Similar items in stock

GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Want to cook many recipes at the same time? With the GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet, you can cook three different dishes at a time in 2.5qt crock-pots. This slow cooker comes with well-polished ceramic pots with glass lids that allow you to monitor cooking with ease. Each crock pot has its own adjustable temperature control, thereby allowing you to make varied dishes simultaneously. This versatile electric slow cooker also includes spoons for easy serving. Moreover, three removable stoneware inserts offer more convenience with easy serving and clean-up.

This 3 pot slow cooker helps save energy as it consumes 25 percent less energy than conventional cookers. Designed on simple and sleek lines, this stylish slow cooker beautifully blends with your modern kitchen interiors. The GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet is perfect when you are entertaining guests or are having a big meal with your family.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Want to cook many recipes at the same time? With the GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet, you can cook three different dishes at a time in 2.5qt crock-pots. This slow cooker comes with well-polished ceramic pots with glass lids that allow you to monitor cooking with ease. Each crock pot has its own adjustable temperature control, thereby allowing you to make varied dishes simultaneously. This versatile electric slow cooker also includes spoons for easy serving. Moreover, three removable stoneware inserts offer more convenience with easy serving and clean-up.

This 3 pot slow cooker helps save energy as it consumes 25 percent less energy than conventional cookers. Designed on simple and sleek lines, this stylish slow cooker beautifully blends with your modern kitchen interiors. The GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet is perfect when you are entertaining guests or are having a big meal with your family.

GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet:

  • Includes three 2.5 quart removable inserts
  • Each crock is controlled by separate adjustable temperature control
  • GE Slow Cooker Buffet set includes lid rests and spoons for easy serving
  • This GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker uses 25% less energy than traditional slow cookers
  • Perfect for entertaining or a family style meal
  • Specifications

    Shape: Round
    Capacity: 7.5 qt
    Finish: Stainless Steel
    Model: 898680
    Brand: GE
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 26.42 x 12.32 x 9.13 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    287
    4 stars
    46
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    6
    1-10 of 278 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    1/24/2012

    Customer review by mamaof4andhalf

    5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mamaof4andhalf
    by mamaof4andhalf

    I got one for Thanksgiving!! used it to make my stuffing & green bean casserole!! works great I use it almost on a weekly basis! I even used it to make chicken enchiladas yesterday!! I intend to use it much more when YAFL starts up, I also have a family of seven so i need the help & I love it, especially the price!! paid online & picked up in the store less than 4hours later! Love the lid holders!! Can't wait until the next party to really put it thru the test!!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mamaof4andhalf
    Abq, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    12/13/2011

    Customer review by Mzattidudz

    5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Mzattidudz
    by Mzattidudz

    Absolutely Love my Crock Pot trio!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mzattidudz
    Pearl City, Hawaii
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    3/23/2013

    Customer review by chargerfan68

    5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by chargerfan68
    by chargerfan68

    Stumbled across this over Christmas and I'm glad that someone finally invented a cockpot for a man!!! These work outstanding for holiday, sporting or family events because everything actually makes sense. If CrockPot sat a group of men in a room and said they could not leave until they invented the best CrockPot ever then this is what they would come up with. My problem with the old standard crock pot is what do you do with the lid and spoon? This solves both problems. #1 - holder for lid that drips the moisture back into the dish rather than on the counter. #2 - The crocks are notched so the spoon can stay in the pot while still sealing the lid. BRILLIANT!!!!! Why have just one crock when you can have 3? My last and favorite feature is that the crocks are 2.5 quart, removable and have their own temp controlls. Set 2 of these up side by side and you have yourself a party. I love these so much that I keep buying extras so if one crock breaks I still have extras. What a deal!!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    chargerfan68
    Versailles, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Test run was great!
    10/20/2011

    Customer review by Songbird113

    5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Songbird113
    by Songbird113

    I was looking for a 3 crock slow cooker buffet with at least 2.5 quart crocks for an upcoming family get-together, but didn't want to spend a fortune. I'm extremely pleased with my GE 3 Quart Slow Cooker Buffet! Last year, I borrowed one from my sister that had three 1.5 qt crocks & it didn't seem like they were big enough for our group. I was getting discouraged trying to find one with bigger crocks that wouldn't cost an arm & a leg, when I saw this particular product in my Walmart email. I am especially impressed with the lid holders. The condensation doesn't drip all over the table or even the outer part of the cooker. It came with one slotted and two regular plastic serving spoons that rest in a notch in each crock so I don't have to take up space on the crowded table for a spoon rest or 3. I tried the recipes that came with it that were portioned for the 2.5 qt crocks and they were a hit. I also like that the temperatures can be individually controlled. The best part of all, though, was the value for the price. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Songbird113
    Lakeside, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    More than I expected for the price
    5/11/2011

    Customer review by NewEnglandMom2

    5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by NewEnglandMom2
    by NewEnglandMom2

    You can't beat the quality for the price. Sturdy, roomy ceramic pots with glass lids. 3 separate heating controls that work great, neat racks to place lids (spoons will hold horizontally in there instead too). Just be aware of the relatively thin metal faceplate that surrounds the sides. It gets very hot. It can also be dented more easily than thicker plating. I used one pot to cook up raw baby carrots and the others to heat up corn and pees for about 18 people. Like the directions say, do not try to go from frozen to hot (as with most crockpots). The product came very well packaged and the shipping was fast very reliable. I would buy it as a gift for anyone who likes to entertain or to cook separate crockpot dishes at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? (216) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NewEnglandMom2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    Excellent! The best for the money!
    4/4/2011

    Customer review by Kelay

    5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Kelay
    by Kelay

    I was a bit skeptical but this product was beyond what I hoped for. A friend got a different brand for double the money and they all heated at the same rate. The individual settings is excellent, lids rests are genius and it comes with the spoons designed to fit! (My regular crockpot was out at a party recently and the lid was almost broken when it was propped up next to the crock pot and was bumped- perfect example of why the lid rests are wonderful!) I am so picky about these things, but this was perfect. And it really looks nicer in person. Very professional looking. Chose this one! :)

    Was this review helpful? (247) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kelay
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love it!
    10/22/2011

    Customer review by LiveLoveLaughInMD

    5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by LiveLoveLaughInMD
    by LiveLoveLaughInMD

    There are so many great features with this product and it's such an affordable price! I love the stainless appearance, black removable crock pots, spoon slots, lid holders, individual settings, and combination of settings (lo, high and warm). Especially the lid holders, but all the features mentioned are wonderful AND it additionally came with 3 spoons! I'm surprised at how low the cost was for this product and highly recommend it. It's great for dips at parties but also for meals for smaller families (where you can cook an entree in one and a dessert and side dish, or 2 side dishes, in the others). I haven't owned it long but it appears durable. It's also beautiful to look at. I have nothing unfavorable to say about it!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LiveLoveLaughInMD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    4 STARS ONLY BECUZ IT WAS MISSING 1 SPOON
    12/18/2012

    Customer review by MsIndy

    4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by MsIndy
    by MsIndy

    I brought this online yesterday 12/17 and picked it up at my nearest walmart (morse rd the same day.) I knew this would be a great Christmas gift for my guy friend since he does a lot of entertaining. The cooker Buffet its self is a nice size I thought its was going to be little enough to carry. but no I needed a kart. Once I got home I inspected the GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet and 1.5 Quart pot and they were deeper then I expected which is pretty good to hold a lot of food. The Slow Cooker Buffet is really nice in appearance. Its not Cheaply made, and would be great on any counter top. NOW THE PROBLEM: (Not a big issue for me) since it is the holidays but once I open the box I notice the there was a serving spoon missing. So I only have two spoon. But I will just go to a dollar store in buy one for a dollar and put it in there. BUT This is the only reason why it didn't receive a 5 star...Other then that looks and feels good. (Sorry I didn't plug it up) but I will do another review once He uses it.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MsIndy
    Columbus, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Great for parties!
    12/27/2011

    Customer review by AFCBO

    4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by AFCBO
    by AFCBO

    I bought myself the GE 2 Crock pot server for an early Christmas present. I used it for the first time yesterday for Christmas Day. At first I thought I may have to take it back to the store, as it wasn't heating up, so I cooked the food first (corn, potatoes, gravy) prior to using just in case it didn't heat up. But it just took a little more time than expected, and believe me it heats up! It got so hot that it was almost scalding, nice hot food. I would watch your food, depending on what you cook in it, the potatoes got a little brown at the bottom, the other food/gravy was great all day. I would recommend using it on high at first, then lower to low. The removable lids and the lid holders are awesome! And, it holds more food than expected. It held 2 Large bags of frozen corn, over 3 cups of gravy, and a ton of potatoes. It fed 9 people easily with tons extra. I had many compliments on it. Can't wait to use it again.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AFCBO
    CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Idean is nice but design has flaws
    1/3/2012

    Customer review by farmingtontreasure

    1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by farmingtontreasure
    by farmingtontreasure

    First, let me tell you I first thought this was a wonderful idea and design. The first time I used it was to keep already cooked items warm for thanksgiving. It did worked semi ok but there was a new smell that was like insulation burning which I ignored because it was new. The run time was just 2 to 3 hours the first time I used it. The second time was to make red beans and curry chicken, which took way longer than it should have and there is a flaw in that where the spoons set there is an open gap that allows your juices to escape. And the smell of burning insulation which almost become overwhelming, actually made the food taste bad. I guess you could cook with the plastic spoons in, but 8 hours of cooking plastic doesn't sound like a good healthy idea. I am disappointed, if it wasn't for the smell, I would be alright with just using it as a warmer for parties.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    farmingtontreasure
    missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    1-10 of 278 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 278 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 74 questions
    1-3 of 74 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/24/2010
    11 answers
    • A. The GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet cooks three separate dishes. You could make soup in one, meatballs in another and a blueberry compote in another and serve up an entire meal using this one unit. It's really a great idea.
      by Kateys2/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can cook a full meal in them, just like a regular crock pot.
      by LoveMyKitchenGadgets2/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have used mine to cook with MANY times, works great. But, just like any slow cooker...it's not fast. I wouldn't leave the house with it on but, I don't leave any of my kitchen appliances on when I'm out of the house.
      by southlandmechser2/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can cook in them also.
      by rickwlms1/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i cooked potatoes in one, also raw pork for pulled pork
      by 2rainman1/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. For cooking just like any crockpot
      by PapaWes1/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can cook as well as reheat and keep warm. Just remember not to start with cold or frozen food. It's a great product for the price. I hope this helps. :)
      by SilentRain1/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had to finally transfer dried beans which I had soaked overnight to a pan and finish cooking on the stove top. They never even got 'hot' in this even on high. In one of them, I had only about 1/3 the amount and they did get done after about 6-7 hours. Definately doesn't 'cook' as good as my larger more traditional crock pot. It is better for holding warm than cooking.
      by sylva1/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This operates like any crock pot - meals can be cooked in them.
      by LJ64pete1/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You cook different meals in each crock. If you're looking for just a warming system, check out the warming buffets. The disadvantage I find with those is that there is only one temp. control for all pots. Since this is 3 individual slow cookers, each with their own temp control, you can cook different meals or use it just as a warming center. Remember that these crocks are only 2.5 Qts each.
      by rdnckgirl10/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/24/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No. Extreme changes in temperature will crack the stoneware.
      by LogAnalyst6/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ran them through my restaurant dish machine they were fine so they should be fine in a home machine
      by CDRWalker8/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have used in dish washer, but prefer to wash in sink. Easier to get some of the food off.
      by Bandini11/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are dishwasher safe but not oven safe
      by Que4612/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The box insert says you can wash in a dishwasher. It states do not use in an oven and they warned about use in temp changes. They said not to take frozen food and heat up- start with thawed food Do not use in microwave, or take from freezer and heat up
      by trixiesisland11/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe they are
      by tjmolly11/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they are.You need to let them cool off first.Not sure if the lids are.
      by LoveMyKitchenGadgets2/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I washed mine in the dishwasher
      by 2rainman11/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've washed the pots and the lids in the dishwasher lower rack without any problems.
      by sylva11/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, all are dishwasher safe. Oven-safe, not sure - I've never placed a crockpot in an oven. I'm fairly certain the pots are oven safe, but I'd be a bit concerned about the plastic in the lids. Maybe use foil instead...?
      by LJ64pete11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 74 questions See all
    1-3 of 74 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Limited warranty What does your warranty cover? Any defect in material or workmanship. For how long after the original purchase? Two years. What will we do? Provide you with a new one. For those items still under warranty but no longer available, WAL-MART reserves the right to replace with a similar GE branded product of equal or greater value. How do you make a warranty claim? Save your receipt. Properly pack your unit. We recommend using the original carton and packing materials. Return the product to your nearest WAL-MART store or call Customer Assistance at 1-877-207-0923 (U.S.) or 1-877-556-0973 (Canada). What does your warranty not cover? Parts subject to wear, including, without limitation, glass parts, glass containers, cutter/strainer, blades, seals, gaskets, clutches, motor brushes, and/or agitators, etc. Commercial use or any other use not found in printed directions. Damage from misuse, abuse, or neglect, including failure to clean product regularly in accordance with manufacturer's instructions. How does state law relate to this warranty? This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state or province to province. This warranty is in lieu of any other warranty or condition, whether express or implied, written or oral, including, without limitation, any statutory warranty or condition of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. WAL-MART, GE and the product manufacturer expressly disclaim all responsibility for special, incidental, and consequential damages or losses caused by use of this appliance. Any liability is expressly limited to an amount equal to the purchase price paid whether a claim, however instituted, is based on contract, indemnity, warranty, tort (including negligence), strict liability, or otherwise. Some states or provinces do not allow this exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential losses, so the foregoing disclaimer may not apply to you. What if you encounter a problem with this product while using it outside the country of purchase? The warranty is valid only in the country of purchase and if you follow the warranty claim procedure as noted.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.