Stack-On GCB-8RTA Security Plus 8-Gun Ready to Assemble Storage Cabinet

Q&A
By: Stack-On
Walmart #: 000950794
Reduced Price
$156.11
Was: $291.79  (You save $135.68)
FREE shipping
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • Easily attaches to the floor or wall
  • 3-point locking system with key coded, double-bitted lock
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Store your hunting equipments and other weapons safely in the Stack-On 8 Gun Steel Security Cabinet. It features a three-point locking system with key coded, double -bitted lock for added security. This sturdy steel gun safe comes with a removable steel shelves capable of holding up to eight rifles or shotguns. It is easy to assemble and comes with integrated, form fitting parts that are fastened together . The strong fasteners are tamper proof from the outside of the cabinet. This gun storage cabinet has pre-drilled mounting holes in the bottom and at the back that helps you easily attach it to the wall or the floor.

    Stack-On 8 Gun Steel Security Cabinet:

  • 53-inch steel security cabinet 53
  • Holds 8 rifles or shotguns
  • 3-point locking system with key coded, double-bitted lock for greater security
  • Unit is easy to assemble with integrated, form fitting parts that are fastened together
  • Fasteners are tamper proof from the outside of the cabinet
  • Pre-drilled mounting holes in the bottom and back of the cabinet allow for easy attachment to the floor or wall
  • Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: GCB-8RTA
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 55.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 17.0 x 11.0 x 53.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 950794
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    310 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    5 stars
    114
    4 stars
    106
    3 stars
    47
    2 stars
    19
    1 stars
    24
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    JUST WHAT I WANTED
    11/17/2010

    Customer review by wminer123

    5.0 stars by wminer123

    Perfect for keeping little hands and honest people out. What I expected and good price.

    Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    wminer123
    Alton, Mo.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every day
    Great Cabinet for the under $100's
    6/7/2011

    Customer review by Hyeperf

    5.0 stars by Hyeperf

    Just to keep the guns inaccessible. Not A Gun Safe!

    Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Hyeperf
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Value!!!
    4/22/2012

    Customer review by scipaul

    5.0 stars by scipaul

    Great value! Other safes half the size cost more than this unit. I only paid $0.97 for shipping and it arrived at my front door a day and a half later. It was easy to assemble and took around 20 min once I had it out of the packaging. MAKE SURE not to tighten any of nuts down with a wrench until it is fully assembled! Another reviewer said he had to drill his own holes, well that would have been unnecessary if he left the nuts hand tight until the end like the instructions say. If you don't want to assemble this unit, then pay more money and get a welded one, but don't buy it and leave a bad review because you didn't read the description. The cons. The walls are slightly thinner than I had hoped, but no burglar is breaking into it unless they came with intent, a blow torch, a crow bar, a sledge hammer, and an hour or two of time. Two of the corners did get slightly bent in shipping, but when I cranked down the the bolts they straitened up. The only thing that bothered me was that it only came with 1 small plastic insert to fill the unused mounting holes. Most people mount it to the floor and wall otherwise someone could just pick it up and take it. There are holes in the bottom, back and top of the unit. It would have been nice to fill the second hole on the top with the missing plastic insert, but that's just cosmetic and maybe I lost it in the assembly.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    scipaul
    Cleveland, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 281 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by Jr 3/23/2013
    • 2 come with the storage cabinet
      by Meowy2312/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I contacted Stack-On directly
      by yayamemaw9/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It comes with a tumbler lock with 2 included keys. I haven't seen any like it really so I wouldn't expect being able to make copies.
      by ZD267/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • if you have to get another key made you could see if home depo can make or go to a master key maker shop. if they cant do it then you will have to call up the people who make the safe and give them the seral number to get a new key from them.
      by scootermpc6/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The assembly instructions contain instructions for ordering extra keys. Key ID numbers for ordering are on a tag attached to the bottom panel (out of site) of the cabinet.
      by SRShooter3/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • 2-KEYS CAME WITH CABINET, IF NOT TAKE IT BACK. IF YOU HAVE KEYS I AM SURE LOCKSMITH COULD MAKE MORE.
      by BEAU4U4/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • A sticker on the back of the cabinet has a number, call them and give them the number they will send you new keys.
      by Ctrem4/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • there is a duplicate key order form that must be filled out completly and i believe notarized that come with the assembly paperwork. and a keycode on bottom panel of safe. if no paper contact stack on im sure they will email you the forms and info
      by greasywrench2/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The instruction booklet has instructions for obtaining additional keys; 2 keys for $10.
      by ceob3/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • comes with one set
      by jimmyjc3/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    The description said there were 3 shelves. When I received the product and began putting it together there was only one shelf. Was I shipped the correct product? All I have is the manufacturer code and your website doesn't show that.
    by an anonymous customer 12/22/2011
    • 1 shelf
      by kevandcan7/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is one shelf as described. I never saw any reference to more than one.
      by Trainerman7/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • One shelf. You might be thinking of additional accessories that may be sold separately. But if full with long-guns, there would be no room for an additional shelf.
      by 4CommonCents5/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I own two and yes it only has one shelf.
      by JWattsGunSmith5/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is only one shelf to this product. I didn't see anywhere it said three when I read the description.
      by sibes43/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There must have been a misprint about the shelves when you ordered it. I only got one shelf with mine, and the very same product on Amazon also describes it with one shelf. If you noticed, there was only screw holes for one shelf so you didn't get robbed of any shelves.
      by davej3233/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Only 1 shelf and it is small but I am able to keep one holstered pistol, and extra magazine, and a few security locks on teh shelf.
      by COWBOYCURTIS3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • a single shelf
      by Dronedriver2/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Comes with one shelf. I did not put mine in being that it would make it hard to put long guns inside it.
      by Jeep4Christ3/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It only has one shelf which is up high inside the unit. It seems very sturdy.
      by baltrm1/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Does this allow storage of scoped rifles?
    by an anonymous customer 3/1/2011
    • I have 2 scoped 22 longrifles in mine
      by Dronedriver2/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I put my rifles with scopes in it, however the foam to hold the rifle really does not hold much aside from somewhat fit a shotgun per say. Scoped rifles will fit (i did not put shelf in) however they will have to rest on scope or sit at a big angle to not rest on it. Not the best but cheap locking up safe for your guns.
      by Jeep4Christ2/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • We have a scoped riffle in ours but had to turn it the "wrong" way so it would fit. the holders are a bit cheesy, made out of foam.
      by baltrm1/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • i have 3 scoped weapons in it you can get 4 or 5 in it
      by litshort12/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, the rifles are stored (4) on each side; not along the back.
      by Slinger8412/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have a 4 rifles with scopes, two shotguns and one other .22 rifle in my cabinet. It is a tight fit.
      by bkerea12/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes. But only 4 comfortably, more if you don't mind them rubbing.
      by Roostery11/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My scoped rifles fit, just had to tilt them a little further in the cabinet.
      by HibsLX11/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes i got scopes on muzzle-loader it fits the moss-burg 4x4 338 too the only one i have problem is the high point 9mm carbine it has Lazar on top the scope it sets in back wards fine, normal weaver type mounted scoped fit fine!
      by gatorred15710/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It will hold scoped rifles but is not padded on the inside to protect a scope. Just cover the scope for storage.
      by johnny2times7/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 17 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 5 years See details

    Supplier Warranty: LIMITED LIFETIME GUARANTY AND LIMITED FIVE YEAR WARRANTY

    STACK-ON FIRE RESISTANT SAFES

    If your Stack-On Fire Resistant Steel Safe suffers damage due to theft or fire at any time while still owned by the original owner, Stack-On will either repair or replace (at Stack-Ons discretion) your safe free of charge. If Stack-On chooses to repair the safe, such repair work may be performed by a local technician approved by Stack-On. Depending on the extent of the damage, Stack-On may require the safe be returned to the factory for repair. If the safe is so returned, Stack-On will pay the freight to the factory as well as the return freight. If the safe is replaced, Stack-On will pay the freight. This guarantee does not cover labor costs for removal or installation of the safe and its contents. Any repair, dismantling, or tampering undertaken without the prior written approval or direction of Stack-On will nullify this guaranty. Personal property in the safe is not covered under this guarantee.

    In addition, Stack-On Fire Resistant Steel Safes are warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of five (5) years from the date of original purchase by a consumer. This warranty extends to the initial consumer only. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship in your Stack-On Fire Resistant Steel Safe during the 5-year warranty period, please contact our customer service department at the address and in the manner set forth below. If Stack-On is properly notified during the 5-year warranty period and, after inspection confirms there is a defect, Stack-On will, at its sole option, provide repair parts or exchange the product at no charge, or refund the purchase price of the product.

    THIS WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER ANY PRODUCT, OR ANY PART OF ANY PRODUCT, WHICH HAS BEEN SUBJECT TO EXCESSIVE USE, ACCIDENT, NEGLIGENCE, INCORRECT MAINTENANCE, ALTERATION OR REPAIR BY ANYONE OTHER THAN STACK-ON, ABUSE, OR MISUSE.

    THIS WARRANTY IS EXCLUSIVE AND EXPRESSLY IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, WHICH ARE HEREBY DISCLAIMED AND EXCLUDED. STACK-ON SHALL NOT BE SUBJECT TO ANY OTHER OBLIGATIONS OR LIABILITIES. STACK-ON NEITHER ASSUMES NOR AUTHORIZES ANY OTHER PERSON TO ASSUME FOR IT, ANY OTHER LIABILITY IN CONNECTION WITH THE SALE OF STACK-ON'S FIRE RESISTANT STEEL SAFES.

    STACK-ON WILL NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, BE LIABLE TO THE INITIAL CONSUMER FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF THE PURCHASE OR USE OF ANY STACK-ON PRODUCTS, INCLUDING THE FIRE RESISTANT STEEL SAFES. STACK-ON'S LIABILITY FOR ANY BREACH OF THIS WARRANTY SHALL BE LIMITED EXCLUSIVELY TO REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT OF THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT, AS DESCRIBED ABOVE, OR A REFUND OF THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT. IN NO EVENT SHALL STACK-ON'S OBLIGATION UNDER THIS WARRANTY EXCEED THE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT.

    THIS WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS. YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS WHICH VARY FROM STATE TO STATE.

    Please send your claim pursuant to the above guaranty or warranty in writing by regular mail or email to:

    Stack-On Products Co.
    Attn.: Customer Service Department
    1360 North Old Rand Road
    Wauconda, IL 60084
    customerservice@stack-on.com

    Be sure to include:

    Your name and address
    A description of the warranty claim, fire or theft
    The model number and a photographs of the safe
    The serial number off of the front or back of the safe
    A copy of the report from the fire department, police or insurance company within 30 days of damage (applies to units damaged by theft or fire)
    Proof of purchase information of the safe

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list