See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price The fan does not blow well and the bike is really squeaky... 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clicking Noise We bought this bike and the AC adapter on walmart.com. The bike came right away but we had to wait another week or so for the adapter. When we got the bike home my husband put it together right away but we couldn't use it as we were still waiting for the adapter to come in to plug it in. It was a quick and easy assembly and I was very happy that it didn't take up much space in our bedroom! Once the adapter came in I was so ready to use it but once we plugged the adapter in.. it made this very annoying clicking noise. We weren't even pedaling the bike and it was still making the noise. I've only seen 1 other review on here regarding a clicking noise so go figure we would have the same issue. I'm not sure what is causing the noise but it seems to be inside the motor of the bike... a part that we did not put together (came in the box assembled) ... like one of the parts is getting hung up somehow, so maybe ours is just a flaw. We have yet to return the bike and since it's been awhile I'm hoping that walmart will still return it for a new one and that we wont have to go thru the manufacturer. If anyone else has experienced this problem and was able to fix it.. please share how to do so! 05/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golds Power Spin 290...trouble from day one We purchased this bike because of the size and good price. Just as a filler until the spring weather comes and we can get back outside on our bikes. From day one we had trouble, from a crack in the base to the peddle breaking after just two weeks, to the console going out on us and finally after just over 3 months, the resistance stuck at the highest level and we couldn't get it back down. More trouble than it was worth. Would not recommend this bike!! 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think that this is a good bike for beginners and those who need to get back to exercising. The workouts are good and it can be expanded with the ifit cards. We haven't tried that option yet. The fan is OK but I would rather have a reading rack. We haven't had a problem with it yet but it has developed a squeak, which may be because the cover is cheap plastic. Still haven't figured it out but it doesn't seem to affect the performance. If you are used to putting things together it won't be a challenge. (Those who write the instructions should be made to put it together using their instructions.) :) After reading the reviews we bought the power adaptor which was a good choice. The one they sell on the Walmart website works just fine. It sure beats using a bunch of batteries, but they might be good to have around in a power failure. Overall is a great bike for the price. 04/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What You Think I really thought this was an excellent buy. It was easy to assemble and was comfortable to sit on. The downside is that you can barely read the display even with a lamp behind you or in good sunlight. The description says blue tint, it is not. It doesn't feel like the resistance changes and I never could figure out how to use the workouts they mentioned. Yopu have to purchase a separate adapter to use with this bike to keep from buying 4 D batteries. This bike is over priced. I am planning to return it. 03/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good machine for the price The machine is good for the price and works well. Picked up in the box at Walmart. When unpacked the cowling covering the flywheel was broken in severall places. I have tried wiyh out sucess to contact Gold's to get a replacement as directed in the instructions included with the bike. All I get is a lot of advertisement for more products and then put on hold and never answered. I would not recomend buying form Gold's 03/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Cord a MUST, speakers don't work =( Great bike, about a 30-minute set-up. Not a big piece of equipment so you can place it where ever you want. I highly recommend getting the power cord (it does not come with the bike and costs about 15-18 dollars --same price as buying 4 D batteries.) I also like the bike because it has a small fan (just a neat idea, doesn't really do much) and that it included speakers for your iPod. When I first used the bike the speakers didn't work! I was/am super upset. Really wished they worked, even though I know I can just plug my headphones in. The speakers make this crackling noise every so often even when nothings plugged into them.... =/ 03/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price vs Performance Make sure you want an upright. Found it awkward and hard to get a true bike workout. After 5 minutes it locked up solid. My advice, spend a little more and get a better bike and enjoy your workout experiences! 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bike is great, assembly took some little work, but no problem. I only wish that the bike came with an ac power adapter. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike The bike is great for losing calories but yes I did have to buy an adapter from walmart so I did not have to keep buying batteries every week for the console but as for the bike it is a great workout. 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for tall people/ Uncomfortable seat I bike all the time on bikes at the gym. I was not pleased with this Gold's Gym bike. This bike was easy to put together; however the console was cracked when I took it out of the box. I was willing to let that go for what I paid for the bike. It does not come with an adapter, so you will have to buy one or use batteries. The seat is very uncomfortable. I had a 35 min workout and I was so sore. I could not ride it again. You can not push the seat back so if you are tall. Your knees will hit the handel bars even if you put the seat up high. My knees were also very uncomfortable after the workout. I went back to read other reviews after I had riden the bike and found that others had the same problems. I do not reccommend buying this bike if you are use to high quality bikes, if you are tall or if you want a comfortable seat. Needless to say I return the Gold's Gym bike after one workout and purchased a much better quality bike. 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For The Home This bike is great. The seat is comfortable and is a good distance from the handles so you sit upright. It's very stable and made well. Was easy to put together. The only reason I wont give it 5 stars is that it really should have come with the A/C adapter. 02/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bike for the price. The Gold's Gym Power 290 Exercise Bike is a very good investment. Love the quietness of the bike. The different levels of programs are a plus for any amount of training that you need. Only downfall I have is the program screen does not light up, so it makes it hard to see all the numbers. Overall it is worth the money and you will get the workout you want. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike. The bike took about 25 minutes to put together, very good directions and easy to assemble. I purchased the Powerline Universal AC Adpater when I purchased the bike as many reviews say batteries don't last, worked great. The bike is VERY QUIET, has 5 programs for weight loss and 5 programs for performance also a manual setting where you just pedal. It keeps track of your speed, miles, time and pulse. I don't think the pulse is very accurate. I have only rode it for 5 miles so I can't comment on how long it will last but it is very sturdy, everything seems solid and sturdy. My only complaint is that the big cushie looking seat is very deceiving, looks comfortable but it is NOT. So far I am very very pleased with my purchase. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for my husband, it exceeded our expectations. Great value,sturdy, and compact. It rolls easily, after use. Programs are easy to follow, and the seat is great. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by difficult to assemble but worth the price This bike was quite a handful to put together. I couldn't assemble this alone, and it takes quite a lot of muscle to get the screws/washers on tight. Once assembled it is a very good bike for the price, and I would encourage to buy the ac adaptor. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product ~ Best Price anywhere ! This bike is the best for the price. I think it is as good as anything needed for an excellent work out! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work out! First I have to say the price was amazing. I never thought I would own one of these bikes at such a reasonable price. You really get a great workout whether it is for weight loss or performance. I did get an adapter right away so I didn't have to bother with batteries. The only reason I only gave it a good for "meets expectations". is because when I tried to hook up my music to the speakers it makes a clicking noise. So I just use my headphones. All in all a great bike for the money. 10/22/2011
61-79 of 79 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp