Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by worked great until the frnt lip where the excess water is sucked up, comes apart and it cannot be used because it hangs up in the carpet and can not be pushed forward. I returned 2 machines before going to a different brand. The amount of carpet cleaned was very small also, because water tank is so small. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Cleans excellent!! No problems so far. Not as bulky as a competitors cleaner I have owned in the past. Have a new puppy and he is learning. We needed a dependable easy to use cleaner. :-) 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! I LOVE this machine. I thought there was no hope for my kids playroom, but after using the steam cleaner it looks brand new. I was also worried about using it on my berber carpet in my other rooms because my MIL steam cleaner would rip it, but had NO problems with this one. Also, LOVE that the clean water and dirty water use the same bucket/liner and you only have one to dump out. The hand held was great also, I used that to clean my kids playroom rocking chair (looks brand new again) and my kitchen chairs. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! 11/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 it worked good for two months then the motor started making noise going to take back and see if i take it back and get another one and see if it will last! 10/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have had 2 of these in the past year both broke within 6 months. After a few months the screws broke so that that handle didn't stay up and then it would stop spraying water. Not worth the price for how long they last and how poorly they are put together. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This machine is heavy and seems well built. It keeps the water really hot and cleans well. My only issues would be the fact that the suction area clogs easily and the water capacity is so small you have to stop, empty and refill really often. Sure does a good cleaning job though, can't beat it for the price. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Machine works great. I haven't shampooed my rugs in a while and this machine got out some hard to remove stains the first try. Didn't take long for the rugs to dry after and it pulled all the dog hair up off the rug. I a little rat terrier that sheds worse than our cat. Would definitely recommend this to people who have pets. Great deal for the price! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job, better than expected. I have used a smaller rug shampooer prior and loved it, but this one is even better. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than I Expected At A Great Price! My new puppy may not shed but she sure brings in the dirt and grass from outside. We have hardwood floors but also two expensive area rugs that we thought were ruined. The assembly was easy as well as the instructions to clean. It easily glides on the hardwood floors & tile as it cleans and the rugs look great, no more dirt stains. I am so pleased at the ease of removing/replacing the water bucket and the fact that the dirty water is separate from the clean. The bucket is easy to rinse out and use again. The only downside is I had to remove the plastic see-thru covering in the front of the machine with a screw driver to rinse off the dirt trapped there. It would have been nicer to be able to remove without the hassle. I only had to do this for the rugs. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the second Bissell Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner that I have purchased in the past eight months. There wasn't anything wrong with the last one except that it was stolen from me. Anyway, after such a wonderful job the first one did, I bought another one. The only difference between the two is that this one came with more attachments and is purple in color. The extra attachments are awesome, it cleaned the couch perfectly. Not to mention that it does a great job on my carpets. One of which is berber and is a pain to keep clean since it's in the living room. My only one complaint is that it can get heavy after a while. Other than that, it was worth every penny. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cleaner is awesome. I had a Hoover steam cleaner before and it would always leak when using the tools. Replaced water lines in it but it never helped. Finally I got tired of it making such a mess that I put it out next to the curb and it was gone in no time. It worked but made a mess while doing so. I shopped around and found this one and I just love it. I love the fact that you don't have to change things around to use the tools, just flip a switch, I have a cat and even though she is brushed all the time she still leaves hair on things and this unit really cleans deep. I am going to stick with Bissell products from now on, I had to replace my Hoover vacuum also, bought a Bissel. Thanks Bissell 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best carpet machine I've ever owned NOT FOR PET STAINS ONLY!!!This is the second machine I have purchased (I keep one at a vacation home and one at home). Using the pet tool really gets the tough stains out--including stains a commercial and another home machine could not remove. Carpet looks brand new! And, I like the fact that the cleaner puts a "Scotch-Guard" type of finish on the carpet to prevent future stains. 09/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by after 2 years the water stopped spraying I loved this but after 1-2 years now it will not spray. it may have been doing this for awhile & I never noticed. The price was great but mad that it doesn't work now. 08/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a very good equipment, very handy and worked really good. However, the tool brushes just breaks easily, not quite sure if its a factory deffect or its just loose. Overall, I'm happy with it and never regret I purchased it...it saved us tons of money. Thanks alot Bissell!!! 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Much better than the older model I had. Very easy to use. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!! I've only used it twice, but it far exceeds my expectations. I was surprised by how quickly the carpet dries, but more amazed at the amount of pet hair and dirt that was embedded in my carpets!! 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing is great ! I have 3 cats and I have always rented a steam cleaner but thought I would try one of these cleaners. I went over my carpets with my Kirby vacumn first. I was totally amazed when I saw the cat hair that this cleaner got up after using the Kirby. I couldn't be happier. Just put my $2,000 dollar Kirby to shame. and this was only $159. Oh ya and the carpets look great. Don't understand why the web site says not sold in stores as I purchesed mine at our local store.hmmmmm 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY ONE THAT WORKS! I have used several other deep cleaners and this is the only one that has worked as advertised. I was tentative about buying this one because of my other bad experiences however, this one works really well. I have 2 cats that sometimes overeat and then vomit on white carpet and this cleaner even gets out dried stains. The key I've found is to pour a little of the carpet soap onto the stain and let it penetrate while I am getting the cleaner ready for use....and the stains come right out. I was really amazed that it would get out the dye from the dry cat food so completely. It does get a little messy when switching back and forth from the tools to the main unit but even the tools work exceptionally well. I've dropped most of them numerous times and they chipped or cracked. the only real flaw is that it's really heavy but it's a havy duty cleaner so I guess it's supposed to be. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I used the Bissell cleaner to clean my camper carpet and my high traffic area in my home. I have beige carpet in the camper and my house, the Bissell did a great job. My carpets look great! This is a good product for a good price. I ordered it off of Walmart.com and they shipped it right to my house for $.99. It came within a week. Would recommend this product. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal for the money i love it,it does everything i have tried to do with it plus 03/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have owned other steam cleaners and this is by far the best. The only negative I found is that periodically it will drop a ball of hair on the carpet when cleaning. It obviously is a spot where there is a lot of hair as it seems to be the spot that my dog lays in. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT machine This is the easiest carpet cleaner i have ever used!! It is lightweight and very simple to use, which means I use it all the time! I would highly recommend this to anyone who has animals. It does help the stains (obvioulsy can't always remove old ones) and the carpet looks great. I have used it several times already and am very impressed. It was worth every penny. 01/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend! It works great on the carpet I was not impressed with the dining room chairs. It just doesn't get the old stains out or new ones. Not sure why but I will try one more time. 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love This Item My mother brought this for me and my husband for christmas, and we love it. it was easy to put together. the directions are very clear. With our very active puppy we plan to us this product at least twice a month. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I asked around before buying and everyone had a Bissell. This is the first scrubber I've owned and have only used it once but with great results. If it lasts as long as it cleans it will be a great investment. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Had an older model bissell that died after 5 years. so I bought this one. Cleaned my carpets and they look better than ever! this one cleans way better than the old one, even when it was new. 12/03/2010
211-237 of 237 total reviews
Previous 4 5 6 7 8
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp