Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron (Color May Vary)

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Plate float
  • Auto shut-off after 1 hour
  • Salon-length swivel cord and hinge lock
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Diminish frizz and flyaways while boosting style control with the Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron. It eliminates static charge by actively promoting a neutral electrical balance in the hair during styling. To help save you waiting time, it heats up in 30 seconds and can reach a temperature of up to 410 degrees Fahrenheit. This professional-grade ceramic plate flat iron features precision digital controls with temperature lock to give you smooth and silky hair. Its long, salon-length swivel cord offers enhanced maneuverability so you can move around a bit without worrying about tangles. The Remington Digital Anti Static Ceramic hair straightener features long, ceramic plates that allow for less damage, as well as floating plates that allow for easy glide. It is also equipped with a turbo boost feature, a hinge lock and a one-hour auto shutoff for added convenience.

    About this item

    Diminish frizz and flyaways while boosting style control with the Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron. It eliminates static charge by actively promoting a neutral electrical balance in the hair during styling. To help save you waiting time, it heats up in 30 seconds and can reach a temperature of up to 410 degrees Fahrenheit. This professional-grade ceramic plate flat iron features precision digital controls with temperature lock to give you smooth and silky hair. Its long, salon-length swivel cord offers enhanced maneuverability so you can move around a bit without worrying about tangles. The Remington Digital Anti Static Ceramic hair straightener features long, ceramic plates that allow for less damage, as well as floating plates that allow for easy glide. It is also equipped with a turbo boost feature, a hinge lock and a one-hour auto shutoff for added convenience.

    Experiment with new hairstyles everyday and get salon-style results in minutes with the Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron.
    Remington Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Straightener:

    • Long, ceramic plates with anti-static technology
    • Digital, precise controls with temperature lock
    • 410 degrees Farenheit salon-grade high heat
    • Plate float for easy glide
    • 30-second instant heat
    • Auto shutoff after 1 hour
    • Salon-length swivel cord
    • Hinge lock
    • Turbo boost feature
    • Ceramic plate flat iron is designed to diminish frizz and flyaways while boosting style control

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Assorted
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: S5500
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.13 x 5.5 x 14.13
    Walmart No.: 250718
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 454 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    454 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    454 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    351
    4 stars
    59
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    19
    1-5 of 430 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    straight and steady!
    3/8/2011

    Customer review by BeautyQueen23

    5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by BeautyQueen23
    by BeautyQueen23

    After my super expensive flat iron ceramic plate had fallen out, i decided a twenty dollar straightner would do just as well. As i was so happy i was right! This straightner heats up in less than a minute, and although the plates may seem small, they can get any hair job done. Personally i have thick curly hair, but if this straightner can flatten out my kinks, im positive this product can make your hair beatuiful too.

    Was this review helpful? (405) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BeautyQueen23
    east hartford, ct
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    finally found the right straighter
    7/10/2011

    Customer review by awesomeness123

    5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by awesomeness123
    by awesomeness123

    ok so first of all this product should be $100 for its value. my hair is thick curly poofy and only managable in the water. it usually takes me 4 hours to straighten my hair, this time it only took an hour. simply amazing. a day after my hair is still shiny and not a frizz in sight. i wish i could upload pictures or a video. if you have poofy hair with tight curls this is the answer to your prayers. just add some olive oil (for hair) after your done to give your hair some moisture and added protection against frizz. if you dont buy this for $16 you are insane and missing out on beautiful hair.

    Was this review helpful? (172) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    awesomeness123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Bang for your Buck!
    2/25/2011

    Customer review by Stormee73

    5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Stormee73
    by Stormee73

    Needed a dual voltage hair straightener for my trip to Ireland. Been using now for a couple weeks. Works better than those expensive ones. Heats quickly!!! Works great! Im glad I purchased! Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful? (181) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Stormee73
    florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    This Straightener is AMAZING!!
    5/9/2011

    Customer review by vavagrl

    5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by vavagrl
    by vavagrl

    I got this straightener Saturday and tested it out and it works amazingly. Usually my hair is a giant poof after i wash it but this straightener definitely fixes that problem. Its a great flat iron for such a low price. I've definitely recommended this flat iron to everyone that i've seen lol

    Was this review helpful? (134) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    vavagrl
    Spartanburg, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    perfect for "ethnic hair"
    2/12/2012

    Customer review by briaaa

    4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by briaaa
    by briaaa

    I was hesitant on getting this because I have tried several straightners from stores that were under $30 that barely did the job. This one gets hot and straightens the hair well. I am nigerian and have very thick "black" hair. This removes all the kinks and naps in my hair. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone including my white friends.

    Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    briaaa
    Philadelphia,PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 430 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 430 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 57 questions
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Can I change the heat on the flat iron?
    by mancala2000 8/12/2011
    12 answers
    • A. Yes you can! It is offers 3 heat settings from 310⁰ to 410⁰.
      by Remington Product Expert5/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Of course! Just hit the plus or minus button on the flat iron. Hold down the minus button to lock the temp. Hope this helped. :)
      by MalMal995/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. The lowest heat setting is 310 and the highest i think is 410.
      by LinaGr1/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a little digital screen that allows you to adjust the heat to whatever temperature you would like. The book inside suggest the temperature best for you depending on your hair style. I have it only on 310 degrees and it does great and it goes up to 410 degrees.
      by AshleyLynn1240812/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Muffie919328/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is a +/- button which can increase and decrease heat.
      by syreen11/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You definitely can! There are even instructions to tell you which temperature is best based on the texture of your hair.
      by alihugrl11/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can, it has different settings. Although the 410 degrees its super hot.
      by ili1610/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It tells you what the temperature is on a digital display. It goes from 310 up to 410 degrees (in increments of 20).
      by AuntieKiss10/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! When it turns on it is set at 370 but you can turn it down.
      by Alice0109/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by brat3 6/28/2011
    12 answers
    • A. No your hair should be dry and free of tangles before using the styling iron.
      by Remington Product Expert8/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i wouldn't recommend it
      by Mich2012/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would recommend blow drying it first, then in sections, straighten it with the flat iron. It will come out pretty straight and smooth.
      by GatchaWalmart10/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It will damage your hair. Only Wet/Dry straighteners can be used on damp hair. Walmart.com does sell them, take a look
      by island54/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is recommended to use on dry hair.
      by mountaintop577/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can but won't do much. This is not a wet/dry straightener. The directions say to use it on dry untangled hair. I tried on damp hair and it did not really do much. I think it would take forever to do with damp hair. Works great with dry hair though!
      by AshleyLynn124084/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yup!!! That's the added benefit.
      by alihugrl11/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think so, I know Remington makes their own line of Wet2Straight hair straighteners. Personally, I have one and I hate it. Damp hair probably wouldn't be that big a deal to use it on though.
      by cathrinemae9/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No thats one thing that it doesnt do, but you can buy the wet to dry flat iron by remington.
      by TinkerGirl237/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i suggest you it dry first just so you wont damage your hair.
      by awesomeness12311/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by usthokri 2/4/2012
    12 answers
    • A. Yes, Remington S5500 Anti-Static Digital Ceramic 1" Flat Iron will automatically shut off after 60 minutes.
      by Remington Product Expert8/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. I've had it shut off after waiting for my daughter too long. But it heats back up quickly.
      by HickoryMama4/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It automatically shuts off after one hour.
      by lilmimi961/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this flat iron has a 60 minute auto off feature.
      by LenAaY12/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes- after 1 hr
      by An anonymous customer11/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. After one hour.
      by TheTinkerbellliz6/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it shuts off automatically after 1 hr of non-use.
      by island55/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you forget to turn it off, after 1 hour (60 minutes) it will automatically turn off. Hope this helped! :)
      by MalMal994/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes if its on for more than 1 hour it shuts off by itself
      by Sash228/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by mountaintop572/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 57 questions See all
    1-3 of 57 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.