Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My 11 year old neice loves her first sewing machine and it is very durable. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Surprise Quality I was looking for my 11 yo first sewing machine. I hoped to find a high end child’s machine or something very basic. Expecting the options for Zigzag and straight stitch I did not expect much else and was already satisfied with my selection. I find the machine to be of a higher quality and to include a stitch that is good for buttons, embroidery and quilting. Though it includes more risk, using such a machine, it is exposing my future sewer and designer to many additional scenarios that a more basic machine would not. I am very pleased with my purchase. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and easy to use. Will be great for simple projects and Beginners. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my sweing machine love my new toy got this for chrismas l have so much fun with it i lllllove it it is the best thing i haveever gotten 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost everything I need been sewing with my moms old kenmore for about 13 years (loved that machine). It died and i decided to get this one for Christmas it has everything the previous sewing machine had except a blade to cut the string i really liked that it's not an important feature but it runs like a dream I've read the other reviews to help me decide on my purchase.(sewing machines are temperamental things so i brought this and it works but i still plan on taking it to my local vac and sew for a check up after a couple months.) 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beginner machine! I got this sewing machine from the Black Friday sale and am very pleased with my purchase! It is VERY easy to use for basic functions, it does have some issues with heavier or silky materials, however, I am new to sewing so i may be using the wrong foot/needle. I will have to play with it a bit more. Overall it is an awesome machine and I LOVE using it!! 12/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected website says this is a 20 stitch function machine when in fact it is only a 2 stitch function - straight stitch and zig-zag. I can't speak for the durability since I purchased it recently and it is for a gift. I comes with a regular stitch foot and a zipper foot but no buttonhole foot. 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Affordable Machine I purchased the Brother Project Runway LS2250 Sewing Machine for $50 on sale as a gift for my daughter. Its a great lightweight machine for simple easy sewing. Its not heavy duty like the Singer Ive had for 30 years which is all metal. This machine is all plastic including the bobbins and foot pedal. However, it still works well and its very affordable for its purpose. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this machine.Very basic machine just what i needed. Very well made for the money.I will use mostly for crafting and mending.Never had a Brother always Singer. But a singer for this money was all plastic. If you just want basic machine this is it. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product--Great price This is the perfect machine for beginning or intermediate users. It is very easy to use, appears to be very durable, and comes with excellent, concise instructions. I wanted a basic machine that I could re-learn to sew on. I will use it for mending right now and eventually hope to make skirts and dresses for myself. 12/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sewing solutions for new users This sewing machine will allow new users to perform all basic sewing needs and additional intermediate sewing solutions. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine I would recommend this sewing machine for anyone who enjoys sewing. Great DVD that is very helpful. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I bought the product on black friday to learn how to sew. The machine is so easy to understand and use. The first time I used it I did some clothes for my kids barbies. The only bad thing is that it doesnt come with a case or the top handdle but other than that it's perfect for learning. 12/16/2010
121-134 of 134 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew313
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp