Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally worth it!!! This product is so great. The suction works so well. The only downfall so far is the cord, it gets in the way. But if that is the worst thing then I can deal with it. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Have owned the Nano for about 3 weeks now and are quite pleased with it's performance. I got it out of the box, snapped in the handle and was ready to go. I plugged it in to the wall, vacuumed my living room and WOW! What great performance!! This little guy really sucks. It was very light weight, self propelled in carpet mode and, being compact, was easy to maneuver. One negative thing I noticed almost right away was that the power cord was about 3 feet too short and couldn't quite make it across my long living room. The handle doubles as a wand with the crevice tool permanently attached. The only actual attachment it comes with, a brush, press fits over the crevice tool. When I went to use it I discovered the only other negative thing I could find with the unit. The hose wraps underneath the cord hook and to use it you have to disconnect it, feed it under the hook and around and then re-attach it in the same place you just disconnected it from. Weird. Emptying it is easy. Simply unlatch the bottom of the canister. It swings open and everything falls out. Then reach inside and turn the little red cyclone filter. It falls into your hand so you can clean it off. then just snap it back in to place, close the bottom and snap the canister back in to place. Done! No fuss, no mess. I highly recommend this vacuum. It is a great value for the money! 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just got this and this works great on all my floors, carpet and wood. I couldn't believe how much was in there after I was done. Great product! 11/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything great except handle cuts into my hand I have had 2 Hoover vacuums and 3 Hoover shampooers - I believe Hoover makes the best vacuums and carpet shampooers. This vacuum was amazing in the dust and dander it picked up. Easy to empty - light and great 'suck' power. However, during just the first use, I found the end of the handle to be sharp and painful to the heel of my hand while I pushed the vacuum. It hurt to the point I knew I could stand to use the machine and I returned it to Walmart. There are some Hoovers that have rounded loop handle instead of the tube type straight handle. 01/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for.... I purchased the Hoover Nano Cyclonic maybe a year ago because I wanted a smaller vacuum. It had okay suction the first couple of times I used it, then I noticed the green window would turn red which meant it doesn't have good suction, so I would empty the canister, clean the filters and put it back together and it still wouldn't suck anything up. My husband would have to take the vacuum apart and thoroughly clean it out (the hose and the bottom where the brush is) for it to work right for maybe a day. I don't have a problem cleaning out the vacuum, you have to do that anyways, but having to take it all apart just for it to perform is aggravating. We have 2 young children and a dog and I usually vacuum our living room, hallways, foyer and kitchen everyday, so maybe this vacuum would work better for someone in a small apartment or house that doesn't have much activity going on. I was vacuuming today and it cut off and will not come back on, so I plan on purchasing another more expensive vacuum to take its place. Overall I think the Hoover Nano would be a 4 on a scale from 1-10. The price was cheap, it would suck up small things in the carpet and crumbs in the kitchen but it is not a good deep clean vacuum. If you have a family or pets I wouldn't recommend. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vac Great vacuum and the price is great. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum for all your duties. really did a great choice and supoer low price!!!! 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great product for the price!!! 11/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Vacuum I'm surprised at the good reviews I see about this vacuum, maybe I got a lemon. But this is a terrible vacuum for bare floors. The suction is so weak it doesn't pick up well, I usually have to sweep after I vacuum. It does ok on carpet, not great but good enough. I've used it 5 times and I think I will be returning it. 11/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An okay vacuum for the price I bought this vacuum about a year and a half ago for our tiny one bedroom apartment. We have 2 cats and they don't really shed that much, but the hoover picked up any clumps of fur that were there. At the time I paid $75 for it, but it recently just broke and I'd expect even a lower end vacuum like this to last me at least 2 years. With not even 30 uses, the suction remained the same but the container isn't collecting anything. I checked and there isn't anything I can visibly see to fix it so it seems we have to either tear it apart or just get a new one. 01/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not great not bad Ordered online came very quick. Nicely boxed and very very easy to put together. Just insert wand and you are ready. Nice looking machine. My main concern is that it is not real easy to use the the wand and brush. Alot of taking this out and that off. The cord rest not great either, very low and hard on back. Suction seems ok. Easy to dump cannister. I also like carpet to hard floor feature. So for 59.00 it does it's job 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste MONEY This is the worst vacuum I have ever used. Do not buy it. It will not hold up to everyday wear and tear. I REPEAT, DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A total disappointment I cannot understand the good reviews for this product either. When I bought this vacuum I was very excited. It had everything I was looking for. I liked the fact that it was bagless and I liked the extended wand attachment. The first time I used it, it worked great. The second time I used it the motor got hot, then I smelt a burning odor, then it quit completely. Good thing I bought the extended warranty because back to the store it went. I figured I must have got a bad one, and was willing to try again. The second one worked well for about 2 weeks, then it started making a loud squealing noise. The wheel in the front was dragging and sounded like it was ready to come off. Three months later it stopped having suction. The motor still ran, but the vacuum has no suction. Plus it spits particles of dirt out of the canister as if it is not aligned properly. This one is going back too. I will never buy another Hoover product. 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice strong powerful I just got it and i vacuum the whole room I moved everythink and picked up wow lots of stuf and then i put all back and did more specialy my midle walkin carpet and I would every 5 min dump some more stuf i ges this carpet odor powder gets deep insidei wacuum about 560g of whatever impresive than I washed the filters and let in dry ill be ready for next week , my old one is eureka quik up cordless, is good just after 3 years now it was loosin suction not only the filter got cloged up but the battery was not givin enough power so in exchange of new battery I thought its better get new machine , as for other option would be hoover quik up which is at home depot online only to buy, or dirt devil cyclone at target last resort I went to all stores I could posibly think and did research online read the revievs lots of work and headake, so I hope this one last for while and goodluck to those whose lookin 01/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worked great at first! I've owned this vacuum for about 6 months, worked great for the first 3-4 months, then all of a sudden it quit picking up... took it apart as much as possible there was no major clogs. Seems like it is vacuuming and go to empty the canister and absolutely nothing in it.This vacuum is a waste of money, will not recommend this to anyone! 10/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It could be the perfect vacuum except I have used the older model, it was perfect until one day after 4 years of used and abused the handle broke but it was still usable. I bought two Hoover that are 12 amperes but not the Nano model at first because I thought my old one was 12 amp but probably if I buy the Nano there will be less suction. Here are what are missing with this model compare to my old Nano: 1. 7 amp vs 12 amp to old Nano 2. Handle old Nano pressing down to a shorter handle. New Nano I have to take it off. I used it on my stairs because it is really lightweight. 3. Because of the handle being removed there is no where to grip the machine when I am doing the stairs Other than that even with a 7 amp it has very good suction power and very lightweight and the Hoover people will just need to modify the handle design and keep everything the way it is then it will be my perfect Nano ever. Thanks for my life easier. Lightweight, Lots of Suction power 06/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 year 1 month - DEAD We used this for 1 year and 1 month and took very good care of it, cleaning filters often and not abusing it. One month out of warrantee and the motor chewed itself up and spit out a bunch of pieces of metal. It sucked good and cleaned well while it worked but to die after just over a year... well, that makes it a piece of junk in my book. They say you get what you pay for... however, just one year doesn't qualify as getting what I payed for. Bottom line, don't buy! 05/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hoover- nano vac works fine for the price. 03/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Vacuum for about a year. The vacuum worked really well, great suction power for the carpet, but not much for the hose attachment. The vacuum gets clogged up easily. You have to dismantle the vacuum and clean the filter regularly, if not the little red button on the side will go to red and tell you it is clogged. I only had to unclog the hose 3 times, which means using a long stick to push the clog through the hose attachment. However, you do have to wash out the filters regularly for it to work properly. I really liked that it was a bag less vacuum! I have had the vacuum a year now and it is not working. I have dismantled the vacuum and unclogged the clogs and still it dose not work properly. The vacuum dose not suck up the materials into vacuum. The vacuum was good while it lasted, but I do not wish to purchase a new vacuum every year. 03/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by super light, but chew up area rugs lightweight and easy to empty, but i ended up returning this for two reasons. one, it eats up area rugs!! it does not preform well on all surfaces and must be gingerly moved from carpet to floor and vice-versa, and it cannot handle any area rug at all, it chews it all up. second disappoitment was the cord, it's very short and you need to replug into other outlets to keep going. i traded this one for the Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Gray/Blue, 12B1 and that is a better product overall, although much heavier than the nano 01/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good on carpets, not on bare floors I got this vacuum because of the great reviews I read here on Walmart.com. I brought it home and tested it on our carpet (which is a low carpet) and it worked very nicely. I tried it again on our wood floors and it did not work so well. We have birds so we have to sweep on a regular basis, and the Nano did not pick up the seed on the floor very well. On the bare floor setting it didn't suck the seed up well, and on the regular carpet setting it spit the seed out behind the vacuum onto my feet. If you have a small home/apartment with low carpeting, this will work great for you. However if you have mostly bare floors, I would get something with some stronger suction. 11/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD VACUUM POWER. LIKE ABILITY TO TURN OFF BEATER BRUSH WHEN DOING HARDWOOD FLOORS. THEY SHOULD HAVE MADE THE SMALL BRUSH ATTACHMENT SO THAT IT TURNS TO DIFFERENT ANGLES .CURRENTLY IT IS LOCKED IN VIRTICALLY SO YOU CAN ONLY BRUSH SIDE TO SIDE NOT UP AND DOWN WHICH IS THE WAY IT IS NEEDED MOST. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum for the Price! I had a Bissell that I got for a wedding gift 6 years ago. It hasn't been working for about 2 years or so and today it threw up all the dirt. I went to Walmart tonight and bought the Hoover. I used it as soon as I got home and WOW made me ashamed - didn't realize I had that MUCH DIRT in my carpet! I have never been so excited about a vacuum cleaner in my life! 04/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good small vacuum I have owned this vacuum for almost 10 months now and just wanted to make other potential buyers aware of what I've found to be the benefits and flaws of this vacuum. I appreciate the price, and the fact that it does suck up dirt well, plus, it's lightweight. But several inches on the left side NEVER get cleaned because the brushroll doesn't extend that far - what that means is that I have to vacuum down one way, turn around and vacuum the left side from the other direction - this becomes a big chore on the stairs and under furniture especially. The hose attachments don't seem to pick up much at all so I hardly ever use those. Also, a lot of dust accumulates on the OUTSIDE of the vacuum due to static - so it ends up dumping off on the floor whenever I take out the dirt canister, and then i have to vacuum over it again. I'm fine living with these things because of the price I paid and because with a little extra work, it does clean the carpets and pick up a lot of dirt. I try to clean the filters after vacuuming the house two times, because they do trap a lot of dust. The size, if you take off the handle, is nice for vacuuming out the car and under tables - even my 5 year old can push it and do a decent job! 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever used!!!!! I just purchased it yesterday I cannot believe how many times I had to empty the canister. It grossed my family out by how much dust and dirt was nesting in our rugs! This Hoover model is so light weight that I was able to pick it up and vacuum my couch. I did use the attached hose, but discovered when putting the vacuum on the couch, to get the hose to a hard-to-reach area, that there was dust accumulating in the canister much quicker. I pulled off the cushions from the couch and began vacuuming. AMAZING!!! My last vacuum was a Hoover and I spent over $200 and it did not work this well. Obviously, since I still had so much dust and dirt in my rugs. It actually works on hardwood floors too, which I could never get my previous Hoover to accomplish this task. The only slight downfall is that when using the hose it doesn't pick up larger debris such as popcorn. But it did pick up Cherrios and popcorn kernals! That is because the attachment on the wand is too narrow. But it does pick up the popcorn by vacuuming over it. For the price it is extremely worth it! It is a smaller vacuum so if you have a large house that is mostly carpeted it might take a while. It did a great job vacuuming the baseboards. Next on my task list are the blinds. 09/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LIKED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT 2! INITIALLY I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY CHURCH IN DECEMBER/JANUARY & I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE SUCTION AND EASE OF USE. I WENT BACK TO WALMART AND PURCHASED A SECOND ONE FOR MYSELF. ABT 3 WEEKS AGO, THE MAINTENANCE MAN CAME TO ME AND SAID IT WAS SPITTING OUT ALL THE DEBRIS FROM THE SIDES. I ASKED IF HE CLEANED IT AND HE SAID YES. WE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS AND IT'S NOT WORKING WELL AT ALL. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lightweight item I purchased this for my mother for Christmas. She was lugging around a very heavy vacuum. This one will be better for her to manage. Has not been used yet so I'll have to update on performance later. But so far it is exactly what I wanted & was in my budget. 12/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price I think the product is just good for the price. i have a small apartment and it has been sufficient to clean up the place thoguh seems i may have issue with its suction capacity in picking threads. 12/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best for linoleum We just purchased a house with 80% bare floors - 20% of those are linoleum, the other 60% laminate. This didn't pick up many small things on the linoleum, as well as making a mark (with the beater bar - I wasn't sure if the "switch" was down or not, so touched it again to be sure, and it marked the laminate floor). I did like how lightweight it is. The cord seemed pretty short (yes I know, get an extension cord). I didn't try it on carpet. I will be returning this vacuum on my next trip to Walmart later this week. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not underestimate this Nano This is a great Vacuum Cleaner. Do not under estimate the nano. It performs great job of a bigger Vacuum. It is light weight, which makes it easy to carry it. My last one worked for a year and then gave up on me. I re-ordered the same product a we were satisfied with the value for the price we paid. 07/07/2014
241-270 of 478 total reviews
Previous 7 8 9 10 11  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw166
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp