Child of Mine by Carter's Jamestown 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black Cherry

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Carter's
Walmart #: 260021360
Rollback
$160.00

Out of stock

Was: $179.00
 (You save $19.0)
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Converts into a day bed, toddler bed and full-size bed
  • Non-drop side ensures stability
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Child of Mine by Carter's Convertible Crib is the perfect, versatile solution for your child's nursery. The Jamestown 4-in-1 convertible crib can be converted into a toddler bed, day bed, or a full size bed with the help of conversion kits (sold separately) - so as baby grows, the crib grows too. Made from a combination of solid wood and wood veneer, this convertible crib ensures a reliable performance for years to come. The non-drop side makes for added stability, whereas the black cherry finish adds up to the overall look of this convertible crib. This black cherry convertible crib can be easily assembled in no time, requiring very minimal tools.

    Child of Mine by Carter's Convertible Crib:

  • Non-drop side ensures stability
  • Crib converts to a day bed, toddler bed and full-size bed
  • Dimensions: 54.8"L x 30.3"W x 42.64"H
  • Bedding not included
  • Assembly required


  • See all cribs on Walmart.com. Shop cribs including convertible cribs and crib mattresses. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Collection: Child of Mine By Carters Jamestown
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 10890
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 61.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 56.5 x 31.0 x 46.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 260021360
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    72
    4 stars
    24
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    4
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product!
    5/2/2011

    Customer review by MissJohn

    5.0 stars by MissJohn

    This is a beautiful crib! The black cherry is a very nice color and the wood is very sturdy. It took my husband less than an hour to assemble the crib. We purchased the entire bundle for $498 (included dresser, changing table & matress as well). The dresser & changing table was also easy & quick to assemble. The wood colors also match perfectly! Everything is very sturdy. I haven't actually used yet as our little one is due in 3 months, but it's a nice product and definitely happy about the quality of it, especially for the price. We did the site to store shipping and it took about a week longer to arrive than originally estimated. However, when it arrived, everything was in great condition & no missing parts. Also, we knew that the full size conversion rails weren't included, but thought that the toddler conversion rail was included (b/c it's in the picture). It's not! So, you'll have to purchase that separately. Overall, we are pleased & would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MissJohn
    Missississippi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    beautiful but conversion parts extra
    5/27/2011

    Customer review by Aadella

    5.0 stars by Aadella

    Great Crib, well made and well worth the money. Looks like a designer crib but does not come with any conversion parts. Not sure if you have to order them or where to get them yet, still trying to find out. Still one of the best ones i have seen in a long time, very happy we went with this crib.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Aadella
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great
    9/30/2011

    Customer review by minimoun

    5.0 stars by minimoun

    This bed is awesome. It looks great in the nursery and it's so easy to put together. I am 37 weeks pregnant and my husband and I put it together in like 20min. The directions are so easy to follow. I have not had my baby yet so i don't know how sturdy it's going to be but it looks great. And i would not hesitate to recommend this bed to anyone specially when you loo at its price :)

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    minimoun
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    1-3 of 86 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 3/8/2011
    • It's available through Wal-Mart for $50.00.
      by chand11/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • MANUFACTURER -SUMMER INFANT
      by LOSANGELESSHOPPER8/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the conversion kit doesnt come with the crib set. i called the company and they said they sell it for a 100 bucks but walmart is also suppose to sell it for 49. i told them they dont have it on the website and they said they were suppose to have up by the end of the week that was two weeks ago.
      by newmommy080220115/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There are conversion kits online at Walmart, but they are not specific to this crib style or color. I saw another customer say they ordered one from the company by phone.
      by momofAAA4/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I just picked one up last night and the wife spotted the toddler bed conversion kit is not included. Also stated that in the instruction manual. Base rail and toddler rail not included. Cannot find on the Wal Mart site or manufacturer's web site. May be taking this one back.
      by CribUser4/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't know what conversion kit you would need. It comes with the toddler bed rails. As far as rails go for when useing it as a twin you just use regular rails you would find any where, no specific rails are needed to convert it.
      by MOM10013/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (6)
    I bought furniture they are dark cherry and I'm tring to find a crib to match exact or atleast match so that you can't tell the difference please help I would like to order this crib but confused because I want it all to go together
    by an anonymous customer 4/8/2011
    • I HAD A DARK CHERRY DRESSER DIFFERENT BRAND AND IT MATCHED EXACTLY TO THE DARK CHERRY COLOR OF THE CRIB.
      by LOSANGELESSHOPPER7/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is a very dark cherry. We have dark cherry furniture and it matches extremely well.
      by mhutch7/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes this crib is a beutiful dark cherry. Its a really elegant crib.
      by compradores7/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • yes it is a dark cherry finish Very beautiful!
      by angeleyez08107/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I understand your dilemma in trying to determine finish color, especially over a computer screen. First, you are not going to be able to see much of a wood grain in the furniture. The color does look like a deep rich cherry color. I think the term "Black Cherry" is more an indication that it is a darker cherry. It is a deep, dark (but not black) cherry color.
      by momofAAA7/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It's more like a dark cherry. It's more red, than black.
      by chicalena7/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    1-3 of 29 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list