Consider these popular products

VIZIO VBR220 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Q&A
By: VIZIO
Walmart #: 000534366
VIZIO VBR220 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enjoy full HD 1080p resolution from this VIZIO Blu-ray player with Wireless Internet Apps. This Wi-Fi Blu-ray player plays both Blu-ray and DVD discs and includes built-in 802.11n dual-band wireless for the best wireless Internet access to even more entertainment on demand from top brands like Netflix, VUDU, Pandora and more. You can also get three free HD movie rentals on VUDU, the online service that delivers 1080p HD movies. Connect the VIZIO Blu-ray player to your sound system using HDMI for multi-channel surround sound 7.1-channel audio output. This VIZIO Blu-ray player also supports Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus and DTS-HD audio processing for a premium home theater experience in any room.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy full HD 1080p resolution from this VIZIO Blu-ray player with Wireless Internet Apps. This Wi-Fi Blu-ray player plays both Blu-ray and DVD discs and includes built-in 802.11n dual-band wireless for the best wireless Internet access to even more entertainment on demand from top brands like Netflix, VUDU, Pandora and more. You can also get three free HD movie rentals on VUDU, the online service that delivers 1080p HD movies. Connect the VIZIO Blu-ray player to your sound system using HDMI for multi-channel surround sound 7.1-channel audio output. This VIZIO Blu-ray player also supports Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus and DTS-HD audio processing for a premium home theater experience in any room.

VIZIO VBR220 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player:

  • Full HD 1080p
  • Plays back Blu-rays, DVDs and CDs
  • Built-in 802.11n wireless networking
  • Supports Dolby Digital Plus/TrueHD and DTS-HD audio processing
  • Access JPEG or MP3 files via USB port
  • BD-Live compatible

Specifications

Model No.: VBR220
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.28 x 4.5 x 14.25
Walmart No.: 534366
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 39 questions
1-3 of 39 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by stud717 8/11/2010
11 answers
  • A. yes lot of other apps
    by therd32/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No YouTube or UTube at this time :( The only streaming video supported at the time of purcahse for me was: Netflix, VUDU, Pandora, Flickr, Picaso, AP News, Washing Post, & Facebook.
    by InMyExperience1/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This model has 6 apps on it. VUDU, Facebook, Netflix, weather, New York Times, and can't remember the other. But has no youtube. You have to be carefull about what it says it has. Nine was missing 2 apps, and might be reason to exchange it for another brand.
    by jerryh6012/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I dont think utube vudu said it dropped it and I cant find it I use a converter from pc to tv for hulu/fearnet/utube/cw etc it was cheap works great
    by Harath11/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. didn't see youtube but it has facebook, vudu, pandora, netflix, twiiter, flicker, ny times, and some other ones
    by stoneyseh210/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No on the youtube has netflicks, Vudu, and Pandora
    by xrayman3810/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. nope it will not play you tube, only what it has been set up with, pandora, netflix and vuduu.
    by Jimmydman9/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not support youtube or hulu. The complete list is on the product page on the VIZIO web site.
    by JamesD1239/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. comes with netflix pandora weather, vudu and facebook
    by okiecowboy201010/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If your internet runs through your computer then out a wireless connection like mine, you can view anything on your computer through the BR player. I use mine to watch tv shows at the major networks homepages. If you have a wireless keyboard and mouse you can use the setup as a remote computer screen.
    by Thdoc1/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (6)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
model no. vbr 220
by bobboo 7/21/2010
11 answers
  • A. No visible clock
    by jerryh6012/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, no clock, no lights on when the unit is turned off (that was a big plus for me!) no annoying blinky-flashy-useless drains on power. Also has no "buttons," which weirded me out the first time I touched the eject "button." It's lit from behind when turned on and passing my finger over the light (no pressure, just breaking the light) is like pressing a button. Everything is controlled with the remote and on-screen.
    by webbiegrrl12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by Row461211/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by Harath11/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by BigEl11/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. internal
    by Jimmydman9/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If it does, I haven't seen it anywhere in the setup.
    by JamesD1239/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not on the face, maybe one under menu but not sure
    by aifarmer9/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Fancy68/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no clock
    by ShysDad8/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Does the VBR220 Blu-ray player come with a HDMI cable?
by an anonymous customer 7/24/2010
11 answers
  • A. No only component video. Please don't waste money on expensive cables. I buy mines at eBay or Amazon for $3.00 the 6 feet long and work as fine as a Monster branded cable that costs $50.
    by Osvipag10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by xrayman3812/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. nope, sold seperatly
    by Jimmydman10/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by JamesD1239/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, mine came with the red, white and yellow cable
    by aifarmer9/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it does not comes with rca jacks so you will need to get the hdmi seperate
    by okiecowboy20109/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO
    by TheIrishFunk8/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, nor does it come with an ethernet cable.
    by Fancy68/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No HDMI just Component (red, white, & yellow)
    by ShysDad8/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it does not
    by woodygood8/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 39 questions See all
1-3 of 39 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
20
1 stars
56
1-5 of 162 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

nice for the price
10/4/2010

Customer review by xrayman38

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by xrayman38
by xrayman38

I purchased this to use as a second blu-ray. The main reason to purchase this one was the wifi built in. I found the wireless setup for a secured wireless network was very easy and connects to network without difficulty. Love the use of netflicks and the ability to select movie on demand from the player. After using this feature i do miss it when using my Samsung blu-ray.I have only had one rebuffer instance but at the begining of a movie and played the rest without a problem. The remote buttons are hard to depress but work adequately. I have played blu-ray discs without problems and picture quality was great. I use this player with my Vizio 1080p and the remote does control the volume, but would be nice if it could control other features of the TV like the input switching. Over all I like the player and would buy another one if indeed I needed to. Make sure that all of your components are unpluged before you conect any of the devices together.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xrayman38
Cumby,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like to Gamble?
12/3/2010

Customer review by OBFG

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by OBFG
by OBFG

Buying this unit is a pure roll of the dice ... and the odds seem to be against you! Read the reviews before putting down your money, even though the price is tempting. I wasted the equivalent of a work day trying to get this item to work correctly. The one that I bought wouldn't connect to my network until tech support told me to disable my network's security. I tried that and it ran for about 10 minutes, then it quit. The unit said I had a strong signal, but that didn't matter. No thanks, I want my network to be secure! Also, the complaints about the remote are not exaggerated. Buttons are VERY hard to push and get to work. My Vizio TV seems to be very good, and Walmart was reasonable about taking this Box'O'Junk back. They even gave me a refund on the Sony that I bought to replace it when, after a few days, they put that on sale (close to the Vizio price). The Sony unit was up and running in 6 minutes, plus about 10 more minutes to download a software upgrade. It's been a joy to use ever since!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBFG
Northern Neck, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It would be a great value.... if it worked
2/28/2011

Customer review by Sethbacca

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Sethbacca
by Sethbacca

I purchased this at WalMart for about 130 a couple weeks ago and it just never worked right so ultimately ended up going back. From turning on the machine and getting blank flashing screens periodically, to the individual apps freezing or not working, and dvd/blu-ray discs freezing while watching, this machine had all kinds of problems. The features of the machine are great, built in wifi, internet apps, sleek well designed styling. It's too bad that whoever put this through quality assurance at Vizio didn't actually make sure that the unit worked. Bottom line, spend a little more money and go with something else. I ended up paying less (about $97) for a Sony BDP-S270 and attached a Netgear WNR2000 wireless N Router (about $20 refurbed) in repeater bridge mode behind the tv to feed it internet. Not as clean as built in wireless, but it gets the job done. Just an addendum, I am very tech savvy. I build my own computers, I am a bleeding edge technology enthusiast. This is not one of those user error scenarios, it is simply a poor product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sethbacca
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
12/17/2010

Customer review by OldJudge

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by OldJudge
by OldJudge

This does everything you could ask and it is a great price. I've read some reviews where people talk about it being slow to start up. Wow, it takes well less than a minute and it is playing your disk or dowloading a movie/show from the web. If that's the best complaint you have then you really have none. Great technology and for 99% of us that don't need to be instantly gratified it is wonderful. Maybe everyone should use a rotary phone for a month to learn to appreciate the wonderful things we have today.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldJudge
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product was ok - service a disappointment
11/23/2010

Customer review by vizioletmedown

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by vizioletmedown
by vizioletmedown

product worked fine at first...few probs with the remote not functioning at first but eventually got used to it...but one day the unit stopped powering on...of course JUST outside the 90 day walmart return...called vizio they need documentation and other resources to help...beyond that i have to pay to ship the unit to them - allow them 3-5 days to process and then another 5-7 days for a replacement unit to be shipped to me. this was the center of my entertainment center...explained that them taking wks to replace was unacceptable...lady on phone was sympathetic but not at all helpful...quite frustrating...might be a cheap option, but have to weigh all the variables - have heard many horror stories from vizio users...guess i should have listened...this will be my last vizio product...parents had to replace their vizio tv 3 times...finally they gave up and went with philips...we are all pleased with those products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vizioletmedown
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-5 of 162 total reviews See all
1-5 of 162 reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.