Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, well made. I bought my first pair of these in 2004 and have been coming back to them ever since. I've tried many different name brand boots and these are by far the most comfortable, at half the price of other's. The only problem I've had with the 10 or more pairs that I've gone through is the sole. The sole is soft for the purpose of grip and comfort. It does eventually crack or chunk out after 1-2 years. Much like a soft snow tire wears out quicker, these will wear out quicker than a stiffer rubber sole (less cushion). The trade off for comfort is life span, but at this price the math works out to replace them more often than expensive boots. I've put these through 10hr days on concrete in the machine shop and woodshop, logging, sawmilling,hiking,auto repair, and other abuse and they protect my feet well without fatigue or sweaty feet. The eyelets are all steel and don't rip out. Laces last quite a while. 02/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product wish it where waterproof but like the shoe and the value. they last about 8 months to a year with lots of wear 10/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY! Have had these boots for more than two years......they are the most comfortable ,best fitting (due to the WIDE WIDTH), most rugged boots I have owned.......you've tried the rest now try the best ! 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this boot I bought these boots about 9 months ago as a cheap boot for brush fire work. I'm on the local volunteer fire department. They are so comfortable and durable that I wear them every day in my construction work. I have bought $150+ boots for work and never will again. I now have 2 pair, 1 for fires and 1 for work. (fire pair are permanently black and dirty) 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up! I've been wearing the 8" boots for 2 years and I gotta say they are the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever had.Im a field mechanic in south Tx where summer temps go up to 115 and surprisingly , I have never had sweaty feet nor any other issue with them. Every day I put them thru diesel , oil , sand , chemicals , mud , I even pressure wash them and they're still a pleasure to wear. 05/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Boot Story A very well made boot for the price I bourght for a truck driving job. I wore the everyday on the job . after I broke em in, they fit very well. if I get a chance soon I buy a second pair for home. 11/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good boots I work in concrete and they're holding up pretty good so far....... 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best boots ever! I work in the construction industry and have tried a lot of work boots. In the past I've always bought Timberland boots because of their durability and quality. I have found that these boots (the herman survivors) are even better. They are comfortable- they last- and they are a great price! Its almost like wearing a pair of sneakers. I will recommend them to everyone I know! 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good boots for work. Hard to find goods boots that are wide width and ones you can afford to pay for. 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The king of walmart boots.SUPER COMFORTABLE.I love these boots for 3 reasons comfort,style,and price.Very comparable to wolverine durashocks at half the price.Im in my 6th month of wearing boots still holding up.Even if they fall apart tomorrow id buy again. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Big Timber 2 is the best value for the money.Its super comfortable,and stylish.It holds up for a good 12 months. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Big Timber 2 is very supportive,comfortable,and durable.Its an excellent boot that wont break the bank. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the money it would be hard to find a better work boot.I drive a truck,and this boot does the trick.I aint outside for long periods at a time...so this boot is warm enough.i spray it with waterproofing spray...it keeps my feet dry.super comfortable,and i get 15 to 16 months out of a pair with daily use.Highly recommend. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hubby sfavorite boots My husband is very picky on workboots.He basically lives in them,and 1 day he was wearing sneakers...everyone was surprised.He use to wear the original herman survivors but they werent sold at the work n gear he goes to anymore.The last 11 years he switched to Timberlands.i was at Walmart ,and was pleased to see Herman survivors my hubbys favorite boot.when i got home i was so happy to tell him i found his hermans.well he basically laughed at me,and made fun of the Wally world hermans.Now a year later im laughing as my hubby asked me to pick up another pair of big Timber 2s.He says these are by far the most comfy boots hes ever worn.Thanks walmart. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well the other day i bought my 7th pair of Big Timber 2s ,and i had my first problem with these.In the past i had nothing to say bad about these boots.My 7th pair was rubbing on the back of my left foot,and after 1 day i had a blister... my first reaction was the quality mustve gone down hill.I inspected the boot ,and found the inner heel support was bent down a little...Not sure if it was a defect or if someone had damaged it fiddling around. I know 5 people who wear this style,and have had know complaints.I returned them to walmart for another pair ,and 2 weeks later things are all well.i work on concrete all day ,and found these boots to have the best soles for this work.Great cushion,and shock absorption.outer soles last about a year.The comfortable outer soles draw me to the boot not the longevity.A more expensive pair would last twice as long for twice the price.with half the comfort.I read kobalts review,and my advice is to take the defective pair back,and try again.I had a pair of 130.00 Wolverines that the gromlets broke on before and couldnt return them because it happened 6 months after buying but a week after wearing.So many of these boots are sold theres bound to be defects.Big Timber all the way. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this by far is my favorite boots.Ive been buying these for the last 8 years.I alternate wearing these with other boots over the years,and find these to be the most comfortable,and durable boot. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boots for hard outdoor work This was a great pair of boots for an awesome price. I would most diffenetly buy another pair. I just got a pair of timberlands but I garentee that they wont last as long as these. I've had this boots for a year and four weeks to the day and there still holding up great. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fellow employee recomended these boots to me,and 4 months ago i picked up a pair.I found them to be super comfortable from day 1,and i love the look.Soles have held up,and will purchase again. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product Ive been wearing BIG TIMBER 2S for the last 6 years,and have had no complaints about these boots.A solid year out of these at least.I drive a truck,and unload in all kind of weather.Spray them down with some water proofing spray,and your good 2 go.There not insulated so if your outside all day in the winter probably not the best choice.Super comfortable,and supportive this one is a winner.The quality is comparable to 90.00 boots elsewhere.Gonna stay in my BIG TIMBER 2 happily. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best boot money can buy.You cant get a better bargain.Super comfortable,great ankle support,arch support is above average,and very stylish.This boot is meant for working,and i put 12 months of grinding work out of this boot.On to my second pair. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently bought my 2nd pair of Big Timber 2 herman survivors,and im completely satisfied with this product.I work on concrete all day ,and found this boot to be super comfortable.I got 7 months out of the last pair...couldve stretched another 2 months but at such a low price no need.It might not be the most lasting boot but the comfort out weighs the longevity.Ive had boots twice as much(and not as comfortable)last anywheres from 6 to 10 months.I love the look of the boot,and many of my coworkers are sporting this boot. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ive worn all kinds of boots for the past 30 years ,and was done with walmart boots after a few bad Brahmas.saw some coworkers ,and guys around town sporting the Big Timber 2.At first i kinda thought they were timberland Pros(look very rugged,and comfortable),.and was shocked to find out they were Wally world boots.even more shocked at the price.A lil skeptical but bought a pair.AWESOME BOOT.Just purchased my 2nd pair.First lasted 11 tough months. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super value.As good ,and maybe better then boots 3 times the price. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best boot ive ever worn.Ive had 140.00 boots,and 20.00 boots.This is my favorite boot.Comfort,style,durable,and inexpensive.Just bought 4 extra pairs just in case they get discontinued. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well ive been buying Hermans for the lst 8 years(formally i wore Texas Steers),and found them to be a decent value for the money.I tried the more expensive brands,and found them to last a lil longer but found it hard to spend over 100.00 for boots that get dirty in a few wearings(i work in a garage with oil,and chemicals that destroy boots) so always bought cheaper boots.The Herman Survivor Big Timber 2 is extremely comfortable,stylish,and durable.The thick soles are great for being on concrete,and the boot feels incredibly lite for being steel toe.Great product would give it a 6 if possible. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value.Boot is super comfortable,and durable.Lasted 14 months with every day use.Not doing heavy construction but i do alot of walking maintaining a 10 floor office complex.Alot of walking ,and contact with chemicals.Held up well. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boot at a great price.Seen alot of guys wearing these ,and tried them out. Very comfortable lasted me 13 months,and just purchased my second pair. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th pair in 4 years... usualy get 8 months to a year out of these.Great price,and super comfort.Longevity is average above average in price range.On comfort only a pair of 250.00 redwings was as comfortable.Nice thick sole ...may not last as long as more as expensive boots but id trade that for the comfort. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice boot at nice price I drive a truck,and usualy wear a logger boot in the winter.The last 3 summers ive been wearing the Herman Survivor Big Timber 2.I love the quality of this boot,and the reasonable price.Do to a knee injury i always wear down my right heel on even more expensive boots quite noticeably.For some reason the way the heels on the Big Timber 2 slant the wear down is alot less on the right heel.Im talking my loggers with vibram soles.I get more time outta the loggers(Georgias,Carolinas,Chippewas,and Wolverines but half of there lives i have to put up with a worn right heel.Like i said not with the BIG TIMBER 2.It has gret arch support,and one of the most shock absorbing,and comfortable outer soles you can have.I spray them down with waterproofing spray ,and never gotten my feet wet.The inner lining wears out by the heel at 6 months but normaly get 2 summers out of the boot.Over all a great value in a boot. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good boot Been going to a local mens clotheing store for years.usualy buy there cheapest boot wether on clearance or sale.Latetly its been the dickies boot which runs around &5.00.a decent boot but not the best.While shopping at walmart i noticed there big Timber2 boot.looking at it i immediately noticed the leather uppers were constructed with what looked like a higher quality leather then my normal dickies boots(with the Big Timber 2 being 22.00 cheaper),and a thicker oute sole not to mention its a 10 inch boot while the Dickies is a 6 inch boot (more leather at less cost).So i tried them on they were very comfortable,and lite weight even though they were steel toe.Great arch support,and styling.kinda looked like a Timberland pro(both have thick soles)with a different outer sole.A lil skepticalbecause of the cheap price i bought it.Ive noticed alot of people wearing this boot,and found no complaints.My dickies normaly lasted about 6 months ,and at 6 months the Big Timber 2 looked a liottle worn but in better shape then my normal Dickies.Got another 5 hard working months out of my big Timber 2,and went back to purchase another boot at walmart which was there Herman Survivor Breaker.The breaker lasted about 10 months,and i decided to go back to The Big Timber 2.4 months later its going strong.Big Timber 2 is an awesome value. 02/20/2012
31-60 of 85 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw187
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp