Similar items in stock

Zumba Fitness (Wii)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Bring the exhilarating Zumba Fitness Party right into your living room! The Zumba program pairs red hot international dance steps with sexy Latin music to create an ultra fun fitness party on your console that's focused on the joy of movement. Follow along as Zumba instructor fan favorites Tanya Beardsley, Gina Grant and Zumba's creator Beto guide you through 30 routines that will make you forget you are even exercising. Join the fitness revolution with a fun, interactive exercise experience that fuses contagious Latin rhythms with spicy hot dance moves from salsa, merengue, hip hop and more.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Bring the exhilarating Zumba Fitness Party right into your living room! The Zumba program pairs red hot international dance steps with sexy Latin music to create an ultra fun fitness party on your console that's focused on the joy of movement. Follow along as Zumba instructor fan favorites Tanya Beardsley, Gina Grant and Zumba's creator Beto guide you through 30 routines that will make you forget you are even exercising. Join the fitness revolution with a fun, interactive exercise experience that fuses contagious Latin rhythms with spicy hot dance moves from salsa, merengue, hip hop and more.

  • Bring the ultimate Zumba Fitness experience home with you in the first interactive game based on the successful brand!
  • Learn and perfect nine different dance styles: Reggaeton, Merengue, Salsa, Cumbia, Hip-Hop, Mambo, Rumba, Flamenco and Calypso.
  • Includes 30 Zumba routines - some exclusive to the game - designed by Zumba creator Beto and his core group of celebrity instructors.
  • Build strength, tone and endurance as you dance to 30 official Zumba music tracks, some created exclusively for the videogame.
  • Follow your on-screen Zumba instructor's routine in a high voltage party atmosphere. As you fine tune the steps, the stage transforms and the party and crowd become more dynamic.
  • Supports up to four players. Team up and try to earn the highest workout score as a group or play against each other in Zumba Attack! Mode for the ultimate fitness dance off.
  • Dance in a range of venues: learn the basics in the Zumba gym and then take the party to a fantasy night club, an industrial factory, a skyscraper rooftop and a futuristic Zumbathon stadium.
  • Includes "Learn the Steps" training, Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced routines for all skill levels.
  • Cool post-processed video-based aesthetic brings the party to life.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Mild Lyrics

Specifications

Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Manufacturer: Pipeworks Software ,  Majesco
Manufacturer Part Number: MAJ-01687
Subgenre: Fitness Training
Genre: Kids & Family
Publisher: 505 Games ,  Majesco Entertainment
Model: 096427016878
Brand: Majesco
Required Peripherals: Wii Remote
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.52 x 5.35 x 0.59 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-5 of 180 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by ZumbaMom79

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ZumbaMom79
by ZumbaMom79

I was pleasently surprised by this workout game! Ive been to many Zumba classes lately and this keeps me sweating just like being in class. The dance moves are generally the same as in class but the routines are quite different; Probably just due to the instructors routine choices. I read on other reviews that the game doesn't track movement and was concerned but when I got it home and played it, I found that it doesn't track your exact movements to ensure that you do the moves correctly but, it does track how much you move and guestimates the amount of energy you are putting into the workout. And based on your energy levels you can open up new stages on the game. I have had this game less than one week and have already lost 3.5 pounds!! WOOHOO!!! I am also more sore than I ever was after a Zumba class. I am recommending this game to any and everyone I can. It is well worth the money paid!!!

Was this review helpful? (434) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZumbaMom79
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DEFINITELY WORTH BUYING!
1/10/2011

Customer review by BrokeFrequentShopper

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by BrokeFrequentShopper
by BrokeFrequentShopper
Top 1000 contributor

Now, I have to start off by saying that I have NO real dance experience and have never tried Zumba! This is a real workout. The first night I tried every tutorial 1 time and then I did a single routine which is 4-5 min. long. Wow! The second night I did the beginner workout which is 20 min. long. Again, wow! You can try to actually learn the dances or you can just jump right in. The Beginner mode is a little fast paced and hard to keep up but I think that is only because I have never done Zumba before! I am sure the people of my area currently taking Zumba classes would Thank me for NOT being in there - My husband says I kind of look like a string bean hooked up to jumper cables, LOL! That is why this game is really worth the money to be able to do it in the privacy of your own home! I will stick with the Beginner mode for a while. There are 2 workouts for Beginner level. Eventually I will be able to pick up the steps and move up. I definitely break a sweat and feel as though I have been exercising. I am glad I bought this game and would recommend it to anyone looking to add some cardio to their life!

Was this review helpful? (626) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeFrequentShopper
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Happy Dancing!
4/19/2011

Customer review by sewthirsty

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by sewthirsty
by sewthirsty

II recently got a dance game for the Wii & I was not happy with it. I got the Zumba to try out because I had a gift card so It would not coast me anything to be disappointed. Well I was happy to see it came with a holder for the remote. After getting dress in my favor workout gear & getting a bottle of water. I put Zumba in the Wii & prepared myself just giving up & just taking a walk. I'v got to say, I really like this. I love to dance, mostly to hip hop. I all ways say " I have Detroit hips" LOL Well maybe some of you can understand this. I have my own beet so it is very heard for me to try to dance like in a line dance or follow what someone else is doing to the beet. BUT THIS IS GREAT! I love it, I can do it. I get a great workout with Zumba. So please try it, I don't think you will be disappointed. I use it every day & sometimes 2 times a day. As I said I love to dance. :) So come on & let the party begin. Happy Dancing!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewthirsty
Clatskanie, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game, interactive, similar to real Zumba class
1/5/2011

Customer review by LEGOkidsMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by LEGOkidsMom
by LEGOkidsMom

I have been going to Zumba classes for about a year and a half. This game does a good job of mimicking real class routines. The belt is not perfect and my Wii-mote did fall out once while I worked out today. To the reviewer who said the game is not interactive, I believe the problem is a misunderstanding of how the game works. The trainer will give positive feedback to keep you encouraged, but the key to knowing how you're doing is watching the color of the trainer dancing on the screen. When the trainer is green, you're doing what you're supposed to do, or at least you're moving enough to be close. The only down-side I have found (other than the belt but that's not a big issue by any means) is that, at least in the early routines, there is only one cool-down song...so if you want to do an hour and haven't unlocked any longer routines yet, you end up doing the Sahara Oasis bellydance routine 3 times. You don't get the same energy as going to a class with a fun instructor and lots of others who are excited to dance and have fun, but it's a great, fun, workout in the privacy of your own home!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEGOkidsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This makes you move!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Mhyrage

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Mhyrage
by Mhyrage

I have taken Zumba classes at a gym and they were no where near as tough as this! I was able to sweat more in 4 minutes than I did in a 45 minute gym session. It is fun and fast paced right off the bat. If you have never done Zumba, there are tutorials that will help you get started. The most important thing to consider is the belt and where you place it so that it does not move but the remote will still register your hip movements. This will take some getting used to and a little bit of trial and error to perfect.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhyrage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 180 total reviews See all
1-5 of 180 reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 48 questions
1-3 of 48 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
how many people can play at the same time? or is it just a single player game?
by Poptartsrock 12/7/2010
11 answers
  • A. You can challenge one other player. However, you can have a room full of people doing it.
    by hp783/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. As long as you have plenty of room, bunches can play
    by spellsalot2/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. its 2 players and single player
    by candace20041/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can have 1-4 players at a time, as long as they all have their own Wii remote.
    by nicole362/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I play 2 player - but it is not as fun if you do not have a second belt, and I have had a hard time purcashing or even locating a second belt.
    by georgetownTexasgirl1/24/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Up to 4
    by RegularCustomerNJ1/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. up to four players
    by TweetyB911/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you can have a multiple players routine up to three players
    by saramama701/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have only tried 2 players, but read that it can support up to 4 players. Only one belt is included. The box states that additional belts can be purchased at zumba.com
    by LarasToy8/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 4
    by DoeDoe8/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 1/8/2011
11 answers
  • A. You don't do much forward movements, it is mostly going to the sides, and to do that successfully I would say no less than 6 feet, 8 if your pretty tall (I am only 5' 2 3/4 and I do it in my living room just fine)
    by BlueEyedMomof29/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Just your standard work out space for doing jumping jacks or push ups... Standard dance room.
    by MsFluffie6/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Ample space as the dances require you to move both forward and sideways about 3-6 feet
    by czarmom5/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say at least 4-5 ft to move left to right and a few feet to go forward and back I have a very small living room but can do the work out no problem with moving a chair back.
    by bajeepr5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My area is small. Around 8 foot by 6 foot. IT is tight, but works, and I enjoy the workout.
    by hp783/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A LOT!!!!!
    by spellsalot11/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think about 10 ft. side to side . Maybe 5 ft. front to back.
    by LadyLovinZumba2/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not a large space, just a good enough space to do your moves.
    by 1amy12/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You really only need enough space that you can take three or four steps side to side and front to back.
    by nicole362/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. not much room
    by sergeantgina1/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by perrinpower 2/14/2011
11 answers
  • A. you could hold the remote in your hand to play but that increases your chances of throwing it as well as not getting as many points in competition mode. The belt tracks the motions of your hips.
    by czarmom5/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You could probably put it in the waiste of pants. You need to have it near your stomach to get the motions. It needs to be secure. The belt has a pocket that holds the remote
    by bajeepr5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You don't need either. Use the remote to start the game, but you don't need it, but to get a score, the belt is needed.
    by hp783/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, I found it easier to tuck into the waistband without the belt
    by spellsalot3/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If u don't have the belt the game can't monitor your movement. Or u have to keep the remote at your hip.
    by LadyLovinZumba2/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. much easier with belt as this will hold the remote, as you use your hands for the dance routines
    by Julieann503/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with a belt and the controller fits in a pocket on the side.
    by 1amy17/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with a belt but i put the remote in my pocket. the game/remote tracks your hip movement
    by candace20043/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You dont need the belt! I put my remote in my pocket. I wear jeans so its closer to my hips and not floating around. if you dont care about tracking your hip movement I dont think the remote needs to be used. I'm not sure I haven't tried it remote free.
    by candace20043/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by ZumbaParty2/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 48 questions See all
1-3 of 48 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.