See All Reviews
A Nightmare On Elm Street (2010) (Widescreen)
A Nightmare On Elm Street (2010) (Widescreen)
$6.96
List Price: $14.96
You Save: $8.00 (53%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great remake i had doubts about this movie... but when i went and seen it opening night in theaters i was wowed...its as good as the original in my eyes... i jumped alot of times and the new freddy was pretty good....its a good film to get scared to and the atmosphere of the movie its creepy i love it.... if u want a god scare u need to buy this film 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Okay... I'm a huge horror movie buff and I love the original Nightmare on Elm Street... For a remake, this isn't bad. I like that they made it more dark and twisted. They gave more of a backstory to Freddy as well. I don't like how they changed some of the original characters around... Overall, it's still good to watch. Lots of suspense. It can be quite gorey at times too, so make sure no kids are watching. 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scary Good Better Than The Original; Jackie Earl Haley Is Better Than Robert Englund, This Was Even Better Than The Friday The 13th Remake. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfactory remake of the original movie 06/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad,great price This movie is not that bad for a remake.The orginal is a classic,so its hard to top.If you have never seen the orginal, this remake is really good. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I wasnt sure about this movie the first time I saw but once I saw it again I realized Robert or Earl Freddy is Freddy and he will always be awesome. 03/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not nearly as good as the original. This version was ok, nothing great. Maybe it's just the fact that I prefer older horror movies, but I like the original much better. Also, Robert Englund is a much better Freddy Kruger than this guy. 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Contemporary Re-Imagining Of A Classic If you're looking for an exact replica of the 1980's Nightmare movies, this film may not be for you. However, if you're looking for a new take on the series, with original kills, imaginative story-telling, and a Rob Zombie-esque directing style, then this is the movie for you. Although he had no part in the making of this film, you can definitely feel the presence of Robert Englund in certain parts of the film, such as my favorite new Freddy quote..."Did you know that the brain continues to function for well over seven minutes after the heart stops beating? That means we've got six more minutes to play..." Anyway, like I said, if you enjoy the style of directing of Rob Zombie, definitely buy this movie. It makes a great addition to any Freddy Krueger collection. 11/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by if looking for horror, not a good choice. was not scary. the older elm street movies are way better. this one was not worth wasting money on, i should of waited til it came on tv. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I saw this film on opening night, and it was so awesome. I recommend this movie to any horror movie buff. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Remake! Out of the dozens of remakes that Hollywood has churned out in recent years this movie is easily in the top three. Not only does it stay faithful to the original (and best in the series) movie, but it partners it with a great storyline (including a red herring that left me wondering "What If...?") and a actor that more than fills the shoes of Robert Englund's portrayal of the original Freddy. So if you were a fan of the original Nightmare on Elm Street, I think you'll be very happy with this remake. 10/08/2010
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp