See All Reviews
Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)
Sherlock: Season One (Full Frame)
$25.06
List Price: $34.98
You Save: $9.92 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BELIEVE IN SHERLOCK. SHERLOCK IS REAL. MORIARTY IS A FAKE. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherlock a Detective for all time This modern update of the classic Sherlock Holmes stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is simply amazing. The World's Greatest Detective (played by the talented Benedict Cumberbatch) transitions seamlessly from the Victorian world of Hansom cabs and gas lamps into our hightech world of Smart phones and internet blogs. Key plot devices taken directly from some of Doyle's most popular stories will have Holmes fans rushing back to the source proving that not only is Sherlock a man fit for anytime but also that crime easily translates from one century to another as well. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! If you are a fan of writer Steven Moffat's work on Doctor Who, you will be equally pleased by Sherlock. The dialogue is phenomenal, the cases are intriguing, and the acting is out of this world. What a pairing in Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman as Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson... Seriously, watch it! 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any of it's predecessers. Seen it already but still getting it......it was that good. It's like a mix of House & CSI. 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherlock is a Sensational Smash! The new series of Sherlock is an over all amazing, modern remix to the historical classics. With the use of cell phones, computers, and Dr. Watson having a blog, everthing is set together as the duo solves crimes and mysteries around today's buzzing London. Benedict Cumberbatch was a perfect match for Sherlock Holmes and really pulls off the seriousness and suspence that his character has. With Martin Freeman playing John Watson too, everything was just great! I haven't seen a good TV show in a while but this kept me on the edge of my seat. I say, even if you're not a huge Sherlock fan, you still should at least see this season once. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LoveThisSeries I am a big Sherlock Holmes fan, I have read all the stories several times in my life, so I am pretty picky about the TV shows and movies they make. I haven't seen a good one for years and I love to watch Robert Downey Jr. act, but that movie was not Holmes at all. That said, I was a little skeptical about a Sherlock series set in modern times, but I was impressed. There were some elements from the stories, but the plots were different and interesting. Also I think the actor nailed the Holmes character in a modern setting. A very good series, but definitely not for the faint of heart. Sherlock can be quite graphic about serial killers, threats, crime etc, so I wouldn't watch with children. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Game Is On! Wonderful series that has awakened a love for anything Sherlock Holmes. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherlock is a fast-pased, exciting series that leaves you wanting more. Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock Holmes) and Martin Freeman (John Watson) portay the duo flawlessly and truly bring the characters to life. The plot is fun and addicting and you wont want the series to end. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool! Loved it even better than movies with Robert Downey, Jr. & Jude Law 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Sherlock! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!! 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Take the original Sherlock Holmes stories, make them modern men in modern times and watch them solve Doyle's perplexing puzzles. The two actors are perfect together as Holmes and Watson. It is a sheer joy to watch, and watch again! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! Saw this new series on TV and now have to have it on DVD- it was that good. The best Sherlock I have ever seen! Refreshing, emotional, witty, funny, superb acting, great writing. Bravo to all for such fine work! Too bad the US can't do it like this- thank you UK! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is going to be a really great series. I hope it runs for more than two seasons. I have already ordered the second season. I had not known what to expect because it's a British series but the main actors are doing a great job and the stories are fun to watch. Good story lines with a lot of suspense. Very good. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I watched this programme when it premiered on BBC America, and I have to say I'd recommend it for any even glancing Sherlock Holmes fans. It may only be 3 episodes long, but it's amazingly well done and the intricate plots are a huge bonus. Delivery time was spot-on, and I didn't have to wait long at all! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price in the End An excellent TV show for anyone who likes procedural cop shows or traditional Sherlock Holmes. Kept up a nice balance of humor. A bit easy to guess if you're familiar with the Holmes story, but that's because it draws a lot from the original ACD. Price is pretty high for only three 90 minute episodes (plus an alternate version of one). I will be certain to watch it live next season so I don't have to buy it, but worth the price if you haven't seen it yet. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a very good show. A nice change to the Sherlock Holmes stories. Keep true to the idea of Holmes but put him into modern days. Very smart idea 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing update of a classic I love this version of Sherlock Holmes from Dr. Who scribe Steven Moffet. It stays true to the original formula and spirit while seamlessly updating Sherlock and Dr. Watson to the 21st century. Lovers of Sherlock Holmes will deff. get a kick out of this version. Fingers crossed that the BBC greenlights a second season to clear up the WONDERFUL clifhaner of the season finale. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB! MAGNIFICENT ! LOVE THIS SERIES ! CAN'T HARDLY WAIT FOR SEASON FOUR ! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Show! This is a great show, and is worth the money. It's actually cheaper here than at BBC, the only downside is this version isn't widescreen which I prefer however it doesn't detract from the quality. If you love other BBC television like Doctor Who or Merlin, I definitely reccomend this product. 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANtastic This British series is the BEST modern adaptation of Sherlock I have ever seen. I just wish there were more than three 90 minute episodes a season. Aaaagh ! The anticipation is bonkers ! 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this updated Sherlock. Full of thrill keeps you wanting more. Benedick Cumberbatch is the best Sherlock I've seen since Basil Rathbone in the 40's. My all time favorith. He makes Robert Downty and Jude Law look out of place.Want more! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SH fan approved! I'm a long time Sherlock Holmes fan, and this show is amazing. So many canon references! 08/27/2011
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew183
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp