24-Piece Food Storage Container Set-24PC FOOD STORAGE SET

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $25.74
2 more sellers from $25.74
Showing 3 sellers

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

24-Piece Food Storage Container Set
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
24-Piece Food Storage Container Set

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

24-Piece Food Storage Container Set

The right lid is always at hand. Lids snap to base and to other lids. 1 lid fits multiple bases. Bases and lids nest inside each other for easy storage and space saving. Super-clarified base to see contents. Square and rectangular shapes preferred for org

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Fabric Content: 100% Multi
Condition: New
Material: Plastic
manufacturer_part_number: 1779217
Model: 1779217
Brand: Rubbermaid
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.50 x 14.50 x 8.00 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
483
4 stars
107
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 stars
27
1-10 of 547 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

More colors please!
5/15/2016

Customer review by 83 Horn

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by 83 Horn
by 83 Horn

I love these containers BUT when I send food with my daughters (2 of them) they get mixed up with theirs and between conatiners being passed back and forth and those that get left places it would at least help to have sets with various colors of lids so everyone doesn't have red.

83 Horn
ATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lids colors
5/11/2016

Customer review by Lydia N

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Lydia N
by Lydia N

Why don't you feature the sets with different colors ? It is very frustrating when trying to reclaim the containers when everyone has the same colored lids. Offer sets in in either red, green, yellow , blue or purple. I would purchase my daughter a complete set of blue containers, my daughter in las green set of containers. Better yet just offer the purchase of lids in other colors.

Lydia N
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these
5/9/2016

Customer review by marilee

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by marilee
by marilee

Easy to store and find lids. Clear containers that do not stain. Washed many times on top shelf of dishwasher and no shrinkage of lids. I bought (2) 40-piece sets and they are the best containers I've ever purchased. Am expanding to larger sizes.

marilee
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product
4/17/2016

Customer review by pamalla

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by pamalla
by pamalla

i love your product but you should really offer replacement lids. I have to kids in high school and they are always forgetting to put lunch box away and we have 2 adult rotties and 1 rottie pup so lid get eaten

pamalla
La Pêche, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product for the price
5/13/2011

Customer review by Lothar1974

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Lothar1974
by Lothar1974

I like everything about this product except for how easily the plastic stains. If you ever put spaghetti sauce or any sauce with color in it, the plastic stains.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lothar1974
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a wonderful set of containers
12/5/2010

Customer review by gothic

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by gothic
by gothic

I feel this was a good investment. These storage containers keep my food fresh and tasty. They seal out wetness and hold up well in the dishwasher. The easy find lid system works wonderfully and I highly recommend this purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gothic
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the sets, but not the red color.
4/5/2016

Customer review by Oakfeathers

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Oakfeathers
by Oakfeathers

I've bought a few sets, love the product, but my favorite lids are the aqua ones. Most of mine are the bright red, a few older ones are a deep red, but I love the aqua. I hide the red ones and use the aqua for things that can sit on the counter. Red does not work in my kitchen at all.

Oakfeathers
Tonopah, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy Find Lids=Difficult to Retrieve Lids
3/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lids were designed to nest, as are the bowls. However, lids stick together when nested, requiring two hands to separate. I tossed the whole lot and purchased a vastly superior product whose pieces can be lifted separately with just one hand.

An anonymous customer
Podunk, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Find Lids
4/2/2016

Customer review by mmmb

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by mmmb
by mmmb

Was so excited to have these, however, when I opened the box the LIDS for the 3 largest containers were missing. Hoping they get replaced!

mmmb
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great buy
2/4/2011

Customer review by Soundshopper

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Soundshopper
by Soundshopper

Seals easily and maintains tight seal. Good sizes for left overs; easy to identify what is in them. Holds up with dishwasher cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soundshopper
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 547 total reviews See all
1-10 of 547 reviews

Customer Reviews | 661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 11 questions
1-3 of 11 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Jmode 11/24/2010
11 answers
  • A. Yes, according to the info on the box
    by Jodivb7/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Rubbermaid site says the set is BPA free. http://www.rubbermaid.com/pages/LearnAboutBPA.aspx
    by MilTowne6/17/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, says on the box! Ya-hoo! Save the planet!
    by Teronni5/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I just looked it up on the Rubbermaid website and it, in fact, states that the bases and lids are BPA free!
    by cjg1235/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Rubbermaid states on their website that this product is BPA free.
    by meechla7/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is.
    by Shoppersvoiceheard4/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes per the details on the box
    by BitOPuddin4/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it says right on the box.
    by daycaremom54/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by BestDealCatcher4/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by chiefpe3/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 2/1/2011
11 answers
  • A. plastic, and I have used it in the microwave with no problems
    by misrdhd5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Plastic
    by DSlim8/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. THey are plastic and so far seem to be good in the microwave.
    by HeyItsMeCat5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Plastic, Microwave safe.
    by chiefpe5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is hard plastic like a Tupperware. Yes it is microwave safe.
    by ArthurK1923/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it's plastic and yes, it is microwave safe.
    by MrsSokol2/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Plastic; microwave/dishwasher/freezer safe
    by ShaunPAPenna2/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. plastic
    by bonham12/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This set is made of polypropylene, a plastic resin which is microwave safe, top-rack dishwasher safe, and freezer safe.
    by An anonymous customer9/5/2011
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is plastic and says it is Microwave safe on the box
    by pengle2/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 11 questions See all
1-3 of 11 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.