Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer

Q&A
By: Igloo
Walmart #: 007425340
Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer
Rollback
$159.00
Was: $249.00  (You save $90.00)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$47.59
Rush
Data unavailable
$64.99

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $179.72
3 more sellers from $179.72 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $159.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $198.59
    +Free shipping
    BargainStation.com BargainStation.com
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $186.14
    +$22.77 shipping
    UnbeatableSale.com, Inc. UnbeatableSale.com, Inc.
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $179.72
    +$146.74 shipping
    Beach Audio Inc Beach Audio Inc
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Low energy consumption
  • Vegetable drawer with glass shelf
  • Slide-out shelves
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer. It's roomy enough for your perishables, snacks, drinks and frozen edibles, but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. This compact free-standing reversible door refrigerator features a vegetable drawer with a glass shelf to keep your lettuce, apples and other produce crisp. Slide-out shelves provide additional room for prepared foods and packaged products. The reversible door features a built-in can holder to stack up to six cans and keep them immediately accessible as well as a built-in tall bottle holder for large soda containers, water bottles and other items. An adjustable thermostat allows you to find the right temperature for your contents. The freezer is on top and offers space for ice cream, frozen dinners and more. It also includes a door with a built-in holder.

    About this item

    Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer. It's roomy enough for your perishables, snacks, drinks and frozen edibles, but small and sleek enough to fit almost anywhere. This compact free-standing reversible door refrigerator features a vegetable drawer with a glass shelf to keep your lettuce, apples and other produce crisp. Slide-out shelves provide additional room for prepared foods and packaged products. The reversible door features a built-in can holder to stack up to six cans and keep them immediately accessible as well as a built-in tall bottle holder for large soda containers, water bottles and other items. An adjustable thermostat allows you to find the right temperature for your contents. The freezer is on top and offers space for ice cream, frozen dinners and more. It also includes a door with a built-in holder.

    The Igloo compact refrigerator is ideal for college dorm rooms, offices, basements, rec rooms and more. The functional design and glossy black exterior lends a touch of chic style to your decor, even in places where space is a premium. Best of all, this reversible door refrigerator is CFC free and friendly for the environment. An ice cube tray is included.
    Igloo 3.2-Cubic Foot Refrigerator and Freezer:

    • Compressor cooling
    • Adjustable thermostat
    • CFC free - wonderful for the environment
    • Compact flush back design
    • Reversible door refrigerator
    • Built-in door can holder
    • Built-in door tall bottle holder
    • Slide-out shelves
    • Vegetable drawer with glass shelf keeps your vegetables crisp
    • Ice cube tray included
    • Refrigerator has a 1-year limited warranty
    • Igloo compact refrigerator and freezer model #FR832

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: FR832I Black-C
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 70.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 19.75 x 19.0 x 33.75
    Walmart No.: 7425340
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1020 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1020 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1020 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    452
    4 stars
    229
    3 stars
    79
    2 stars
    54
    1 stars
    206
    1-5 of 852 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Super cold-Good quality-Great value
    9/1/2012

    Customer review by SteveOne

    5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by SteveOne
    by SteveOne

    Hi. I read various mini-fridge reviews (including Consumer Reports), and chose the Igloo 3.2 because of price, convenience (I could pick it up at our local Walmart with free shipping), and customer reviews said it got COLD. Also, there didn't seem to be many "broken, dented, or dead after two weeks" reviews, which is a big plus for durability/reliability. It's a hassle having to return a 70-pound item for exchange, and I definitely didn't want to be bothered, so that's important! I ordered it online on 8/3 (Friday night at 9pm) and it was ready to be picked up at our local Walmart on 8/10 (the next Friday), even though the delivery window was up to 8/16. That's FAST delivery for a heavy object. I strongly recommend picking it up personally at the store, where it comes from the Walmart warehouse standing upright (the Freon needs to settle to the bottom if you still have to tilt it to get it home. I had to put it on the side to fit my 4Runner SUV, but left it in the box upright overnight and it ran fine. Home delivery is by third parties, and a lot of damage seems to occur in the process, which is why I don't recommend it. The Igloo 3.2 is very well designed, and holds a LOT of stuff. The separate freezer compartment is relatively large and efficient. Aside from minor fingerprints showing on the black exterior, which are easily wiped off, the white interior is easy to clean. DETAILS AND OBSERVATIONS... TEMPERATURE: Internet research recommends 40 degrees food section, about 28 degrees freezer. I checked multiple times with a digital thermometer and my Dad's good old 50 year old mechanical thermometer. End result: I suggest putting the thermostat (there's only one) at 5 to 5.5, which gives the food section about 38-40 degrees (perfect). However, the first time I checked the freezer, I had to look twice in amazement. Zero degrees. That's Farenheit NOT CENTIGRADE. Water freezes at 32 degrees F. so we are talking SUB-ZERO. That's cold, which is very important if the power goes off. It will keep the whole fridge cold for a long time. POWER CONSUMPTION: I have a very useful "Kill-A-Watt" power meter ($30) which I can plug anything into to see what the gadgets draw and what they cost. The "Energy Guide" says "$22 estimated yearly operating cost." Wrong. Here are the figures: after 335 hours continuous use, 75 watts/1.43 amps/170va (great for a mini-generator during a storm, plus it will stay cold a long time without power), .44pf, COST@$0.110kwh: 20 cents a day, $1.45/week, $6.25/month, $76.12/year. OTHER USEFUL INFO: There is an "ON-OFF" switch next to the light on the thermostat. There is NO EXPLANATION anywhere that I can find for what it does. However, if you look at the circuit diagram on the back of the fridge, it appears to manually control a heating element which conceivably helps defrost the freezer. I really haven't seen much of a frost problem so far after 3 weeks, which says a lot for the door seals not letting moisture in. I suggest leaving the switch OFF unless you want to experiment. Frost only appears (so far) at the back of the food and freezer compartments. The compressor piping protrudes about an inch from the back, and the compressor gets HOT, so you will want to leave a few inches behind the fridge for clearance and ventilation. Finally, there appears to be an indentation at the back of the food compartment to catch melting ice water, which is plugged up. If it were open, the water would theoretically drain into a hot pan on top of the compressor and evaporate, but I don't know if the factory decided against it for electrical safety reasons. Summary: great refrigerator so far. I strongly recommend the additional WalMart 3-Year extended warranty for $25, so if/when it breaks or the compressor burns out in a few years...NEW REFRIGERATOR ! That's it for now, hope this helps. Stevie B.

    Was this review helpful? (771) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    SteveOne
    Tarpon Springs Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Great Fridge
    4/20/2011

    Customer review by ibpoorgirl

    5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by ibpoorgirl
    by ibpoorgirl

    I bought this fridge to go in my tackroom at the stables where I keep my horse. The best thing about this unit is the size of the freezer, larger enough to hold a 7lb bag of ice. The doors are reversible and when the unit's thermostat is set between 6 and 7 everything stays nice and cold in the fridge and frozen in the freezer.

    Was this review helpful? (563) (60)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ibpoorgirl
    Bakersfield, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    good value
    4/23/2011

    Customer review by southernsnow

    5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by southernsnow
    by southernsnow

    was a lil upset that delivery was late but was happy with product...think others that have issues need to remember to let it sit upright for at least 12 hrs before plugging in...just a fyi...24 hrs best but 12 works!

    Was this review helpful? (287) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    southernsnow
    Gilmer.TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    I am very happy with product
    3/21/2011

    Customer review by dgvikes

    5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by dgvikes
    by dgvikes

    The product does everything I need the cooling unit works great and it was easy to handle and move once I received it I would recommend it to anyone who needs a small fridge.

    Was this review helpful? (156) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    dgvikes
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Replaced A Haier With This Fridge
    10/23/2012

    Customer review by frescapop

    5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by frescapop
    by frescapop

    I purchased this fridge/freezer to replace a similar Haier model that failed after only one month. I almost replaced the Haier with a Black and Decker, but they are the same unit with different branding. This Igloo model is made by a different manufacturer*, so I am hoping for better quality. So far, it is much quieter and seems to be better quality. The door on the Igloo is not reversible, but I can deal with that. The freezer section is also smaller but it will still fit a nice stack of Hungryman dinners nicely. I don't think the description says it has a light, but it does. I have attached some pictures of the unit I received. Also, it doesn't look identical to the one for sale online (mine has an Igloo logo on it). So far, I am really liking this unit. If it craps out on me, I will be sure to update this review. *One of the things I used to determine it was made by a different manufacturer was the Energy Guide. The Black and Decker and Haier had identical energy guides. The Igloo was much different with regard to energy use specifications. When I actually received the unit, I noticed the compressor is very different from the Haier. It is definitely a different model and is probably made by a different manufacturer.

    Was this review helpful? (176) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    frescapop
    Ogden, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 852 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 852 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 161 questions
    1-3 of 161 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does this refrigerator have a lock with a key?
    by wse4vt 3/30/2011
    12 answers
    • A. no.
      by 0firefly08/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no lock. 2 door one for the fridge and one for the freezer
      by forreviewonly8/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not.
      by 4csplusme6/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by miklee6/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Debifrn4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it comes with no lock and key
      by great214/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no...scrapper and ice cube tray tho...and frig has a light...great for small offices
      by southernsnow8/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, that would be a nice feature tho.
      by Jaggyspot4/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by CameraSnapper4/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't see a lock anywhere on mine.
      by underheight4/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Will this Igloo freezer freeze ice cream as a full sized refrigerator does? I have a little one door Haier fridge and it will ice in the freezer compartment (set on it's coldest) but it WON'T freeze ice cream.
    by pappypaw 6/8/2011
    11 answers
    • A. I make my own ice cream. I got this so I can have ice cream in my room, and cold drinks. It freezes better than my refrig in the kitchen. i just noticed you asked this a year ago... well i just got mine. so hope you have your answer before this..
      by Coronagranny8/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have ice cream in mines and it keeps it frozen,
      by Nessa85146/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have boxed entrees in the freezer, and it has kept them frozen. But my ice cream bars have melted significantly. I have not turned up the knob in the fridge to see if it would make the freezer colder, but maybe in a carton it would stay frozen better than just in plastic wrappers. Not sure. Good luck
      by KimLxx8/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! I actually put a small ham (about 4 lbs) in my freezer and by the next day it was completely frozen stiff and I leave my freezer on 3.5 which is about middle ways on the temp setting. Pretty cool huh?
      by Georgiapeach33248/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Bluebell treats stay frozen in mine
      by countrygirl598/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It keeps ice cream frozen just fine for me.
      by StudioOwner6/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I have a half gallon that is frozen just fine on medium setting.
      by 0firefly06/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is cold enough to make ice cubes and the ice pops in the tube. I would think it would keep ice cream frozen. Decent size freezer for the overall size of the item.
      by forreviewonly8/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will, My wife has miniture sorbet cups in there, and they froze solid.
      by Gpowerman8/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does!!!! I also have 2 full size ice cube trays in it with a box of frozen waffles and a box of ice cream bars.
      by FloridaGirl10608/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/11/2012
    10 answers
    • A. The product description says reversible door, but I've not figured out how to change it. Anyway, I've gotten used to it as it is, so I quit looking.
      by HappyShopper200010/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It can open either way, it has instructions on how to change the door.
      by Coronagranny8/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, you can switch which way the door opens very easily
      by shoppingtycoon6/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The door is changeable to open either direction.
      by JBWM4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. IT IS REVERSIBLE.IT COMES WITH INSTUCTIONS. JUST A COUPLE OF SCREWS
      by TJGILSON2/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The instructions that come with this unit show how to reverse the doors so they open the other way. It's not a simple process, but it does look well documented. I didn't try it, so I can't tell you any more details.
      by NeedMoreCowbell2/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have read the manual and there are screws on the top to switch which side it opens. I am not sure if it is for both the freezer and refrigerator door or just the freezer. I have been meaning to try as I want it to open to the left as well.
      by KimLxx2/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The way the door opens can be changed.
      by Fig13/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the door looks like my fridge, and on mine you can unscrew it and switch the direction from which it opens.
      by tereborrego1/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is at my wifes work, but if I remember correctly, I'm almost positive the door is reversible.
      by Gpowerman3/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 161 questions See all
    1-3 of 161 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Parts - 1 Year Labor (Limited Warranty)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.