Junior Metal Loft Bed, Multiple Colors

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Easy to assemble
  • Contemporary design
  • For 1 twin mattress
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get more out of your kid's bedroom with the Junior Metal Loft Bed. It makes an ideal choice for small- to medium-sized room as it saves space. This sleek junior loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a side-ladder and upper guard rails for safety. The durable steel construction is complemented with an elegant silver finish that blends in with most decor themes. This junior loft bed accommodates one twin mattress (sold separately). Easy to assemble, it withstands weights up to 225 lbs. Kids can use the area underneath the bed as a reading nook or a place to put personal belongings. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary loft bed.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get more out of your kid's bedroom with the Junior Metal Loft Bed. It makes an ideal choice for small- to medium-sized room as it saves space. This sleek junior loft bed with its trendy design will enhance any bedroom decor. It incorporates a side-ladder and upper guard rails for safety. The durable steel construction is complemented with an elegant silver finish that blends in with most decor themes. This junior loft bed accommodates one twin mattress (sold separately). Easy to assemble, it withstands weights up to 225 lbs. Kids can use the area underneath the bed as a reading nook or a place to put personal belongings. Save space without compromising on safety with this contemporary loft bed.

    Junior Metal Loft Bed, Multiple Colorsr:

    • Clean contemporary design
    • Junior loft bed complements any room decor
    • Side ladder and upper guard rails for added safety
    • Accommodates 1 twin mattress (sold separately)
    • 36" clearance from the ground to the bottom of the loft
    • Weight capacity is 225 lbs
    • Contemporary loft bed is easy to assemble
    • Available in multiple colors
    • Dimensions: 78"(L) x 42"(W) x 49.5"(H)
    • Can easily be assembled
    • Space under junior metal loft bed silver can be used as reading nook or for entertainment
    • Helps make the most of space in any room
    • Ideal for any small to medium-sized room
    • Made out of strong steel
    • Children can easily climb into contemporary loft bed using side ladder
    • Saves space without compromising on safety

    Specifications

    Recommended Room: Bedroom
    Bed Size: Twin
    Color: Black
    Gender: Girls
    Bed Style: Loft
    Manufacturer: Dorel Home Products
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5458196
    Model: 5458196
    Finish: Black
    Brand: Dorel
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 78.15 x 42.00 x 49.60 IN
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    262
    4 stars
    106
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    3
    1-10 of 377 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    7 year old son loves it!
    12/10/2012

    Customer review by USMCfamilyNC

    5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by USMCfamilyNC
    by USMCfamilyNC

    The bed arrived on time with no damage to the packaging. The box was approximately 80"x18"x7" (not as big as I thought it would have been). The bed took about 1 hour for one person, with occasional help from a second, to assemble and set up. My 7 year old son loves his new bed! It is shorter than most loft/bunk beds which makes it perfect for his age. We don't have to worry about him falling too far if he falls off the bed. Our major concern when looking for a new loft bed for him was the bed being too high to where he could accidentally hit the ceiling fan. But there are no worries about that with this one! It also makes it easy to "tuck" him in at bedtime since the bed is only 49 inches tall. There is still plenty of room underneath for him to build a fort, keep his toy box, or even a small desk! So if you are considering purchasing this bed I say "Go for it!" At $109 it is a great value. Even my 13 year old daughter, who is 5'10", loves it and has asked for one!

    Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    USMCfamilyNC
    Sneads Ferry, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great bed
    7/27/2013

    Customer review by eshaNYC

    4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by eshaNYC
    by eshaNYC
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My son is 5 years old and 36.6 inches tall. Yes he has to duck a little to go under the bed, but this bed is great for us because his room is about 9 feet by 11 feet. So storage is great when you have a bed like this. The bed does not squeak at all thank goodness. There are many metal beds that squeak when climbing and that is annoying. Also I have pictures showing that I added the 9 and 1/2 inch cut noodle to each of the three ladders and then I added the left over Mario duct tape that I had to the sides of each ladder noodle. To add the noodle to the ladder I added duck tape ( sticky side up) directly onto each ladder step and then I placed the split open noodle onto each ladder. I used the duct tape as an extra security to the noodles and as a decorative feature being that my sons room is Mario Bro. Theme. Hope the pictures help.

    Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    eshaNYC
    new york
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Very Nice-Modern feel
    4/3/2011

    Customer review by TEJwash

    5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by TEJwash
    by TEJwash

    I did the free shipping at walmart it literally took almost the whole 3 weeks to get there but that was expected and stated at the time of check out. The box is very long not able to stick in a regular car unless hanging out the trunk. To the Bed, it took an 1 1/2hr to put together, my wife came in at the end to help me tighten a couple of things. After completion the biggest thing that stuck out to me was that the bed was much higher than i anticipated. the picture above is a little decieving. after having the bed for about 3 weeks our son ( 2 1/2) has not fell out. The LOOK, it looks great in his room give it a modern feel, Saves a lot of space in his room. It pretty much opens its up and brings a whole new feel. PRICE, the price was great the closet internet site was offering it at $230 thats with shipping. Also if you compare any loft bed wiith this one and the price increase 4 to $500. walmart has twin complete bed sheets for $13 So I'm overall very pleased with the purchase. would very much recommend this to anyone. the only con if this is a one is the Height of the bed.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TEJwash
    florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    SUPER STURDY FRAME!!
    2/27/2011

    Customer review by renadkins

    5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by renadkins
    by renadkins

    I bought two of these loft beds, for my daughters, ages 5 and 7. I was originally going to buy a standard set of bunk beds, but their room is on our second level, which has attic-style ceilings/walls. So they would only have fit on one wall. So, I opted for these instead, since they're not quite as tall as a bunk bed would be. And honestly, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I actually LOVE assembling new furniture, and the instructions were very accurate, and easy to understand. I put them both together, entirely by myself, and I had no problems at all. When I was finished, I was amazed at how sturdy they are. Another thing I absolutely love is how close together the bars are that support the mattress, so there is no need for a 'bunkie board', (which I've never seen, but have heard that you need them for SOME bunk/loft beds. So nothing extra to buy, which is nice. Another feature I really appreciate is the guard rails that go all the way around the mattress area, (except the foot-wide space for the ladder, of course). So, I can rest knowing that my girls aren't going to roll off. The only negative thing I have to say, is that there is only ONE option for the ladder placement. It would be nice to have the option to move it, depending on room arrangement, and it being in the way. But other than that, I really love these beds. My girls will definitely get a lot of use out of these, for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? (122) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    renadkins
    Goshen, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    We put cushioning around some of the metal.
    7/19/2011

    Customer review by DaddyProud

    5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by DaddyProud
    by DaddyProud

    My four your old daughter just loves this bed. It took two of us to put it together but we got in done in under 1 hr. The directions are very well laid out. The only thing that we decided to do was cushion some of the metal bars / railing and ladder rungs. We bought a couple of swimming noodles and cut them open on one side. This allows you to wrap it around the metal bar. We then used duck tape to hold it. We are very pleased with this purchase and feel it is very well built.

    Was this review helpful? (151) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DaddyProud
    Waukesha, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    great bed & price
    3/15/2012

    Customer review by wisey

    5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by wisey
    by wisey

    total for bed & shipping is double at amazon, so amazing price! i paid late wednesday night and had the bed friday morn (priority shipping, but still an amazing price and we had it for the weekend). the bed was easy to put together, 2 of us took about 90 minutes (kids watched a movie while we assembled) and that included making popcorn, and checking on the kids. our boy slept under the bed (on a lil fold out diego couch/bed) the first night. the next day he made several trips up & down the ladder rearranging his things on the bed, which made him more comfortable being up there and since then he's slept in the bed. i love the jr. loft because it is not as high as a regular loft and yet there's room underneath for a fort/playroom which means no (ok very few) toys scattered on his floor. one of his sisters has put in her request, so she will probably have one for her birthday. ONLY complaint is that the ladder can only go in one place, it would have been better at the other end, but no biggie. even better would have just been a couple of bars across the ends instead of the ladder. in the pics we had sheets and curtains around the bottom which have since been replaced with ones made for a wooden jr. loft, so they are a little short, but work great

    Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wisey
    greenacres, wa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing
    8/3/2013

    Customer review by JessR09

    5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by JessR09
    by JessR09
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This bed is absolutely PERFECT. I was concerned my son would be devastated when he came home and found hos cars bed gone but he LOVED it my son is 4 years old but more the size of a 2-3 year old this bed is still perfect Very sturdy I have gotten on the top with him and watched.movies he loves the space an so do I gives him so much play room we also fit a 9 cube shelf from target under this bed.! I would totally recommend ths bed it was very simple to put together took my hubby about an hrm or less and he did it by himself. My only complaint is the bars on the steps are very narrow so kinda hurts ur feet I did know this tho when I bought it and my son has never.complained

    Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JessR09
    Chesapeake, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    bed after toddler bed
    5/7/2013

    Customer review by rockzgrl

    5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by rockzgrl
    by rockzgrl

    We bought 2 of these beds for our girls ages 5 and 6. They wanted to share a room after we moved. We thought this would be better than bunk beds incase they ever wanted their own room. They love their beds! We let them pick out material and make them a "hide out" underneath. The beds were easy to put together, are very sturdy and the weight limit is 200+. Would buy again!!!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rockzgrl
    South Boston, Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Everyone loves it.
    7/1/2014

    Customer review by GmaSusu

    5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by GmaSusu
    by GmaSusu

    Bought this for my 7 yr. old Grandson. He is now 10 1/2. It is in perfect condition. Very sturdy. He is now 5 ' tall and weights 105 lbs. My Grand-daughters 4 & 6 love it as well. Its only 49 1/2" tall so not to scary for them. Fun to play on or under. It did take awhile to put together.(2 hours if I remember correctly) I also bought the (your zone mini futon lounger, racy pink/silver). It fits perfectly under The Metal Loft Bed.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GmaSusu
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Worked perfect for my daughters room
    1/6/2011

    Customer review by Designerj979

    5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Designerj979
    by Designerj979

    I bought this bed and designed a room for my 10 year old Step-daughter when she comes so she could have a space of her own. This product was very easy to put together, very sturdy and gives a nice space undereath for storage or a cool area to hang out if your a kid. The stair bars hurt a bit if you're an adult with adult weight, but for a kid they work fine. I would definitly recommend this to others. Perfect for her small room and lends it self to more floor space. It worked out perfect!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Designerj979
    Buffalo, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-10 of 377 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 377 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 62 questions
    1-3 of 62 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/12/2010
    10 answers
    • A. The weight limit is 225 lbs OR 102 kgs
      by DHPFurniture12/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A bit over 200 lb
      by Evita2Cool9/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 225 lbs
      by TBeezie11/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 225lbs
      by Dominator30312/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it said 230 pounds.
      by DezzyDevil12/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not jumped on it nor will I, but I have climbed up into the bed to read to my 3 year old daughter and I weigh about 215. It didn't seem to bend or sound unsafe. I think that the limit is more than likely 250 lbs.
      by BowhuntingNWPA9/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 225 pounds
      by TanyaLuvsAGoodDeal11/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 225lbs
      by dylans0mom10/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 225lbs
      by Tabg10/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 255 lbs
      by MsDana2u12/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by pdiddy3 3/22/2011
    7 answers
    • A. A desk would fit under the loft, but you would bonk your head sitting in a regular size chair under there. Would only work for a toddler size desk- bed is too short for that
      by flipper222211/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My 10yr old loves her's. A desk could fit but just for storage. I wouldn't recommend sitting at a desk under this bed...not quite tall enough.
      by countrylove24129/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NOT big enough for a desk. Only 36 inches
      by MNtoGA8/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my 8 year old is as big as a 10 year old, he fits fine with tons of room to grow, it will fit a desk but you will not be able to put much on the desk top higher than paper!
      by leochic7/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This would be a great fit for a 10-11 year olds! Its perfect for adding floor space to their room, and giving them a private area to work on homework, or watch t.v. the desk should not be a problem as long as it is within the bed's dimensions: 78.15" x 42.0" x 49.6" ....A desk whose length is less than 76" and whose height is less than 30.0" high should be just perfect!
      by DHPFurniture7/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Def not tall enough to fit a desk underneath but he will sleep just fine in the bed:)
      by Evita2Cool5/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Looking at it now, I think that it will be a really nice fit for a 10 or 11 year-old. As for the desk, I'm not sure. Im estimating as I don't know where my measuring tape went, that the distance between the floor and the bunk is about, maybe 3-4'. However since that was just an estimation I recommend looking at a picture that someone posted in one of their reviews and try to judge whether or not it would fit yourself. I hope this somewhat helped. :)
      by 78skate11/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 62 questions See all
    1-3 of 62 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.