See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using in a dorm room. Good size and keeps the item cold. Don't really use the freezer. Noise level is OK. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its good for a college dorm room. Good product, took a little while for it to get the the set temperature but ever since then (2 weeks) its worked perfectly. When I read that it was a freezer as well I was very excited but when I got the product I realized that you cant really fit anything in the freezer but maybe 2 ice cube trays. The product is also not very roomy. The bottom shelf is approximately half the size of the top shelf (I am assuming because of the compressor) so you cant really fit much in it. It will be good if you just plan to keep drinks in there but thats it. It needs to be defrosted every 2-3 months which isnt ideal for such a small freezer. Overall ok price for the product. 08/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good product We have only had it for a little over one week now, but it seems to be working very well with no issues. I purchased it as a gift for my son's dorm room. It is a good size, if the max allowed is 2 cu. ft.. The freezer part is very small - only big enough for one small box (frozen meal or sandwich) or several popsicles. Overall it seems to be a good product. 08/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little fridge. While not very sexy, this basic fridge is very adequate. Keeps items nice and cold. Door can accomodate 2 full size bottles. Very quiet. 07/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small but fits Fridge is really small inside but it fits in my big rig just nicely. The freezer box doesn't keep things completely frozen, only half of the ice cube tray turns to ice. but it keeps my milk and lunch meat from going bad so it works. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Little Refrigerator I purchased this mini-fridge for my niece for her high school graduation. She wanted it for her dorm room when she starts college this fall. She picked it out, did all the research and told me which one to buy. She is very happy with it and will be taking it to school to start her freshman year in August. I did get the replacement warranty for $6 so if she has any problems while at school she can get it replaced. 05/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow cooling! Very, very slow cooling. Ice cream doesn't freeze. Not cool enough. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for older people in an assisted living facil Very quiet, bigger than what I Thought but O.K. Nice product. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet operation, works great, looks great, love it! 03/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by stopped working after 2 weeks defective after very short use 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incomplete Description of interior design The interior design of this refrigerator is not a cube. The interior contains some sort of "step" like shelve that takes away from the space. In our case, we purchased this item to fit a certain size container and the container did not fit, because of the non removable shelve design. 02/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice product, but disappointed I ordered this for my dad for Father's Day. I really like how it looks and how it looks on the inside and he does too. The problem was when he plugged it in, it did not work. It didn't even work for a minute. He plugged it in and nothing happened. I am really upset about that since I paid $80 for it. Now we are in the process of returning it and trying to get another one, which better work. 06/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Received the item today and it does not work. The outside is hot to the touch and it does not cool. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a little noisy, but does the trick ship to store is a great way to go. 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk It worked long enough to move into our child's dorm for about 12 hours and then died. Leaving a puddle in the process. We had already left town so it was a hassle for her to load up in her little car and return to the store. Ended up with a larger model in white by a different company. 09/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am somewhat displeased with product The product does not meet my expectations nor serve my needs. At its highest setting it does not get cold enough. 06/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed It doesn't work. It was still a little bit cold the first 2 days. At least it made 2 ice cubes in the tray in the freezer section. A few days later it just doesn't freeze or cool anything. I'm very disappointed. 04/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ordered the frig online at picked it up at the store. I noticed that the box was not in very good condition but took it home anyways. When I got home, I opened it and the frig had 2 dents like the box had been knocked to it's sides at some point. I also noticed that the frig did not stand straight and that the front tilted forward causing the door to open partially as it would hit the floor before opening all the way. I was not happy but didn't want to go through the hassle of putting it back into the box and carrying it all the way back to the store. It's been a few weeks and we've been using it mainly for drinks. It seems to be working okay but we had to put a dvd case to level it. It's cheap and works okay but the quality isn't that great. I guess you pay for what you get. 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Igloo Refrigerator Worked out great in the small area I have in my office. It is keeping things cold and quit running, so not to disturb my conducting business. 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed Purchased this refrigerator to use in a Sunday School class. Size is perfect. Keeps items cold for use. 03/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy fridge ok so i got this fridge so i can cool my drinks but i got the opposite. it was working perfectly the first week and now it isnt even cooling properly. also if u dont like noises ur gona have trouble with this fridge. its sooo noisy and it keeps making this loud noise everytime it takes a break. i have the fridge less than a month and i think im gona return it. pay a little more for better quality and less noise. 05/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fridge was giving off a burnt plastic smell (no plastic around) and also still makes a loud noise every once in awhile (about once a day). I have it in my office and is a very nice size but the fumes were making me nautious. 10/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice appearance Bottom was off package No apparent damage Have not used for now, can't comment on cooling 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dorms Not really big enough for a lot of groceries but perfect for keeping a few essentials handy. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal! I ordered this after I sent my other small fridge off to college with my son. I actually like this one better than the other one, which was bigger and cost almost twice as much. It keeps things very cold, and seems roomier than it looks. Plus it is easier to move around and takes up less space. A friend came into my classroom to see it, and immediately went and ordered one for her. She loves hers too. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my sons dorm for his birthday. We live in TX and he is Kirksville, MO so I thought it would've taken at least a week to ship. He received it in less than 5 days, which shocked us all. He absolutely loves it. It fits perfectly in his room, gets really cold and easily holds his food and drinks. I would recommend this compact fridge to anyone looking for something that will not take up much space and do the job it was bought to do. 10/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fridge + freezer The freezer does not work very well and because its integrated with the refrigerator, sometimes the fridge gets too cold and when at the same time freezer is melting. weird. I would recommend buying another brand like black and decker which my friend has ans is better 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased 48 1.7cubic in refridgerators to donate to a Veterans Shelter in nearby Winslow. With the cooperation of the mgr Russ we were able to load the refridgerators without any issues. This was a very good experience for us and helped ud to help alot of previously "Homeless" Veterans. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small refrigerator for dorm or game room refrigerator was exactly as described. It arrived even earlier than promised, was in excellent shape and a great buy. It was the exact size i needed to fit in my pop-up camper to use for extra food storage so i will not have to keep buying ice as much while camping. I plan to get many years of use out of it. I would buy it from Walmart again. Walmart's price was far better than any other merchant that was selling the exact same product. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great keeps beer ice cold 09/21/2012
31-60 of 107 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw259
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp