Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW

Q&A
By: Brother
Walmart #: 551149964
Brother Limited Edition Project Runway 20-Stitch Function Sewing Machine, LS2250PRW
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Create fashion-forward clothing that stands out with the Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Sewing Machine. Make your own fashion statement with the Brother 20-stitch sewing machine. It is compact and will not occupy much space in your room. This limited edition decorative sewing machine is easy to use with 20 stitch functions for garment construction, decorative stitching, quilting, and heirloom sewing. It's a solid introductory Brother sewing machine for any beginner. The project runaway sewing machine features a built-in sewer light for user convenience.

About this item

Create fashion-forward clothing that stands out with the Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Sewing Machine. Make your own fashion statement with the Brother 20-stitch sewing machine. It is compact and will not occupy much space in your room. This limited edition decorative sewing machine is easy to use with 20 stitch functions for garment construction, decorative stitching, quilting, and heirloom sewing. It's a solid introductory Brother sewing machine for any beginner. The project runaway sewing machine features a built-in sewer light for user convenience.

Brother Limited Edition LS2250PRW Sewing Machine:

  • Manual Brother sewing machine
  • Vertical bobbin
  • Upright cabinet position
  • Decorative stitching, quilting, and heirloom stitching
  • 20 stitch functions
  • Variable stitch width and length control
  • 3 needle positions
  • Easy bobbin winding system
  • Manual tension control
  • Spool thread delivery
  • 2 feet included with the Brother 20-stitch sewing machine
  • Manual presser foot system
  • 4-step manual button hole operation
  • Built-in sewing light
  • Built-in free arm
  • Brother 20-stitch sewing machine includes instructional DVD and operating manual
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: LS2250PRW
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.9
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.8 x 6.1 x 11.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551149964
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    87%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    106
    4 stars
    29
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    14
    1-5 of 136 total reviews
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product
    12/6/2010

    Customer review by gbabesmom

    5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by gbabesmom
    by gbabesmom

    I got this machine on black Friday. I am new to sewing with a machine. Actually, I have not used one since 7th grade. Everything was simple to understand. The enclosed dvd was a great help. I started making Christmas gifts the first day I got it. It includes 2 extra needles and three bobbins. The threading was a breeze and winding the bobbin was easy, also. I really enjoy this machine and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning to sew.

    Was this review helpful? (374) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    gbabesmom
    Jacksonville, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Little Machine!
    12/13/2010

    Customer review by HugsNStitches

    5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by HugsNStitches
    by HugsNStitches

    I had my friend pick this up for me on Black Friday as our local store was sold out. I was nervous afterwards as I read some of the reviews. I got the machine today and it is exactly what I have come to expect from Brother, a great little machine! I opened the box, threaded the machine, and sewed fleece scarves right away. This machine powered through three layers of fleece without straining. I am shocked at how quiet it is! I am very impressed. Sure, this machine does not have a lot of fancy options, but it is a great starter machine or back-up machine. I personally own 4 other machines and wanted this to save the wear and tear on my more expensive machines as I teach my son to sew. As a home economics teacher and someone who sews every day, I love this machine!

    Was this review helpful? (171) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    HugsNStitches
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Black Friday Special.
    11/27/2010

    Customer review by JustAGirl1337

    5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by JustAGirl1337
    by JustAGirl1337

    The Tuesday before Black Friday, I looked at the Walmart site and checked out the sales at my local store. Having very minimal experience with sewing machines in the past and wanting to pick back up the hobby, I noticed this machine for only 50$. There was a stack of about 20 when I got to the store and quickly picked up a box. When I opened it, I got what I expected. A very sturdy and small sewing machine. It was a little heavier once out of the box (if that makes much sense) and does not come with a carrying case and the handle which to move the sewing machine isn't on top (which would be the only drawback I can currently think of). Threading the machine was very simple and the manual for the machine was very descriptive. It also comes with an instructional DVD I've yet to look at for the lack of need to. I did a few practice stitches in various materials and the machine runs very smooth. I would recommend for an amateur seamstress, like myself, or anyone looking for an inexpensive but powerful sewing machine.

    Was this review helpful? (143) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JustAGirl1337
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Great for beginner--me
    4/24/2011

    Customer review by BibliophileKnitSew

    5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by BibliophileKnitSew
    by BibliophileKnitSew

    Could be great for a seasoned seamstress, I cannot rate that :) it is a great and sturdy little machine, especially for the price! Everyone was telling me I would gave to fork out $150-$200 for a "good" machine. I'm happy to have proved them wrong. Love the tutorial disc, über helpful! I was able to set it up and sew a quick little project in the first 30 minutes (that includes taking it out of the box!) I def. recommend this for a "virgin" seamer, such as myself. Yes, as in never touched a sewing machine before. The word bobbin was something kids did for apples at Halloween. Yeah. That beginner.Oh, and as for the light issue that others have mentioned, I've used mine several times and had no problem. There must be some faulty ones out there, but come on, it's walmart.....exchanges are far from impossible ppl.

    Was this review helpful? (119) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BibliophileKnitSew
    Sugar Land, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Good beginner machine, great price
    1/24/2011

    Customer review by Molly5girl

    5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Molly5girl
    by Molly5girl

    I was worried after I bought two of these machines for my girls (8 and 10), after reading some of the initial reviews. When I opened the box, the machine seemed sturdy and nice looking. We set up the machine and it was easy to use and perfect for a beginner, not too many confusing buttons etc. My 8 year old was able to make a pillow and use the zig zag to put an initial on, she was so excited and proud. The machine ran smoothly and quickly and we had no problem. We opened the second machine a few weeks later with the same outcome. My 10 year old made bean bags by herself. She previously had a 3/4 size kenmore which was the same price and had no light and a lot less features. So yes, I am really pleased with these machines and I would recommend them.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Molly5girl
    Salt lake city
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 136 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 136 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 65 questions
    1-3 of 65 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Shellie0002 12/16/2010
    9 answers
    • A. I tried a zipper and had a terrible experience. The machine quite honestly has trouble with any fabric heavier than a basic cotton. I returned mine because I was so limited with options.
      by kconover2/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by BeverlyJY2/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not tried it myself, but the instruction manual has instructions for sewing zippers. I would assume it can sew denim if you use the appropriate size needle for denim.
      by BodhiBC1/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can sew a zipper with this machine. has a zipper foot and explains in detail in the manual
      by isewyou11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a zipper foot. I have not tried to sew denim with it.
      by sewbeit8/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with instructions for various operations.
      by kmd5712/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it can do both
      by Anotherlook12/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it can i use this machine sometimes 12 hours a day but many layers would be a problem an its best to use a heaver needle like a jean needle
      by magnum44011/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by bulenurse12/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by berry10 11/28/2010
    8 answers
    • A. I use it every day for something
      by BeverlyJY2/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This machine is great for everyday sewing needs. I repaired some torn pajamas, and my daughter made a simple fleece scarf. I have never sewn before, and this machine is easy to use.
      by BodhiBC3/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. This machine is good for the basic sewer. i have had much success with such sewing. Though the threading process only works when correctly done so read the book that comes with it b4 jumping in so as not to be unaware of necessary settings and proper bobbin position.
      by An anonymous customer1/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use this machine for sewing basic items, Quilting, and embroidering MUCH MORE
      by isewyou12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe it would be great for little things like that. That is what I mainly use it for.
      by Anotherlook12/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it can. That's why we bought it. For minor repairs. Making curtains, repairing a loose hem and many other uses!
      by BigDaddyMattress3/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. it works well on everyday sewing projects
      by IndieCraft12/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the LS2250PRW is a great machine for simple eveyday sewing projects.
      by BrotherCustomerService11/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 65 questions See all
    1-3 of 65 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list