Braun Series 7 - 790cc Electric Shaver System

Q&A
By: Braun
Walmart #: 552585756
Braun Series 7 - 790cc Electric Shaver System
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Braun Series 7-790cc Electric Shaver System:
  • 100% waterproof and fully washable
  • Advanced LCD display for low charge and battery status
  • Easy-to-read display updates the status of your electric shaver
  • Powerful rechargeable Li-ion battery with no memory effe
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. This men's electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard, to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave: Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean&Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The most advanced electric razor in the Braun Series 7 collection, the 790cc has been engineered to meet the brand's highest standards for the most complete and comfortable shave. This men's electric shaver uses Pulsonic technology with 10,000 micro vibrations that adjust to the density of your beard, to capture more hair with every stroke. Patented ActiveLift captures flat-lying hair in problem areas for a smooth and precise shave. The pop-out beard trimmer allows for precise styling of sideburns, mustache and beard. The Series 7 electric razor is the only Braun shaver with three personalization modes for a more individual shave: Extra Sensitive, Normal, and Intensive modes allow for an adjustable shave that best fits your beard and skin. The Series 7 electric shaver features the convenience of Braun's most advanced cleaning center. The Clean&Renew system cleans, charges, lubricates, and dries your electric razor at the touch of a button.

Braun Series 7-790cc Electric Shaver System:

  • 100% waterproof and fully washable
  • Advanced LCD display for low charge and battery status
  • Easy-to-read display updates the status of your electric shaver
  • Powerful rechargeable Li-ion battery with no memory effect
  • Full charge in only one hour for 50 minutes of cordless shaving; 5-minute charge supplies power for one cordless shave
  • Two-year manufacturer's warranty

The Braun Series 7 electric razor for men provides a highly efficient and superior shave. Using a combination of unique technologies, each stroke captures more hairs for thorough results in less time. 

1. Intelligent Sonic technology: Automatically increases power in difficult areas or on a denser beard. Uses up to 10,000 micro-vibrations per minute when needed.

2. ActiveLift trimmer: Lifts and cuts flat-lying hairs, especially in the neck and chin area.

3. 2X OptiFoil: Delivers the perfect finish every time, giving you a closer shave than any other shaver.

Features & Benefits

Advanced Clean&Charge Station
The world’s only 5-action, alcohol-based Clean&Charge Station hygienically cleans, charges, and lubricates the shaver. Plus it selects a cleaning program and dries the shaver at the touch of a button—so your Braun Series 7 electric razor feels like new every day.

Discover Braun Series 7

Explore this item

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 6905585959
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.6
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.3 x 6.3 x 10.12
Walmart No.: 552585756
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Wet & dry
Wet & dry
Clean&Charge Station
Clean&Charge Station
Full washability
Full washability
Pivoting shaving head
Pivoting shaving head
Flexible cutting elements
Flexible cutting elements
Display
Display
Li-Ion batteryfully charged in 1 hour
Li-Ion batteryfully charged in 1 hour
Intelligent Sonic technology
Intelligent Sonic technology
Quadruple-action cutting system
Quadruple-action cutting system
9065cc Silver
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Numerical LED
Numerical LED
50 minutes of shaving
50 minutes of shaving
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
9040s Black
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
5 LED
5 LED
50 minutes of shaving
50 minutes of shaving
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
790cc-4
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
LCD
LCD
50 minutes of shaving
50 minutes of shaving
Yes
Yes
720s-6
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
2 LED
2 LED
50 minutes of shaving
50 minutes of shaving
Yes
Yes
Series 5
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
LED
LED
45 minutes of shaving
45 minutes of shaving
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
637
4 stars
104
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 stars
23
1-5 of 697 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Close Shave
5/25/2014

Customer review by Diver50

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Diver50
by Diver50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried other electric razors in the past. I was so pleased with the Braun series 7 I bought one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diver50
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Pulsonic 9595 A +
12/18/2008

Customer review by Yotafan

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Yotafan
by Yotafan

If your debating an electric shaver over conventional means then this Braun is your ticket. I have been using my Braun 7570 Syncro since 2001 and replaced it with the newest and greatest Braun. It does and is as good as they say and most reviews state. Yes, pricey but worth the money. Anyone thinking that you will get a straight razor shave with any electric is just looking to be fooled. But if your looking at getting so close that you would be hard pressed to keep the conventional razor then go electric! No more mess with creams and soaps and the only thing I endorse to assist with an electric shaver is Williams Electric Shave which sets up your face for a more close and comfortable shave! Look around for the best price and you will find that the initial high cost offsets itself in about 2-3 years. Oh yeah..........my old Syncro model still works like new, going to hand it down to my dad! How bout that! Son now becomes the hander down!

Was this review helpful? (160) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yotafan
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Pleased
9/21/2013

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Dale
by Dale

I have used a competitors' product (remember the guy who liked the shaver so much he bought the company) for 50 years. I was loyal but increasingly found the shavers cheaply made with a short useful life. The final straw was when the local service facility told me that the shavers were so cheaply made they were not worth repairing - just toss it out and buy a new replacement. I then purchased my first Braun in May 2013, primarily because it was promoted by a big box store exactly at the time my old shaver died. I am thrilled with the closeness and smoothness and speed of the shave, and particularly the quality of the shaver - the feel and heft in my hand. The cleaning mechanism system I considered a frill until I started using it and now I would not want to be without it. The refills are required infrequently and their cost is not significant. I wish I had switched to Braun many years ago! What a fabulous shaver!

Was this review helpful? (62) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale
Victoria,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First electric shaver that doesn't burn my skin
7/2/2014

Customer review by JiminLongview

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by JiminLongview
by JiminLongview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on a friend's recommendation I purchased this shaver and I couldn't be more impressed. I've owned several electric shavers from other manufacturers that left my skin red and irritated and didn't give the close shave of a blade. I was curious about my buddy and his clean-shaven face and head (Yep--he's bald!) and asked what brand of shaving blades he used. When he replied that he used this Braun unit I was stunned! I'd never seen an electric do such a fine job, so I ordered my own and could not be more pleased. I was to the point that I hated shaving every day, and tried to get by for a few days at a time without shaving because the blades are so expensive; the older I get, the tougher my beard gets; the process was almost painful. Now I make it a point to shave every day and feel so much better about my appearance. I heartily recommend this unit and the accompanying charger/cleaning unit. I doubt I'll ever use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JiminLongview
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
1/26/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Wally
by Wally

I have a very sensitive face and took one last chance on this razor. I am extremely happy that I did!!! It shaves as close as many razors and NO irritation to my skin!!! If you want a great shave then this is the razor!!! I can not recommend this enough!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 697 total reviews See all
1-5 of 697 reviews

Customer Reviews | 802 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 55 questions
1-3 of 55 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I travel often and don't want to bring the cleaning base with me, but also don't want to risk running out of battery. My current shaver can be charged with the same cord that plugs into the base. Does the Braun Series 7 shaver have this feature?
by Anonymous 10/11/2012
14 answers
  • A. Thank you for your interest in the Braun Shavers. You can take the cord that is supplied and plug it directly into the shaver to charge it. Hope this helps, Ryan
    by TheBraunTeam1/5/2016
    Written by a verified representative from TheBraunTeam
    Was this answer helpful? (27) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the power cord is enough to charge the shaver. No need to use the cleaner to charge the shaver.
    by BBDE12/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it can be charged with the removable cable that charges the base.
    by ChrisWaTm12/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The extension cord for the charger can be unplugged from the base and fits into the base of the shaver unit to be able to travel without taking the cleaning base.
    by docosu12/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can plug the cord directly into the shaver.
    by SMKETR12/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Kigr12/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The cord that plugs into the base can be disconnected from the base and plugged into the shaver. The question is, is the charging circuit in the base or in the shaver? I don't know the answer to that, but even if the charging circuit is in the base, a dead shaver will still work when plugged into the cord directly even if the batteries aren't recharging during the direct connect.
    by Resedaruss3/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. I just unplugged the cord from the base and plugged it in to the shaver itself, which lit up and started charging.
    by Enthous12/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by BoundforSpain12/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can charge your shaver with the plug.
    by tusiemusie11/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by JB 12/3/2012
12 answers
  • A. Hi JB. You can buy the Clean & Renew Refill cartridges right on www.walmart.com. Here is a direct link: www.walmart.com/ip/Braun-Clean-Renew-Refills-Pack-of-3/4066717 Thanks, Ryan
    by TheBraunTeam12/19/2015
    Written by a verified representative from TheBraunTeam
    Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Clean and refresh liquid cartridges at Walmart and price Amazon for the cutter and foil set. Enjoy!
    by NoBadApples10/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They were available at my local Walmart alone with the cleaning solution.
    by 1Kazoo11/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Check Big Kmart & Sears
    by BODEGA1/6/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart carries the refill cartridges or through any number of online or retial stores such as target, walgreens(jvc) etc...i have purchased the foil off of amazon when it finally wore out over 3+ years on an older model i owned.
    by Browncoat111/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Here on Walmart and many other Online retaiers. I ordered 3 renew refills along with my shaver for like $12 The replacement head is a bit expensive though, like $40+
    by Neopsy12/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Bed, Bath and Beyond carries both.
    by BostonJack11/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Amazon is a good source.
    by Rickerdoodle11/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Amazon.com or your local walmart
    by Stead12/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I purchased my replacement clean and renew refill cartridges at Walmart.
    by alucylee1712/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 1/16/2012
11 answers
  • A. Not for wet shaving...
    by Braunman9/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Fponline6/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, however make sure to follow the user manula instructiojns for using it wet exactly.
    by Jeff36036/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you have to buy specific wet dry use Braun.
    by jgrams5/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. According to the directions, the razor gives its best results if your face is dry.
    by HunterBanditMax5/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by WalmartcomSuperFan11/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Not water proof.
    by Dragnet4/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Instructions say that you can
    by Tyronomo4/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No shower use. But can run the razor head under water after use for a click clean when on the road.
    by UncleBawls1/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Only for dry shaving.
    by tonybReview1/26/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 55 questions See all
1-3 of 55 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.