Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The other reviews are true . . . For being so small, it is powerful. It's lightweight and easy to push. Great for my bad back. The negatives that I read in the reviews are true, too - too short of cord, dirt sticks to the canister, I find it to be a pain to clean out the canister and put it all back together, etc. Also, my sister informed me that I might have to replace it next year. Given my budget right now, that's OK. I don't have the money to shell out for an expenisve vacuum, nor can my back handle a heavy duty machine, so for $60 it does the job for now. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine but watch out for this in using it. The machine has great power and picks up a lot of dirt and dog hair but watch the green indicator on the top and if it turns red like mine did quick in its life you have a clog in the hose. Remove the hose at both ends and use a nice round edge wood broom handle to gently punch it through and out. I would be willing to bet this is what happened to every low star posted that said it lost power. WATCH THAT INDICATOR TO TURN RED AND CORRECT IT WHEN IT DOES. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Crud!!! OMG I just vacuumed my livingroom (with my old vacuum) a few days ago and my floor still didnt look very dirty today. I just picked up my new vacuum today and put it together. Then I vacuumed just to see if it would work better than the old one. This this sucked up a FULL LOAD the first time!!! I was so disgusted that my floors were that dirty. My old vacuum was horrible apparently. Anyway, it was easy to assemble and worked GREAT!! I love it and am very happy with my purchase. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Vacum was a real suprize for the price. It took up dog hair more easily than my $600.00 Eureka in less time and with very little effort. I'm putting the one I have in the Garage and party room and getting another. My maid was so pleased that she bought one for her home after the second time she used it. For the price or even twice as much you'd have a hard time finding it's easy to use match. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Unit My old vac died, but I needed something for the upcoming holidays. Great little unit, good pickup, lightweight, easy to put together. All that I needed. I would recommend. Im not sure if this could handle my entire house, but for small jobs/rooms, it would work great. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice light weight machine. Powerful for it's size. Does the job well. Would recommend for smaller areas only due to the fact that you have to empty the bagless container often for best results. I love it. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase for the price I had the previous model of this vacuum and eventually I wore it out. (I'm hard on vacuums!) I was upset I couldn't buy it again, but I've been pleased with this updated model. Pretty simple to use and lightweight. I like how easy it is to clean out. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vacuum! I have used this vacuum many times and love it. It picks up everything, has the cyclone technology of Dyson without the steep price, and works great on my tile and hardwood floors without scratching them. The ease of emptying the canister when I'm done is wonderful. I can vacuum my entire house (cat hair and all!) before I have to empty it. I can't say enough good things about this product. The price didn't bust my wallet but you'd never know that when I clean. You'd think it was a $400 Dyson vacuum. :) 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT I BOUGHT THIS VACUUM FOR MY 80 YEAR OLD MOTHER, WHO JUST HAD HER KNEE REPLACED, & IT'S LIGHTWEIGHT , & EASY TO PUSH AROUND HER SMALL MOBILE HOME, & IT'S WIDTH IS ABOUT AN INCH LESS THAN OTHERS. THIS MAKES IT GREAT FOR GETTING INTO THOSE HARD TO REACH AREAS LIKE THE TOILET. THE PRICE WAS GREAT, & IT'S VERY EASY TO DUMP, CLEAN & PUT BACK TOGETHER. GREAT FAST SHIPPING , AND MOM'S HAPPY. SO I'M HAPPY. THANKS... 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! I have had this for several weeks now and have no complaints! I purchased it based on prior reviews and it is well worth what I paid for it...great suction and light weight! I love how the handle come off when you use the hose so you only have to carry the canister part basically instead of the entire vacuum! So glad I went with a Hoover over a cheaper brand and this one is a steal! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute must!!! I had a $200 Hoover WindTunnel with the DirtFinder on it; and I had it for 5 years. It started to go, so I picked up this vacuum after researching its features. OMG! I was amazed of what it picked up, stuff that my $200 vacuum didn't even touch! WOW!! 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Lightweight Vacuum Pros: Lightweight with good suction. Works on tile floor, area rugs and carpets. Picks up pet hair. Easy to empty. Cons: the cord is a bit shorter than I would have liked. Does not have "bells and whistles" of larger vacuums such as special attachments. Overall: I really like the ease of use and the lightweight while getting the area clean. I have larger and more expensive vacuums... including a Kirby and a Rainbow... and this is the one I like to use. I would recommend it. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by IVE used this 3 times so far and i love it. very light weight, easy to maneuver, which is important for me since i have a physical disability. suction is great. it pulled up everything, hair, kitty litter, what looked like fine dust particles. no dust blowing out the sides like all my previous vacs. the catch cup pops out easily and the cup itself opens easy to empty in trash. i will say when emptying the cup, put it as close as possible to the surface of the trash can or baggie, whatever u use, so that dust doesnt go airborne in your face. once i toss it in the trash i usually lay grocery bag or such on top of it so it doesnt fluff up when u toss something else in trash later. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great lightweight vacuum I have owned this for a few weeks now. This is a great vacuum cleaner -- despite its small size, it is quite powerful, and gets my carpets as clean as a larger cleaner would. It is easy to empty out as well. No complaints. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for the money This is my second hoover nano vacuum and I love it. I still have the first one as i use that one upstairs. this vacuum has even better features then the first one. it is light weight and very easy to use for stairs and reaching higher areas with the handle that comes off. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just bought this vacuum after reading some reviews and it is worth more than $60. Its compact, has no cloth filters at all, the hepa filter is like a plasticy cardboard material, it has a wand to clean couches and small corners, and it kinda has a self propelled thing going on. This vacuum is great and at a great price. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for the price Nothing fancy about this vacuum, but for the price it does a good job and gets the job done. Especially good vacuum on carpeting. Easy to empty bin and very lightweight which makes carrying it up and down stairs a snap. The power cord length is a little on the short side, but acceptable. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Lightweight Vacuum! This is a great vacuum cleaner! Is is very powerful for its size and very lightweight! No complaints here! 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacuum in a little package.... I love this little vacuum. I was hesitant in purchasing this vacuum because of some of the reviews I had read. However, I went ahead with the purchase and I can honestly say that I have no regrets. The Nano does the job and doesn't take too much space. I would not recommend it for larges spaces but for a small apartment it does the trick. I have a cat that is constantly shedding and it amazes me how much suction power this vacuum has. At the end of one pass over my carpet, the canister is almost half full! I have two small gripes, one is that the cord should be longer. The other is that the Nano is a bit noisy. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hoover works great! really love the suction power that it has. Wish the cord was a little longer but otherwise it is something I can work with. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vac for price. I only have carpet in my son's bedroom and a few area rugs, but, this vac picks up great, it's lightweight and easy to use I would recommend this Vacuum to family and friends. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vacuum! I have an expensive canister vacuum that i think will last forever. However, I have some pet birds that create quite a mess and wanted something lightweight and easy to to maneuver for quick cleanups so I purchased the Nano. I love this vacuum -- only 12 pounds but lots of power. I like how easily all the attachments/parts connect and the handle slips out to make a flexible want to get in the cracks with little effort. It's powerful, so I could probably do the whole house with it, but the cord is short. I would say if you have a small space or want something for quick cleanups, this is a great purchase. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best little vacuum I ever bought! I have a Dyson that I paid over $400.00 on a special sale and loved it at first. but then it kept losing suction! The one thing it was not supposed to do. it is sitting out in my garage collecting dust---cause it can't collect dirt! I have owned no fewer than a dozen vacuums in my life. None of them lasted for very long since my old Sears canister vac got too old to use any more. However, I just got this little cleaning machine and I am impressed. I have a long haired cat and getting all the hair off the carpet or hardwoods is not an easy task. This little vac just ate it up! a few sweeps back across 1/3 of my living room carpet and the dust cup was full. What does that tell you about the Shark I was using? lightweight, easy to assemble and easy to read instructions. And it works! great little vac for someone with back problems and arthritis like myself. It is not self propelled but the motorized bar is the bomb. It literally pulls itself across the carpet, easing my back pain. Great deal for the money. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dorm rooms! I bought this for my daughter to use while she is away in college. I purchased it because of its small size and relatively powerful motor. It has not disappointed us, the first time that my daughter used it, she was shocked about the amount of stuff that it pulled out of her "clean" carpet. I purchased this from Walmart because the price here was the lowest that I could find. I had it shipped via standard/ground delivery service and it arrived the next day. I have no complaints about either the service from Walmart or the effectiveness of the vacuum cleaner. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacuum works great! Had to empty it after doing 2 rooms, but it's great for my small apartment! I definitely recommend it to anyone with an apartment. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light weight vacuum! The vacuum cleaner was out of stock in the store ...but shipping was only .99cents! The vacuum is portable and has a hepa filter which I think is awesome. There is no need for replacement filters. The feature that needs to be improved is the length of the extension handle...it is not as long as they perceive it to be in the picture. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum! After my big old vacuum died, I was on the hunt for something smaller, lighter, and cheaper, but also something with good cleaning power. After doing a lot of research and reading reviews of lots of different affordable vacuums, I had to settle on this one based on the great reviews it had and the excellent price. I picked it up lastnight, put it together in about 30 seconds, and went to town on my apartment (nearly fully carpeted). I loved this thing! So light, so much smaller and more maneuverable than my old vac, and GREAT suction. Easy to use, the features are so simple and easy to understand, I even took the plunge and used the bare floor (roller brush off) setting, and it cleaned my bathroom floor perfectly. Two emptied dust cups later, and my apartment carpet has seriously never looked better. I couldn't give five points for durability, because I just bought the thing, but so far, it rocks!! I've never been excited about vacuuming, ever in my life, but I actually can't wait to use it again and see how much crud I can suck up next time. Just knowing that all that stuff is going in the garbage instead of in the air you and your family is breathing, is so worth it. 08/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHAT A CLEANER!!! Love it, love it, love it!!!!!! I have always purchased Hoover products and have never been disappointed. This cleaner is no exception! I wish everything was as simple to operate and clean. Perfect for small areas and the price was just right!! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacuum!!!!!!!!!!! I.....LOVE......IT!!!!!!!!!! Awesome vacuum for my home. Lot of bare floors and area rugs. Can go from one to the other with the push of a pedal. Picks up sooooo much more than my basement bag vacuum. Easy to go from extension to reach upwards then back to the floor, easy to empty. The innovative handle/wand extension is awesome! Filter is soooo easy to clean. Canister empties from the bottom. Can't say ENOUGH about this vacuum. So much for the price :) GO FOR IT!!!! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacum for the price. More powerful than more expensive models. Cord is just a little too short but just a small inconveniece since the unit is so light weight to move around. Ease of use and easy to maintain. Bought a third one for a gift. 07/26/2011
61-90 of 256 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew389
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp