Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Q&A
Walmart #: 070087789
Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer
$59.88
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 20146
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Age Range: 2-7 Years
  • Chopper-style tricycle
  • Comes with racing pennant
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Little ones will have plenty of fun riding to their next adventure on the Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer. This chopper-style tricycle features a seat that can be adjusted to three different positions to accommodate children of different sizes or to grow right along with an individual kid. The Radio Flyer Big Flyer has one big front wheel with performance grip tread that clinches the road and measures 16" in diameter. It also comes with two smaller slick rear wheels, each measuring 7", that offer the necessary stability while riding around curved paths. The Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer comes in pink and includes realistic gauges, chrome handlebars and a racing pennant for safety and added visibility. It also has hand grips that are molded to give kids excellent grip and comfort. This girls' tricycle can support up to 65 lbs.

    Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer:

    • Chopper-style tricycle
    • Radio Flyer big flyer features 16" front wheel with performance grip tread that clinches the road
    • 7" slick rear wheels for stability on curved paths
    • Pink with a racing pennant for added visibility
    • Includes realistic gauges, chrome handlebars and molded hand grips for comfort
    • Weight capacity: 65 lbs
    • Assembly required
    • The girls' tricycle with 3-position adjustable seat to accommodate different riders

    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Speeds: 1
    Bike Type: Tricycles
    Age Start: 2 Years
    Age End: 7 Years
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Pink
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 79P
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 35.0 x 24.0 x 20.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 70087789
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    90
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    6
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Big Wheel has nothing on the Big Flyer
    10/25/2010

    Customer review by Beccx

    5.0 stars by Beccx

    Not only was this product easy to assemble, the kids love the look and ride - even the boys. I had gotten my son the original big wheel and after a couple of weeks the decals were partially ripped off but it still gave a good ride. Two weeks ago, I gave my daughter the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer and with its shinny chrome, pretty pink color and tall flag, it's the winner hands down. Now I'm seriously considering getting the Radio Flyer Boy's Big Flyer for my son and sending the shabby original big wheel to the Salvation Army.

    Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Beccx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Toy
    1/5/2011

    Customer review by cs2000

    5.0 stars by cs2000

    Gave this to my 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas and when I ordered it was not sure it would be big enough for her. It was and with the seat in the forward position her little sister could ride it as well. This is very much like the big wheel I gave my son thirty years ago. Appears to very well built and easy for children to ride----it hasn't stopped since Christmas----was a hit----home run

    Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    cs2000
    Tally,Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very pleased!
    12/12/2010

    Customer review by Grenah

    5.0 stars by Grenah

    I bought this for my 4-yr-old granddaughter. She helped me put it together; it took us almost an hour. She hopped on it and was skidding around on it right away. She especially liked the flag. Great product!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Grenah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    1-3 of 106 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Kazzbo 12/3/2010
    12 answers
    • A. Hi Kazzbo: The Model #79P Big Flyer is designed for ages 3-7 years.
      by Radio Flyer Customer Service12/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2.5 and up
      by TomBoi12/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2
      by donnie671/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My daughter is 8 and loves it!!
      by Jan15593/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. between 3 and 4 depending on height. Great for all over that up to age about 10 or 11
      by lookin4christ1/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 year old
      by shoppingfortori1/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Bought it for my 2 year old and he loves it as well as his siblings who are 4,6 and 8
      by ANJEL271/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. from 4 to 7 years old.
      by BIRI12/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4-7yrs old
      by Taurus7512/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6
      by mimi195111/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Our granddaughter is a tall almost 3 yr old, but at 38" I don't know if she's too short to get this for her 3rd birthday. Age isn't really helpful when children are different heights. Please can anyone help me? thanks, Grandma
    by Dann123 2/10/2011
    12 answers
    • A. Hi Dann123: The best way to determine if the Model #79P Big Flyer is a good fit for your child is by comparing the measurements of the child's inseam to the distance from the seat to the pedal. The distance from the adjustable seat to the pedal range from 24" to 28".
      by Radio Flyer Customer Service12/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We bought this for our 3 year old daughter's birthday with the same concern in mind. She is also 38" tall and is still just a bit too short to reach the pedals with the seat at the most forefront position. However, she is SO close and seems to be okay with just "walking" it around while sitting on it. I believe she will be tall enough to pedal it very shortly.
      by axelsmommy9/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is three seat adjustments on it but I still think she is to small. They have on smaller that will last her till about 5.walmart has it
      by mabones7/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. THERE ARE 3 SEAT ADJUSTMENTS ON THIS BIG WHEEL. SHE SHOULD BE FINE.
      by BELLISIMO14/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This has an adjustable seat that has 3 different positions which will put her either closer to the pedals or further back (for longer legs).
      by CTNoni4/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just bought this product for my daughters 3rd Birthday she is 40 inches tall and has a 14 inch inseam. she can reach peddles but can not turn them all the way over without small pillow in behind her back. Hope this helps.
      by SMWOOD12/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my 7 yr old rides it
      by mammawkay1/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think I would find a smaller three wheeler. Our daughter who just turned four can ride it, but when she turns her foot comes off the pedal. She has the Dora Lights and Sound bike and that is just right for her.
      by Coartney12/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my 3@1/2 can reach the pedals
      by pawpawmimi11/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. JoLeigh my grand daughter wasnt that long legged either but we just stuck a pillow behind her..and she took off..her problem was getting use to pushing the petals forward and not down..but soo as she got use to it she took off..this would be ur decision but mine loves it cause she says she is a big girl now!...
      by partygaltn12/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I just want to be sure that there are brakes on the bike. The big wheel I remember from when I was a kid had brakes if you pushed the pedals backwards. Is this the same thing?
    by an anonymous customer 6/7/2012
    12 answers
    • A. Hi: The Model #79P Big Flyer does not have brakes.
      by Radio Flyer Customer Service12/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, same thing. No "brakes", just pedal in reverse to stop it.
      by LetsBeHonest26/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, backwards pedal brakes
      by Langdaddy5/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't believe this one has brakes, you just stop it with your feet. It is low to the ground so that would be easy to do.
      by onegranddaughter4/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is not a handle brake on the back wheel like they used to have back in the day if that's the type of brake that you are referring to. If the peddles are pushed backwards then yes the bike will brake.
      by Mjeb734/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by nonameallowed1/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are no brakes. My 7 year old grandaughter rides this and loves every minute. The big wheel will stop when you stop pedaling
      by popparon1/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No Brakes, other then kids shoes on pavement. This is not a street riding bike.
      by PaPa2111/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes same thing. You have to pedal backwards to stop
      by Jesusmft2312/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not call them brakes, but when going forward, if you push the pedals backwards, the wheel attempts to turn backwards, causing it to stop. My 4 yr old has been riding this x-mas present everyday since she got it and she is just starting to understand "push backwards to stop". I'm 100% sure she will master it in a few more days because there is less running into the walls and everything else. But this is the same from the big wheel i remember.
      by TheInternetShopper5/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 6 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list