See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small gatherings The storage for the covers on the warmer are very convienent. Love the depth of the containers. Love that I could set different temperature on each of my items. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great impulse buy! I bought this because of the price - cheap! I didn't know what to expect but it's very attractive, VERY functional, cooks reliably and it's great that you can heat each individually. I use it a lot! Am really happy it was at a price that "just made me do it!" 11/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works great, I don't care for the fact that when shutting it off have to unplug it for it to be truly off otherwise it stays on a warmer. Ease of use, cleaning all are excellent 09/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad smell I am not satisfied with this product. The first time I used this product it started smelling like burnt plastic. I triple checked to see if I had left something on it but had not. I had to return the product after I waited for it to come in stores for a week and a half. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Great Product just a heads up it takes a few extra minutes for these to warm up opposed to the full size crockpot. For a working family feeding 3 boys this is a licesaver!! 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for parties! I bought myself the GE 2 Crock pot server for an early Christmas present. I used it for the first time yesterday for Christmas Day. At first I thought I may have to take it back to the store, as it wasn't heating up, so I cooked the food first (corn, potatoes, gravy) prior to using just in case it didn't heat up. But it just took a little more time than expected, and believe me it heats up! It got so hot that it was almost scalding, nice hot food. I would watch your food, depending on what you cook in it, the potatoes got a little brown at the bottom, the other food/gravy was great all day. I would recommend using it on high at first, then lower to low. The removable lids and the lid holders are awesome! And, it holds more food than expected. It held 2 Large bags of frozen corn, over 3 cups of gravy, and a ton of potatoes. It fed 9 people easily with tons extra. I had many compliments on it. Can't wait to use it again. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product. cooks a little too slow. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so glad I purchased this product. Now when I make holiday dinners I won't have to make my gravy and veggies just before eating. I will be able to make them ahead of time and keep them warm. I also like the durability of the product. I highly recommend this to anyone who makes a lot of family get-together dinners and has a variety of items that can be made ahead and kept warm. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It looks sharp. Ideal for three meal items for party or daily use. The cord do not heat up when all three crock pot is on high and that is good. I only notice that the warming feature could be a little higher in temperature. Other than that everything works great. 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GE 3 Crock slow cooker buffet Excellent product for the price. Perfect size for serving multiple need-to-keep-hot items. Cleans up easily and the lid holders are a great idea. 02/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Will cook,warm without burning, good room in pots great product. More than I expecyed! 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price This is a great price for this item. I have been wanting to buy one. This is the only buffet crock pots that offer serving spoons as well as lid rests. Best of all it cost less than the others out there and you get the serving spoons and lid rests. The others that cost more do not have theses items included. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stumbled across this over Christmas and I'm glad that someone finally invented a cockpot for a man!!! These work outstanding for holiday, sporting or family events because everything actually makes sense. If CrockPot sat a group of men in a room and said they could not leave until they invented the best CrockPot ever then this is what they would come up with. My problem with the old standard crock pot is what do you do with the lid and spoon? This solves both problems. #1 - holder for lid that drips the moisture back into the dish rather than on the counter. #2 - The crocks are notched so the spoon can stay in the pot while still sealing the lid. BRILLIANT!!!!! Why have just one crock when you can have 3? My last and favorite feature is that the crocks are 2.5 quart, removable and have their own temp controlls. Set 2 of these up side by side and you have yourself a party. I love these so much that I keep buying extras so if one crock breaks I still have extras. What a deal!!! 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Family gatherings and Fooltball. My Wife Loves it :) 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it is supposed to do. I bought this just before a family holiday gathering. Initially I was looking for a warmer unit that could keep several serving dishes hot, but the idea of multiple crock pots seemed to make a lot of sense--why cook in other pots and then transfer to a warmer? This buffet unit has multiple settings for each crock that will (slow) cook food and then keep it warm. Each crock holds two and a half quarts--enough for a crowd. An unexpected bonus is the heavy wire (removable) lid holders behind each crock. Finally! Someplace to put the lid while folks are serving themselves. There are even serving utensils included with the buffet unit. Sounds like a wonderful, useful, economical buy, and it is. But there is a bit of a downside: the thing really looks like it belongs in a restaurant. For an average home, it's huge. And heavy. In a fantasy world, I could have all the features and benefits in a unit half the size. Since that's not going to happen, this is the next best thing. I definitely recommend it. Now if I can just find a place to store it in between parties..... 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great This works well to keep food warm, do not expect to use it as a slow cooker. 12/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice If your using this to keep food warm, you need to turn it on at least 30 minutes in advance. That was my only issue was that it did not heat up quick enough. I had no other issues. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a complete meal. I love it, I just used it for a lunching we had at church. And I also used it when we had Saturday night football game at our house. I made chili in one, dip in one and Red Beans and Rice in the last one, it was a touchdown. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I hardly feel the need to review this, seeing as there are already so many glowing reviews, but I like it so much, I want to put my two cents in. For $40, this product exceeds all expectations. They thought of every little detail, from the lid holders, to the cut-outs for the spoons so you can have the spoon in with the lid on, to the notches in the spoons to keep them from falling into the bowl. The unit heats up fast, even on low, looks great, and is sturdy. I did notice a strange smell when I first turned it on, I think it was dust on the metal part of the crockpot. I wiped them down and it seemed fine after that. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to use at a party. I havent yet , but have used to keep breakfast warm. It works really well for me so far. No complaints. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Value I bought this product on line and had it shipped to the local store, which was amazingly convenient. It got used 3 days after I picked it up for a large family get together and was key to making the buffet line flow. I was impressed at how quickly it heated up and the real capacity. Was a breeze to clean up. Would highly recommend to anyone. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I was very pleased with this product, it really cooks as a slow cooker and a warmer. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very convient for the Hoildays This product is a very good value for the money. Im glad i brought it when it was on sale. It is great for family stopovers and planned events. The 3 crocks comes in handy for making Nachos and keeping food warm for the Hoildays. This is a great concept i hope more r on the way. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GE 3-crock slow cooker buffet I host a lot of holiday events and this is one o f the best buys that I have found in a long time. You can have three different foods cooking at three different temperatures at the same time. Comes with lid holders to keep the lids up off of the counter when in use. The price and quality are excellent and match or exceed higher priced units. 02/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Doesn't Cook Most people who bought this set seem to like it, but somehow I got a set which doesn't cook but only keeps food warm. I tried to cook beans and rice for overnight, but they were socked in the hot water and didn't get cooked at all. Maybe I only got a defect one. Will have to return it. I really love the idea of cooking three kinds of food at the same time for a party. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Better then I expected. Great service and great product. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I purchased this product for use at our Kick-off to Summer Party for our nacho bar. It was great that the product came with lid holders, serving spoons and separate controls for each of the three crocks. I purchased this item online, only to have it arrive damaged. (glass lids shattered) I then went into my local Walmart and they had this same product for $35.00, what a deal, I couldn't be happier. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I bought this a year ago and, since I've had problems with the durability of other crock pots, decided to wait to write a review. I had seen other units that had smaller crocks but saw this one at a friends house and liked the larger crocks. I use it at least once a week, sometimes more, and have had no problems with it. I cook meat in one, vegetable in one and brown rice, etc., in the other. Love the temp control so that it is all ready at one time. It takes up a lot of counter space but, because I use it so much, I don't mind. In the past I've always had a problem with where to put the lid....no problems with this unit. So yes, I would highly recommend it. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I had my husband pick this up for me while he was away on a trip since the Walmart near our house didn't have one. I was extremely surprised by the quality of the pots. I got it for a chip dip bar party and was unsure if I would ever use it again, but now we use it almost every Sunday. I can cook a full meal and have it done by the time we return home to eat. Yes there was a smell of burning plastic the first few times I used it, but it went away. 03/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product My husband loves this. He has room for more warm things to serve when having company. 01/22/2013
31-60 of 279 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw239
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp