Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutly Awful We have inspection coming up tomorrow and really need to clean our carpets, so we got this steam cleaner yesterday afternoon. I got my living room done and my front room cleaned, and then a belt broke and now the water will not work...now I'm probably gonna get pink slipped because I have dirty carpets, thanks a lot. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thoroughly pleased with this cleaner! I have looked and looked, but after reading some of the reviews on this machine, I decided to give it a try. I couldn't believe how well it cleans, how lightweight it is, and how it didn't cost a fortune. This is an excellent product and I hope it holds up to use. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than i expected.... I was very suprised at how great this cleaner was.....it is really powerful but i was totaly thrilled that it didnt wet the carpet too much. Just enough to do a great job at the clean, but not so wet that it took so long to dry. Just a perfect machine. I am so happy with it as i have a big Dog and light carpets. Thx so much...Heidi in Washinton 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love , love it! Easy to assemble, light weight, easy to use and clean. I am so excited with this purchase! It is well worth the money spent. Thank you walmart for making it affordable! 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible carpet cleaner i bought this after reading all the reviews and against my better judgement. now our carpets arent new by any means but still thought i could get alot of dirt out of them before baby #2 arrived. i quickly found out that just using the upright oush along method did not work for matted down carpet. i had to use the pet tool to scrub the high traffic areas which i didnt mind cause i thought once i did that every few months id be able to do the regular cleaning. false, i made it about half way through the carpet when the triggers to release the cleaning solution just quit working! being 35 weeks pregnant i returned it and decided not to mess with it again 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Due to the bad reviews on durability, I didn't take a chance on not purchasing the extended warranty. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband and I love this product! Read previous review. Grandson took the phone before I could review all questions for correct answers. SO MY OVERALL RATINGS IS EXCELLENT! Oh I forgot we don't have s pet yet, but plan to get a puppy soon. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Easy to handle! 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!! My parents have a Hoover steamvac that I have borrowed a few times and seemed to work well. But I wasn't impressed with any attachments it had to clean anything other than the floor. I went to work reading anything I could about carpet cleaners on the market. I have animals and small children, so my carpet takes a beating. I've already used it twice in the last month and it's still pulling up dirt the Hoover didn't! The pet scrubber attachment amazed me when it cleaned spots I tried to get with both cleaners. And now I can clean my couch easily!! I'm 8 months pregnant, so I was relieved to find it wasn't too heavy to push and pull, and the water compartment was SO easy to get in and out. I love love love it and would recommend it to anyone! 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by need better part. everything is very good but 1 part. it seem the clip that hold hose like to not hold hose. but it still really good and ex long hose is useful. so over all i am very happy that i pay for it 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome cleaner I had a smaller Bissell, but needed to upgrade to a machine that would allow me to do furniture. This Bissell is a power horse. It cleans everything beautifully. The water reservoir is easier to clean, as are all the places where the dirty water goes. I have yet to use it on hard floors, but am happy I can if I chose. I would highly recommend this cleaner to anyone with pets or who has high-traffic over their carpet. I can't say enough good things about this product. I love it! 10/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just got it so not sure how good it's going to last. But this should come with the hard floor accessory. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleans better than I could have hoped!!! I read reviews on various machines, my oatmeal colored carpet had been neglected, but now I am retired and hoped to be able to save it! The first cleaning I did was very impressive, far better result than I had even dared hope for. I am totally won over by this cleaning machine!! I was hesitant at first to try to put it together and it stayed in the box for weeks. I then took the "plunge" only to fine it SO simple to put together, SO simple to operate and the way the system works, I am expecting it to remain basically trouble free. I am so pleased to have chosen the right machine as it is an investment, however, now it seems that I really didn't pay enough.....this is a quality machine and does exactly, and more, of what it promises. No, I don't work them nor am I on commission :-), I am just really delighted. I recommend this machine for those with regular or heavy traffic areas....mine were all heavy traffic and passed that test! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a beautiful job on carpets Cleaned as well or better than professional carpet cleaning companies. Not difficult to use. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Cleaner !!! I absolutely love this machine ! I tried it for the first time and was blown away by the power it has. I have 2 small dogs and a kitty, and can use all the help I can get to keep my carpets clean, this not only does the job, but cleans better than I ever could have imagined...odors and stains GONE ! I'm a happy girl :) East to use, no muss, no fuss.. and I would recommend this to anyone needing a great carpet cleaning machine. You can't go wrong with this one. You will love it too !!!! 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality! I bought this because I was tired of using a huge commercial carpet cleaner. I have pets (3) so of course they have some oops. This product is just as good as the one I used to get from a local store. It cleans very well and it tools are a great bonus too. I've read something about the hot water switch and how it clog's, honestly, we've never used it because if you follow the directions it calls for hot water so why would you need the heater anyways? Overall, I would defiantly would buy this product again. Great price & easy cleaning. Wouldn't change a thing except would've gotten it sooner! 09/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must for pet owners! This has become my saving grace with a new puppy in the house. It truly has saved my house from smelling like a kennel. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet Cleaner great for home use. I was very happy with the results this product supplied. It heats the water to a good cleaning temp and it is heavy enough to pull the dirt out effectively. I use this mainly for my area rugs, they came out beautifully. Now move on to my mom's carpet. I will have many years of top notch cleaning. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This product was the solution to my carpet problems caused by a cat, a dog and a five year old. The odors and stains have dissapeared!!! Very satisfied. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Carpet Cleaner I purchased this carpet cleaner & didn't know what to expect! I am glad I bought it!!!! :) It cleaned My carpet looks wonderful! I have 4 kids & they have a lot of accidents. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new carpet cleaner. It doesn't take long for your carpet to dry. The only thing is that you have to keep dumping the water out and putting clean water in quiet a few times If it's a large area. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Cleaner I have a pug who as adorable as she is - she sheds alot and this cleaner does exactly what it said it would do and then some! I would definitely recommend this product and if this one ever needs replaced I will definitely be buying another Bissell - as this one is a replacement - but not due to anything other than I moved and couldn't fit it - so I just bought a new one. Even my vacuum cleaner is a Bissell. They work awesome and are very dependable! 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I am very impressed with this steam cleaner. I have never owned one before, so was a little hesitant about using it. It was very easy to put together. Not too heavy, fairly easy to maneuver. I was very impressed with how much dirt came out of my carpets, which I thought were pretty clean until I saw the dark brown rinse water. Yuck! Very powerful extraction; I went over the carpet numerous times until I didn't see any more moisture coming up. My carpet was almost completely dry within just a few hours. Like the other reviewers have stated, after shampooing and extracting, doing a second rinse and extraction gets even more dirt out. I have two indoor pets, so this is going to be wonderful for wintertime muddy paw prints and the inevitable "accidents." Overall, I am EXTREMELY pleased. Although this cost just over $200 with tax, a one-time professional steam cleaning would have set me back $400 if not more. Plus I have the luxury of doing this on my schedule and getting any soiling out of the carpet immediately. I am very impressed with the Bissell products. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GR8 Value for the Price where was this machine when we were house training puppies??? I recommend the pet shampoo. If I have concentrate left in the machine, I turn the dispenser upside down and park the machine. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by handheld stain remover works great! When you use really hot water (not boiling) the deep cleaner works really well. We have a lot of pet stains and we used the deep reach pet handheld tool. It worked great!! Got the stains right out! 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great !! This product is a great cleaner. Easy to use and did the job. Little assembly required! I have pets who from time to time have accidents. I was tried of going and renting a cleaner, so I checked out the reviews and decided to buy. Great investment for your money. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cleaner This is very easy to use and cleans pet hair very well! 08/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this machine! It was easy to assemble and it pretty much does the work for you. I like the fact that it has the separate water tank which is easy to clean and empty. Great buy for the price! 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bissell ProHeat 89104 It works ok but for real if you have a very stained carpet you will need to pre treat it because its not that powerfull to work in high trafic areas, I really like it but I was needing something that could clean deeper, I have twin boys and they like to eat watching TV so the carpet is always getting drinks or food on it. I bought this machine just a month ago so I cant tell about durability, it seems to be durable and I hope so. If you want your carpet to be cleaner just pretreat it and then keep usind the ProHeat at least twice a month. It is very easy to operate and ensamble, for just a woman to do everything it is allright. Something that I like a lot is that sucks very well and its almost dry when you are done, by the next day is totally dry. I would recomend it. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this machine!! I love this machine! I had it ready to go in less than ten minutes of receiving the box at my door. I had no problems assembling it or getting it to work. This machine has made my carpets look almost new again. The amount of hair it pulled out of my carpet right after vacuuming was disgusting. The only problem I did have with this was the Pet Tool wand thingy kept falling out of it's holder, but that was fixed with a little piece of electrical tape. I looked at many machines and am very happy I chose this one. I also like that it's not much heavier than my Bissell vacuum cleaner. I highly recommend this for anyone who has indoor animals or a five year old who sneaks in the outdoor animals to sleep in her room at night. 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not impressed with the quality of this machine. I really am tired of getting cheap things that are all plastic and made to break. This is one of them. It would cost me more to repair it than to buy a new one. I would not recommend this steamer to anyone. It leaked, and the control to have it shampoo and rinse doesn't work. You get too much soap in your carpet. NOT a durable machine. It has been my second Bissell and both I have not been happy with. I am moving to Hoover. 06/22/2012
121-150 of 237 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew146
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp