Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This shampooer left my carpet looking refreshed and feeling soft. It quickly removed years of mudstains. It also worked well to remove pet odors and erase the puppy's accidents. Definitely an excellent purchase. It is heavy, but unless you're lifting it up flights of stairs, it is easy to maneuver and the bucket of water lasts long enough to clean a large room. 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delivery was faster than estimated. The machine was what I expected. I've had a similar Bissell cleaner before. Sturdy build but heavy to move around. Does a good job of cleaning--not like new carpet but much better than before cleaning. Good product for the price. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the money. I have only gotten the chance to use it 1 time and it is really easy to operate, and I would suggest it to anyone looking for a shampooer. It really pulls alot of dirt out of the carpet and seems to clean really well. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money I used it about a month ago and my carpets still look great I purchased this product because it was cheaper then any thing I had found with steam. I know you get what you pay for but besides using elbow grease for the attachment it out does the hoover I was using that I spent double the money on. The cleaner mixing it's self is going to save you money right there it uses half the cleaner that my previous cleaner did. The floor is dry very quickly and I bought my friend one the next week! 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations! I was very sceptical at first about this carpet shampooer! When I cleaned my son's bedroom where the dog slept most of the time, I was very convinced. It gave the room a fresh clean smell and the carpet looked amazing. I had no complaints about it at all. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far So Good. Only used once but it worked well. I decided to buy this product after struggling to clean up the muddy paw prints thoughout my living room and hallway with my "handheld" cleaner. I figured for $150 that it couldnt hurt (and if it didnt work i'd just return it). After the cleaner arrived at my house (can't beat 97 cent shipping) I put it together and got to work. Real easy to assemble and use. I was impressed how easy it was to actually use and how well it cleaned the muddy paw prints. As I said, I had tried to clean them previously but it just didnt work out well. This product quickly and easily removed the (at this point old and dried) muddy paw prints. I was a little concerned by the little "piles" of things that gathered around the edge of the cleaner and on the floor but discovered that they were actually little clumps of hair that my vacum wasnt picking up but the cleaner was (maybe I need a new vacum?). My only real complaint about this item would be the weight. It's not super heavy to me (6'3" guy) but I think my wife would struggle to drag it up from the basement to where the carpet is. I think this problem isnt that big of a deal (since I get to clean up after the dog) but if lifting heavy items is a problem for you, you might want to think twice about this cleaner. Overall (after only one use) I'm rather pleased with this product. I'm guessing after a couple of uses it will pay for itself (regardless of whether you rent a machine or hire it out). 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great carpet cleaner. When I first order it I just wanted to stop renting the carpet cleaners at the local stores. It seam like they did not clean them so why bring someone else dirt in my house. When I first use this bissell I was really shocked that it clean as well as it did, so now I am hooked on it. It is really east to assemble and the instructions are easy to follow my carpets are looking better then they have in a long time. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product! Cleans very well. I only gave it a 4 because it is very heavy and it would be easier if the bucket had a handle for easy carrying. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!! I was looking for a carpet shampoo machine and read reviews on several units. I settled on this bissell pro..I bought it and went home and used it..OMG OMG OMG....it worked like GOLD...easy to use and fun to use! Once you get the hang of the solution being used by squeezing the handle lever you will be a pro!! I LOVE THIS MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!! The hot water heater is wonderful and the attachements...Dont waste your time and money on anything else...BUY IT AND SEE FOR YOURSELF! 02/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product I owned a cheaper Bissell before and it worked pretty good, but leaked a lot and I had a hard time sucking up the moisture while I was trying to exit the carpet area. I finally just got fed up and threw it in the trash. I have two dogs and really needed another carpet cleaning machine, so I opted to purchase another more expensive Bissell, the "Pet" one and although I have only used it once, I love it. It cleans far better than the the cheaper one and just as good (or better) as the one I rented at the supermarket. I just hope this one doesn't leak onto the carpet because I will need to use it at least 2 to 4 times a year. My carpets are a light tan color purchased ten years ago. They look fairly new. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by does a great job on new as well as aged stains our dog has left with us. 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for the product Overall product is good for the price, water pump belt is easier to break than the brush belt, brush belt has fiber reinforced. My water pump belt broke when the brush caught on the rug, only twice; because water pump belt was connected to the brush belt, the water pump belt broke and the brush does not work altogether. Both belt was only $2.50 each, returning and reordering is more of a hasle, so I kept the product and replaced the water pump belt, then it work well again. So, now I have to stay away from lose rugs area. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new shampooer. works great and is easy to use. I cleaned the den and living room. looks great. i would recommend this to everyone 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read review after review before buying this product. This machine blew my doubts away. It removed every stain out of my light baby blue carpet. I am thoroughly impressed and highly recommend this item. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell has great products I recently i bought this carpet cleaner. it was easy to assemable and even easier to use. great product i would even buy it for my mother. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! I have two kids and my carpet when I bought my house was so aweful I thought I would have to replace it. I took the time and use the steam cleaner and cleaned it about three times and it looks brand new!! It saved my carpet and saved me so moolah!!! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carpet cleaner It's a good price for a great cleaner. It made my carpet look like new!! My only complaints are that it's big and heavy, and it uses a lot of cleaner every time you use it. 02/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very surprised at the size of equipment. For a senior person this machine is not that easy to put together or use. It took a long time for me to get it due to the lost of the 1st one in shipping.I love mostly everything that Walmart has to offer. I am just used to the smaller type of shampooer. This new type is just big. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine! I don't need new carpet now, it cleaned and brightened it so well! It is heavy and goes through a lot of soap. My carpet was dirty and I put the dial on heavy traffic so I was changing water and adding soap a lot. Now that it is clean I went over it again and used a lot less. I will enjoy this machine very much. 01/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved this cleaner then it started falling apart. just little things like the little brushes on side falling off, sprayer broke. Then it quit sucking for carpet the tools worked fine. Save your money very cheaply made. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this product. It does a very good job. It is a little heavy for carrying up steps, but it is not too diffult to handle while cleaning the carpet. 01/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Works Great for a disposable carpet cleaner I have been through two of these suckers...the first one lasted half my living room, the motor started whine loudly. So, I took it back that day and got a replacement. The new shampooer worked great, cleaned very well. I stored it (tanks were clean/dry, even the soap dispenser) six months later when I needed to use it, it would not spray soap or water unless I used the attachments (hose). I do not recommend this shampooer to anyone, unless you plan to only use it one time and throw it away. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't buy this!!! I bought this unit last summer (2010) used it about 4 times and it began to fail. First the brushes didnt move and then unit began to not dispense cleaning fluid finally unit began to leak dirty water.Exchanged unit for another after 1 use happened again. Worst waiste of money, dont make the same mistake I did. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the rug shampooer. Does a great job on tough stains.....however one thing that drew me to this one specific unit was the rebate offer. Found out after I purchased the unit the rebate was not good for the date of the sale. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Would recommend to anyone with or without pets. If you want a deep cleaning machine this is it. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great machine! I can clean up after the dogs every morning if need be. Just takes about three minutes to set up to clean and 2 minutes of that is waiting for the water to get hot out of the faucet. The apartment smells better and the carpet looks better. After 22 years living with wood floors, this takes the worry out of having carpets! The 2x pet formula has a pleasing odor, and it is a true bonus to have such a large bottle come when purchasing this machine(not the one in the box with the machine). 12/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't last a year First use and I was sold. Bragged it up to all my friends. Second use didn't seeme to clean as well. Third use the belt burned up. Fourth use it didn't really work and on our last attempt it just didn't work. My opinion less than six uses in less than one year is poor quality. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY!!!!! This is a GREAT BUY!!! We have several dogs ( puppies and older dogs) along with kids you get stains. When we got it is was easy to put together and was not as heavy as others I have used. It made my carpets look new again and they smelled great. It did not take but about 30 minutes to dry. I do and don't like the idea that it leave the hair clumped because you have to go behind it and pick it up but I do like the fact it does not get in the machine and clog it up. So if picking up the hair saves the life of the machine it is worth it. It is easy to clean without feeling you are working out at the gym. I have not had mine but a short time so I only rated it good on the durability but I love it and the attachments are wonderful when you have stairs and clean your furniture. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price and good product. It has a lot of power which surprised me seeing it was half the price of my last steamer!!! 11/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I used this unit MAYBE 4 times since I bought it. It quit dispensing water and leaked all over the carpet. Have never been so disappointed in a carpet cleaning product! Won't be buying another Bissell! 11/27/2011
181-210 of 237 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw157
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp