Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Steam Cleaner I had a Bissel Steam Cleaner already that I bought 10 years ago. I gave it to my sons girl friend and bought myself this new one, It cleans so well and so easy. I highly recommend it. 06/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had mine for about 3 years did great. until year 3 as i was using the hand tool the roller inside the main big part snapped in half! I wasn't even using it and it broke not sure why when im using the hand tool why the other part is going anyway? but otherwise it did great. just had to replace a belt once. 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i would recommend this product 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works much better than I thought it would for the price. It's better than the more expensive ones I've had. And as with any carpet cleaner, you need to go slow. I love it! 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i really do not like where the turn on button is 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this item It is much easier to fill and empty than the past (2) Bissell's that I've owned. I couldn't stop cleaning, i fell in love with the product!! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatest cleaner I found. I have three kids at home and They are alwys tracking in something, we live in the desert and sand is horrible, I bought this product and my carpets are as clean as new. Also when the carpet dries it is soft and not stiff as it was with my other cleaner. it is a great machine it is easy to use and I highly recommend it to anyone with kids and pets. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my purple beauty We just got our 2nd Bissell Pro Heat Deep Cleaner.The 1st one lasted over 3 years ,probably used 60 times at least.Hope to get at least this much if not more usage,more than payed for itself,with 5 Springer Spaniels and 4 litters of puppies,we adore our purple girl.You won't be disappointed if you follow directions.Just remember to leave on rinse setting when not in use. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I Expected I purchased as a Mother's Day present for myself and love it. It was so easy to put together, my 9 year old did it for me... My dog is aging and has been having accidents and the stains came right the first time I used it and 2 weeks later did not pop back up like when I used my old cleaner...the attachments are great also. For the cost, when compared to others was a great investment.... The sample cleaner was greatly appreciated also, def sticking with Bissell for my carpet cleaning needs. 05/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleans well built badly I bought this machine in February of 2011. It cleans the carpet really well. But to clean it is a big hassle you have to take everything apart. And today it just quit working and the warranty is up. It does not spray water or soap anymore. I will not be buying another bissel product again. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Upright Cleaner Does The Job! Bought this upright deep cleaner online from Walmart.com. Received in 48 hours!! Easy to assemble, seems well made. Easy to handle, lightweight & quiet. No louder than a regular vacuum. Was cleaning the family room carpet in less than 1 hour after I took it out of the box. I've never owned a Bissell product before but I'm impressed. We have 2 cats & even tho I vacuum 3x per week, I could NOT believe the amount of cat hair this cleaner pulled out of the carpet. Yikes. It also did a terrific job of removing spots & shadows from the high traffic lanes. It feels like it actually fluffed up the carpet like new. The only thing I wish it had is a dryer. But all things considered, it only took a few hours for the carpet to feel dry enough to walk on. My next project is the Man Cave & basement carpeted steps which are Berber. It has a hose attachment that is pretty long so I'm hoping it will be fairly easy to clean the stairs. We also plan to use it for car interiors & carpeting. So far, I'm pleased with this purchase & Walmart's fantastic customer service with quick shipping and good price. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel fluffy carpet again under their feet. :) 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great carpet cleaner! I bought this cleaner to clean some spots(high traffic area) on my berber carpet. Cleaned pretty good; you could see the dirt coming out. I haven't tried an attachements or sofa cleaning yet. This vaccuum was sooo much better than the hoover clean surge; tried out that one and even before I tried to clean the carpet I noticed it was made so cheap! Thin plastic and it didn't seem durable. Quite a bit of difference with the bissell. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this machine! I just used this machine for the first time and I love it! It is unbelievable how much residual pet hair it pulls out of your carpet. The hand tool for pet stains is awesome. I did notice that it leaves the carpet pretty wet despite going over it again and again to pull out water. Does such a good job that doesn't even matter to me. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well to clean my pet areas Only had it a month but have used three times and works great. Pet stains came up right away, stain didnt reappear after drying. Especially like how it heats the water, the rolling brushes and controlling how much soap it used. I like to be able to use it as just a rinse to clean the carpet otherwise spots would get too much soap and not get clean. I also like how the tank to add clean water and dirty water are in the same bucket, makes emptying and refill much easier. A must with pets, they always have an accident and I like to clean my carpets every three months. I've used other bissells but the extra cost on the rolling brushes is definitely worth it in the long run since i only had to shampoo once to get puppy prints up off my beige carpet. We shall see how long it lasts... 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glas I Bought This Steam Vac I've wanted a steam vac for years, so I did a lot of research before selecting this one. I needed a cleaner to get out deep down dirt and pet stains. I made the right choice! I have used this machine on my carpet to remove ground in dirt and pet stains from dog and cat urine where the two of them tried to out each other. They ruined the entertainment center and it had to be replaced, but you can't just replace the entire carpeting. This Cleaner does an great job !! I'm so glad I bought this model! 04/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected I bought this unit about a year ago. I have used it a few times. I went to use it to clean my friends carpets this last week, carpets weren't in to bad condition. I tried to use it on heat with heavy traffic, it worked for about 4 feet and then quit spraying and sucking up liquid. so I turned off the heat, took the tank out mad sure there was nothing blocking the sprayers, and still got nothing. So I went back put it on normal still no heat, still got nothing. The only way my cleaner will do anything now is in rinse mode with no heat or when you use the hand tool. I feel it was a waste of money I bought it when it was still nearly $200.00 almost a year ago. I feel like it isn't worth the money. I do not Reccomend this machine!!!! I love Bissell Vaccuums but the cleaners let me down even the little ones have!!! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product...i have two dogs and it does an EXCELLENT job on my carpets and furniture. Have had the product for 2 years now and it has not lost suction or anything. love this product :) 04/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleans excellent! a little bit heavy to push... 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well after our dog was ill and we woke up to fecal matter all over the carpets with 2 choices, Call a cleaner OR try to find a product that would get it clean by doing it ourselves. All I have to say is WOW, I had read quite a few reviews on many items and wanted a decent price or deal if you will. Found this in my local store and brought it home to see what it could do..... Holy cow this thing is fantastic! Took out stains that have been here since we moved in and love the feature of soap dilution control on the fly rather then mixing a new tank full. I would highly recommend for a $150 budget you do get a great value with this! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great shampooer I really am impressed with the shampooer and i have sevearal animals and it did a GREAT JOB CLAENING UP AFTER THEM AND THE DAY TO DAY USE ON MY CARPETS 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good carpet cleaner for people who have pets. Love this carpet cleaner, its so easy to use and cleans very well. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Carpet Cleaner I have no complaints about this cleaner, my dog has frequent 'accidents' on my carpet and so far this cleaner has been great at cleaning it up, spots gone! I love it 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For anyone who has multiple animals in the home or an aged or untrained pet, this is the machine for you! I got it two days ago and havent stopped cleaning since. We have 3 small dogs and a 20lb cat who produce an unwarranted amout of pet hair and dander. The ProHeat is just the combat tool I need to ward off allergy attacks and hair balls in the corner. We have hardwood floors and cleaning system works wonders on them also due to 12amps of sucking power! (JUST USE THE PROPER WOOD FLOOR CLEANER) I am so happy I purchased this and recommend it highly. So easy to use and manuever around the house and the cleaning tool attachments are useful on every surface of the home. I feel the only downfall to the ProHeat is the water/solution tanks empty too soon and I have to reload. Ah, such is the war on dirt though. Lock and Load people~This is WAR! 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used a Hoover for around ten years. I have an old cat that does a lot of vomiting so bought this Bissell Pet Shampooer. Compairing the two the Bissell wins. The exciting part was when I emptyed the water and saw just how dirty the carpet was. 03/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this machine is a joke i recently bought this thinking that the heating option would be great. i guess that is what i get for thinking. the machine is easy to put together. the work that it did though sucked lemons for me. another con to this machine for me is that i had to call bissell customer service as i couldn't get it back together after i cleaned it. how to videos don't do a lot of good and i was hung up on by 3 customer service people. i was rather nice. a big con for me is that bissell as a company outsources their jobs to other countries. when i asked a customer service person if i could speak to someone who understood english better---they were not a happy person. oh and this machine leaked. as it was put together right. 03/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleans good, poor construction. I bought this deeper cleaner last week after reading the reviews on it. Putting it together was easy enough. It did a nice job cleaning my carpet except for a few problems: 1. Whenever I would push the handle to dispense the soap, sometimes it wouldn't work properly, even after checking the water and soap levels. Sometimes I couldn't get it to work at all. 2. When I was ready to just do dry passes to suck up the extra soapy water, all of a sudden the machine would start dispensing the soap! I wasn't even touching the button! Needless to say, it took a very long time to just get one room done. 3. It took several dry passes for the carpet to not feel too wet or squishy under my feet. It would be nice to have better suction and only have to do passes once or twice max. In the end, it did do a very nice job despite those frustrations I mentioned above. I really liked the heater feature on it though...it really helped get the pet accidents, odor and dirt out of the carpet. However, I decided to return it and have now ordered the Hoover Silver Deep Cleaner from Walmart due to the overrall better reviews. BTW, Walmart was great with a no hassle return, very easy and simple to get my money back. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this steam cleaner Site to Store. It arrived on time and was in excellent condition. I have owned a Bissell cleaner before, so my expectations were high that this one would perform just as well. And it has not disappointed. I have used it 4 times in the two weeks I've owned it and it is wonderful. Definitely recommend it! The price was very reasonable and I received a $20 rebate from Bissell. 03/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product seems faulty to me. When I used the steam setting the rubber on the wheels left dark marks on my beige carpet. I am unable to remove them and consider the carpeting ruined. I followed the exact instructions and made certain that proper guidelines were followed. I am extremely upset with the result and don't know what to do about it. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have pets or kids it's a must have!! I have a 150lb Bullmastiff that had taken to one spot in my living room and the cream colored carpet looked horrible. All of the carpets in the house needed to be cleaned period but I could not believe my eyes when we were done in the living room. The carpet looked new and you could not tell anything was EVER there!! I never thought it would come out and there would always be some sort of "spot" on the carpet but it came perfectly clean. It heats up the water itself and is extremely easy to operate. I would highly recommend this to ANYONE who has pets. It has special attachments to get deep down in areas and actually we didn't need to use that to get it clean. So I was even more amazed there. This is an awesome carpet cleaner & you will not be sorry. 03/06/2012
151-180 of 237 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp