See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not do well in rain or wind. This tent didn't stand up to a light rain before it began to leak and as the rain got worse the tent began to leak around every seam, even though its supposed to have some storm seam technology. The tent poles kept coming out because of the wind and even with multiple efforts to put them back in they just wouldn't stay. We spent most of our vacation saving our stuff from the tent and coming back a day early because we had no place to stay. Needless to say the tent got returned to walmart with no problem. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tent for under $100 I took my wife and our two kids (daughter age 6 and son age 2) camping for the first time this past weekend. We had a blast and our Ozark Trail tent held up well. Over the weekend we experienced 5-15 mph winds and rain. We had plenty of room and we stayed dry. I would recommend this tent to anyone who camps a couple of times per year. My kids first camping trip was a success! 05/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I bought this tent on clearance, but it wasn't worth it! The zipper on the front window separated completely so it had to be sewn together to keep it shut. The main door zipper is also having issues. The only way that it can be zipped, is by pulling the zipper from the inside. Holes were worn into the floor after only a few uses. I usually only buy Coleman, but I couldn't pass up the price on this one (15.00). I won't buy an Ozark Trail tent again! 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tent I read a lot of reviews on a lot of tents and this one seemed best for my needs. Really big, love the center height, as my husband is 6'. Pretty easy to set up, and I like that the instructions are printed on the inside of the tent bag. One minor problem is the door zipper was slightly troublesome and don't really like the way the 2 door zippers meet (the bottom zipper flap is a little weird where the zippers meet.) I strongly suggest seam sealing this tent around the bottom, all the mid seams and at the bottom of the windows. We didn't get any rain on our first trip with this tent, but you could see some light through the stitching, so probably a good idea. I recommend this tent for the price and it was also shipped free to my house. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was skeptical about going camping as this would have been my first time going and it was with my husband and my two children (ages 6 & 8). We were attending a Cub Scouts camp-out. We had the time of our lives and the tent was great. It was in the LOW 40's that night and the tent was fine. We had no heater (maybe next time) but the tent held up great. Thanks to the roomy size we all and our gear fit nicely. I know it says it will sleep 8 but we prefer our space. With a queen air mattress and two sleeping bags on their own air mattresses we all fit nicely with about 4' of space between parents and kids. This was where we put our gear so we still had standing room to change clothes and such. I would highly recommend for a family of 4 but you could easily fit one to two more sleeping bags but you would be more limited on gear space. Set up was easy and took my husband and I about 20 minutes from opening the bag to storing the bag in the tent. Tear down was no problem either. All went nicely back into the storage bag. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for 4 people!!! We used this tent last weekend for my son's cub scouts campout. Was easy to put up and comfortably large enough inside. Thought it came with a hanging loft but other than that it was perfect for us. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tent was great except part of front flap netting was sown into zipper and I had to tear it so we could zip up the front door which left a 2 inch hole in screen 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice tent good value I didnt give this tent a perfect review because it doesnt do dishes. Nice tent, good size and good price. It's pretty easy to put up 10/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious Tent for Two We purchased this tent on a Friday morning and used it camping for the weekend. This tent was easy to set up and was very roomy for the two of us. We really liked head room. The only problem that we had with the tent is the zipper on the door flap. The zipper would always get stuck when trying to unzipp the door. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family tent! We used this tent twice in September and it was great! It held the heat well on those cool nights and held up very well in wind gusts up to 28 mph at times - did not budge. We had a great time in this roomy tent - enough room for a queen air mattress and 2 fold up chairs and tv on a table. The only slight potential problem is the material (flap) covering the exterior portion of the door zipper got caught in the zipper a couple of times - you need to open and close slowly, taking care not to let the flap get in the way of the zipper. Otherwise, a GREAT tent! 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family camping trips. This is a great tent for family camping outings. It is relatively easy to set up. I put it up with a 6 yo and 8 yo. There is plenty of room inside and you don't feel claustrophobic with this tent at all. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent buy Used for the first time this weekend. Easy set up and take down. Lots of room. The door mat was a cute addition but sure served the purpose when coming and going. I'm real happy with it. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tent The 14x8 tent is very roomy and we were able to stand up. One of the seams was slightly allowing rainwater in. Overall its a good tent and worth the value I got it as a package deal with two sleeping bags and queen air mattress. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tent! Reasonably easy to assemble. Very roomy. Well made. The ring in the center is great for hanging a light. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Tent for the price! very roome and you can put2 queen beds in the tent and still have a loy of room to move around. and you can even stand and walk in it. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price! This tent is so easy to set up. We had several campers (6 of the men) with us ready to help with the set up but most were standing around just watching because there was nothing for them to do. The storage bag had the instructions printed on it, which is great - you'll never loose them and it was plenty big enough to pack the tent away after camping, there was no struggling to get it back into the bag, if you know what I mean. The zipper at the entrance would occasionally get stuck in the fabric but once you're aware of it then it's up to you to make sure you're careful when zipping open or closed. 09/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My husband and I bought this to upgrade from our small 7' x 7'. We loved it when we set it up, it's huge with lots of room! However when we we applied the waterproofing spray, part of the tent discolored while other areas didn't. Our first trip with this we had a bad, windy storm com through and the rods snapped. We taped it back together to get through our trip but will be calling to get replacement rods. Haven't found a contact for Ozark trail yet. Overall, we like the tent - but we'll see how much trouble we have getting the rods replaced. 09/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tenting you can go It is made very well and worth the money. We set it up prior to camping and used seam seal. You might want to get bigger tent stakes as the ones that come with it are on the small side if you get any wind. It does block the wind well but as one other review said not for cold weather. It does go back in its bag along with the poles and stakes. Sets up in 20 minutes as stated. Floor and walls are sewn together very well but use a ground tarp as suggested because the floor is thin and wouldn't take long to wear through. Instructions are sewn to the carry bag, very good idea. 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used in good weather- was excellent My husband and 2 dogs used this for a camping trip in California, mid-August. Weather was perfect, so I don't know what the tent would be like in rain or wind. But for us, it was great. We fit a queen size air mattress and all of our belongings. It was my first time ever camping and I loved it. The tent was easy to set up and take down! 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As for the Bad reviews Not my first or my last Ozark Trail tent.......... I am Very happy with the tent Third night of four night trip, in Michigan we had 70 Mph winds severthunderstorm warning with hail and isolated tornado's tent and all of our gear made it through.......Including my acoustic bass. Of course you have to re-tie the guy ropes they are just put on for shipping the little half chince not is just to hold the lines on the rain fly seriousely tie a good knot people comen secnce 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent for a family of 4. One of my best purchases online: Walmart.com exceeded expectations in both product quality and shipping arrangements! 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent! I purchased this tent because I was invited to go camping and since it was under $100 and big enough to fit 8 people It was perfect for my family of 5. It fit 2 queen air beds and still had space to walk. It kept us warm at night. I was really easy and fast to set up. I would really recommend this to anyone who is looking for a tent that is affordable. I hope to use it again soon. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent. Easy to set up. It didn't rain, so I can't vouch for whether its leakproof, but based on previous reviews, it looks like those who bought and applied the seam sealer or scotch guard had no issues with leaks. 08/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tent Good price and performs well. Very easy to setup and strong. It would be tight to fit 8, but plenty of room for 6 people. Not just for this tent, but I always recommend spraying any tent with water resistent and also adding seam sealer. They are cheap and give extra protection for your tent in case of wet weather. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This is the perfect tent at the perfect price. We fit 2 queen size air matresses in this and had room for us to walk and keep our stuff. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent! This was an easy set up. I'm just a tad over 5' tall and only needed one other person to help hoist the tent up after the poles where in place. Seems very sturdy. I think it would fit 2 queen size air mattresses with enough walking room. The rain guard is nice, too. It makes somewhat of a porch in case it does rain and you want to poke you head out to look about. All and all, I couldn't have asked for a better tent! 08/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ended after 11 days of camping... We bought this tent online for our trip in America. When we first used this tent it was great. Set-up was easy with two people, lots of room inside (perfect for two single air matresses + luggage, definitely not eight people as advertised), height in the center comfortable (you could eat inside at a table + chairs), well ventilated with all the big windows. The only design problem I saw was the too short rainfly. It covers only the top of the tent, as on most tents sold in the US. That means the vast majority of the tent is single walled and so highly exposed to rain. Also the quality of the materials looks quite cheap and thin. It is good to keep a lighter weight to the tent but for example the floor was very fragile. We used a tarp under it, but even with that we have had small holes due to little stones on the ground. Anyway apart from that no other problem, nothing broke or torn. One night it was raining a bit and we had a little water in the tent. But on the 11th and last night, we had a torrential rain all night, and were woken up by several leaks all over the place. We tried to move the stuff to leave it in the remaining dry places.... So in the morning when the rain stopped, we decided it was no longer useful to keep this tent if it couldn't hold up in the rain, because when you camp you are fairly sure to encounter rainfall. Therefore the tent ended in the campsite bin ! RIP 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent for the money. Enough room with space to share for a family of 4! The kids loved it! 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a little trouble of the tent leaking during the first rain but after that everything stayed nice and dry. Must have needed to be broken in. Love the room and it's easy to put up. You do need two people to put it up. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value We bought this tent as part of a value bundle which made it a fantastic deal, though it is at a great price when sold separately as well. This tent was simple for two inexperienced campers to put together, and even easier to take apart. I was concerned that the zippers might be cheap, but we had four children zipping and unzipping all weekend with no problems to report. This tent is roomy and has good air flow when the windows are open to make for a comfortable nights sleep. I liked that it had two attached pockets where I could store a mini flashlight, keys, etc at night. The mud mat for outside the door was a good idea too and kept the tent a lot cleaner than it would have been otherwise. I would say that this is a fantastic tent for campers who are not necessarily battling the elements. We had no major rain or wind, so I cannot review regarding how it holds up in those conditions. I am very happy with my purchase though, and I have recommended this product to friends. 08/13/2011
91-120 of 126 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw270
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp