't have to keep re-placing them and I use it on a regular basis. It would also be good to use during school to record your lessons, I know I plan on using it when I go back to college. 02/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never had the change to try it. This item was opened once before and everything wasn't in the box. It was missing the software to and the batteries the usually comes with it. The batteries I could of done without but the software was the reason I bought the recorder 02/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spend a little more. If you leave batts in the unit they will be dead overnight. Sound on play back is very low, fine on computor. 01/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use hand-held Voice Recorder Gave this as a gift to an elderly friend to record her life story, and she has had an easy and fun time recording with it. The playback sound quality leaves a little to be desired, but is ok. And you can download to your computer. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great for classroom bought one for my son at the beginning of school and he recommended I get them for his cousins for Christmas. He says being able to download to the computer is an important feature and did not have any problem with the weight of the device/connection. Also reports sound quality good. Use is for classroom recording 01/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the fact that you can connect it to your computer via usb. 09/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Records good easy to use batteries go down quick even when not in use 08/13/2012
31-58 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew170
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp