Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH20020W

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001599643
Only at Walmart
$59.84
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$19.98
Rush
Data unavailable
$23.66
 
Showing options for 20146
  • Bagless Upright Vacuum
  • Cleans Carpets and Bare Floors
  • Weighs less than 12 pounds
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Upright Vacuum is a super-lightweight, bagless upright that's the perfect cleaning solution for small living spaces. Its modern, sleek design allows you to move around furniture and tight spaces with ease, while the cyclonic filtration and innovative features gets the job done right. Perfect for apartment and dorm living, the Hoover Nano Cyclonic weighs less than 12 pounds and stores easily.


    Hoover Nano Cyclonic Compact Bagless Upright Vacuum:

    • Lightweight, compact upright vacuum
    • For use on carpets or bare floors
    • Great for smaller homes or dorm room
    • Easy assembly, no tools required!
    • Revolving brush lifts dirt more completely than suction alone
    • True cyclonic technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance
    • 20 foot power cord
    • Rinseable HEPA filter
    • On/off brushroll control for cleaning multiple floor surfaces
    • Stretch hose and on-bard tools for above floor cleaning
    • Bottom release dirt cup
    • 20 foot power cord
    • 12 inch cleaning path
    • 7 amp motor
    • 1 year warranty
    • Available exclusively at Walmart and Walmart.com

      See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cord Length: 20''
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: UH20021W
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.0 x 12.0 x 43.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1599643
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 577 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    577 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    376
    4 stars
    106
    3 stars
    23
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    52
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Little Machine!
    2/26/2011

    Customer review by rikinok

    5.0 stars by rikinok

    I have a 565 sq foot apartment, and I needed a good little vacuum that didn't take up much room. I decided on this one because it does bare floors as well as carpets, I wasn't going to have to assemble it, the price was right, and they've been making Hoovers since I was a baby. I was VERY surprised at how much dirt it picked up, because I had just borrowed my sister's Oreck not a week ago. I had to empty the dirt cup 5 times, which is a lot of dirt for this tiny apartment. Even though the dirt cup is small, I figured I'd maybe empty it twice, so no wonder my allergies were kicking in so much! If you have a large home, this will not be for you, because of the fact the dirt cup is small, and you'll probably get frustrated at having to empty it, but it would be great to keep upstairs, or in a shop, or for a smaller home. I will say that it's VERY easy to empty, as it empties from the bottom, and you really don't have to touch anything. I also like that it's easy to clean the filter, and the cup, and that I won't have to buy filters for it. One other thing I'd like to say about this, is that I have a Pomeranian; a small, very furry dog, and this vacuum had no problems whatsoever getting up dog hair. I LOVE this thing, and I'm very happy I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? (327) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    rikinok
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Once per week
    Unbelievable Product! A++ Worth EVERY Cent!
    1/1/2011

    Customer review by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

    5.0 stars by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

    I dare any Dyson owner to try their vacuum against this one. I just went to my local Walmart after researching vacuums online. I had narrowed it down to 2. The 2 I wanted to buy were both there, but when I lifted them up they were both SO heavy! I turned around and saw this one, lifted it and was thrilled it was so light. I remembered it getting great reviews, but hey, I've got a 3,000SF house and I figured there was no way a vacuum this small could tackle my big house. But I went ahead and bought because I knew I could always return it if I didn't like it. Boy was I wrong; I LOVE it. It is amazing! I came home and vacuumed a bedroom in our house (that I had just vacuumed with our old vacuum). It picked up SO much dirt and dust. I emptied the container, vacuumed again, and yes, it was full again! I can't believe how much dust and dirt has been in my house this whole time and I didn't even know it!! You will NOT be disappointed with this product. Save the extra $300 from buying a Dyson, and buy something fun! This product FANTASTIC!

    Was this review helpful? (145) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
    Okc, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every few days
    Incredible Product!
    1/2/2011

    Customer review by Ravensriver

    5.0 stars by Ravensriver

    This is a great vacuum cleaner! Easy to set up, easy to clean and easy to use! It cleans better than any other vacuum I have used before! It is smaller, lightweight and easy to operate. You will NOT be disappointed in this purchase!

    Was this review helpful? (145) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Ravensriver
    NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 536 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by wren 6/10/2013
    • does not scratch but does not work well on hardwood
      by momx1tn1/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Yes you can. It has a setting that turns off the brush so you can do hard wood floors.
      by USSLaSalle1/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • It has an easy to use foot pedal to stop the brushes for bare floor use. I have used it over hardwood floors and never noticed any scratching.
      by kbcisme1/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It doesn't scratch the hardwood floor, it just won't pick stuff up. It doesn't have suction at all on bare floors. Just a little bit on carpet.
      by Frequentsavvyshopper1/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    • It's safe on hardwood floors (we have a whole house full of it!) and does not scratch at all. Also, it cleans bare floors better than any upright vacuum I've ever used.
      by Emeleste1/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • You can use on wood floors. There is a pedal to raise the vacuume slightly. It works great!
      by Boston13331/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It has a "suction only mode for bare floors." There is a lever you step on that disengages the beater bar so that it no longer rotates, but still allows for suction.
      by MayberryMT1/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • My floor is tile I used it on the tile and sucks everything up. I have to two dogs that leaves hair everywhere
      by Reiz1/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Hi Wren, the Nano has a brushroll shut off feature for use on bare floors. Just tap the grey pedal on the hood, and the brush will stop spinning.
      by HooverUSA1/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    1-3 of 41 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: When used and maintained in normal household use and in accordance with the Owners Manual, your HOOVER product is warranted against original defects in material and workmanship for a full one year from date of purchase (the Warranty Period). During the Warranty Period, Hoover will provide labor and parts, at no cost to you, to correct any such defect in products purchased in the United States, U.S. Military Exchanges and Canada.
    Safety Requirements: n
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list