See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by i purchased this refrigerator in april 2012 and it stopped working in september 2012 called igloo for warranty and they told me to ship back to warehouse.i would have to pay shipping cost,to my surprise it would cost more to ship to warehouse than the unit cost,after calling back to warehouse and informing them about shipping cost they said take it to my local repair man and i would have to pay for it myself.j 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size for a dorm room. This refrigerator looks and performs great! I found lots of other refrigerators at Home Depot, Lowes, Target and a few others that did not compare. Especially for the price. Thanks! 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this frig for my office. It works great! I use it for drinks, lunches and fruit. Makes it easy to have a healthy snack while at work. The only reason I gave this product a 3 star rating on durability is becasue there was a small crack on the inside of the door when I opened it. However, I would say that may have something to do with the "careful" handling during delivery. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Expected This fridge works really well. It keeps my food as cold as I want it, and it is only as noisy as any other thing that's been in my house (and quite honestly, I prefer the white noise). It looks pretty good for a cheap mini fridge, and I can put magnets on the front! My parents' fridge doesn't allow for that. The only complaint is the organization; I wish the shelves in the door were arranged differently. It's inconvenient putting most things in the bottom "bottle compartments." Otherwise, I'm happy with my purchase and so far it hasn't conked out on me. 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great and amazing value The refrigerator is a nice stainless steel on that fits in the space it was purchased for. It has done an excellent job on keeping drinks cool. The motor is a little loud – so it might drive some college students a little nuts if it is located in the small space of a dorm room. It is an excellent refrigerator for the price and it is very attractive. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little frig this was just what we were looking for, and it was very easy to purchase on line, and with free shipping to the door, why waste time in the store.? 09/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to work as described. Picked up this item at the store with the site to store option and it arrived just fine. There seems to be no structural damage of any kind, ie..dents, scratches. It works just fine and keeps items well refrigerated. Have only had it for a few weeks so I can't say much about it's durability as of yet. It's roomy and I got the glass shelves with it, are very nice. So far we're pleased with this little fridge. Only time will tell. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dorm Room Purchase Great. Cooled quickly. So long as it lasts, it will be a great purchase. Only a week old now. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good lil frig for the money just pluged it in and it got cold. Exactly was it was built to do. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my daughter's dorm room. She is very happy with the amount of room and compact size. Would be great for anyone who wantsto keep a small amount of food and drinks nearby....garage, family room etc. 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even know if it works. When the box was open the door was smashed 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Refrigerator I got this small refrigerator so I could put the kids drinks in it and still have room in my larger refrigerator for everything else. It is perfect. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! I bought this refrigerator for my sons dorm room. It was delivered in poor condition, as the box looked like they rolled it from the car to my porch. We moved him into the dorm last weekend, and unloaded it. It looked really nice, but it never worked. We tried multiple times to unplug the unit and wait, and try again but with no luck. I returned it to WalMart last night and got a refund. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the issue of this frige but Walmart.com This refrige was returned the store as it's damaged! This's my 2nd time to order on walmart.com. I had the same issue for my first order! 100% return! I will not order from Walmart on-line again. As to the refrige, it looks cool. There's no the same model in store, so, I bought another one (same size but black) from the same manufature. So far, it works fine. I cannot foresee the durability from now (using for less than a month). I put average there. Hopefully, it can last several years. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice enough refrigerator to have when there's only one person or nice to have for extra refrigerated space. Would work good for short stays at a camp house, at work or any where like that. Looks good, works good and it is quiet. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My oldest grandson needed a small fridge for his dorm room...What better place than WalMart to shop for it...Price was reasonable, best value, looks were great, and from what he told me, he loved it...Thanks WalMart for your excellance in product's, price and values... 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchase for my garage, and it works well. My drinks are cold and meets my expectation. Very pleased with this product. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome mini fridge I've only had this fridge for a day and a half but so far so good. Would've gotten 5 stars if it had a special compartment for milk gallons. I knew this before purchasing though but I still bought it because theres room inside to hold a gallon of milk and more things thanks to the shelves. I have my milk standing upright so there's little space between the 2 shelves but it's still big enough to hold my thin bread. As for the temp, because the house can get pretty hot, I currently have it on 10 and this keeps my beverages and water cold! Not somewhat cold but brain freezingly cold! The freezer freezes and i currently have about 4 or five ziplock bags of 4oz ground turkey meat in there with room for more. As for noise, I don't even notice it. One issue though. The little cover that hides the screws that makes the door open, it comes off easily. I took it off. It's really just there for aesthetics anyway and I don't mine the exposed metal. Before purchasing I read reviews about dents, guess I was one of the lucky ones who didnt get a dented fridge. Thank you FedEx lol. All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. 08/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The fridge, for the money, was a good buy. I use it in the man cave on poker night - handles enough beverages for about 6-7 people. Had to rearrange the shelves to accommodate bottles; Igloo should have considered this, but overall not too many complaints. Rear top was slightly dented in shipping, but the door was fine, which was a relief. It's attractive, not too heavy, not too loud; a good buy overall. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied with this frige...and the service! Ordered it on a Friday and it was delivered on Monday!.... 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ISSUES FIRST ONE CAME IN AND IT DID NOT WORK, SECOND ONE CAME IN AND WAS DENTED, MAYBE THE THIRD ONE WILL BE FINE 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed in a pinch After a mess with moving, I ended up back in my old house, but the appliances had been sold. I did not want to have to run downstairs for EVERYTHING, so I found this fridge online. It cools well even in this house that has no AC...temp was 94 with high humidity and this fridge, set on "4" worked very well. It holds the basics for one person, the door is organized well for can storage, and yogurts also fit well in the door. I got this online from Walmart, ordered on a Sunday, it was at my door on Wed. Please be sure to follow instructions and let it stand upright for at LEAST 4 hours before turning it on. Mine was delivered on it's side, so not good to just plug it in. 07/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold, but loud. It keeps items cold. However, it "cycles" up often and is very noisy as it happens. We had a Kenmore previously and it was much, much quieter. I like the way the shelves and the door is configured. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great frig for the price! I had read reviews of this refrigerator before I made my purchase and was a little worried that a lot of the reviews said there were dents in the door...needless to say I decided to take a risk and of course it had a huge dent in it. Right in the middle of the door. For all to see! It was a fathers day gift for my husband and he did not want to mess with returning the frig through the mail. So we kept it, big ole dent and all. :( 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. I like the fingerprint resistance of the door; appreciate the fact that you can reverse the swing of the door. Lots of room and like the glass shelving. I use it at my bar for sodas, mixers, water and will hold a 2 liter bottle as well as wine bottles. Good investment 05/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the man cave Fridge runs well. Only problem is a small but noticeable dent on the door, I'm thinking from the shipping. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Fridge.... We just got it and we love it!!! beverages come out nice and cold and I've had Ice in the freezer and it's holding the freeze. Very Pleased with purchase. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grest little refrigerator for my Sports Room This was bought to replace a New Cool "refrigerator" which was actually just a "cooler" (no compressor) The Igloo is a great little fridge that runs quietly and gets my soda, water etc cold quickly ..adjustable thermostat woks great .. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 I ordered this refrigerator for my dorm room and it is the perfect size! It holds a range of items and has a lot of room for different sizes and types of things. The door has quite a few handy compartments! My only complaint is that it is not as good of good of quality as it appears to be. And when I received it it had a few dents that I was not expecting. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very satisfied with this purchase thanks. 11/08/2011
31-60 of 78 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp