Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464

Q&A
By: Igloo
Walmart #: 007425312
Igloo 4.5 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464
Rollback
$139.00
Was: $189.00  (You save $50.00)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$51.46
Rush
Data unavailable
$70.87

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Low energy consumption
  • Invisible door handle
  • 3 shelves
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 4.5 cu ft Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464. It's roomy enough to keep you stocked up on perishables, snacks and drinks, but small and sleek enough to fit in a variety of spaces. This compact free-standing reversible-door refrigerator features slide-out glass shelves to provide additional room for prepared foods and packaged products. It has built-in holders for large soda containers, cans, water bottles and other items. An adjustable thermostat allows you to find just the right temperature for your contents. The freezer compartment offers a convenient drip tray and space for the included ice cube tray and treats. The Igloo compact refrigerator is ideal for college dorm rooms, offices, basements, man caves, rec rooms and more. The functional design and clean white exterior lend a touch of chic style to your decor, even in places where space is at a premium. The door handle itself is invisible.

    About this item

    Keep your groceries fresh and your beverages cold with the Igloo 4.5 cu ft Refrigerator and Freezer, FR464. It's roomy enough to keep you stocked up on perishables, snacks and drinks, but small and sleek enough to fit in a variety of spaces. This compact free-standing reversible-door refrigerator features slide-out glass shelves to provide additional room for prepared foods and packaged products. It has built-in holders for large soda containers, cans, water bottles and other items. An adjustable thermostat allows you to find just the right temperature for your contents. The freezer compartment offers a convenient drip tray and space for the included ice cube tray and treats. The Igloo compact refrigerator is ideal for college dorm rooms, offices, basements, man caves, rec rooms and more. The functional design and clean white exterior lend a touch of chic style to your decor, even in places where space is at a premium. The door handle itself is invisible.

    Set up this reversible-door refrigerator so it opens from either the left or right and adjust the legs to the preferred height. The unit is CFC-free and friendly for the environment, consuming less energy so you save money on your electricity bill.
    Igloo 4.5 cu ft Refrigerator and Freezer:

    • Capacity: 4.5 cu ft
    • Compressor cooling
    • CFC-free
    • Flush-back design
    • Low energy consumption
    • Invisible door handle on reversible-door refrigerator
    • Built-in door can holder
    • Built-in door tall bottle holder
    • Adjustable legs
    • Slide-out glass shelves
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Igloo compact refrigerator model #FR464

    See all fridges on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: FR464-WHITE
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 59.7
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 21.5 x 20.25 x 31.5
    Walmart No.: 7425312
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    177 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    177 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    64%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    57
    4 stars
    39
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    48
    1-5 of 155 total reviews
    64%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store
    5/28/2011

    Customer review by Consumer17

    3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Consumer17
    by Consumer17

    I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.

    Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Consumer17
    Spring Branch, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Igloo Mini Fridge
    5/1/2011

    Customer review by newarkbob

    4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by newarkbob
    by newarkbob

    The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf

    Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    newarkbob
    Marlboro NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    poor quality
    8/3/2013

    Customer review by snoopy99

    2.0 stars 8/3/2013 by snoopy99
    by snoopy99

    the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    snoopy99
    Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Unwelcomed Design Change
    12/5/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service. The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design. This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Lanham, Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Product Didn't Work From The Start
    5/9/2011

    Customer review by KVDude

    1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by KVDude
    by KVDude

    This product didn't work from the moment it was removed from the box and plugged in. The manual was poorly written and didn't give any suggestions on what to do to make it work (if it was operator error). Wal-Mart was great about taking it back and refunding the money.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    KVDude
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 155 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 155 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 23 questions
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by TNHoney 2/17/2011
    9 answers
    • A. NOT frost free. I compailned about that. However, I doubt any of them in the $150 price range are frost free.
      by An anonymous customer1/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has been running on high for 2 weeks and there is no frost in the freezer.
      by KSUMOM021/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is manual defrost.
      by DRAMExpert12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it requires manual defrosting
      by cherylinohio12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It doesn't say it's frost free... but I have been using it as my primary fridge for a few weeks now and I haven't had any problems with it frosting up.
      by outofnecessity1/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by newarkbob12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by GotItOnline912/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by paradise62912/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by kedt12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What do the igloo 4.6 white, black, and stainless steel refrigerators look like inside? The pictures on the website are aparently obslete. Does the white igloo 4.6 refrigerator have a full width freezer?
    by an anonymous customer 6/19/2011
    7 answers
    • A. The freezer goes almost across the top, there is a dial for temperature on the right which takes about 3 inches. The bottom of the fridge cannot be used.
      by KSUMOM0210/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has small freezer section. 3/4 width with door. I fit about 30 freezer pops in and almost full.
      by Peco331/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no,it is only about half way accross it,and about four to five inches in hight
      by william6209/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my white refrigerator has a small freezer that will hold 2 ice cube trays side by side that is all. it also has 2 glass shelves that can be moved.
      by asnieg8/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the freezer is 3/4 width.
      by DRAMExpert7/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it has a little freezer on the very top, enough for some ice cube trays
      by cherylinohio7/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As of today, 5/23/11, there is a picture of the inside of the white refrigerator which one can click on. That picture looks very much like the real thing I received yesterday. The freezer compartment is pretty small, not full width, and its cover door looks a bit different than the picture, but the size of the freezer in the picture appears correct. It might hold the equivalent of three or four frozen dinners at most. It does have a small ice tray. I cannot say what the black or stainless steel versions are like.
      by teapartyconservative6/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 23 questions See all
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Parts - 1 Year Labor (Limited Warranty)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list