Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like they used to be I have an 18 month old and am expecting my next child any day now. Due to our limited space we decided to keep our toddler in his crib and convert it to a toddler bed when necessary. So we decided to purchase a new crib for the next baby. It was important that it match our current crib (an 8 year old Delta we bought for our first child) and that it be convertible. The GRaco Sarah crib does not have a dropside, which I have found is almost impossiblet o find these days due to safety hazards. It does sit lower to the floor and the stationary side rail only goes up to my waist. However when setting up the crib I found the mattress spring difficult to attach. In order to attach the mattress spring or to adjust its height you must use an allen wrench to all four corners. Our other crib doesn't require any tools to adjust its height. I ended up setting up the Sarah crib at it's lowest height and putting my 18 month old in it since I will not need to do any further height adjustments. I think if I had known the height adjustment would be so difficult I would have looked for a different crib. 06/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crib, great price point This crib is wonderful for the price. I took the recommendation from the Baby Bargains book which had this as a top rated budget crib. Assembly definitely needed two people, but being 7 months pregnant I still had no problem putting it together with my husband. The only truly difficult part was attaching the mattress frame adjuster. I have a feeling that when we need to lower the mattress, it will take quite a deal of effort to move (as it fits very tightly without much give). However, it does feel very sturdy, so that does put my mind at ease. The cinnamon finish has a slight tint of red to it, but not so much as to label it cherry. I like that it is not a massive crib like some of the others we looked at, but still feels substantial. It is made of a soft wood (pine), so I will expect to get some scratches on this, but that is something I can live with. Overall, highly recommended, especially for those expectant parents with both budget, safety and style in mind. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by crib now toddler bed I have had this crib since my daughter was first born. She is now 2 and we have converted into toddler bed. I have nothing bad to say about this crib. It was considerably inexpensive and has been very sturdy. Great buy! 08/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Good crib for good price My baby isn't here yet but the crib is all ready to go. I had an idea of what I wanted in a crib and I really wanted a convertible bed. The top concern of mine was price and this one was very affordable. It was easy to assemble. I did it completely on my own at 8 months pregnant The only thing bad I can say about this crib is that the wood wasn't 100% new looking. There were little chips in the finishing straight out of the box. Nothing terrible but it was noticable. It wasn't enough for me to try to exchange it ( I am 8 months pregnant ) 11/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib This crib is very beautiful. We did not have a hard time putting it together. It seems very sturdy and is a rich warm dark cherry color. I absolutely love it. For the price, you really can't beat the value, quality, and look. It also was delivered so quickly by Walmart. I had ordered it on a Sunday and it arrived on Thursday and I did regular shipping. I was very pleased overall with everything, very positive experience. 11/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by This purchase was a great disappointment for me. I've owned Graco crib in the past as well as many other Graco products and expected that this crib would meet the same high quality standards, as the company is known for. This is not a solid wood crib and i did not expect it to be for the price but i did expect it to be solid and durable. However, i found it very poor quality and have the following complains about the product: 1. The color was not even and some spots were faded 2. The mattress spring base is very flimsy and made rattling noise every time the baby turned 3. The base bar cracked while we were attaching it to the crib (seemed like the screw opening was not deep enough) 4. Once assemble we realized that if we do convert this to a full size bed, there would be screw holes on the sides of the head board (that's not very pretty) While the price point is very import for me as a customer, the quality should not be compromised. 01/31/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big time disappointment! I was so excited to buy and set up this crib after seeing the positive reviews. Unfortunately when we set it up there was damage on both fixed sides. I immediately emailed the company and got no response. I sent another email the third day and still no response. I finally called and the representative showed no emotion that I had a damage issue. She checked to see if there were any available parts which there were none so said I would have to return it to WalMart. So had to disassemble the crib, fit all the pieces back into the shipping box and take it back. I was at least expecting the company to say they were sorry or at least "feel my pain" to have to disassemble it and haul it back. Oh yes, finally 5 days after I sent the emails I got a response from the company. By that time I had already taken it back. Very disappointed as I loved the look of the crib. I purchased another crib off WalMart but not a Graco brand as I didn't want to have to deal with Lajobi in the event of a problem. 05/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing BOLTS for assembling If you are going to buy this crib, keep in mind that it is missing bolts for assembling of the second rail. So, unless you are planning to use this crib as a toddler bed, without the second fixed side, you can go for it. The thing is that there is an obvious discrepancy between the number of 3 inch bolts indicated at the beginning of the instructions (8), and the actual number you will need for the assemble (12) if you just try to count those 3 inch bolts yourself by checking each page of the instructions. We tried to contact the company to replace those missing parts, but the phone line is always busy, and they are not answering emails, either. We ended up finding the needed bolts at some local small hardware store (Lowe's and Home Depot don't carry them), but it was so much pain. I am very disappointed with this purchase. 02/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product , color is off tho Sturdy great product, especially for the price! Our only disappointment is that the pic shows that the color much darker, than cherry. The actual product is very cherry in color. It is also compact-ish for a crib, fits right against the wall which was nice for us. 01/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missing hardware Missing hardware for assembly. Disconnected customer service number and no response to email from manfactuer. My daughter in law had to go to homedepot for hardware. Overall very disappointed. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib! Great crib! Fairly easy to put together considering that no crib is super easy to put together. I love the wood color and the style crib. The price is great and Graco is a trusted name. I am very happy with this purchase! Paired it with Storkcraft glider in Cognac finish and they match perfectly! Not to mention it is a super comfy glider :) 07/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Poor construction and quality. Pieces not consistent in finish or paint. Drill holes did not all line up making assembly difficult. Would not reccomend. 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib So I was shopping around for a crib for my son and I came across this one! I was afraid of how it would turn out because it was an incredible price. So I loved the fact that I received it much earlier than I expected! When I opened the package it was in was incredibly well packaged with no damages! I also loved how easy it was to assemble! I calculated an hour and 10 minutes! I was so proud of myself for not needing my husbands help at all! My some right away slept in it and loves it like I do!! 04/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, basic crib As others have mentioned, you do notice the large screw holes and silver screws more in person than in the picture online. And, the finish definitely is not perfect (i.e., a couple of areas where the paint is uneven or has been touched up with a different shade of white). One board even had a hairline crack in it (more of a cosmetic problem than a structural one). However, it was simple to put together and seems sturdy. And from a distance, the cosmetic problems are not too obvious. Decent crib for the price. 03/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inferior paint coating and scratches. Base primer coating showed through the white paint. No problem with Walmart in returning the crib. 03/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Espresso - Not as Pictured We wanted a dark brown/black crib. The color we received resembled what we see in the cherry color version of graco furniture. Reading reviews gave me mixed results. Some received a dark brown color, while others had the same issue. Beware of this inconsistent color issue. 02/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Baby Crib was built really well, we were very happy with it.Also it goes together easy, it is very sturdy. 02/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice after difficult assembly,Mattress short A bit difficult putting it together but once together seems pretty sturdy. I got the cheaper mattress and while the width is good the length was a bit short. If I had a newborn I would have been upset by the fit and returned it, but my baby is 1 yr old now and not a mattress/crib suffocation risk anymore. Overall, it meets my needs and looks nice. My baby sleeps well on the mattress. I would not recommend the cheaper mattress bundle for newborns. 01/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the amount of money paid The crib looks cute in our daughter's bedroom, it is sturdy and it was easy to set up. Once you look at it up close, though, you can see that the paint isn't perfect. There are streaks throughout the whole crib. All in all, for $129 it's a pretty decent crib. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Crib! My mom bought this crib for my son before he was born and it's perfect. We recently converted it to the Toddler Bed and my son loves it. It didn't come with railing so we had to buy that but I have a feeling we won't ever have to buy him another bed since it converts into a full size bed also. It's very sturdy and he was never able to climb out of it since you can change the height of the mattress in it. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone! 03/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price, not great quality We got this last year at this time because I was due to have our 2nd daughter. She's now 10 mos old...she has been sleeping in this crib for about the past 5 months. I really like it. It's pretty, not gorgeous, but it works and the price was great. Last year (2/11) we bought it on sale for $119. Now it's $159 unfortunately......anyway.....the reason I am giving it 2 stars is the coating/color is coming off after 5 mos of use. Of course the baby is teething, and chewed the top of the rail, and she has eaten off some of it. I should've gotten a teething cover, I guess. But the outside of the rails (where her teeth cannot reach) is also scraping off......I don't know why. Maybe when my 3 year old climbs in, her clothes or something has rubbed on it and scraped off the paint. In any case, that is a bummer. Other than that, the crib is great. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Sturdy This crib is gorgeous! We bought this for our now 17 month old daughter when she outgrew her co-sleeper. We wanted something sturdy, but reasonably priced. This is easy to put together, the color is great, and it is very solid. We haven't changed it into the toddler bed yet, but I can tell that it will still be sturdy and easy to do that. Today we lowered it for the first time and it was very easy to do. I've had several friends who have spent at least twice this amount on their cribs and I don't think they're as nice as this one. Very highly recommended! 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! just recently, my mom bought this as a christmas gift for my daughter since I didn't have enough money (or months# to buy a crib for her when I was still pregnant & she's been sleeping in her bassinet since she was born #4-1/2 months now!).. anyway, we got the $125 crib & mattress bundle with this crib when walmart.com still had it & let me tell you, what a deal! the mattress hasn't arrived yet so I guess it was shipped seperately, but we ordered it last week on friday and got the crib today, even though the estimated arrival date was anywhere from the 14th-19th.. talk about fast delivery! now, originally, I wanted the Graco Stanton crib but since that was more expensive, what with having to buy a seperate mattress and everything, I just decided on Sarah and I, honestly, am so so so happy I did because it is soo beautiful! it looks so nice in the pictures but it looks a lot better in person. also, it is so easy to put together! I don't know exactly how long it took me to put it together but I'm not a man & I hate putting things together, however, this was even easier for me to put together than a bedside table! that's pretty freakin amazing & especially since it's a crib, I thought it would be a lot more difficult.. I was wrong. it probably did take about an hour, not counting any breaks I may have taken to tend to my daughter, to put the entire crib together. it looks so good, though I took like ten minutes or so just to look at it. it is also very huge! I can't believe the quality for such the little amount of money they charge for it. if you're thinking about purchasing this but are not quite sure, just go for it because I can assure you, you won't be disappointed. Graco makes the most wonderful baby products & you pay so little, you'd think they'd be bankrupt by now! I have a travel system, pack 'n play & soon I'll also have a high chair from them, all of which work so fabulously, & this crib is no exception. thank you so so much, Graco! 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect.. I recently purchased this crib because the crib I had was really wobbly and unsecure. This crib is so soild and now I don't have to worry about my sons saftey. This is more than what I asked for and is better than the $200+ up cribs. Plus side is I only paid $129.00 with free shipping. Can't complain! 08/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! I purchased the Sarah crib, Sarah change table and a Serta mattress for a great deal at $246 all together. Our baby has not yet arrived yet but so far we are happy with the products. The assembly of the crib was pretty straight forward but it would have been challenging without 2 people. There were some scratches, dings and markings on the crib when we took it out of the packing but nothing bad enough to make it worthwhile to return. We love the look of the crib and it feels sturdy. 06/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crib - screws show. I really like the crib, espceialy for the price. I didn't like that the screws show up so strongly since they are big and silver on a white background. I wish they simply painted the screws white to really make this thing look better. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice I really like this put together. I was impressed how nice it was. The only thing I didn't like is that there is a bar running underneath the crib to where my bed skirt bunches up and won't touch the floor, but besides that I have no complaints. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional craftmanship for the value Exceeded my expectations for the cost. Also delivery was super fast as we purchased before Christmas. The wood quality and finish as well as the style is fitting for both a prince or a princess. It took about one hour to assemble. The crib is absolutely beautiful. We are expecting our first girl in February and are looking forward to bring her home to her nursery. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't think twice, you will love this crib! I purchased this crib for my 2nd son. The first time I rushed into buying any crib due to the excitement of a baby coming. This time I was more selective. I wanted to make sure that the crib I bought would last through his toddler years (As my 1st sons crib did not convert to a toddler bed) I also wanted something sturdy not anything that looked cheap as well as something pretty inexpensive. I landed on this one and read many reviews before I made my decision and Im glad I did! I used site-to-store and it got to my store in less than 1 week although it quoted me 2 weeks. So that was nice. It took me and my husband less than 20 minutes to put it together! And let me tell you that this crib exceeded my expectations. Definately a great decision. It does not look cheap what so ever! It looks like I spent $300 and it only cost me a little less than $150 WITH tax! I cannot say enough about this crib. The wood is VERY thick and sturdy! Which is great because that was the thing I was most worried about. I am very picky and like only the best for my children. I was skeptical about getting a crib from Wal mart but this one blew me away. If you like the style, color and the price looks good to you then dont think twice. Get this crib! You wont regret it! 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product and Graco has great customer support We love this crib. The crib looks great, is sturdy and was easy to assemble. We bought it Ship to Store and two pieces were broken. We called Graco; an actual live human being answered immediately and we had replacement parts in a couple of days. 11/20/2010
61-90 of 502 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp