Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love this game. i signed up and i have played it daily/weekly. my advice is to follow the schedule provided because when you miss a workout, your body will feel the pain. i am glad that i have not given up. the 60 day training regime ends in 3 weeks and i will am so glad that the unique exercises keep me engaged. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun way to stay in shape This game is a very fun way to have a workout you can completely customize your workout or have the game generate your workout for you. I love having it generate a different workout for me every day 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great strength and stamina workout Despite some negative reviews, I went ahead and purchased this 'game'... and I'm really glad I did. First let me say that I think that the persons who had a problem with it expected a game as opposed to what it is - A Workout. I am currently doing the 60 day challenge. I like the accuracy of the monitors. However because of where my television and the sensor bar are located, it is difficult doing floor work. Also, it is best to remove the batteries from the arm and leg band when not in use. My first set of batteries died in a week. I assume the button was being pressed while they were in the box. I am looking forward to getting EA Sports Active 2 next. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing It works great and I really like that you can train with the pros and the workouts are really good!!!! Excellent price too! 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought this for my son for christmas and he was so excited to have it but it diddnt work something wrong with one of the sencers a huge dissapointment. 01/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Workout System I purchased this game for personal use. I saw it had decent reviews so when it went on a special price of only $10, I jumped on it. The game itself is designed to be a workout system. If you are looking for a football playing game, go back to Madden. I don't consider myself to be out of shape but the game is using muscles I didn't know I had. Each workout is roughly 30 minutes long. It goes through roughly 20 to 30 different exercises within that time frame. The game is very good at going through a warmup, hard exercises, and a warmdown period. There are a couple of complaints I have to mention. One is the stretch band that comes with the game. It does not tie well to the hand grips that come with it. I am in the process of purchasing some real stretch bands. The other problem is that you must be completely in the correct position for the game to recognize your movements. I have had some moments where I go to complete the exercise but the game doesn't recognize it. I end up doing the exercise and then telling the game I skipped it. It does not affect gameplay as the idea is that you need to do the exercise. The glitches are minor. The price is perfect. The game will push you, regardless of ability. Overall a good game. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by get in shape I bought this game for my husband and he love it!!! 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game, great price! A very fun game and a pretty good workout. Got this for my boyfriend for x-mas and he loves it. 01/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work out of the box Heart monitor didn't work out of the box and game won't function without it. Disappointing. 01/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another game with no training or exercise value! This can be a decent game for kids to play but it has nothing to do with exercise or keeping you active. Very repetitive as a game but with a couple of fancy gadgets to fuzz around for a couple of weeks. It may worth the trouble if you pay less than $10... 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout Game Great workouts. Great "personal trainer" game. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ordered a really great game for a teenager that loves to work out an plays football so this was pretty awesome...an the price was excellent!! Couldn't pass this up.. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great workout. Great price for the game. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing price Everywhere i went this item could not be found for under $30 I got it for 10 here , Brand new just amazing, 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were wanting for the young kids Came very quick and was what were looking and it was a great price. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and healthy! It's a nice way to get some exercise and have fun. The sensors can be a little off at times, but you just need to move in line of site. Keeps track of calories burned and workout stats. Can't beat it for the money. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good game It you use anything other than this to lose weight - you paid too much. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good product. I also bought EA sports Active 2 so we can play both games in 2 player mode. Fun and challenging! Heart rate monitor is accurate. Workouts varied and challenging. Works well with my 8yo too. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my 11 year old son My son is just getting into football and this was an easy game for him to follow and learn good exercises to get in shape for football season. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game. Excellent training for football. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by real disappointment I purchased the NFL Training Camp for myself at a really great price but was very disappointed that it didn't work. I spent hours trying to sync the receiver with the two monitors with no success. I was hoping that it would allow me to still use the game without them but that aparrently is not an option. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sent as a x-mas gift to my son he has not use it yet but his 4 ,11 an 12yr old sons love it its a work out cant keep up 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product My son enjoys this game. He likes playing along side NFL players. He just doesn't like the way the coaches tell him when he does something wrong. But he enjoys it though. 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Workout I tried this game and I thought this shouldn't be a bad workout. I go to the gym three -four times a week. Let me tell you I was sore the next day, lol. Great tape we love it. Although the WII was having trouble picking up the floor workout but I managed. The only issue I had was that the exercise bands I had to throw out. They smelled liked a harsh chemical was poured on them. Other than that it's really fun for the family. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good workout for males and females. It burns, it hurts, it works. Very intense workout. I can usually only do about 15 minutes at a time. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beginning workout program for the WII The NFL Training Camp is a good work out program; however it is very similar to EA Sports Active 2. The only difference between the exercises included in the two programs is that NFL uses drills for football players. All of the nondrill activities are in EA Sports Active 2. Another difference is that you train with selected NFL players of your choice and the person giving the feedback is an announcer rather than your trainer. The drills were fun and the exercises are effective. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was excited about receiving this game. It is worth the investment. Regardless of your fitness level it will give you a good workout. You can decide how many calories you want to burn. I had my teenage son who plays football try it and it challenged him. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a challenging workout 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the value it is a great deal and comes with exceptional game. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son wanted this. He loves it and "trains" a few times a week. It keeps him and his brothers active when the weather is not so nice. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Workout! If you're buying this for a workout, it is great! It is not a football game. I tried this on the easy mode, since I am just beginning my new exercise program and it was challenging. I have a lot of joint problems, so I had to be careful about overdoing it, but there is a lot of room to move the intensity up. 10/26/2011
31-60 of 62 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw192
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp