Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Crock-Pot
Walmart #: 001419115
$34.92

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 7-quart slow cooker; meals for 9 or more
  • Automatically shifts to warm once cook time is complete
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.

    Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker:

  • 7-quart oval stoneware.
  • Four programmable time setting options provide one-touch versatility and automatically shifts to warm once the cook time is complete.
  • Perfect for nine or more people or a seven pound roast.
  • Dishwasher safe stoneware and lid.
  • Model: SCCPVP700-S.


  • See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Model No.: SCCPVP700-S
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.15
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1419115
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    369 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    245
    4 stars
    54
    3 stars
    20
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    38
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love this product
    2/18/2011

    Customer review by Epicurean111

    5.0 stars by Epicurean111

    For me, the most tantalizing feature of this crockpot was the 7 qt. capacity. Now that I've used it, the second most awesome feature is the programmability. If I set the time for 10 hours, once the 10 hours is up, the crockpot kicks to a warming setting instead of a cooking setting. This is a great feature so your food does not overcook. When I never know what time I am going to get home from work, the feature sells the crockpot for me.

    Was this review helpful? (183) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Epicurean111
    Cincinnati, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Once per week
    Crock pot that does so much more
    1/14/2011

    Customer review by Wildblue24

    5.0 stars by Wildblue24

    With the Christmas Holidays just ending I felt it was a good time to talk about our 7-Quart Crock-Pot. Having two children home from college and one in high school. Our kitchen gets lots of use. We used our Croc-pot everyday either for lunch or dinner. Being programmable made it almost fun. We have cooked soups, stews, pot roast and other one dish meals. This crock-pot did an excellent job. 7 quart is larger than most crock-pots and I highly recommend it. Plus if you cook from home recipes such as we do with larger portions from Grandmas cookbook the larger size pays dividends. And having a house full of hearty appetites helps. It also did well at our Family New Years party. The price is very good for what you are getting. Enjoy,

    Was this review helpful? (95) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Wildblue24
    Adairsville, Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    great value, capacity and features
    12/22/2011

    Customer review by ths11

    5.0 stars by ths11

    The price for a 7 quart programmable slow cooker was fantastic. Ordering online for in-store pickup was a necessity since these units tend to sell out. The feature I needed most was the keep warm mode that automatically turns on and doesn't turn off until you unplug the unit. Keep warm in other units turn off after 2 or 3 hours. Having keep warm stay on is perfect for anyone, e.g., commuters, that can't predict when they'll get home. The settings for 4 and 6 hour high and 8 and 10 hour low are a little limiting but useable. The cord is only 24 inches so it may be hard to find an outlet close enough yet away from underneath an overhead cabinet. The paper label on the side was a little hard to peel off but water and perseverance work. BTW, the Reynolds Slow Cooker liners make cleanup a snap. And after the meal and the food has cooled down, I've tied up the bag of leftovers and placed them in a bowl to refrigerate for a subsequent meal.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    ths11
    Berkeley Heights, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-3 of 311 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 2/13/2011
    • Mine doesn't eigther I think this is normal because it gets as hot as it needs to be.
      by Vickyniki12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No there is no gasket, nor is there one needed. The lid just sits on the top in the recess. Everything works as it should. I have 4 crock pots, this one, 2 standard size and a small one for dips. They all work the same way.
      by hucifer12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Mine does not 'seal' solidly either; however, I have not found this to be any problem whatsoever. As long as the metal rim is not bent, I don't feel there will be any problems with the cooking time. I also think that a small amount of steam escaping is fine; if there were not some steam leaving, the liquid would cause lots of lid-popping and bobbling...at least that is what I think would happen.
      by aggiemom0712/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Not necessary to seal. Most slow cookers are like that.
      by ZShort12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • The glass cover just rests gently on top of the crock. It does not need to build up pressure. It cooks at a simmer temperature over a long time. But, lifting the lid can cause you to lose the heat.
      by KansasWalmarter12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • there is nothing missing. it does not nead a seal
      by gimmeAbargin6/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Mine does that too but I've never had a problem with my food not cooking.
      by KisCooking12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • a tight seal is not necessary for a crock pot. Steam will make a very small quantity of moisture to bubble out some times. This isn't a pressure cooker. Not trying to be sarcastic
      by paulr12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • My unit arrived with a rubber gasket attached to the lid, as well as a spare gasket in the box...
      by HouseofTomas1/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    by Gabbydgh 11/16/2011
    • No.
      by GeoThermal151327/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't think so. You need to press the select button and each time you press it will pick 4 hrs or 6 on high and 8 hrs or 10 hrs on low.
      by Vickyniki12/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No. Which is unfortunate but if you can just set a timer yourself and turn it off or to warm when the time if up.
      by blueyedkaty4/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, that can't be done. :( You have to choose a time for either high or low but it will automatically move to the warm once cook time ends. The warm feature is really nice..it doesn't cook on warm..just keeps it perfect.
      by wuvdapug4/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by ILove2cook2/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. You have 4 choices - 4 Hrs, or 6 hrs they are in the high range or 8 hrs or 10hrs, they are in the low range. You have to choose a one of those four times.
      by hucifer10/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • The 'low' setting is either 4 or 6 hours. On 'high', it is either 8 or 10 hours. You can repeat or cut off sooner or longer if you choose.
      by aggiemom0712/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no it's either 4,6, 8 hours on high or 10 hours on low, then it switches to "warm" by itself
      by welderwoman196112/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 51 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list