See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't get cold enough. This is a nice little unit and I like the fact that the freezer is separate from the fridge. The problem that I have is that the coldest I can get the fridge is 45 degrees. I would like it to be 37 degrees as is suggested for my fridge at home. The drinks I put in the fridge do not get cold enough so I have to use ice. It would be more problem than it's worth to return the unit, but if I had to do it over again I would probably would have chosen a different unit. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product value great and holds alot more than i thought it would and the energy savings top the cake 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Just what we were looking for. So far works great and makes ice very fast. We were looking for a refer with separate freezer for our barn and the price was good. 07/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke! Ridiculous customer service. This was a great fridge while it worked, but after only three months, it just stopped cooling. I troubleshooted the problems but to no avail. I called the company, and their ridiculous policy is to have you mail the fridge to Illinois for repair. This would be a huge hassle! Plus, shipping this thing across the country would probably cost as much as buying a replacement! Never again... My friend got a Haier from Walmart and when hers broke, Haier just sent her a new one. They are essentially the same fridge, but with much better customer service. Do yourself a favor and opt for a Haier instead! 02/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought about 15 of these fridges in the last several months for a business I own. When they're shipped on the Walmart truck to the local Walmart, they arrive in good shape. Last time I ordered 5, followed by an order of 6. They were shipped via FedEx to my local Walmart. Many of the fridges had minor dents along the edges. Fridges worked good, but there was minor damage. If you ship them directly to your home via Fed Ex, there will be a corner crushed/damaged because someone dropped the fridge. (the first time I ordered 2 fridges and had to send both of them back) Great item, make sure they're shipped via the Walmart truck to the local Walmart store in your area. 06/12/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not consistent temperature After keeping it going for a couple weeks, the temperature in the fridge and freezer parts are not consistent. The ice cream in the freezer will melt then freeze, over and over. I can't turn up the temperature because then the stuff in the fridge part freezes. Most likely going to be returning this. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great fridge (with real freezer) for office I used to have a large dorm fridge with a small freezer but it died after 14 years. I hoped to find a new fridge with a real freezer for my frozen meals and I found it in this fridge. I can easily store 8 frozen meals and still have a large fridge. Plus, the price was right. Granted I've only had it a few weeks but it seems to work really well. 04/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Door Excellent Value Small Refrigerator Excellent value in small refrigerator, runs at 4.5 on dial with proper temperatures both freezer and refrigerator. Only issue was small dent in upper side at back. Almost un-noticeable. I added a small (modified) wire shelf from Wal-Mart to freezer for 3 ice trays on bottom, lots of storage left above. I am downsizing for cabin life; still adjusting refrigerator shelves for best use. Crisper is great. 04/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 it worked for 6 days,, no longer working now, just lost $50.00 bucks in food, sending it back to wally world, maybe i can get a different brand. 05/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very slow cooling After switching on, I could not tell for the few days whether it was cooling or not. I then turned the stat to max. Finally like a slow car gathering speed I think it has started cooling. I have kept a plastic cup full of water in the freezer to find out whether the water will freeze. Let's see. I am really disappointed that I opted to buy this mini-fridge. My recommendation is please DO NOT buy. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we wanted We wanted a small refrigerator with a real freezer to keep our lunch making supplies in our business. It is a nice size and plenty of room for 4 lunches. The freezer works great. It keeps ice cream well and makes ice cubes pretty fast. I keep a container in the freezer and dump the frozen cubes in it so we can freeze more and have more on hand. It arrived in great condition with no dents or damage. We are pleased with our purchase. 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for RV and small spaces I live in a RV Park Model and had a big refrigerator that stopped cooling. The freezer still works but not sure for how long. The freezer compartment in this mini fridge is wonderful. It holds what I need and use. I'm very impressed with the room in the bottom part too. I was afraid that it wouldn't hold milk and other tall items but it does. I'm really pleasantly surprised at the overall function of this product. If you are limited in space, this is the product for you. It was very easy to set up and get ready for use. I let it stand for a couple of hours, as stated in the instructions, and then made sure it was level and plugged it in. It cooled a lot faster than I thought it would and today I've added items to the freezer and refrigerator. It doesn't vibrate and I don't hear it running. I highly recommend this to anyone. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the product very much. It is functioning very well and not as noisy as I initially thought. My only complaint is that it arrived with a dent on the front face. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little fridge but had to return I can't rate durability because I only had it 1 weekend. I needed a replacement for my trailer. I camp mostly on weekends so I didn't need one the size of the old one (14 cubic ft) and this was just perfect. But the box was beat up and the fridge was badly dented. I started to keep it because it worked fine but I could see paying full price for a dented fridge. (That's why they had scratch and dent store, right?) Well, I had to planned to order another but waited too long and now it's out of stock... I really want this same one, loved the 2 doors, unlike other compacts w/ 1 door the freezer has ample room. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution Added this unit to my boat. Low power consumption! Saves space. Keeps ice cream solid. Bought extra mini-cube ice trays. Changed to left side hinges easily. 04/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Real Hassle Ordered this mini-fridge first on walmart.com and scheduled a site-to-store shipment so I could pick it up locally and save on shipping. Worked great and I even inspected the box for shipping damage. None. They were real careful about loading it in my vehicle. So far, so good. After unpacking, the door was found to be all dented up. It was weird because the protective styrofoam over it was not damaged. It almost looked like it had been packed damaged. Anyway, after a couple calls they offered to ship a new one and send UPS in to pick up the damaged one. But instead of UPS, they email me a USPS shipping label. Another call. They finally get it right and UPS takes the old one away and Fed Ex delivers the new one. No visible shipping damage to the box, but the compressor is dented and so is the bottom frame. But it seems to work OK, and we were able to level it, so we are keeping it. Bottom line is to not have this shipped. And if you are buying from a store, make them open the box for you. As for the fridge itself, I kind of do not like to have a separate freezer section since we have to bend very low to get to the fridge section. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work When we received this refrigerator and plugged it in the freezer portion seem to work fine but the refrigerator portion never got cold. Notified customer service and I am in the process of returning the product. I would not recommend this product. 07/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This refrigerator only worked for a week. I just returned it and ordered another one. Hopefully I will not get 2 lemons in a row! 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are trucker so far so good, fits in the truck great. Really suits us 06/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Received damaged I can't rate honestly the way the product performs yet as I just received it. It was intact but a couple corners ripped when I got it from Fed Ex. Once opened the side had a big dent, the back lower area has screw holes as if a cover would go over it yet no cover enclosed. I wanted to change the orientation of how the doors open but the hole covers don't fir if you do! Just like my Fridgidare Dryer! So I am stuck. 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for mini kitchen I've had this refrigerator up and running for over a week now and think it's great! I have a nice little area where I can take a break from caregiving for my mom and relax in my own space and this unit has the storage to hold the essentials. It's quiet and energy efficient. Just what I was looking for. 06/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but arrived dented The fridge will work well and can store quite a bit but it arrived dented in two places. 05/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, So Good! I received this refrigerator one week ago. It is the perfect size for my daughters playroom/classroom. We store drinks, snacks, and freezer pops in it for easy access. I really like the separate freezer. I a still trying to adjust the thermostat to freeze the frozen items. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For my office I purchased this mini fridge for my office. I was surprised at how big the freezer part is compared to the one I had before. I also like that the soda cans will fit into the door. I read other reviews before buying this, and I was a little skeptical on buying it. But I did not have any of the issues other reviewers talked about. Mine is quite, keeps everything cold, ice and frozen dinners are frozen without any problems. I did let it sit up right for about 12 hours before plugging it in, just in case as one of the other reviews stated it was shipping laying down. It has been in my office for 2 weeks now and not one problem. It is perfect for what I need it for. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product I puchased this for my daughter for college. I am on a extremely tight budget and this product was very worth it. She will have a freezer and cooler that will be perfect for her dorm 05/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by arrived broken I had the refrigerator shipped to my home. It arrived 2 days after promised, and broken. The motor/compressor kept turning on and off, it NEVER got cold. Plan to return and get another brand 02/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than it appears in picture This product was everything I thought I was getting and more. The freezer is deceiving in the picture, it's much deeper than it looks. Fridge has nice shelves and spacious. Read one review on here about fridge coming well packed, no damage to box, yet fridge was dented. That worried me a bit and when mine arrived the box looked perfect yet it also was dented. This is the only issue. Very quiet, keeps temperature nicely, would recommend. 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good small fridge. Good value 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fridge....just what I needed in my man cave 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great beverage fridge this unit keeps beers and beverages nice and cold for outdoor use by the pool 07/01/2013
31-60 of 193 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew89
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp