Similar items in stock

Graco - Portland 4-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Organize all your gifts and baby's clothes in this Graco Portland 4-Drawer Dresser. Made out of solid wood and veneered composites, this sturdy baby dresser is made to last. The deep espresso finish provides a warm accent to your nursery and complements other furnishings. The traditional style of this espresso Graco Dresser creates a classic look. With four spacious drawers, this Graco Portland Dresser has ample storage space for all those adorable outfits and accessories. Each Euro drawer glides to open and close easily. All of the case pieces in the espresso Graco Dresser have dust covers to prevent dust from entering the drawers. The surface of this dresser is simple to wipe clean. When assembled, this Graco Portland 4-Drawer Dresser measures approximately 38" long x 18.75" wide x 40" high.

Graco Portland 4-Drawer Dresser, Espresso:

  • 4 spacious drawers feature European metal glides
  • Drawers feature a locking mechanism to prevent them from pulling all the way out
  • Cases pieces have dust covers to prevent dust from entering into your drawers
  • All hardware is compatible
  • Constructed of veneered composites and solid wood
  • Easy-clean surface
  • One-year limited warranty against manufacturer's defects
  • Graco name plate positioned on inside of top drawer
  • Assembly required
  • Dimensions: 38" x 18 3/4" x 39 3/8"

Specifications

Recommended Room: Bedroom ,  Nursery
Occasion: Baby Shower ,  Housewarming
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Brown
Age Group: Baby|Adult
Number of Drawers: 4
Is Assembly Required: Y
Material: Veneer ,  Wood
Manufacturer Part Number: 598358
Model: 598358
Theme: 1
Finish: Espresso
Brand: Graco
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 38.00 x 18.75 x 39.38 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-10 of 88 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Doesn't match Graco Stanton espresso dresser
8/9/2012

Customer review by BargainHunter626

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by BargainHunter626
by BargainHunter626

We ordered this, hauled it to our nursery, opened it and had to haul it back to the store because it didn't match. This dresser is much redder than our Stanton espresso crib. I don't know why the description says it goes with it because it definitely doesn't. I don't know about the quality of the product - we love our Graco cribs so I'm assuming it's good too, but we didn't assemble it since it didn't match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter626
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Chest of Drawers!!!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by glamorous01

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by glamorous01
by glamorous01

I purchased two of them for my twin girls.... The only reason I am giving them a 4 and not a 5 star is the color... I ordered espresso, but they have more of a red tint to them... Other than that they are great... I did change the hardware to a brushed nickle finish and it made them look higher end than what they are...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glamorous01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dresser
6/23/2011

Customer review by littlemom11

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by littlemom11
by littlemom11

My husband and I bought this dresser in the combo with the crib for our first baby. It is really sturdy and the color of the wood is beautiful! The only thing that I didn't like was that it had the smell like it was recently stained or maybe it was from the glue they use, but I left the drawers open and put fabric softner sheets in each one and the smell was gone within a few days :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as I had hoped
7/3/2012

Customer review by LPS000

3.0 stars 7/3/2012 by LPS000
by LPS000

We bought this dresser to go with the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib in Expresso. Neither of the two products is Expresso in color. They are both a dark cherry color, which is nice, but should not be called expresso. The size of the dresser is great, and the style is nice as well. The quality of the product is less than I had hoped but will do for a baby's room for now. The unit is fairly sturdy overall, however the drawers appear to be the weaskest part and I fear we may have an issue with them later. There were a couple of small nicks in the side and the stain was worn off or not properly stained on a couple of spots on the front of the drawers. I figure I will just get a corrector pencil to fix the problem, but don't feel I should have to do that will a brand new product. Basically, if my spouse hadn't already had the product assembled when I first saw it, we probably would have returned it, along with the crib to get something in a true expresso color and a dresser of better quality (crib is great quality for the price).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPS000
Calais, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Surprised....
3/13/2012

Customer review by wawf

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by wawf
by wawf

We put the dresser together last night, I was so impressed with the color of the dresser, no scratch marks or dents. We have never ordered anything online at walmart before and we tried the ship to site method. It was very quick and easy. It took a little longer to get to the store than other reviewers said, but it still arrived way before the estimated due date. I only gave it a 4 because: nothing had labels on them. It was a little frustrating to try and find pieces that are labeled "A, B, C" etc on the directions but not one piece had an "A, B, C" on it. It ended up taking us three hours to put together because of this. The only other thing I noticed was the back pieces for the dresser were/are not the same color as the dresser it's self. The two backboards were dark brown where as the dresser is more of a cherry wood. Once it was finished we loved the final product, just ended up taking most of the night when we wanted to start on the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wawf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gracco Dresser.... goods and bads
12/23/2011

Customer review by holldolls

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by holldolls
by holldolls

This dresser shipped to my house in only a matter of days, which was nice. The espresso color online is darker than the dresser in real life. This dresser has a bit more cherry tones to it, but it doesn't look bad with the Gracco Lauren espresso crib and changer that we bought. It comes in a box in a million pieces. I was pretty disappointed that there were absolutely NO INSTRUCTIONS included. It took 3 grown men and about an hour to figure out how to put it together from scratch. Luckily, all the pieces were there and they were all intact, no damage. It is pretty heavy and totally sturdy. Overall, I'm happy with it. But buyer beware if you're not a handy person that can figure out how to put together furniture. Maybe you'll get lucky and your box will have instructions. If not, good luck trying to hunt them down online as we had no success.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holldolls
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
got what we paid for
6/19/2011

Customer review by southernend

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by southernend
by southernend

The dresser seems sturdy at this point. When putting the dresser together, don't try and follow the directions, they are very confusing, follow the diagrams. Some of the cam locks that came with it broke, so we had to call the service number. The cam locks are being shipped at no charge. Service person was very nice. The dresser overall looks very nice and I think we received our moneys worth for it. I would recommend this dresser to other buyers seeking childrens/nursery furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernend
quarryville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, high quality dresser!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ampaul

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ampaul
by ampaul

After reading some reviews, I was nervous with purchasing this dresser. When it was delivered I knew it had to be good quality just from how heavy the package was! This crib is very sturdy and the color is beautiful! I bought it to go with the Stanton Crib in espresso and it matches perfectly. The only change I made was to the pulls. They are wood, so I replaced with some nice nickel knobs instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ampaul
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/24/2011

Customer review by MoshiMoshiMiyu

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MoshiMoshiMiyu
by MoshiMoshiMiyu

I am expecting our first child so I haven't had a chance to really use this yet, but I just did all her laundry and filled this dresser with clothes.. it holds quite a bit, it looks really nice.. it seems sturdy.. I'm overall happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoshiMoshiMiyu
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, great value
11/6/2011

Customer review by kkflowers

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by kkflowers
by kkflowers

I purchased this with a Graco bundle that contained the Freeport crib and changing table and a mattress. I was VERY pleased with the quality of everything. The furniture is wood and easy to put together. One of the drawers had the holes for the cams/screws drilled a little off, but we just drilled 2 small pilot holes and used 2 screws to complete the drawer. No big deal. Otherwise, it was perfect. The finish looks great and all pieces match very well. A very affordable ready-to-go baby room!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkflowers
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 88 total reviews See all
1-10 of 88 reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Heidi74 6/7/2011
11 answers
  • A. They are wood. Very nice
    by NwGramma12/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal
    by spoilingram5/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal. Everything is very sturdy.
    by Bronweeny2/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hardware is metal.
    by paulistheman1/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. metal, VERY easy to put together, a sturdy and quality wood product. My grandaughter and I did it in about an hour. Soooo much easier than the ones we did years ago.
    by quiltinggranny11/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. metal
    by Babiesroom12/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the drawer slides are metal and already attached to the drawer. The knobs are wood, I replaced the knobs with a brushed nickle knob and they look great...
    by glamorous0111/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Metal...
    by LizandBaby10/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's metal. The drawer bottoms are also reinforced by a support bar in the middle.
    by FireDragon6669/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It used all metal screws and the knobs were also metal.
    by littlemom119/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 11/9/2011
11 answers
  • A. no it isnt
    by Harleymom2210/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say no-- it is kind of high.
    by lchristianson6/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, unless you are quite tall...lol. The Freeport dressing table that goes with it is very nice though.
    by spoilingram5/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No its too high
    by Ryker15/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'm 5'2 and it feels a little high to use as a changing table. My baby hasn't been born yet so I haven't tried it. If you are taller it may work. I will store the pad on the dresser and move it to the floor or bed to change the baby.
    by Mama201210/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say no, it is too tall.
    by Lovinmytwomonkies3/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The dresser when coupled with a contoured pad would be too tall to use comfortably as a changing table.
    by GrnmaS2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it's too tall.
    by Bronweeny2/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, add a changing pad to the top and use for a time while the baby is small.
    by quiltinggranny12/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Babiesroom12/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 Year See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited on Manufacturer's Defects
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.