Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$29.99

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $275.95
    +Free shipping
    iSave iSave
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor:
  • Three-dimensional shave contouring
  • Combine channels to catch longer hairs and slots for normal hairs
  • Holes catch the shortest stubble
  • Aquatec seal on the razor which allows for use with or without shaving cream
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.

    Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor:

  • Three-dimensional shave contouring
  • Combine channels to catch longer hairs and slots for normal hairs
  • Holes catch the shortest stubble
  • Aquatec seal on the razor which allows for use with or without shaving cream
  • 50 minutes of shaving time or 17 days of shaving
  • Explore this item

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model No.: 1250X/40
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.81 x 4.4 x 9.64
    Walmart No.: 554644757
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Performance
    Performance
    Speed XL shaving heads
    Speed XL shaving heads
    UltraTrack shaving heads
    UltraTrack shaving heads
    Precision trimmer
    Precision trimmer
    Contour-following
    Contour-following
    Ease of Use
    Ease of Use
    Shaving Time | Minutes/days
    Shaving Time | Minutes/days
    LED Indicators
    LED Indicators
    Travel lock
    Travel lock
    Multi-level battery indicator
    Multi-level battery indicator
    Cleaning indicator
    Cleaning indicator
    Replace shaving heads indicator
    Replace shaving heads indicator
    Full numeric battery level indicator
    Full numeric battery level indicator
    Cleaning
    Cleaning
    Jet Clean
    Jet Clean
    Accessories
    Accessories
    Solution
    Solution
    Type of pouch
    Type of pouch
    Replacement Head Model
    Replacement Head Model
    Material Finish
    Material Finish
    You are viewing
    1250X/40
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Pop-up
    Pop-up
    GyroFlex 3D
    GyroFlex 3D
     
    50 mins/17 days
    50 mins/17 days
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Three-level
    Three-level
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    Soft
    Soft
    RQ12
    RQ12
    Black
    Black
    1290X/40
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Pop-up
    Pop-up
    GyroFlex 3D
    GyroFlex 3D
     
    60 mins/20 days
    60 mins/20 days
     
    Auto
    Auto
    Five-level
    Five-level
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    Luxurious
    Luxurious
    RQ12
    RQ12
    Full Metal Zinc
    Full Metal Zinc
    1250X/42
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Pop-up
    Pop-up
    GyroFlex 3D
    GyroFlex 3D
     
    50 mins/17 days
    50 mins/17 days
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Three-level
    Three-level
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
     
    One setting
    One setting
     
    Jet Clean
    Jet Clean
    Soft
    Soft
    RQ12
    RQ12
    Black
    Black
    1160X/42
     
    Attachment
    Attachment
    GyroFlex 2D
    GyroFlex 2D
     
    50 mins/17 days
    50 mins/17 days
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Two-level
    Two-level
     
    One setting
    One setting
     
    Soft
    Soft
    RQ11
    RQ11
    Foil
    Foil
    1150X/40
     
    Attachment
    Attachment
    GyroFlex 2D
    GyroFlex 2D
     
    40 mins/14 days
    40 mins/14 days
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Two-level
    Two-level
     
     
    RQ11
    RQ11
    Foil
    Foil
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    764
    4 stars
    259
    3 stars
    68
    2 stars
    47
    1 stars
    52
    1-5 of 1169 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    The last of the good Norelco razors
    1/8/2016

    Customer review by OnyxZ

    4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by OnyxZ
    by OnyxZ

    I've been using Norelco rotary razors for over 30 years. I'm probably on my 5th one or so. I've watched Norelco come up with new features and new styles as the years have gone by, This razor, the 1250x looks to be the last of the good ones, unless Norelco smartens up and fixes the newest ones. First, the 3D shave is wonderful, flexing every way possible works, close shave, very comfortable. And on THIS razor, the pop up trimmer is just OK, a few models ago, with the large swing up trimmer was the BEST, this smaller pop up trimmer is OK. BUT MUCH better than the NEWEST razors that don't have a built in trimmer, you have to pop off the whole shave head and pop on a separate trimmer, NO NO! I refuse to keep track of separate parts that will get lost, especially when I travel. Love the shape, easy to hold, battery lasts at least a week between charges. I'd buy THIS razor again (although you can't find them any more), but I will NOT buy any of the newest ones with the separate trimmer. PLEASE Philips/Norelco, FIX THAT in future models!

    OnyxZ
    Northern VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    EXCELLENT!!
    9/3/2011

    Customer review by NicknameisRT123

    5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by NicknameisRT123
    by NicknameisRT123

    Shaver is not available in N. Dallas Walmarts at time of writing this review so I got one at Target. I hated Norelco shavers for years 'caus they would yank the long hairs, not cut them. After reading mostly great reviews from all retailers, I decided to give it a try. AM I HAPPY I DID! Charged from dead in less than 45 min.; ready to shave in about 4 min. SUPER quiet! Triple heads glide over my face, cutting off a 4 day beard in about 3 min. Yes, that's what I said. (An average medium beard.) I couldn't believe it! SMOOTH, ALL hair is gone; long, short and in between. Side-burn trimmer works great... shaver heads not in the way. Trimmer does make a little more noise and cutting is noisy. (It lets you know you're cutting something.) Clean up was a snap! Norelco got it together this time with the 3D heads. As far as longevity, that remains to be seen. I'll tell ya about that in about 6 mo. Something is really wrong if you don't find this product as described by myself and other satisfied guys. Get over the price and try it!

    Was this review helpful? (86) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NicknameisRT123
    N. Dallas, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Clean shave
    1/23/2016

    Customer review by LouisG

    5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by LouisG
    by LouisG

    I've used Norelco's since the 60's. Your skin feels clean after using the shaver.

    LouisG
    Port Orange, FL, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    Best Razor I've ever had in my life
    1/3/2014

    Customer review by PIKOLO

    5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by PIKOLO
    by PIKOLO
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've only had this razor just over a week. So far it is the best razor I've ever had in my entire life and I am 52 yrs old. I've always used electric and mostly always Norelco but I have tried other brands. This is the closest shave I've ever had. I just hope it continues as the razor is used more and more. This shave is way better than any new razor I've ever tried. I dry shave. Other razors would never give me the perfect shave this razor does. Other razors have been rough on my face causing iritations while still leaving stubble. This razor gives me a nice clean shave and it just glides over my skin and I can barely feel it where other ones you can feel it. I figured because I couldn't feel it it wasn't giving me a good shave but it is just incredible the shave I get. My only complaint is the cost but I hope this razor will last longer than the other razors that I've discarded after a year or so always trying to find something better. If it lasts longer the cost will justify itself. I'm hoping it lasts forever but even if it doesn't so long as it lasts longs enough I will purchase an identical one!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PIKOLO
    New Hampshire
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Only used for a month but love this shaver so far.
    11/24/2013

    Customer review by JohnnyMarrone

    5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by JohnnyMarrone
    by JohnnyMarrone
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have always thought the Philips Norelco shavers were super cool looking - very futuristic. I had never tried a rotary shaver before and was hesitant to move away from the foil type shavers that I have used for years. I decided to give it a try. The first thing I noticed when I turned it on was how quiet it is. MUCH quieter than my Panasonic which my wife has always complained about. The first shave wasnt great but I know you are supposed to give your beard a chance to get used to a new type of shaver. Been using for about a month now and the shave is pretty close and very comfortable. After the first charge, I let the battery drain almost all the way. This took nearly a month! Time will tell if this shaver continues to perform well but so far I am very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JohnnyMarrone
    NY, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 1169 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1169 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 26 questions
    1-3 of 26 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by ericdanielb1 12/28/2010
    8 answers
    • A. No. You open the heads and rinse under the faucet. Every so often you need to take the blades out of the heads and clean them with the brush supplied. I usually just blow mine out every couple days with compressed air because it's easiest for me.
      by TakenByAnother6/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You must rinse each head under water for 30 seconds to clean
      by Rxman5612/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Open up the heads, run it under some warm water for a few seconds... blow it off, and you're done!
      by NicknameisRT1239/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This product doesnt tell how to clean it etc. I bought it and it is an expencive product!
      by violet989/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Electshave11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but is very easy to clean. Even reminds you when it wants to be rinsed off.
      by RealSpike12/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I rinse it under the faucet and let it air dry.
      by MAKH12/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, this model is not self cleaning. You need the 1250, 1280 or 1290 models for the self cleaning option, which is called Jet Clean.
      by Prdfy12/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 26 questions See all
    1-3 of 26 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.