Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH20020W

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001599643
Only at Walmart
$59.84
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$17.29
Rush
Data unavailable
$20.78
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Bagless Upright Vacuum
  • Cleans Carpets and Bare Floors
  • Weighs less than 12 pounds
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Upright Vacuum is a super-lightweight, bagless upright that's the perfect cleaning solution for small living spaces. Its modern, sleek design allows you to move around furniture and tight spaces with ease, while the cyclonic filtration and innovative features gets the job done right. Perfect for apartment and dorm living, the Hoover Nano Cyclonic weighs less than 12 pounds and stores easily.


    Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum:

    • Lightweight, compact upright vacuum
    • For use on carpets or bare floors
    • Great for smaller homes or dorm room
    • Easy assembly, no tools required!
    • Revolving brush lifts dirt more completely than suction alone
    • True cyclonic technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance
    • 20 foot power cord
    • Rinseable HEPA filter
    • On/off brushroll control for cleaning multiple floor surfaces
    • Stretch hose and on-bard tools for above floor cleaning
    • Bottom release dirt cup
    • 20 foot power cord
    • 12 inch cleaning path
    • 7 amp motor
    • 1 year warranty
    • Available exclusively at Walmart and Walmart.com

      See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cord Length: 20''
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: UH20020
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.0 x 12.0 x 43.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1599643
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 561 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    561 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    370
    4 stars
    99
    3 stars
    23
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    49
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Little Machine!
    2/26/2011

    Customer review by rikinok

    5.0 stars by rikinok

    I have a 565 sq foot apartment, and I needed a good little vacuum that didn't take up much room. I decided on this one because it does bare floors as well as carpets, I wasn't going to have to assemble it, the price was right, and they've been making Hoovers since I was a baby. I was VERY surprised at how much dirt it picked up, because I had just borrowed my sister's Oreck not a week ago. I had to empty the dirt cup 5 times, which is a lot of dirt for this tiny apartment. Even though the dirt cup is small, I figured I'd maybe empty it twice, so no wonder my allergies were kicking in so much! If you have a large home, this will not be for you, because of the fact the dirt cup is small, and you'll probably get frustrated at having to empty it, but it would be great to keep upstairs, or in a shop, or for a smaller home. I will say that it's VERY easy to empty, as it empties from the bottom, and you really don't have to touch anything. I also like that it's easy to clean the filter, and the cup, and that I won't have to buy filters for it. One other thing I'd like to say about this, is that I have a Pomeranian; a small, very furry dog, and this vacuum had no problems whatsoever getting up dog hair. I LOVE this thing, and I'm very happy I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? (295) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    rikinok
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Once per week
    Incredible Product!
    1/2/2011

    Customer review by Ravensriver

    5.0 stars by Ravensriver

    This is a great vacuum cleaner! Easy to set up, easy to clean and easy to use! It cleans better than any other vacuum I have used before! It is smaller, lightweight and easy to operate. You will NOT be disappointed in this purchase!

    Was this review helpful? (129) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Ravensriver
    NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing Vac
    4/6/2011

    Customer review by AlwaysFunShopping

    5.0 stars by AlwaysFunShopping

    I was all set to purchase the Shark Navigator after two weeks of research. At the last minute I decided on the Hoover Nano Cyclonic vacuum. My reasoning was that I would do research on it and can always return it if I did not like the reviews. It was important to me that my next vacuum have good suction (have a pet); good value/price; durability; and is compact/lightweight so I can easily use it for my stairs. It has exceeded my expectations so far! Great value for $59 vs. the $159 I was going to spend on the Shark Navigator. I have no idea what the life expectancy of my Nano will be; but my previous vacuum (also a Hoover) gave me 13 good years.

    Was this review helpful? (157) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    AlwaysFunShopping
    Gulf Coast
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 520 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by wren 6/10/2013
    • does not scratch but does not work well on hardwood
      by momx1tn8/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes you can. It has a setting that turns off the brush so you can do hard wood floors.
      by USSLaSalle11/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It has an easy to use foot pedal to stop the brushes for bare floor use. I have used it over hardwood floors and never noticed any scratching.
      by kbcisme9/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It doesn't scratch the hardwood floor, it just won't pick stuff up. It doesn't have suction at all on bare floors. Just a little bit on carpet.
      by Frequentsavvyshopper9/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • It's safe on hardwood floors (we have a whole house full of it!) and does not scratch at all. Also, it cleans bare floors better than any upright vacuum I've ever used.
      by Emeleste8/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can use on wood floors. There is a pedal to raise the vacuume slightly. It works great!
      by Boston13338/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It has a "suction only mode for bare floors." There is a lever you step on that disengages the beater bar so that it no longer rotates, but still allows for suction.
      by MayberryMT11/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • My floor is tile I used it on the tile and sucks everything up. I have to two dogs that leaves hair everywhere
      by Reiz11/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Hi Wren, the Nano has a brushroll shut off feature for use on bare floors. Just tap the grey pedal on the hood, and the brush will stop spinning.
      by HooverUSA11/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    by Artisteacher 2/17/2012
    • You have to twist the red cyclone shaft inside of the container. Also, the top twists off so you can clean/change the filter.
      by thebigtverberg12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • After opening the 'trap door', reach up inside to unscrew the red plastic filter and take it out. You can then shake the canister to remove loose debris. In addition, you can twist the blue top to remove it completely. This will give you access to the top filter.
      by Windsicle12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • After you have removed the cylinder from the machine, twist the colored plastic top and it will come off. You will have a foam filter and a white folded filter inside. Tap the dust out and you can rinse them both with water. Be sure to let them thoroughly air dry before putting them back in. Then put the top back on and twist it to lock.
      by ValentineGramma6/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • You should clean it out before it gets that filled. I haven't had it filled enough before emptying that it all didn't drop out by releasing the trap door and shaking it a lil bit to get some bits of dust. The top of the canister houses one of the filters. Following the directions on the vacuum itself, you can unlock the top by twisting and remove the spongey filter to wash.
      by Misera12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • On the top part, you need to basically twist it clockwise. There is an icon of a little lock on the side. That will indicate the position for lock and unlock i guess. Once you twist, the top comes off where the filters are.
      by Zombras3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The entire clear plastic front comes off when you remove it from the vacuum for emptying. There's a little button at the bottom that you press and the door releases and all the dirt/dust drops out. There's a red arrow-like part that is in the upper part of the cylinder that catches hair. All you need to do is stick your hand up the open trap door and twist it and it comes right out. Then you have to remove the hair and put it back into the top of the cylinder. Close the trap door and put it back on the vacuum and you're ready to go.
      by oink19713/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Depends on what you mean by the top part. If you have vacuumed a little beyond the bottom cup capacity (there is a line on the side that says to not let it fill beyond that level), then sometimes stuff goes up in the top part of the canister. All you have to do is open the bottom of the canister like you were going to dump it - grab the red spindle and carefully twist it. (Which way depends on which "hand" you use the most... right hand would be to your right...) It comes right off, and you can clean out the spindle easily. The first time I had stuff up in the top of the canister, I was trying to pull it out with my hands - I didn't realize that the red part came out! (Ours didn't come with a manual - I think they sent us a customer return. We'd have returned it if we were close to a store.) To replace it, just look up at the top of the canister. YOu'll see the slots - just put the red spindle back on the spot and twist carefully in the opposite direction to fasten it back in there. You can also twist the entire top off the canister. That is where two of the filters are located, and they are the ones that clog the most. The white one needs rinsed in warm water thoroughly at least once a month (depends on how much you use it, I suppose - we use it all the time). Be sure to let it dry overnight before putting it back in there though. Same with the dark gray foam filter - easy to rinse, squeeze and let dry. There is also a dark gray foam filter UNDER the part that looks like a lawn mower... once you take the canister off, the part it sits on has a filter in there too. Just push forward on the little tab towards the back of the vacuum, and the top of that part will pop off. Just wash in warm water and let dry overnight for that one too. Hope that helps! : )
      by KatyKatIL1/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • You twist off the top and the filter pops right out to be washed.
      by tjrd832/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 40 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: When used and maintained in normal household use and in accordance with the Owners Manual, your HOOVER product is warranted against original defects in material and workmanship for a full one year from date of purchase (the Warranty Period). During the Warranty Period, Hoover will provide labor and parts, at no cost to you, to correct any such defect in products purchased in the United States, U.S. Military Exchanges and Canada.
    Safety Requirements: n
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list