Check out these related products

VIZIO VBR220 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enjoy full HD 1080p resolution from this VIZIO Blu-ray player with Wireless Internet Apps. This Wi-Fi Blu-ray player plays both Blu-ray and DVD discs and includes built-in 802.11n dual-band wireless for the best wireless Internet access to even more entertainment on demand from top brands like Netflix, VUDU, Pandora and more. You can also get three free HD movie rentals on VUDU, the online service that delivers 1080p HD movies. Connect the VIZIO Blu-ray player to your sound system using HDMI for multi-channel surround sound 7.1-channel audio output. This VIZIO Blu-ray player also supports Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus and DTS-HD audio processing for a premium home theater experience in any room.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy full HD 1080p resolution from this VIZIO Blu-ray player with Wireless Internet Apps. This Wi-Fi Blu-ray player plays both Blu-ray and DVD discs and includes built-in 802.11n dual-band wireless for the best wireless Internet access to even more entertainment on demand from top brands like Netflix, VUDU, Pandora and more. You can also get three free HD movie rentals on VUDU, the online service that delivers 1080p HD movies. Connect the VIZIO Blu-ray player to your sound system using HDMI for multi-channel surround sound 7.1-channel audio output. This VIZIO Blu-ray player also supports Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus and DTS-HD audio processing for a premium home theater experience in any room.

VIZIO VBR220 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player:

  • Full HD 1080p
  • Plays back Blu-rays, DVDs and CDs
  • Built-in 802.11n wireless networking
  • Supports Dolby Digital Plus/TrueHD and DTS-HD audio processing
  • Access JPEG or MP3 files via USB port
  • BD-Live compatible

Specifications

Volts: AC 120/230 V ( 50/60 Hz )
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Form: Tabletop
Manufacturer Part Number: VBR220
Primary Shelf ID: 95987
Connector Type: High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) ,  HDMI output ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear ? Component video output ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear ? Composite video/audio output ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear ? USB ( 4 pin USB Type A ) ? Ethernet ( RJ-45 ) ? Digital audio output (optical) ? Digital audio output (coaxial)
Model: VBR220
Brand: VIZIO
Features: Infrared ,  Power supply - internal ,  Auto Voice Control (AVC), BD Live ,  Progressive scanning, JPEG photo playback, BD-Java
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 20.28 x 4.50 x 14.25 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 39 questions
1-3 of 39 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by stud717 8/11/2010
11 answers
  • A. yes lot of other apps
    by therd32/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No YouTube or UTube at this time :( The only streaming video supported at the time of purcahse for me was: Netflix, VUDU, Pandora, Flickr, Picaso, AP News, Washing Post, & Facebook.
    by InMyExperience1/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This model has 6 apps on it. VUDU, Facebook, Netflix, weather, New York Times, and can't remember the other. But has no youtube. You have to be carefull about what it says it has. Nine was missing 2 apps, and might be reason to exchange it for another brand.
    by jerryh6012/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I dont think utube vudu said it dropped it and I cant find it I use a converter from pc to tv for hulu/fearnet/utube/cw etc it was cheap works great
    by Harath11/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. didn't see youtube but it has facebook, vudu, pandora, netflix, twiiter, flicker, ny times, and some other ones
    by stoneyseh210/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No on the youtube has netflicks, Vudu, and Pandora
    by xrayman3810/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. nope it will not play you tube, only what it has been set up with, pandora, netflix and vuduu.
    by Jimmydman9/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not support youtube or hulu. The complete list is on the product page on the VIZIO web site.
    by JamesD1239/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. comes with netflix pandora weather, vudu and facebook
    by okiecowboy201010/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If your internet runs through your computer then out a wireless connection like mine, you can view anything on your computer through the BR player. I use mine to watch tv shows at the major networks homepages. If you have a wireless keyboard and mouse you can use the setup as a remote computer screen.
    by Thdoc1/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (6)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Does the VBR220 Blu-ray player come with a HDMI cable?
by an anonymous customer 7/24/2010
11 answers
  • A. No only component video. Please don't waste money on expensive cables. I buy mines at eBay or Amazon for $3.00 the 6 feet long and work as fine as a Monster branded cable that costs $50.
    by Osvipag10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by xrayman3812/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. nope, sold seperatly
    by Jimmydman10/1/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by JamesD1239/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, mine came with the red, white and yellow cable
    by aifarmer9/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it does not comes with rca jacks so you will need to get the hdmi seperate
    by okiecowboy20109/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO
    by TheIrishFunk8/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, nor does it come with an ethernet cable.
    by Fancy68/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No HDMI just Component (red, white, & yellow)
    by ShysDad8/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it does not
    by woodygood8/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
We are not allowed to use routers but we do have wireless all over campus and ethernet hook ups in our room.
by lkwaugh 8/2/2010
11 answers
  • A. just use the ethernet hookups, you will get a better signal and better picture quality
    by anderson556142/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You should be able to use this player on your campus. I use a wireless connection for mine. The wireless router is 3 rooms away and I have yet to have an issue.
    by hallaws2/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You should have no trouble using School's wifi since it's going to have routers all over the place. If there is an ethernet connection in each room, thats the way I would go.
    by jerryh6012/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you can log into the WiFi system, you can use the Wifi on this Vizio. If your college's Wifi is open (not secured, don't need a password) you won't even need to scan for/locate your network. It'll be a breeze to setup. I had to log into my household's secured, password-protected system and scroll through a neighborhood list of SSIDs and it still took me less than 2 min to setup the WiFi. It's easy. Try it.
    by webbiegrrl12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Row461211/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you have a user id and password, it should work on the wifi.
    by rlb00211/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. probably when entered with password
    by Harath11/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Connecting thru ethernet should be choice number one, thats the fastest and most secure connection. For Wifi as long you have the password for the connection you should be ok.
    by Osvipag10/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. As long as the university doesn't make you install any special software or block the Netflix, vudu, or Pandora sites, it should work. But be aware I had some WiFi speed issues with my player and don't be surprised if the university limits your bandwidth. If the WiFi is only G you may have trouble streaming video since so many people share the connections.
    by JamesD1239/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you are allowed to use the colleges Wi-Fi, you can use it for this.
    by TheIrishFunk8/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 39 questions See all
1-3 of 39 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

173 reviews | 3 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
20
1 stars
56
1-10 of 162 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

nice for the price
10/4/2010

Customer review by xrayman38

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by xrayman38
by xrayman38

I purchased this to use as a second blu-ray. The main reason to purchase this one was the wifi built in. I found the wireless setup for a secured wireless network was very easy and connects to network without difficulty. Love the use of netflicks and the ability to select movie on demand from the player. After using this feature i do miss it when using my Samsung blu-ray.I have only had one rebuffer instance but at the begining of a movie and played the rest without a problem. The remote buttons are hard to depress but work adequately. I have played blu-ray discs without problems and picture quality was great. I use this player with my Vizio 1080p and the remote does control the volume, but would be nice if it could control other features of the TV like the input switching. Over all I like the player and would buy another one if indeed I needed to. Make sure that all of your components are unpluged before you conect any of the devices together.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xrayman38
Cumby,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like to Gamble?
12/3/2010

Customer review by OBFG

1.0 stars 12/3/2010 by OBFG
by OBFG

Buying this unit is a pure roll of the dice ... and the odds seem to be against you! Read the reviews before putting down your money, even though the price is tempting. I wasted the equivalent of a work day trying to get this item to work correctly. The one that I bought wouldn't connect to my network until tech support told me to disable my network's security. I tried that and it ran for about 10 minutes, then it quit. The unit said I had a strong signal, but that didn't matter. No thanks, I want my network to be secure! Also, the complaints about the remote are not exaggerated. Buttons are VERY hard to push and get to work. My Vizio TV seems to be very good, and Walmart was reasonable about taking this Box'O'Junk back. They even gave me a refund on the Sony that I bought to replace it when, after a few days, they put that on sale (close to the Vizio price). The Sony unit was up and running in 6 minutes, plus about 10 more minutes to download a software upgrade. It's been a joy to use ever since!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBFG
Northern Neck, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It would be a great value.... if it worked
2/28/2011

Customer review by Sethbacca

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Sethbacca
by Sethbacca

I purchased this at WalMart for about 130 a couple weeks ago and it just never worked right so ultimately ended up going back. From turning on the machine and getting blank flashing screens periodically, to the individual apps freezing or not working, and dvd/blu-ray discs freezing while watching, this machine had all kinds of problems. The features of the machine are great, built in wifi, internet apps, sleek well designed styling. It's too bad that whoever put this through quality assurance at Vizio didn't actually make sure that the unit worked. Bottom line, spend a little more money and go with something else. I ended up paying less (about $97) for a Sony BDP-S270 and attached a Netgear WNR2000 wireless N Router (about $20 refurbed) in repeater bridge mode behind the tv to feed it internet. Not as clean as built in wireless, but it gets the job done. Just an addendum, I am very tech savvy. I build my own computers, I am a bleeding edge technology enthusiast. This is not one of those user error scenarios, it is simply a poor product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sethbacca
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
12/17/2010

Customer review by OldJudge

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by OldJudge
by OldJudge

This does everything you could ask and it is a great price. I've read some reviews where people talk about it being slow to start up. Wow, it takes well less than a minute and it is playing your disk or dowloading a movie/show from the web. If that's the best complaint you have then you really have none. Great technology and for 99% of us that don't need to be instantly gratified it is wonderful. Maybe everyone should use a rotary phone for a month to learn to appreciate the wonderful things we have today.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldJudge
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product was ok - service a disappointment
11/23/2010

Customer review by vizioletmedown

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by vizioletmedown
by vizioletmedown

product worked fine at first...few probs with the remote not functioning at first but eventually got used to it...but one day the unit stopped powering on...of course JUST outside the 90 day walmart return...called vizio they need documentation and other resources to help...beyond that i have to pay to ship the unit to them - allow them 3-5 days to process and then another 5-7 days for a replacement unit to be shipped to me. this was the center of my entertainment center...explained that them taking wks to replace was unacceptable...lady on phone was sympathetic but not at all helpful...quite frustrating...might be a cheap option, but have to weigh all the variables - have heard many horror stories from vizio users...guess i should have listened...this will be my last vizio product...parents had to replace their vizio tv 3 times...finally they gave up and went with philips...we are all pleased with those products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vizioletmedown
Would recommend to a friend? No
it works great !
9/13/2010

Customer review by NEIL02080

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by NEIL02080
by NEIL02080

ok, I connected and had the same problem as many of others,but.... the manual has troubleshooting !!! USE IT ! you need to know your WEP or WPA password and your wireless network MUST be on shared mode, if you do not set correctly won't work.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEIL02080
mount prospect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
8/22/2010

Customer review by Thdoc

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Thdoc
by Thdoc

Does everything it was designed to do very well. No problems with powering on or with the remote. Highly recommend reading the manual before trying to set up some of the wireless features.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
A disappointment!
10/15/2010

Customer review by MovingForwardWithTech

1.0 stars 10/15/2010 by MovingForwardWithTech
by MovingForwardWithTech

Since I needed a dvd player and had Netflix already I thought the Vizio VBR220 would be the perfect upgrade. Like the reviews I've read prior, the player would not power on initially. After trying out different outllets it finally worked, but I don't understand why that was because it ended up working fine in all the outlets later. The dvd player worked fine, and I had no problems with the Netflix feature. The remote is below expectations with its slow response and it not being so "user-friendly." It still met all my expectations until it got to the blu-ray feature. Can anyone explain to me how a BLU-RAY player doesn't play blu-ray discs? I tried 3 different disc and every time the blu-ray disc would try to load the player would say "No Disc" and immediately eject the tray. So frustrating. I contacted Vizio, who had great online customer service representation, but could not help me with my problem. They told me that I must have had a defective player. Of course when I took it back to Wal-Mart there was non in stock. Vizio failed me with one. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovingForwardWithTech
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great
10/28/2010

Customer review by stoneyseh2

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by stoneyseh2
by stoneyseh2

this product is great, the wifi was very easy to set up and the picture is great. i love using pandora, netfilx, and vudu. it is a little slow starting up, but after that it's great

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stoneyseh2
grantsville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Unit
12/4/2010

Customer review by CrossvilleGuy

2.0 stars 12/4/2010 by CrossvilleGuy
by CrossvilleGuy
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this unit at a local Walmart. The Blu-ray player worked without incident. Conversely, the wireless interface was fraught with problems. On no occasion did it take fewer than six attempts to enter a WPA password. During the last week of its approximately 2 months of use, the keyboard option worked only sporadically, which was especially problematic because the unit repeatedly failed to recognize the password previously entered. Finally, any attempt to invoke the keyboard option resulted in a system crash; that is, I had to turn the unit off and on to regain control. At that point I gave up and took the unit back for a refund. Since the local Wal-Mart store wanted a $40 premium ($198) to sell me a Sony S570 over the advertised Wal-Mart on-line price of $158, and the on-line Wal-Mart store was out of stock, I elected to buy the unit for $159 with free shipping from Amazon. The unit arrived two days later and worked without incident out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrossvilleGuy
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
1-10 of 162 total reviews See all
1-10 of 162 reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.