Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! Very easy to use, includes instructions for decorative stitching, adding lace, buttons and buttonholes, darning, etc.... No problems with this machine at all so far (other than the fact that I need more practice winding the bobbin lol). I haven't touched a sewing machine since I was 12 years old and this was the best one I could buy, especially for the low price. So far I have made two dresses, an apron, and a pillow and just bought material for two fall shirts which I am so excited to start! I am very happy with this sewing machine. 09/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by SATISFIED!!! I have never used a sewing machine before; however, I really wanted a sewing machine. Going off of others' reviews on this machine when I ordered it, I was hoping it would be just as good and as easy as said in the reviews. In fact, it is just as easy to use as said and it is a great little machine. The instructions were clear n easy to follow and this machine runs great! It is worth the price and you do not need to buy such an expensive sewing machine to do the job. I now know how to use a sewing machine and have one of my own! :) 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine was easy to use. I watched the CD--t was simple and it was easy to understand. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine! I love this sewing machine! My daughter has had a Brother machine for several years now which is why I decided to buy a Brother as well. For the price, my machine sews as good as or better than hers. I couldn't be more pleased unless it sewed all by itself. Try it, you will love it, too! 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! So far..........I'm very pleased with this product; seemingly, it is producing quality work! 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this sewing machine for my daughter she loves it 08/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love...perfect for a beginner. simple and easy to follow instructions... 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love to sew and this machine was very easy to set up and operate 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent sewing machine for beginners! I purchased this sewing machine so I could teach my 18 year old daughter how to sew, as well as for me to start sewing again after 15 years. We have both found it a real joy to use with easy to follow directions. My daughter made a skirt with a zipper and waistband as her first project, and had no problems whatsoever. I made six beautiful patio pillows for our Adirondack chairs that surround our new firepit. Again, super easy and fun to use. We are happy we bought this new instead of going with a much older, used machine from Craigslist. Thank you, Walmart! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine! I've never written a review on anything before, but had to do it with this great little sewing machine! I actually had the older version which I received as a birthday gift almost 10 years ago and up until today it worked great! For the price this machine is a steal! I will be purchasing this Special Edition one since it is almost the same exact one that just died on me today (older version Brother). Can't wait to get it in and finish my little projects :) Would definately 100% recommend this to anyone! 07/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by U'll love it ever l love this machine it does good in everything.i use it everyday.and l'll recommended to a friend to purchase one or two. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Machine I love this machine as I am learning and it is very easy to use and understand. I am very glad I purchased this machine and am quite happy with the features and all that it does. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!! Got this for my wife... she loves it.. works well for the type of things she uses it for. easy to use right out of the box.. Now my mother-in-law wants one.. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product A very good product for the price 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Beautiful Machine This machine is fantastic, does everything I want +. I would reccomend this to all sewers. It is the first time I can ever say a Sewing Machine is Beautiful with the Flowers on the front. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item runs well and I am very pleased with it's performance. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brother Sewing Machine limited edition Well worth the money. Great product and I would recommend it to any one. My wife loves this sewing machine. Its beginner friendly. Easy to use and operate. The video that came with it was lacking, but the product itself is awesome. 01/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my little fashion designer I bought this product as a christmas present for my daughter, who wants to be a fashion designer. I have no expertise on sewing machines, so I dont know if I can really say this is a good or bad one. It is perfect for my daughter who is a beginner just learing how to sew. I dont know how it compares to a more expensive machine, but does everything she would need and more. It seems a bit complicated but I'm sure that has to do with the fact we have no idea what were doing. Having said that we were able to hook it up and sew things so, so far so good! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine Bought this as gift for daughter - going to get myself one now after having seen this and finding out just how much this machine does for the cost. She is just starting out sewing so it is simple enough for her to enjoy, I love the features of different stitches, the buttonhole option, as well as zipperfoot. Highly recommend. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value got value, got at pre christmas price, i am a new sewer and still learning to use it but seems easy ennough with instructions and enclosed dvd. so far i love it! 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! my daughter --age 11--is using this to make doll clothes. the instructional DVD was very helpful in getting started! easy to operate. she loves it! 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine I bought this for my 13 year old niece, for Christmas. She LOVES it! It is easy enough for her to understand how to work it, and having a blast everday learning and being able to do different things with it! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for beginners I bought this as a house gift for Xmas. Both my wife and teenage daughter were interested in learning to sew. The price was right and it had enough features for the average beginner. The instructional DVD was a big help. So far so good. I would recommend it for anyone looking to learn or for simple sewing tasks. 01/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a beginner I bought this for my teenage daughter for Christmas and she has already made 5 pencil bags and one purse for her friends. It is a basic machine, easy for her to use and figure out. I didn't expect it to be fancy or have lots of different options, so it met my expectations. It is a good size, small enough for her to keep on her desk. I didn't rate durability because we've only had it a few weeks. But in those few weeks, it's been used a lot and so far so good. Also, I ordered it online and it came when they said it would. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by right for the price for the price the options are awesome!!! 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't find this anywhere in stores. I love Walmart online. My daughter-in-law was beyond thrilled. The price was great! Thank you. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple This product is very good for beginners and someone wanting to do simple sewing projects. failryl easy to follow instructions. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Machine! I recently purchased this machine for doing light weight sewing projects. I have a bigger machine but lugging it out and setting it up is a pain for someone like me who crafts. When I pulled the machine out of the box the first thing I notices was how light it is. At just 7lbs it won't be difficult to take out when I need to use it for sewing small items. I set up the machine and read the manual on how to wind a bobbin, thread the machine and read how to do the stitches. I then grabbed a piece of cloth for a trial run. And run this little machine did! I was VERY impressed with the stitches it made. I would HIGHLY recommend this machine for doing light weight sewing. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY! Its a great buy for new sewers. I love my machine. I do have a problem with the tread getting caught under the spool but just retread the needle and onward i go... 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain This is a great value for the money. I bought it for my daughter who is just taking a sewing class and it worked great. Its durable and does the work of other expensive machines for much less. 01/07/2011
91-120 of 134 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp