See All Reviews
Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Black, FR464
Igloo 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator and Freezer, Black, FR464
$129.00
List Price: $179.00
You Save: $50.00 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 798 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4.6 Refrigerator The igloo 4.6 cu. ft. seemed like a great deal until we got it. It looked good, the storage was what was expected. The seal on the door is terrible. It does not seal at the corners. There is a 1/2 inch gap at east and if look at it you can see it's open all the way to the cooling space. 09/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shipping was my main issue The looks and performance of this product have been satisfactory since arrival. The arrival was the worst part, with the fridge arriving damaged as it was obviously dropped on a corner and the side was bent. The packaging for shipping was nothing more than the simple packaging that the stores get, and this is unacceptable. The shipping ruined this transaction and should be improved. Return hassle was too much for me to deal with as this was a garage fridge and not planned to be used in the house. 09/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 damaged I'm sure the product itself would have been fine if it was not received damaged and used. The Top of the fridge was dented. The door had already been moved once leaving big holes on top where the door was originally placed. The bottom of the fridge was dirty and taped. Receiving an item damaged is one thing but receiving an item that was clearly used and abused and returned is another. The reason I had it delivered was to avoid trying to move it in and out of my car by myself. But I had to go through all that to return it. Very Unhappy 09/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by u have to scrape off the frost every two weeks(if u have it on #6) ...pain in the butt though it stays cold 09/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice item if it was as advertised without all the item delivered and when I opened I noticed 2 dents in the item. the door will not close correctly. I do not think it was a delivery problem because it had no damage on the box. I think I got a rebuilt one. 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Great price for just what we needed. 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fridge for the purpose. Exact size we needed, looks nice and a dependable name too. 09/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooled quickly. Very spacious interior. This product is not packaged adequately. There is only the cardboard box on the sides and there was a dent on the back corner. I didn't want to bother with taking it back and reordering so I kept it. The refrigerator itself is very nice, spacious and it's a shame that the packaging is so flimsy. Other reviews voice the same complaint as the refrigerator arrives dinged and dented. I am happy with the way it keeps food and drinks cold which is what I wanted. 09/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped for.. It doesn't keep item cold at all and it arrived in damaged condition..I would not recommend the one.. 09/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by When It was delivered to my door It came to my door and the box was pretty well shot and ripped at the bottom of the box. I decided to return it to Walmart (freezer way too small) and get the 2 door Iglo from Walmart. I didn't even unpack it just brought it over to my local Walmart. The freezer is too small to kep my ice cream and other stuff in the freezer. 09/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work Nice looking refrig. with room inside. Great price but I had to return 2 refrigerators that would not work at all when plugged in..and they weigh 60 lbs. So disappointed. Walmart great on handling returns. I ordered something else that I am satisfied with...from Walmart. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for camper as the camper refrigerator is so small. Aside from having to pick it up and put in the camper, it did what I wanted. It took about 6 hours to get good cool. Had it set at highest temp setting 7 for the week and it was cold enough. Had some frozen chicken which I put in the freezer compartment and when we were unpacking the refrigerator, the chicken was still frozen. Not sure about problems others experienced with it. I plugged it in at home and it still runs cold. For the price I am satisfied with this purchase. The order arrived on time, in fact it came a day or two earlier than I was expecting. 09/12/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap. Cans wont even stand on shelves May return 09/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me feeling less than chilled. I purchased this as a refrigerator for my beer. On the coldest setting the beer is drinkable, but certainly not as chilled as I would prefer. The seal around the door wasn't flush when closed. I corrected this by adjusting the door...with my hand because it wasn't really tight at all. I'm in the habit of moving a beer to the freezer twenty minutes or so before I'm going to drink it. I haven't forgotten one yet, but I'm not all that worried because I doubt the freeze could actually freeze one unless I left it in there for a couple days. 09/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived broken I bought this recently because it looked like a great deal. Well, the fridge arrived in a beat up mostly destroyed package and the fridge itself won't even get cold. I'm pretty frustrated and I don't recommend anyone buying this product if it won't even work fresh out of the box. 09/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got what I expected. 09/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets very cold BUT SLOWLY, runs efficiently. Documentation is horrible--set thermostat at midrange, wait 12 hours!!! If not cold enough, turn thermostat knob clockwise 1/8 of range and wait 4 hours. Adjust front feet evenly so door swings firmly shut. I had another this size for 20 years, but this one runs better--couldn't ask for more for the money. 09/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by IGLOO 4.6 cu. ft. Refrigerator Damaged I opted fcor this item and had to order it online as none of the local Wal-Mart stores stocked this model. The unit was packed in a very flimsy box that appeared o have been hit by a fork lift. I was not home when FED EX delivered the refrigerator. The door and side were damaged. Therefore, I returned it to my local Wal-Mart. I will not be ordering anything else online from Wal-Mart 09/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not keep as cold as I would like. 09/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was this used when I bought it? The inside of the fridge was dirty. It was missing the rod that holds the soda cans in the door. It was damaged on the outside and corners. Didn't keep drinks cold with heavy use. Returned it two days later. 09/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get what you pay for. When the Igloo arrived, the box was torn at the bottom causing a noticible dent. Seems to be a cosmetic issue...for right now. It's not super quiet, but not terribly noisy either. Mine is in the garage for keeping beer, soda pop and water, but if you're going to use it in a dorm room and don't mind the humming sound, it'll work well. Cools quickly. It's set to medium and seems to be working fine. You get what you pay for and for keeping drinks cool, I trust the Igloo will work. I have not used the freezer section, so not sure if it works well. 09/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the second on I ordered and both were damaged! 09/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item was received dented and not working 09/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far it keeps things cold. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product to use as an extra fridge Great buy and value 09/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time it came in and it was dented. and Walmart immediately took it back and reimbursed it within 2 days. had great experience . 09/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by refrigerator was totally beat up in the box asked attendant to open box and view damage,we saw damage thought we would give it a try big mistake want to take back as soon as possible,very disappointed on our first attempt at this hope to get it back wonder how much time this will cost me have not been able to get back there yet.. very dissappointed 09/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arrived with small dent Packaging was insufficient. Fridge seemed good otherwise 09/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's job. I only turned the temperature control half way up and the soda cans got very cold and it froze the ice fairly quick. A nice feature is the can holder in the door. My only caveat about it is that when the compressor kicks on, it is a bit noisy, but not enough to disrupt you. 09/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible Poorly made door doesnt close 09/06/2013
331-360 of 683 total reviews
Previous 10 11 12 13 14  ...  23 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw70
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp