Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay. i bought this because it was on sale and i wanted my eyelashes to look longer. The first few days the mascara was perfect but, ever since then it has been clumping a lot. I still use it sometimes but after applying Define a Lash. Don't get me wrong it does make your lashes longer but doesnt go on easily. 02/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ugh This mascara clumps, it isnt waterproof like it says, the has a awful smell. I've had this for less than a month....it's terrible. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to remove! I loved the way it curled my lashes also gave them volume, but its very hard to remove. Even with make up remover I have to go over my eyes twice to remove the mascara. 10/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Don't get this on your skin. Hard to get off. Too much and your eyelashes feel matted together. Going back to my old brand. 10/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good unless you remove your mascara everyday I admit - i don't always remove my mascara everyday, so my lashes get gooey & clumpy with this stuff. the first day is ok, but my lashes don't look as thick as I'd like with just one application 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but Makes my lashes look amazing. But... it is VERY difficult to remove making me look for another product instead. 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 My best friend recommended . . . . . . this mascara to me. I am ageing and it is affecting my eyelashes. Falsies does add volume and length, but no matter how much I try, it still goops up when I apply. So, I do not follow the directions by using the full brush from the base of my lashes up. I use the tip and just barely touch my lashes in an upward and outward movement. I wish it came in a real brown color. 08/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very clumpy very fast! I bought this mascara recently, and the first time I tried it, it wasn't horrible,but it also wasn't great. The packaging says that its supposed to volumize your eyelashes, and it didn't. It definitely doesn't look like false eyelashes, it just looks like an average cheap mascara. Two days later, it got extremely clumpy. I tried wiping the brush and removing the clumps, but it was still clumpy. Not only that, but there wasn't much mascara in the bottle. It also didn't even last long either, it barely showed that I had mascara on 1 hour after applying it. Waste of money! 07/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointment! My thoughts on this is mixed. Yes it makes my fine lashes stand out and look thick and it goes on evenly. The problem is after you wear it for awhile it REALLY flakes ( I like to wear mine to bed ). If you have to rub your eye clumps fall on your cheeks and gets in your eyes. Sorry I wasted my money on this one. 06/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not as stoked about this as all these reviews made me think i would be. yes it was good. but not that good. it does make your lashes a bit longer and give them volume, just like every other mascara, but it clumps a lot when its wet and is messy and your lashes stick together.. if you are very careful putting it on to not let it clump it looks ok, but its not that special. I recomend the million lashes one or illegal length.. sorry guys :/ 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lashes stays on my lashes and not under my eyes. I wear contacts. No problem. The brush and formula help curve your lashes up over the eye hood to give the wide open eye. get the lashes up - not straight out. i wipe the brush if it gets too thick to keep them long and sleek. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted my eyes to pop for my graduation I'm not a makup wearer but for my graduation I wanted to look special, and must have because I got a lot of compliments. Also held up when the tears fell. 05/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me Horrible. Makes my eyelashes stick together and look like little tiny sticks. :( 04/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Mascara I've been using this mascara for a couple months now. I don't think it's the best mascara, but it is a pretty good one for it's price. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous lashes! Smooth, not prone to clumping, very black, long and thick. Love it! 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but really stubborn to wash off. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool It really work, it look like i have false eyelash 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i like it! I really like this product! It makes lashes very long and full, and I even got compliments from 2 of my friends on how long my lashes were! To be more specific, one stated "Why are your lashes so fat?" (that was a guy... obviously) and the other simply said "I like your eyelashes". My natural lashes are SUPER short (literally, they're like little stubs) and this mascara made them really long! The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it dried up really fast. Like, in four weeks. But all well, it worked great!!! 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mascara is amazing and i buy it everytime i go to walmart! 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT MASCARA ALL WAY AROUND. I've used alot of different mascaras in my life, but this one is so nice to use!! I always get waterproof in a black and with others you usually have to apply it alot to get the lashes to stand out, not this one, it goes on and you can instantly start seeing the differance!! I also like it because most the time I only wear eyeliner and mascara, with this mascara when I apply it my way works for both. AND the best part, is it dosen't sting and hurt my eyes the way I've found other mascaras to do when it is close to my eyes, Maybeline you made a great product with this!! THANK YOU!!! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Mascara The Maybelline Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara, Very Black that I ordered online from Walmart does everything that the best mascara is supposed to do and more. It is even better than a very expensive department store brand one. Before, I could only use Shiseido The Makeup Lasting Lift Mascara, since no other brands worked for me. Then I found The Maybelline Falsies Volum' Express Waterproof Mascara, Very Black; it does an even better job than the 'Shiseido The Makeup Lasting Lift Mascara' at only one fifth of the price. How wonderful is that? 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love the way it makes my lashes look fuller! Only issues are that if i use my eye lash curler with it, it will clump. Sometimes clumps alone any ways. But over all its a good product for the value! 10/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like false lashes! I had a question about whether to buy the brn/blk or very blk- yep it's me:) Well I bought the brn/blk (waterproof)and I use an eye lash curler before (!)and define a lash(waterproof), then this ( you got to be fast or it looks clumpy). My lashes look really full and wouldn't leave the house w/o my combo;). I got so many compliments! My dad thought I had false eyelashes on..lol! So yes this works, and washes off w/ my Olay remover...or you can use a towelette-be gentle! The only thing is after about 6 hours you look like you've been to a party if you put to much on so only use one swipe per eyelash; try to do the above (curl, define a lash,the falsies) and you should look great!:P 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience in the past has been -- you put on your mascara, lashes look great. Couple of hours later it looks like I havent put any on. I was looking for one that kept the lengeth for a while. This is the one for me. My mistake was not knowing it came in waterproof. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Buy! I bought this a few weeks ago, I wanted to fit into it before I reviewed it. This is an INCREDIBLE buy and save! It evenly seperates your lashes, creating a thick, full look! The brush LOOKS like it could be better, but don't let your eyes fool you! It's a fantastic applier that reaches all corners from top to bottom. The money was well-spent. For what it's worth, I would think this item would be around 10 to 15 bucks! Spending around $6 on the thing is just another great thing about this purchase. :) 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!!! <3 i loved this..... i put it on and the first swipe i had the longest lashes in the world. i loved this product. i am so glad that i bought this product. i was thinking about telling everyone that i knew but they already knew! I hope that more people use this product.... 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sexy By far the best mascara ive ever used!!! Thanx ~wink~ 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MASCARA EVER! Ive used ALOT of different mascaras. This one is THE BEST. I have very fine and thin lashes and this makes them stand out, it acually does look like im wearing false lashes. LOVE IT! Anyone who is looking into buying this really should. It was super cheap too! Money well spent! 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adds length but can tend to get clumpy after a while. 03/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love n Dislike I had wanted this product when it first came out but the price was a little to much. And finally when I got it I loved it, it makes you eyes look bigger and really pop and I really put it to the test by going to a chick flip to see if it was truley water proof and it passed!!! it didn't smear or smudge or even flake! even if i rubbed my eyes!!! But there were some dislikes, I was hard to get off! i had to pick alot at my eyes, my advice would be before u put it on take a tissue and wipe a little more off before applying because the tube doesn't take off enough and it will clump and be super hard to take off 03/06/2011
31-60 of 63 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew150
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp