Andis 82105 Ceramic Ionic Styler Hair Dryer, Gold

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Andis
Walmart #: 000245994
$15.79
List price $22.99  (You save $7.20)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
 
Showing options for 07095
 
1 more seller from $33.20
| Learn more
  • Ceramic technology
  • Seals in moisture
  • Includes attachments
  • About this item

    The Andis 82105 Ceramic Ionic Styler Hair Dryer not only gets your hair free of water faster but also allows for various styling touches. The ionic process breaks up water molecules, getting hair dry quickly. High-velocity airflow moves your hair with ease, while three air and heat settings give you precise control. A cool-shot button locks your style in place when you are done. This gold hair dryer uses even-heat ceramic technology to preserve natural oils and seals in moisture for smooth, silky, frizz-free hair.

    Andis 82105 Ceramic Ionic Styler Hair Dryer, Gold:

    • Ionic dries hair faster by breaking up water molecules
    • Cool-shot button to lock in style
    • High-velocity airflow
    • 3 air/heat setting with cool shot button
    • 1875 Watts Andis hair dryer
    • New sleek, gold metallic design Includes:
    • 100% boar bristle brush attachment
    • Fine tooth attachment pick
    • Wide tooth attachment pick

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: HS-2
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.65
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.0 x 3.5 x 2.25
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 245994
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    58
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    8
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    A Quality Product
    3/27/2011

    Customer review by MisterZipp

    5.0 stars by MisterZipp

    I did some searching on the web before ordering this product from Walmart. Walmart's price was, by far, the lowest, and I thought it worth the wait (about 5 days) for the Site to Store option. This dryer is fairly large--in the style often seen in salons--but is easy to hold, is quiet, has plenty of heat & speed settings, and does a fantastic job in a very short time. It also comes with three attachments: a bristle brush, and two pick/combs. It's the best hair dryer I've ever owned!

    Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MisterZipp
    Columbus, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    I love this blow dryer
    4/18/2011

    Customer review by telo

    5.0 stars by telo

    My husband purchased this for me about two and a half months ago. I love it. I use it to blow out my hair and daughters hair. Both of them are natural and it does wonders. I would def. recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    telo
    Suffolk, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:A few times per month
    7/6/2011

    Customer review by cancer123

    5.0 stars by cancer123

    Despite some of the negative reviews, i found that this product worked amazing. I'm attending college in the fall, so that means i had to buy my own blow-dryer instead of using the home one. I'm happy I bought it. It works fantastic!! The setting are just as good as an expensive one, and with me being a woman of color, i loved that it dried my hair to the root and left it nice and crisp afterwards. I don't think every appliance can be perfect; so go on your own judgement when buying.

    Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    cancer123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-3 of 83 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I have really thick hair and have a dryer just like this one and the comb broke, like the teeth part kept breaking to the point I couldn't use it. Do you thick the combs can handle thick hair for at least 5 years?
    by CosmicDoodle 1/5/2013
    • Not easily broken. I have afro-kinky hair & I love the fine tooth attachment. They hold up pretty well.
      by TellTheTruth158610/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • this is a common problem with this style of dryer. weak combs generate company profits in after sales. high dryer heat and tugging breaks most combs prematurely..so either be VERY careful--or buy an extra hair dryer for extra combs and a back up dryer [best deal -cost wise] or plan to lay out extra after purchase cash [with hefty handling/shipping costs for more plastic parts].
      by abearwhocares2/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have 3 daughters with thick hair. I used the smaller spaced teeth attachment to get their hair straighter. After about 6 months, it broke. I ran to Sally's Beauty and found a similar comb attachment. It was a bit of a struggle to get the comb onto the dryer, but I got it on. It is still working and has not broken.
      by Gifted2410/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Its pretty sturdy. My kids are mixed with long thick curly hair & I always used these types of dryers on their hair so I've been thru quite a few in my life time. This seems like a very sturdy product.
      by PurpleUnicorn135/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have natural hair. The key is to detangle hair with leave-conditioner and section it off before drying. My attachments have lasted upwards of 10 years.
      by ShakeMac10/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Try not to use it too long on the high setting and part hair into smaller sections. Go to Sally's or another beauty supply store and buy an extra package of combs. They may cost $5-7
      by NaesOpinion10/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes
      by SVirgo695/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • I have really thick AND curly hair and it did not break when I used it so I would say yes, but if your really concerned you can try putting parts in your hair first then comb it first and then use the blow dryer attachment after
      by Jcon441710/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Yes, I think it depends upon how you use it. I would comb my hair out first with a comb the size of the drier comb and then start blow drying. I even take it in pieces. The truth is my last one did with careful handling but with enough pressure they will break.
      by Beatle702/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think whether or not the comb will last for five years will depend upon how often the dryer is used, the heat setting, and how gentle or rough the comb is used in your thick hair. I have had combs break in other dryers of this type, too. So, I don't really know if I can accurately answer this question at this time.
      by Mikey33442/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 5 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 5 Years See details

    Supplier Warranty: Manufacturer's 60 Month Limited WarrantyAndis warrants this product to the original purchaser against defective material or workmanship for five years from purchase date. All implied warranties are also limited to five years. If this Andis product fails to operate properly under normal household use conditions within the warranty period because of defect in workmanhip or material, Andis will replace the unit without cost to consumer for parts and labor. The defective product must be returned via parcel post insured or U.P.S., with proof of purchase to any Andis Authorized Service Station or to Andis, 1800 Renaissance Blvd., Sturtevant, WI 53177 USA. In Canada, please call 1-800-335-4093 for repair information. Attach a letter describing the nature of the problem. Andis will not be responsible for cost of repairs or alterations made by any other person, agency or company, nor for incidental or consequential damages of an type, or for the use of unauthorized attachments. Some states may not allow exclusion of limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.To find an Andis Authorized Service Station near you log on to www.andis.com or contact our customer service department: 1-800-558-9441(U.S.) or 1-800-335-4093(Canada)60 meses de garanta limitada del fabricanteAndis garantiza este producto al comprador original contra defectos de materiales o mano de obra durante cinco aos a partir de la fecha de compra. Todas las garantas implcitas tambin estn limitadas a cinco aos. Si este producto Andis no logra operar correctamente bajo las condiciones normales del hogar dentro del perodo de garanta debido a defectos en workmanhip o material, Andis reemplazar la unidad sin costo alguno al consumidor por piezas y mano de obra. El producto defectuoso debe ser devuelto por correo asegurado o UPS, con el comprobante de compra a cualquier Estacin de Servicio Autorizado o Andis, 1800 Renaissance Blvd., Sturtevant, WI 53177 EE.UU.. En Canad, llame al 1-800-335-4093 para obtener informacin sobre reparaciones. Adjunte una carta describiendo la naturaleza del problema. Andis no ser responsable por el costo de las reparaciones o alteraciones hechas por cualquier otra persona, agencia o compaa, ni por daos incidentales o consecuentes de un tipo, ni por el uso de accesorios no autorizados. Algunos estados prohben la exclusin de la limitacin de daos incidentales o consecuentes, de modo que la limitacin o exclusin podra no aplicarse a usted.Para encontrar una Estacin de Servicio Autorizado ms cercano, visite www.andis.com o pngase en contacto con nuestro departamento de servicio al cliente: 1-800-558-9441 (EE.UU.) o al 1-800-335-4093 (Canad)
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list