Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 28 lbs

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$19.50
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.03

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • U.S. farm-raised chicken is the #1 ingredient
  • Natural prebiotics help support healthy digestion
  • No artificial flavors or artificial preservatives
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe is made with simple, natural ingredients, like real U.S. farm-raised chicken, which is always the number one ingredient, combined with wholesome vegetables and added vitamins & minerals.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe is made with simple, natural ingredients, like real U.S. farm-raised chicken, which is always the number one ingredient, combined with wholesome vegetables and added vitamins & minerals.

    • U.S. farm-raised chicken is the #1 ingredient
    • Natural prebiotics help support healthy digestion
    • No artificial flavors or artificial preservatives
    • No poultry by-product meal, fillers, wheat, or wheat gluten
    • Natural dog food with added vitamins & minerals

    Ingredients: 

    Ingredients: Chicken, Chicken Meal, Ground Rice, Soybean Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Poultry Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Natural Chicken Flavor, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Dicalcium Phosphate, Dehydrated Alfalfa, Corn Gluten Meal, Dried Peas, Dried Carrots, Olive Oil, Iron Oxide (color), Zinc Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenite, Biotin, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (A Source of Vitamin K Activity), Potassium Iodide, Cobalt Sulfate, Folic Acid.

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Rachael Ray Nutrish?? is made for dogs of all sizes. Talk to your veterinarian about your dog's ideal weight and adjust your amounts accordingly. Adult Dog Size: 3 to 12 lbs; Feeding Amount*: 1/2 to 1-1/4 cups. Adult Dog Size: 12 to 25 lbs; Feeding Amount*: 1-1/4 to 2 cups. Adult Dog Size: 25 to 50 lbs; Feeding Amount*: 2 to 3-1/2 cups. Adult Dog Size: 50 to 100 lbs; Feeding Amount*: 3-1/2 to 5-3/4 cups. Adult Dog Size: Over 100 lbs; Feeding Amount*: 5-3/4 cups--plus 1/2 cup for each additional 12 lbs. *Amounts are based on a standard 8 oz. dry measuring cup. This chart represents average recommended daily portions. You may need to feed slightly more or less, depending on your dog's activity level and overall fitness. Weaning Puppies: Start puppies on Rachael Ray Nutrish?? Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe as soon as they begin to chew on solid food, usually at 3--4 weeks of age. Growing Puppies: Puppies should be completely weaned by 6--8 weeks of age. After weaning, feed them all they want three times daily to six months of age and 2 times daily to 12 months of age. If desired, Rachael Ray Nutrish?? Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe can be fed moistened. To feed moistened, mix 1/4 cup of water to 2 cups of Rachael Ray Nutrish?? Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe. Adult Dogs: Adult dogs with normal activity may be fed once daily. Depending on your dog's age and activity, serving sizes may vary slightly from the recommended daily feeding guide portions. For Pregnant and Lactating Females: Feed daily up to 3 times the amount suggested for their non-pregnant weight. Be sure to provide plenty of fresh, clean water daily. Close package tightly between feedings or store product in an airtight container to maintain freshness.

    Specifications

    Animal Lifestage: Adult
    Flavor: Chicken and vegetables
    Number of Pieces: 1
    Size: 28 lb
    Form: Dry
    Manufacturer Part Number: 185803
    Primary Shelf ID: 1015000
    Model: 007119000634
    Animal Type: Dog
    Brand: Rachael Ray Nutrish
    Features: Farm-raised Chicken ,  No By-Product Meals ,  No Artifical Flavors ,  Yes ,  No Gluten ,  No Wheat ,  No Fillers ,  No Artificial Preservatives
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.50 x 18.00 x 24.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    712
    4 stars
    45
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    9
    1-5 of 768 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!
    3/9/2012

    Customer review by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

    5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ENERGIZERSNOBABE
    by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

    We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite. Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!

    Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ENERGIZERSNOBABE
    Reno, NV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!
    11/26/2013

    Customer review by YOUNG2

    5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by YOUNG2
    by YOUNG2
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    YOUNG2
    TEXAS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    dog loves it!!
    5/11/2011

    Customer review by Sparka

    5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sparka
    by Sparka

    my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sparka
    Miami, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    great deal and dog loves it
    12/7/2011

    Customer review by lossak

    4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lossak
    by lossak

    We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lossak
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Finicky Eater
    7/6/2016

    Customer review by VickiZ

    5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by VickiZ
    by VickiZ

    I have a 13 1/2 yr old Basenji who has been a finicky eater his whole life, but has really become more so, the last few months. I've tried everything!! Buying all kinds of dry food, wet food, making food just for him--- you name it. A friend of mine told me this past weekend about how her dog LOVES Nutrish dog food. So on a whim I bought a small bag to try. I fed it to him yesterday and he ate both feedings with gusto and I didn't have to add anything but a little water. I then thought "OK lets see what happens tomorrow." This morning I gave him his a.m. feeding and he finished in record time. I can't tell you how happy I am! Anyone who has had dogs, know when they get older, you try EVERYTHING you can to keep them healthy and going and when they refuse to eat--as an owner you worry constantly. Thank you for this great dog food, just wish I would have tried it sooner.

    VickiZ
    Gender:Female
    1-5 of 768 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 768 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    It would be nice to compare ingredients and know what is in the food I am buying for my Pomeranians. Thanks.
    by StarryEyes1 1/4/2012
    6 answers
    • A. Find a food without Corn Meal and Soybean Meal!! Ingredients: chicken meal, ground rice, corn meal, soybean meal, poultry fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols), corn gluten meal, brown rice, oatmeal, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavor, dicalcium phosphate, salt, calcium carbonate, dehydrated alfalfa, dried peas, dried carrots, dried tomatoes, potassium chloride, choline chloride, olive oil, iron oxide, vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, dried parsley, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), mixed tocopherols, niacin, manganese sulfate, copper sulfate, d-calcium pantothenate, biotin, sodium selenite, vitamin A supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of vitamin K activity), vitamin B12 supplement, potassium iodide, cobalt sulfate, folic acid
      by amh4213/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The package says," Chicken, Chicken Meal, Ground Rice, Corn Meal, Soybean Meal, Poultry Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherois), Corn Gluten Meal, Brown Rice, Oatmeal, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Dicalcium Phosporate, Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Dehydrated Alfalfa, Dried Peas, Dried Carrots, Dried Tomatoes, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Olive Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Oxide, Dried Parsley, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphorate (Source of Vitamin C) Mixed Tocopherois, Niacin, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloroide, Menadone Sodium Bisulfite Complex (Source of Vitamin K Activity), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Cobalt Sulfate and Folic Acid". Hope this helps :)
      by MissouriMedium2/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I actually stood in the dog food aisle one day and did just that, compared ingredients against price, this is by far the best dog food and the best price that I've ever found
      by cpt18/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Chicken, Chicken Meal, Ground Rice, Corn Meal, Soybean Meal, Poultry Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Corn Gluten Meal, Brown Rice, Oatmeal, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Dicalcium Phosphate, Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Dehydrated Alfafla, Dried Peas, Dried Carrots, Dried Tomatoes, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Olive Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Oxide, Dried Parsley, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Mixed Tocopherols, Niacin, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Comples (Source of Vitamin K activity). Vitamin B12 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Cobalt Sulfate, Folic Acid.
      by GrettaGreenEyes7/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Chicken, Chicken Meal, Ground Rice, Corn Meal, Soybean Meal, Poultry Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Corn Gluten Meal, Brown Rice, Oatmeal, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Natural Flavor, Dicalcium Phosphate, Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Dehydrated Alfalfa, Dried Peas, Dried Carrots, Dried Tomatoes, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Olive Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Oxide, Dried Parsley, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Mixed Tocopherols, Niacin, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Sodium Selenite, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex (source of vitamin K activity), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Cobalt Sulfate, Folic Acid.
      by nickynickname5/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I know its not the best ingredients but as far as any food you can buy at Walmart your only going to get "hotdog" value instead of buying steak. you should check out Blue,Wellness,Natural Balance or even Nutro is better. If you just want cheap the Tractor Supply store has Diamond Natural which is cheaper with decent ingredients in it.
      by SlbJws12/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    no grains or rice in dog food. large dog so i need large bags. how expensive if available?
    by rocky64 8/16/2011
    4 answers
    • A. The previous posters mentioned some good dog food that avoids the most common food allergies-- however, the poster mentioned "no rice". That means he needs a grain free, not just a glutton or wheat/corn free dog food. Diamonds and Lambaderm are NOT grain free, and if the poster needs this, this will not work. No grain free dog foods exist here, but look for Wellness Core, Blue Buffalo Wilderness, and Taste of the Wild if that is what you need. I've used all three and like them all.
      by SaintHax2/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Have a dog allergic to any wheat .. gluten etc HIGHLY sensitive.. Try DIAMOND PLUS Chicken Egg and Oatmeal after ONE month on the DP CEO no more rashes, EAR infection (can come from allergies to wheat) Eye infections.. Has done FABULOUS on it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      by CaptDonna2/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Try Natural Balance L.I.D. my dog has lots of allergies to food Natural Balance is great!
      by SlbJws12/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Natural Life Lamaderm
      by lisacg12/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.